• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to MakeUp Talk and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

Ashleylind's Secret Santa list!

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
My name is Ashley, and I'm a 32-year-old graphic designer in Kansas City, with a 2-year-old daughter and 2 Westies (+ a husband). My love for make up actually started last September when I was preparing for a heart surgery. At the time, I thought it was a distraction, but my obsession is still going strong. Below are just suggestions, to help you get to know my routines. Thank you in advance!

**I have no allergies. I am on a low-sodium diet though (So just don't send me a thing of salt, and we are good).**

Unconditional-love brands: Eyeko, First Aid Beauty, Gilchrist & Soames, Jouer, Jurlique, Mally, My Beauty Diary, NUXE, Ruffian, Skyn Iceland, Urban Decay, Zoya

Scent obsessions: If a lotion, lip balm, etc., smells like roses or rain – I want it. (Rose-scented products I currently own: Jurlique Rose Love Balm, Jurlique Rose Moisturizer Mask, NUXE Rose Water, Atelier Rose Anonyme, and Smiths Rosebud Salve). I don't currently own any products that smell like rain.

Non-specific things I'm looking for: 
- Cleansers and Moisturizers (I have dry skin) – So far my favorite moisturizer is the DDF one that was in BB, but I don't like using just one moisturizer, and am open to suggestions
- South Korean skincare products!!!
- Lotion (with my dry skin, I go through an embarrassing amount)
- Anything that smells like roses, honey, rain or the beach
- Dry shampoo
- Hairspray that still gives flexibility (for bangs only)

My wish list: http://www.pinterest...eauty-wishlist/

Other Specifics I'd Love
- Mally eyeliner (only have Champagne Pink and Ice Blue)