Help Im gonna do the makeup for a ballet team!

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello there!!! So i need some tips and advice for the christmas makeup im gonna do to a ballet team on Sunday.

Tomorrow , i will do a demonstration and preparation/prepare ( :p /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" /> which is right?! haha ) look, for the final day on sunday!

But i have some hesitations,the fun fact is that obviously im not a makeup artist,im not gonna be paid for that,but I was suggested doing that because last year I did my cousin's makeup (black swan) just for fun and only for her,and all the other team was with no makeup and it was hilarious.! :p /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" /> But the ladie,the leader of the ballet team liked the last year's makeup so she found me and told If I wanted to do this makeup too which is on Sunday.

There are approximately 5-10 girls,which i dont even know personally,and I would like to do something fun and christmassy also because i want this to be unique and not classic.

I thought about craft glitter on the lips BUT i cant do it without knowing if its toxic etc and get blamed after from all these parents!

PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGESTIONS AND TRICKS!

Last edited by a moderator:
How exciting for you! I would think that a strong, dark red lips would be more suited for a ballet performance. A great base on the skin and glitter eye shadow and lots of mascara. I was trying to think how the ballet dancers have looked at the performances I've been at. I think ballet is pretty traditional with the way they do hair and makeup unless the show you are doing is different. Maybe google "ballet performance makeup" and see what comes up?

Last edited by a moderator: