Julep Maven Box

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GirlyEnthusiast

Mastiff Momma
Reaction score
I just got my first Sneek Peek Box from Julep Maven today. They sell this box for $19.99 per month, but they sent me this one for free because they're hosting a giveaway for my blog. I lovvveeeee the polish colors (and I didn't even pick them out lol). And they apply SO opaque. Even though the bottles are smaller, you only need one coat, so they will still last awhile. Julep = 8ml and OPI = 15ml. But it's 1 coat vs 2 coats, so you'll use about the same amount of product.

I love that blue, it reminds me of Time Traveler from Cult Nails. I have a subscription with them - got my first box in November for $5 (after tax it was a little under $7). Got my December box and it was slightly under $22. I do like the colors from it but I'm not certain I like the formula. I did try on one color recently on an unmanicured nail simply to see how it looks and by the next day it had completely chipped and flaked. The downside, as you pointed it, it's roughly half the size of OPI, China Glaze or Sinful Color's main polishes. Basically it's the same size as a Zoya mini sent in a Birchbox.

I'm sticking with them one more month but honestly I'm not blown away by their polishes.

I looked at their website.  Is nail polish all you get in your sub box each month?

You get polish and then random mani-pedi type products. Like lotions, scrubs, etc.

Originally Posted by jeanarick /img/forum/go_quote.gif

I looked at their website.  Is nail polish all you get in your sub box each month?