Makeup Recommendations

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to makeup, and I'm wondering if you could recommend any quality makeup lines? The price range really isn't that important to me -- if I love something, I'll save up money to get it!

Thanks!

Hey Hon, well if you want recommendations you have defo come to the right place, everyone is soooo helpful here!

My own personal recommendations are Urban Decay for fab colours, Mac for fantastic jewel like colours and Dior Plastique (think thats how you spell it!) Addict lipgloss.

I also love Barry M for completely mad colours.

Erm Bourjois for their cute new clubbing eyeliners and sweet little pots of nail varnish.

Oh and the Two Faced Liquifeye eye kit is sooo cool, it has a little pot of clear eyeliner which you run over the eye shadow colours and then 'hey presto' you have a liquid coloured eye liner.

Hmmm will let you know if I think of any more!

Originally Posted by Elena Israel /img/forum/go_quote.gif Hey Hon, well if you want recommendations you have defo come to the right place, everyone is soooo helpful here!My own personal recommendations are Urban Decay for fab colours, Mac for fantastic jewel like colours and Dior Plastique (think thats how you spell it!) Addict lipgloss.

I also love Barry M for completely mad colours.

Erm Bourjois for their cute new clubbing eyeliners and sweet little pots of nail varnish.

Oh and the Two Faced Liquifeye eye kit is sooo cool, it has a little pot of clear eyeliner which you run over the eye shadow colours and then 'hey presto' you have a liquid coloured eye liner.

Hmmm will let you know if I think of any more!

Great, thanks so much!

MAC- eyeshadows, pigments, lipglasses, powder blushes

Make Up For Ever- Star powders, shine on powders, matte velvet + foundation

Smashbox- eyeshadows