Best luminizer for pale ivory complexion with rosy undertones? Red hair, green eyes.

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm trying to decide on a good luminizer, but I have no where to start. I've never used one before.
frown.gif

I have pale ivory skin with a rosy complexion, red hair, and aqua/green eyes.

My real goal with the luminizer will be to create a total natural glow effect on my whole face. I really don't want to bronze my skin (I really cannot with my complexion). I want to add a nice, healthy sheen to my overall face, and I just do not know where to start!

Any brands + colors that you can suggest?

At the moment I usually use a tinted moisturizer to even out my skin tone and add some moisture, then I top with a pressed powder, I add some Clinique colour rub in Sheer Radiance to the top of my cheek bones and upwards into my temples, and then I apply a pinky/rose blush below that. (I wish Clinique still carried the colour rub
scared.gif
)

I'm not sure how my facial routine would have to adjust to properly use a luminizer, so if anyone could help with that, that would be lovely. I believe I would need to mix the luminizer with a liquid foundation/tinted moisturizer to create an allover glow?

Try MAC Shimpagne? It was wayyyy to light for me, I figure it is a good luminizer for someone way lighter than me.

Hmm, I would have to purchase that off Ebay at this time, wouldn't I? Aren't all MAC MSFs sold out at this time? I believe they are releasing a new MSF very soon, though.

I would be interested also I have fair skin especially now, and I am looking for the same effect. Could you mix that MAC Shimpagne with the tinted moisturizer?