Rapid Lash

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
My eyelash and eyebrow hairs are sparse... So I've been searching for a product that helps both to thicken and grow. I found this stuff RapidLash, in Ulta, and of course they have before and after pictures, but I'm always skeptical. They charge $49.95 for it, but I found it on Amazon for $23, so I got it. The reviews were raving... I'm wondering if anyone has tried this stuff before. I'm actually more concerned about my eyebrows, cause it's hard to pluck them when every single hair counts. Is anyone familiar with RapidLash, or has used it before?

I have used it with really great results. My eyelashes are so thick and full now. I have been using it for about 9 months now. The first week or so I had some itching along the lash line, but it went away. I had no other issues with it. No darkening around the eye, no redness, no other possible side effect you hear about.

It is also available at Walgreens now for $49.95, but I got mine cheap on Amazon.com too.

Oooh, I want to try this. Anyone worried about the side effects of your iris or eyelids darkening?

There was one website I looked on that said there was a potential of it changing the color of your iris, but I found no such comment on any other website or review. The same website said it would darken where you put it, but that it was not permanent. I've read mixed reviews about that part. But, like internetchick, most people didn't experience such problems. Like she said; just itchiness at first.

But, I'm curious about one thing... when it says it might change the color of your iris, exactly what color is it supposed to change?