Rant and Rave - Your Skin?

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hows your skin doing? Just wanted to start a thread so everyone can comment on there skin...

My skin is not too bad but its still really sensitive, it reacts to everything
sleepyhead.gif
so all I use onit is sunscreen, mild facial soap and a eye gel.

My acne has cleared up a lot in the past 6 months so that makes me very happy!
biggrin.gif
I haven't changed anything about my routine, so the only thing I can think of is that it must be from not being so stressed out from grad school. My skin started clearing up about a month after I graduated!

My only rant is that it's still very oily. I haven't been able to find a product that reduces the oil production, but I have recently discovered blotting sheets so at least I can keep the oiliness under control even though I can't prevent it!
smile.gif

my skin is doing great!!! for the first time in my life .. i'm realli happi w/it !!
biggrin.gif
of course .. i woke up this morning . put on a lil mu ... went to work and found a tiny zit on my forehead . grrr .... hee hee

The oil in my skin is incredibly overactive. They LIED when they said that breakouts, pimples, and acne would end at adolescence. I work with all this oil the best way I can (soaps, clay masks, exfoliation etc).. My reward is looking at my 81 yr. old mother who has NO wrinkles, lines, or crows feet, and whose skin is still oily! My mother used bar Ivory soap for 50 yrs., that's it--no cleansing creams, moisturizers, nothing.