Best Fixing Spray?

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello all! Hopefully I've found the right spot for this little thread. I'm very interested in buying a fixing spray -- I have tried setting sprays and they were not what I was looking for, so I thought the insider loop of professional MUA's would have a little more insight in this category. 

Mostly, I'm expecting to get it for personal use, as I work in a hospital and need something that stands up to very long days of wear (makeup on by 6am, no chance to touch up until about 6pm). However, I am also slated to help out a couple of friends with makeup for their weddings, including one I'm a part of in the middle of June, and I would like the spray to work for that as well. I need something that holds up to hot and relatively humid Ohio summer weather, as well as dealing with my combo/oily-to-oily skin.

I've looked around and the two that I've seen the highest reviews for are Kryolan's Fixier Spray and Ben Nye Final Seal -- speaking of which, is there a difference between Final Seal and Final Seal Matte? Those two seem to be fairly similar in price, and within my price range; I unfortunately don't have a whole lot of money to drop seeing as I am a full-time college student with a somewhat-limited budget, but I'm willing to pay well for a high-quality product that will last for a bit.

Does anyone have experience with or a recommendation between those two? Or something else entirely? All input is very much appreciated -- thanks all in advance!