FOUNDATION...HELP!!!

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi! I'm new to makeuptalk and I don't really know what I'm doing but, here it goes.

What's a good foundation and concealer that will make me feel like I'm not even wearing foundation/concealer? Like, one that is light but also covers up my mild acne and redness entirely? One that will stay matte all through the day even if I go swimming or to Warped Tour (an all day outdoor concert)! I've tried so many foundations that I'm at my wits end.

What would be the best primer and moisturizer to use with said foundation?

So far, I actually liked Tarte's foundation. The only thing is, I felt really oily/shiny after wearing it for a couple of hours.

Hi! Welcome to MUT! Finding the right foundation can be really difficult. Having a good moisturizer as a base is important too and helps the foundation to go on better and last longer. I really like Estee Lauder Doublewear for coverage and it lasts all day. Lancome Powder foundation is great for during the day touch ups to carry around. It has good coverage. You can also use it as a setting powder by applying with a powder brush to help your foundation to last longer. 

Hi! I'm new to makeuptalk and I don't really know what I'm doing but, here it goes.

What's a good foundation and concealer that will make me feel like I'm not even wearing foundation/concealer? Like, one that is light but also covers up my mild acne and redness entirely? One that will stay matte all through the day even if I go swimming or to Warped Tour (an all day outdoor concert)! I've tried so many foundations that I'm at my wits end.

What would be the best primer and moisturizer to use with said foundation?

So far, I actually liked Tarte's foundation. The only thing is, I felt really oily/shiny after wearing it for a couple of hours.