Novice seeking advice on what lipstick color this is.

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

So this is sort of an odd request... I starting watching this show a couple months ago and while I enjoy it, my favorite part of it has become this characters lipstick color- I want it!!!! The character has this lipstick color on in every episode and I keep wishing I could find a similar shade to buy. I have tried and failed already, mostly because I am VERY new to makeup, I only recently started wearing lipstick and I just do not have a knack for picking out shades (in the store I like them, but at home they're never quite what I expected). I honestly can't even identify the shade that she is wearing because I'm so bad at gauging lipstick colors.  

I really would love some input on what shades I should be looking at to recreate this lipstick look. I even went as far to attach some pictures (yes I am obsessed with this shade it looks so lovely on this actress). So far I have failed and bought one color that wasn't what I wanted in attempt to match with this color.... So I figure its time to ask some advice from more experienced people then myself. Any input is much appreciate! Thank you!!!

Well, it's definitely matte. It looks like a brick red but lightly applied or press your lips on a tissue after application. This actually could be a lip pencil instead of a lipstick.

Revlon has a lipstick called love that red which is similar to the color in the picture. The difference is revlon's lipstick is creme and this lipstick looks matte.