Jump to content

Bath

Sign in to follow this  

1046 reviews in this category

  1. Wonderfully Sweet

    Brand: Robert Piguet Purchase Date: 09/01/2010 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Sweet, Floral, Long Lasting, Strong in a subtle way, Enchanting Cons: Very Expensive Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 95.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    If ever there was a timeless fragrance, this is it. The first time you smell it, it seems overly strong and extremely sweet. But it leaves a lasting impression, and you wake up the next day thinking you have to have it.

    It's a white floral scent, but it also has a subtle sweetness that distinguishes it from other floral parfums. It's a very strong, long-lasting parfum, but comes across as very lightly floral and feminine if used in very small quantities.

    At first, I put the eau de parfum on my wrist, and I was blown away by its sweetness, but I found myself constantly sniffing my wrist for the rest of the day.

    The eau de parfum is a decent, cheaper alternative to the parfum, but Fracas is in its best form in the pure parfum. The cost of a .25 ounce (about 7 milliliter) bottle is $95, retail, but I get it in multiple small bottles for half the price on eBay. I use a small atomizer and use just one spray at the beginning of the day. It lasts all day, and I get many many compliments on it. I have truly found my lifelong fragrance in Fracas.

    I definitely would recommend Fracas to others, but everyone's body chemistry is different, so test it first. It's well worth the money if the scent enchants you like it does to me, but shop around online; you can find it a lot cheaper. In the end, it's worth it to invest in the pure parfum, since the eau de parfum doesn't last long at all, and is weaker, necessitating large amounts.

    All in all, give it a try!

    • 0 comments
    • 28 views
  2. Nice Soap + Smelling great!

    Brand: kiss_my_face Purchase Date: 03/14/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Organic and smells great! Cons: none Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 9.99 Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    What a great body soap! Lavender smelling rules!  Bars are slightly bigger than standard soaps, so this was an even better deal than I thought I was getting. it's mild, doesn't cause skin breakouts for me or my husband, and isn't loaded down with a bunch of perfumes, and simply works well.  Does smell great and we like the organic aspect!

    • 0 comments
    • 43 views
  3. Skin Ligthenign Cream That WORKS!!!

    Brand: Skin Renewal Method Purchase Date: 11/17/2010 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: really helped to reduce darkened skin,hypoallergenic Cons: none that i can think of Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 85.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    the arbutin skin lightening cream is absolutey wonderful, i have been shaving for years, it got rid of my darkened under arms by abotu 70%. love, love, love it!

    • 0 comments
    • 17 views
  4. Nivea Soft: Face, Body, Hands

    Brand: nivea Purchase Date: 12/11/2010 Rating: 0 Pros: Smells good, Super moisturizing Cons: A little expencive Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 8.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I really like this stuff for my hands, its really moisturizing, smells like baby powder and give you the option to use on your hands, face and body (at lest the tube I bought does) My hands get really dry thought the winter and so far (its mid January) its done a good job of keeping them hydrated. Next winter I'll probably buy this stuff again, even though its a tad expensive I spent like $8 on 75 ml.

    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  5. Cheap yet effective

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Pros: Inexpensive, effective Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 8.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I had been using this scrub for more than 5 years. I bought a tub of this in CVS last October and put some in a travel sized one. I have tried some expensive scrubs from the samples I receive from sub boxes but I keep on going back to this one.

     

    It's best to use this 3-4x a week. I got addicted to it the first few weeks I was using it and I know, it's not good but the feeling of smooth skin makes me use it everyday.

     

     

    • 1 comment
    • 367 views
  6. I love St.Ives

    Brand: Alberto Culver Purchase Date: 02/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: promises not to be greasy, lightweight, smells great Cons: none Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 7.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Hey everyone,
    I love St.Ives. I'm so thankful they've invented a new scent. But still I love the smell of Oatmeal and Shea butter as the best smell of my taste. I love that it's not greasy at all compared to the other expensive brands I've bought that were. Weird!

    I really like these lotions, perfect for travelling, family, a hand lotion, just transfer in smaller containers. I will always buy St.Ives for the rest of my life. 

     

    btw I love the scent, smells like I'm putting on shampoo on my skin, but it's so lightweight and not greasy. Very absorbent which I like, and hydrates your skin. I do find that it feels so light that I feel like I have to reapply but you don't have too. My skin really is hydrated. 

     

    so thanks for reading :DDD

    • 0 comments
    • 50 views
  7. Great soap

    Brand: Hugo Naturals Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: ingredients, no animal testing Cons: price Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: 6.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I really like this soap. It makes my skin feel soft and never dried out like most bars. Sometimes I have to put lotion on after I've showered, not with this soap though. It lathers nicely too. It may just be me but it doesn't seem to last very long or at least last as long as any other typical bar of soap. I love that it's vegan and cruelty-free. I buy it frequently but it can get quite expensive.

    • 0 comments
    • 36 views
  8. Saved My Life!

    Brand: olay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: VERY Hydrating, VERY nourishing Cons: smells "cheap" Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 6.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    WOW! OK, so I'm the biggest product snob in the WORLD so the last thing I thought I would use is an OLAY product but OMG-- I have no idea what's up but for some reason this year my skin is just dry dry dry. I bought this at the grocery store because the display looked nice ... I took it home and still kind of stuck my nose up at it. But I did use it and WOW! They say it takes 5 days to work but I felt so soothed even after my first shower. It's been a couple weeks now and WOW!

     

    This will sound totally insane but here's my routine: I use this in the shower, pat dry, and then I use a pure organic Vitamin E oil all over. I then apply Chanel Body Excellence Serum and Chanel Body Excellence Cream all over. Then I feel all lubed up and slippery so I get dressed! I think this little shower gel was the missing piece in my routine because let me just TELL you how FABULOUS my skin feels! And LOOKS!!

     

    If I could change ONE thing, it would be the fragrance. It really smells "cheap" and that's not just me being a snob. You'll see what I mean when you smell it-- it's like this synthetic plastic sweet smell. But it washes off and in a perfect world you're going to put something else on that smells better, so I just think of it like medicine that tastes bad but that heals me :)

     

    LOVE IT!!!!!!

    • 0 comments
    • 37 views
  9. Exfoliating my skin has finally become a pleasure.

    Brand: SALUX Purchase Date: 06/01/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Inexpensive, easy on the skin, lasts long and great for washing your back. Cons: The husband or boyfriend will steal it. Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 5.90 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Wow !  I really love these cloths.  I don't get out of the shower any longer and have a ton of dead skin roll off when I towel dry.  That may seem gross but I think most of us have been there.  A little bit of shower gel or wrap a bar of soap in the middle and move it around a bit, take it out and you're ready to go.  It lathers up like you won't believe.  And the size in incredible, when you unfold it you can wrap it across your back and the experience of washing your back will never be the same.  You can also use it on your face if you use it softly.  It rinses right out and is ready for your next shower.   I've thrown out all my exfoliating gloves, puffs etc.  My skin feels so clean, refreshed and ready for my lotions. I heard about them on makeup alley and bought it at saluxshop.com. The customer service is great and shipping is super fast.   You can get them on Amazon as well but beware of the shipping costs and knockoffs (out of China) there.  The Leyijie cloth appears to be the same thing but they are not.  Warning !  Your significant others will steal them.  

    • 0 comments
    • 18 views
  10. Smells AMAZING.

    Brand: Tree Hut Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 5.08 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I absolutely love this body butter. At $5.08, it's much more affordable than places like The Body Shop, etc. It has the buttery texture similar to all body butters, and it melts into your skin very quickly. It also smells exactly like almond tile cookies, delicious! My dogs always try to lick it every time I put it on.

    • 0 comments
    • 204 views
  11. Awesomeness in a bottle

    Brand: Beiersdorf Inc. Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Leave skin VERY soft, smells great, feminine Cons: none Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 4.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    nivea is known for skin care lotions and "healing" type products. I stumbled on this bodywash while picking up some products at target and let me say it is worth every penny! This bodywashsmells divine and leave your skin so soft. You can feel this softness as soon as you rise your body off. It's lightweight and doesnt leave you feeling greasy, but moisturized. LOVE this.

    • 0 comments
    • 136 views
  12. Positively Flawless works on me.

    Brand: Flawless Cosmeceuticals USA Purchase Date: 07/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: It works and my age lines have vanished. My skin also smoothen and looks like constantly moisturized. Cons: If I use it on my neck, which I have to since age lines are also prevalent in that area, I have to order it more frequently. Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 34.25 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I'm a woman of advanced age but I look 10 to 20 years younger than my contemporaries.  In fact, in our last class reunion, my former classmates are envious.  The downside is that my husband gets some funny (or not so amused) looks from some people when he shows some affection on me in public.  But I just tell him that people think you are rich, because you got yourself a young trophy wife.

    • 0 comments
    • 551 views
  13. St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 10/31/2012 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Pros: Smells Great, Works Well, Inexpensive Cons: Runs out too quick! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 3.59 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    I seriously can't live without this stuff! I've been using it since high school and have yet to find a better exfoliant for face & body. It's cheap, gentle, and they have different formulas for sin clearing, sensitive, etc. I honestly buy in bulk whenever it's on sale!

    • 0 comments
    • 286 views
  14. great stuff

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 08/10/2012 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Pros: nice smell, good size of exfoliating particles Cons: packaging could be bigger Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: 3.50 Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    AI like it and use it all over my body and on the face too. It has nice smell and exfoliates really well and doesn't leave skin dry, it is exfoliating and moisturizing at the same time. Just have to buy several because it finishes fast

    • 0 comments
    • 302 views
  15. Anfora Rose Oil

    Brand: Anfora Purchase Date: 03/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Smells like roses (true roses), absorbs well, non greasy, lasting rose scent Cons: none Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 3.50 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    Stumbled upon this at Target (as usual) and decided to take a whiff of it as it was in the section where non american products are. I instantly fell in love with the authentic rose scent... It's not that over amplified rose scent, it's a gentle in-between the petals scent, and decided for 3 dollars how bad can it be? Well, 3 dollars later, I found out how GREAT it was, and apparently is QUITE slept on.

     

    I use this oil right out of the shower while my body is still slightly damp and it absorbs into the skin very nicely and is not greasy at all. That is my main beef with most oils and why I usually opt for lotion, but this is an oil I actually love and use until the bottle is gone. Which means i didn't waste my money. 

     

    Unless you do not like roses- this would be the only downside for you... because the rose scent stays on your skin for hours and your skin is nice and soft throughout the day. I don't mind that smell at all. This oil is a MUST HAVE for me since I discovered it. :o)

    • 2 comments
    • 207 views
  16. Very good lotion

    Brand: korres_natural_products Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: sinks in quickly, moisturizes Cons: strong scent Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    This body lotion is to be tried by anyone who seek a body milk that sinks in quickly, while being effectively moisturising a dry skin.

    I apply it in the morning, and can jump in my clothes just five minutes after. I really like the pump bottle that distributes a not too small and not too big amount at a time. That way you can decide how much you want to apply. I was skeptic about its effectiveness on my dry elbows and dry knees, but under a few days with just one daily application i found a soft, supple skin instead of the usual desert.

    As with all Korres products it seems, this one has a strong scent that might discourage some people of using it too often. In fact, the scent of cinnamon is stronger than vanilla, that's why i think it can be seen as a treat, or a winter/Christmas lotion rather than an everyday lotion.

    However, cinnamon is one of my favorite spices so i am very pleased with the scent.

    This is a body milk i intend to repurchase and try in other scents.

    • 0 comments
    • 21 views
  17. Moisturizing, fast absorbing lotion with a pretty, light scent

    Brand: Threla Purchase Date: 03/22/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Smells pretty even under perfume, very moisturizing but still light, absorbs really fast Cons: None I can think of Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I really like this lotion because it contains some secret method for absorbing all those oils into my skin so that they actually moisturize rather than make me feel like a coated grease ball.  I have really dry skin, so the grease ball effect is a serious concern for me.  Yet often lighter lotions don't actually do anything for my skin.  And sometimes heavier lotions don't do anything either. 

     

    This one has jojoba seed oil, kukui nut oil, vitamin E, and plum seed oil, nice!

    • 0 comments
    • 71 views
  18. Very good moisturizer

    Brand: yves_rocher Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: very moisturising, natural ingredients, affordable Cons: a bit too thick to squeeze it out easily Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 14.00 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    I am very surprised by how good this product turned. Its ingredients list contains natural ingredients, and it smells really good. The texture appears thick for a body lotion, you have to shake and squeeze the bottle to get it out. But it glides on your skin easily and effectively moisturizes it. It is also quickly absorbed.

    I usually am far from a fan of that brand, but this product i think is one of its pearls.

    • 1 comment
    • 39 views
  19. Only the best

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/12/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: No more red bumps! (arms included) Cons: lightttt scent Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 14.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    WWWWOOOOWWW!!! Body wash and shave! wherever you shave you can wash and vice versa!!! Love every last drop of this item!!! My shower is faster, my back arm bumps r gone! Get it now! You'll feel like wonder woman  getting ready so quick! marykay.com/estelllegirl

    • 0 comments
    • 23 views
  20. LOVE the Healthy Defense Liquid Moisturizer in spf 50

    Brand: neutrogena Purchase Date: 05/03/2011 Rating: 0 Pros: Highest spf in a moisturizer I've found Cons: Wish it came in even higher spf and it's a little pricey Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 12.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Most moisturizers out there today have an SPF of 15 or so. After wanting to add  a stronger SPF to my daily make-up routine, I tried several sunscreens. They did their job, but were heavy and thick, and caused me to tug on my skin a bit to get them worked in. I wanted something with a  higher SPF, that absorbed easily. I was elated to find this product; SPF of 50, in an easily-absorbed, light liquid. Be aware that this truly is a liquid and not a lotion; even has a ball in the bottle to help mix it up when you shake it.  It goes on perfectly under my makeup, and I can even add a heavier moisturizer in winter if needed. I love this product, and have made it a permanent part of my daily beauty routine.

     

    (As a side note, mine came in a single pack, so I paid around $12 for one  1.4 oz bottle )

    • 0 comments
    • 33 views
  21. Kiss My Face Honey & Calendula Moisturizer

    Brand: kiss_my_face Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 12.00 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    The first time I tried this lotion I bought a travel size. I loved it so much I went back for a bigger tube. I have just run out of that tube and special ordered this bigger 16 oz size. The smaller 8 oz lasted me 7 or 8 months! It is very moisturizing, thick and creamy, you only need a little bit. I use it on my face mostly because the acne washes I use dry my skin out. When my face is irrtated the KMF lotion can become a little warm on application. Kind of like a slight stinging sensation, but it goes away within a few seconds. by the morning my skin is sooo soft and nice. I feared it would make my skin too oily but as I said, after sleeping in it all night my skin is a perfect balance of hydration.

    I would like to try the Patcholi (sp?) lotion from KMF as well as i love the smells of essential oils like Patchooli.

    The smell of this one is truly a mix of honey and flowers( because Calendula is the more common named Petunia flower). When I put it on, people say it smells like wildflowers, I think it smells a lot like honey.

    It is a bit expensive but as I've said before. You get what you pay for. This is a quality lotion and company.

    • 0 comments
    • 37 views
  22. My HG sunblock with 70 SPF

    Brand: neutrogena Purchase Date: 07/07/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: spray on, cooling mist, long lasting, lightweight, non-greasy, sprays at any angle Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: 11.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    OMG, this sunblock is a blessing in disguise!  I burn within the first 5 mins out in the sun when I do not wear sunblock of any kind.  This one however, is 70 SPF!  It is easy to see where you have sprayed b/c it leaves a bit of a shimmer where you have sprayed the sunblock.  It's not a girly shimmer, my son uses it, too.  It feels so nice to apply, too, b/c it's a cooling mist.  I'm betting you could put it in the fridge and have it be even more cooling!  It makes you not want to quit spraying on those hot summer days b/c the cooling is so refreshing!  This is our second bottle of this sunblock.  It's very long lasting, but b/c of the cooling, I keep reapplying.  That and I don't want to take a chance on burning!  This is a MUST HAVE sunblock for all!

    • 0 comments
    • 35 views
  23. Weleda Citrus Creamy Body Wash

    Brand: Weleda Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Soft, Smooth, Citrus Smell, Refreshing, Cooling Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $9.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love how the scent of this body wash stays on for a long time! It is great to take a shower at night and use this cream, and wake up to it. It is kind of like body perfume but it is all natural and does not have any chemicals in it. So when I use it, it lathers up pretty nicely and when I rinse it off, my skin feels smooth and hydrated. I just love the smell- like key lime and lemon pie, it`s just great! Other body washes and gels I have used before are somewhat harsh on the skin and strip your skin, but I like that this does not and it leaves skin silky soft. The best thing about this product besides smell is the fact that it is all-natural. You would not want sulfates or chemicals on your skin, so this is a great body wash. Most body washes use sulfates and as such to make the products lather, but this one does not. Overall, this makes a wonderful natural creamy and citrus-scented body wash!

    • 0 comments
    • 346 views
  24. sweet cinnamon pumpkin sugar scrub body wash

    Brand: Bath And Body Works Purchase Date: 10/03/2013 Product Image: Rating: 2 Stars Pros: smells nice, does scrub body Cons: way too oily, poor packaging quality Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: $3.50 Packaging Quality: 2.5 - Terrible Packing Description:

    So I got this on clearance and was stoked to use it. Was horribly let down. When I opened it, the lid broke off- note, I did not open this like a caveman with a rock. It does smell nice and does scrub like it should, but it's incredibly oily. It made my shower dangerous as I kept slipping due to all of the oil. It does NOT leave your body feeling soft or clean...it leaves you a gross, oil-slicked mess. To make this product even slightly usable, I have to cleanse thoroughly before and after using it, and use very little (which inhibits body exfoliation...) and prepare myself to not fall in the shower. Its a giant pain in the butt. I hope they've discontinued this product or reformulated it if they still have it. Although I'm glad I got this on clearance, I'm still irked I wasted my money...even if it was only $3.

    • 1 comment
    • 629 views
  25. Nivea Nivea Cream (Original)

    Brand: nivea Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    Nivea Creme - is a really really thick but nourishing cream. Very heavy. I use it on the soles of my feet (hugely dry). It\'s more a body butter-type product than a simple moisturiser, I think. I really love the smell and texture. It doesn\'t promise to do anything except moisturise, which it does. It\'s really nice to use. Apparently it\'s water suspended in oil or something, so there are no preservatives in it: a huge pro. 100ml tub.

    • 0 comments
    • 40 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×