-->

Welcome to MakeupTalk

Sign In  Log in with Facebook

Create Account
Welcome to MakeupTalk, like most online communities you must register to view or post in our community, but don't worry this is a simple free process that requires minimal information for you to signup. Be apart of MakeupTalk by signing in or creating an account.
  • Start new topics and reply to others
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get email updates
  • Get your own profile page and make new friends
  • Send personal messages to other members.

Guest Message by DevFuse

Sponsor

Recent Images In This Topic/Thread

No Images in this topic
Photo

Average cost of hemming

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#Post 1 of 11 OFFLINE   Jennifer

Jennifer

Obsessed

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 22,451 posts
  • Joined 07-March 05

Posted 18 April 2007 - 10:15 AM

i need to get a lot of my pants hemmed (average is too short and long is too long :bs:) and i've never done it before, so i'm not sure how much it costs. my town is very expensive with everything, so i'm afraid i'll get charged too much. that's why i wanna make sure. thanks :)

#Post 2 of 11 OFFLINE   brewgrl

brewgrl

Aficionado

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3,898 posts
  • Joined 29-March 07

Posted 18 April 2007 - 10:42 AM

a simple hem should cost you $20 at a mall alterations shop, maybe even a little less at the local drycleaners- but only trust the dry cleaner to do a good job if they do a great job drycleaning your clothes... if it's someone you end up going to a lot, then they should start cutting you a break. I am a shorty, so I have to get EVERYTHIG hemmed. I used to do it all myself, but it's just easier nowadays to have someone else do them, plus I can usually drop them off in the morning and have them by lunch.

#Post 3 of 11 OFFLINE   pinksugar

pinksugar

Obsessed

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17,832 posts
  • Joined 04-January 07

Posted 18 April 2007 - 10:56 AM