St Ives and Aveeno!?

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Does anyone here use St. Ives Apricot Scrub and cleanser?! And I'm looking toward trying out Aveeno facial moisturizer. I've read the reviews here but I still want more feedback. What do you think? I'm a beginner at using scrub, cleanser, toner, and moisturizer. So I'm leaning towards trying these two products! Please let me know what you think!

i actually use products from both lines and have been very happy with both. i love the st. ives apricot scrub. it does a great job without being too abrasive. my skin looks clean and fresh after using this product. i use it before i use my cleanser. my son turned me on to this one after i mentioned how great his skin was looking! pretty cool when mom can get skincare recs from her son! i love aveeno clear complexion cleanser and their skin brightening moisturizer. the cleanser is my hg!

I've used St. Ives scrubs for years and I l think they're great! They're even better since they've come out with different formulas depending on your skin needs. They make my skin nice and smooth and for the cost you can't beat 'em!

As for Aveeno moisturizers, I really like the Positively Ageless with spf 30. It seems to work just as well as many of the more high end brands I've paid for.

Aveeno is a great skincare line. As for St Ives, the Apricot Scrub, is very harsh, even though it may not seem like it, as the exfoliant (walnuts, I believe) are not perfectly round. They have jagged edges, and can cut your skin, though you will probably never see them. I know it has worked for many people, but it really depends on you. If your skin is sensitive, or if your skin starts to change negatively, I'd stop. A better choice might be sugar or baking soda.