-->

Welcome to MakeupTalk

Sign In  Log in with Facebook

Create Account
Welcome to MakeupTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of MakeupTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Sponsor

Recent Images In This Topic/Thread

No Images in this topic
Photo

BEST black drugstore hair dye (black)???

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#Post 1 of 8 OFFLINE   posterofagirl

posterofagirl

Buff

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts
  • Joined 13-March 06

Posted 28 November 2011 - 10:48 AM

Hey all, I've been dying my hair black since early 2007... so almost 5 years.  For those almost 5 years I was using L'Oreal Natural Match (3C - I believe... whatever the blackest black was).  I would sometimes get it professionally done when I could afford it.  Anyway, ever since they discontinue Natural Match, I've been searching FRUITLESSLY for another storebrand that I like.

Any suggestions???  I absolutely HATE Feria.  it turned out blue and WOULD NOT cover my lighter roots, leaving them a blue tinge, and the rest of my hair was a blue-black in the light.  I also find L'Oreal Preference to be VERY messy.

I'm looking for a true blackest black.  I'm desperate!!!!  HELP!!

#Post 2 of 8 OFFLINE   AliciaMLay

AliciaMLay

Devotee

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 210 posts
  • Joined 15-April 11

Posted 28 November 2011 - 12:50 PM