Beauty Joy Box?

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Has anyone had experience with this subscription? I'm trying to decide between resubscribing to Boxycharm or subscribing here. They posted their first spoiler for April on facebook and it's extremely tempting!

I have no experience with this box but I just checked their facebook and looks like the spoilers for April are

Full size Too Faced product
Tocca

Last edited by a moderator:
Ouu those are some good spoilers. I love everything Too Faced. I was on the fence with this sub but this might be enough to push me into subscribing I think.

So I got my box today which surprised me because I just got the shipping info on Thursday!

What I got was:

A gemstone bracelet $8 (I'm not sure this is an accurate price but it's pretty and I'll wear it.

Too Faced Sweet Sun Shine Lip Gloss in Papaya Slushie $16 (this was what I was most excited about and the value paid for the box itself)

Tocca Body Lotion in grapefruit and cucumer $4.50 (it smells great I'll give it a try)

Paul Mitchell Awpuhi Wild Ginger Moisturizing Lather Shampoo $3.25

Paul Mitchell Awapuhi Wild Ginger Keratin Cream Rinse $3.25

I'm not to excited about the Shampoo or cream rinse but I will try them and everything else I will use! I think it was a pretty good value for $15 and it shipped really fast which is a bonus!

I've gotten Beauty Joy for 3 months and of the three months there's only like one product I keep and use. The jewelry is mostly gold tone, which I don't wear. I just got my May box and two of the products are ones I received last year in Lip Monthly and Luna For You, so not really happy about that. But there is a full size Laura Geller product, and the jewelry this month is kind of odd.