Eyelash primer

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
im thinking of buying an eyelash primer I would love some suggestions about primers you have used....since im new to this primer stuff I wanted to know does it help out with the eyelash sticking together because my eyelashes always seem to stick together when I apply mascara "only my left eye" it really bugs the hell out of me I even quit applying mascara for about 3 months because I used to get so mad I wanted to rip my eyelashes out... blabbering allot sorry :p /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

I've tried MAC Prep+Prime Lash, Clinique Lash Building Primer, and Shiseido The Mascara Base. My fave is Shiseido's, and then Clilnique's. MAC's was too "gloppy" for me.

Originally Posted by Aquilah /img/forum/go_quote.gif I've tried MAC Prep+Prime Lash, Clinique Lash Building Primer, and Shiseido The Mascara Base. My fave is Shiseido's, and then Clilnique's. MAC's was too "gloppy" for me. I´ve used Shiseido´s and MAC`s. I agree with Shiseido being the best, MAC Prep+Prime Lash was too "wet" and coated my lashes white, whereas the Shiseido lash primer doesn´t have a lot of color to it

thanks i'll be checkinig out the Shiseido primer

in genral are they supposed to help separate eyelashes and are there special ones for curling the eyelash??

I've used the Clinique's one, and it is good. The Clinique one has fibers in it that help your eye lashes look longer. I was afraid it would make my eyes look fake, but it was very subtle and natural. It also coats your lashes in a white primer so that when you put on the mascara you get a bigger color pay off, so its great if you like colorful or really black lashes.

I use MAC's primer and it does its job really nice for me. I'd like to try out something new though, and I guess Shisheido's is quite popular!