Subscription OVERLOAD!

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi everyone!!

I'm a newbie to makeup talk and have recently stumbled upon the world of subscriptions and samplings!! Birchbox, Sample Society, Beauty Army, Luxe Box there are soo many to choose from!!  I would deff like to subscribe to at least one of them, but I honestly have no idea which one to chose! I'll give you a little info about myself, and hopefully you lovley ladies can suggest what you think would be best.  I'm young (early 20's) and brand new to makeup. I dont wear much, but i've got the basics down and I'm wanting to learn more. not soo much into the skincare stuff, but i'll tolerate it. mainly looking for makeup and nail stuff. Thank you in advance :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

Well, there are a LOT out there, so I'll just share my experiences and hopefully they'll be helpful.

I'm not much into skin care either, and some boxes seem to really emphasize this. Birchbox is good because your box is tailored to your interests, and you can leave feedback of the items in your boxes and get points back to use on future boxes or full size products. I have a year subscription for $110 ($9/month). I usually get at least 5 items that I can review, and each item review gives you a dollar to spend in the shop or on a future box. This means my Birchboxes realistically end up being $4! What a steal! If nothing else, go for Birchbox.

My other addiction is Popsugar. These are sort of pricey ($35/month) but there are some decent coupon codes out there. They've been going somewhat downhill lately but I love them for the mix of items they present. I've gotten books, movie tickets, double-walled mugs, nail polish, snacks. Lots of fun stuff. You get a LOT every month for the $35 price tag ($30 if you use coupon codes).