im a complete makeup newbie

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
F

femf

hi. my name is rebecca, I'm 19 years old and I'm a MtF trans girl. I've been on hormones for 2 months now and I've very excited about my future as a girl. The reason why I'm making this post is because i'm a huge newbie when it comes to make up. I can't do anything. All the make up I've ever had on my face was put by my friends and i would love to be able to apply it by myself. I love lipsticks, for example. So how should I start? A book maybe? I know theres too many to choose from, specially for beginners. I'd love to hear what you girls have to say. Kisses. Heres a picture of me for reference. thanks

KhYoWSE.jpg

Hi Rebecca, 

Welcome to the forum :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" /> 

If you go to your local department store and visit one of the make-up counters they will help you choose the correct shades and make-up for your skin type and advise you on how to apply the make-up. If you ask they will usually show you how to apply it. I'd suggest starting with a bb or cc cream as your base. You're young and have lovely skin so you can get away with just a light base anyway and a sweep mascara on your top lashes.