Jump to content

Womens Frangrance

Sign in to follow this  

588 reviews in this category

  1. Always Loved

    Brand: My Daughter Fragrances Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: all natural, paraben and phthalates free Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I received a sample size of this in the Petit Vour box and I was really happy I got this. I love trying out natural fragrances. This fragrance is made in France and is free of parabens, phthalates and synthetic ingredients. The fragrance includes Bulgarian rose oil, Turkish rose absolute, Bitter cocoa absolute, Patchouli, Vetiver, Cedar. I love it that it has rose in it but it's not sweet. It's a complex scent with earth tones. This is a great fragrance to wear to work or for night time. Highly recommend.

    • 0 comments
    • 367 views
  2. Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet

    Brand: Dior Purchase Date: 11/07/2014 Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Amazing, Feminine, light, Romantic Cons: None! Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: $85 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    OMG I don't know how I missed this gem---it has been around for a while and the original Miss Dior is a classic. Now usually, I don't like when they tweak original fragrances (ie D&G The One, The One Rose, L'eau D'One, etc, etc) It seems that all the major perfume houses do this. But in this case, I am not only pleasantly surprised, I am ASTOUNDED!!!

     

    I do not like Miss Dior at all, so when I received a sample of Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet MONTHS ago with a Sephora order, I threw it in my stash without smelling it and moved on. In an attempt to clean out my make-up hoard before the holidays, I am trying a new fragrance every day--- and I am doing in randomly---no rifling through to pick ones I think I will like. So yesterday I came upon Miss Dior BB. I was not excited at all, but I spritzed myself and INSTANTLY I was amazed. There are a lot of fragrances I like, but it order for me to splurge on a full bottle I have to LOVE it. And I know INSTANTLY. They don't grow on me. It is just something about the fragrance that enthralls me. Prada Candy, Chanel Mademoiselle, Flowerbomb----from the moment I smelled them, I was in love, and my love never wanes.....Miss Dior BB is one of those scents. I am wearing it again today and just ordered a full bottle on Sephora (thank you 20% VIB sale!)

     

    The web site describes it as:

    Discover Blooming Bouquet, the newest interpretation of Miss Dior. Created for an irresistibly charming and flirtatious woman, Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet embodies the couture spirit of Dior in a sparkling and sensual essence. Unfurling a delicate blend of Sicilian orange essence to reveal a tender floral heart, the fragrance unveils notes of pink peony and Damascus rose. As a finishing touch, white musks softly envelop this light and sensual floral bouquet.

     

    This is pretty spot on.....It has a light beautiful floral smell with a fruity sweetness at the end. The light musk dry down keeps it from being too "girly". Since I don't have the full size yet, I don't know exactly what the bottle looks like, but according to the description:

    "The bottle is a true work of art, expertly showcasing Dior’s savoir faire. The houndstooth pattern made famous by Christian Dior is embossed on the base, while a sleek metallic bow adorns the neck."

    I collect perfumes as much for the bottles as the fragrance. I have some full size bottles I don't even like, but I bought because I love the bottle!

    I can't say enough about this perfume! I wish I discovered it sooner!!! While I find the price to be kinda steep, it is on point with all other prestige perfumes, so I am not complaining too much. I think the higher price tag adds to its exclusivity! If you haven't smelled this, you definitely need to check it out! I know scent is very personal, but even if you don't LOVE it, it is definitely a pleasant scent that won't offend!

    • 0 comments
    • 513 views
  3. Imperial Gardenia

    Brand: Harvey Prince Purchase Date: 07/26/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Gorgeous, Sexy, Perfectly Sweet, Warm, Longevity Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $29 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love, love, love Harvey Prince's Imperial Gardenia! It is awesome! If you love white florals or the smell of gardenia in full bloom, this is the perfect perfume for you. It is a sexy, sweet smelling perfume...one of the best sweet smelling perfumes for women out there -- but with a warmth to it. Not cold and sterile like the florist's freezer as I find many gardenia scents to be. I highly recommend this scent to gardenia lovers out there! Best of all, my man also loves it and says it smells very sexy. Thank you, Harvey Prince!!!

    • 0 comments
    • 613 views
  4. Petaly Noir

    Brand: Harvey Prince Purchase Date: 10/17/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $55 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I received my first Birchbox this month and received a sample of Harvey Prince Petaly Noir!!! I immediately fell in love and purchased the full size bottle! I was first introduced to Harvey Prince in my Ipsy Glam Bag last month where they sampled HELLO which is my absolute favorite. Being that I already had a favorite from Harvey Prince I was surprised as to how good their other fragrances smell!!!!! It isn't too strong and has a nice airy floral scent. Not too musky and not too sweet! It is just perfect. The bottle is absolutely beautiful as well!! Definitely worth the money. I am a very happy customer. Thank you Birchbox and thank you Harvey Prince for making such wonderful scents!!!!

    • 0 comments
    • 536 views
  5. Sincerely

    Brand: Harvey Prince Purchase Date: 10/11/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Modern, Sophisticated, Longevity, Elegant Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $55 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have been on a MAJOR Harvey Prince kick lately, but of all the scents I have come to love, I think Sincerely (formerly named Journey) has captured my heart most! I used to think I didn't like rose scents, that they were "old fashioned," or that they simply weren't "me." Then I tried Sincerely by Harvey Prince ... and I take it all back! I just hadn't found the right rose scent. Sincerely is what I would call a modern rose scent...but it is SO much more than that. It is more of an olfactive journey around the world. The website invites you to whisk yourself from the day-to-day -- and that's exactly what this scent does: from Indian Jasmine, to Indonesian Clove Bud, Australian Sandalwood, Moroccan Rose, French Bergamot, Japanese Orange Flower, South African Freesia, and Turkish Cyclamen, you truly feel like you are on an exotic journey of the senses. Wearing Sincerely is truly an EXPERIENCE. That's the best way I can put it. It is the best sweet perfume for women...It is exotic, sweet smelling, simply awesome! Try it for yourself. You won't be sorry. I know I wasn't! Plus, it is an amazing value at $55 for 50ml. I really could gush about this one all night!!

    • 3 comments
    • 588 views
  6. Unique!

    Brand: Harvey Prince Purchase Date: 12/17/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Sweet and Unique Cons: Doesn't last long Price Value: 1.5 - Not Good Value Purchase Price: 28.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I absolutely love this perfume.  It is sweet and unique and I can't stop smelling myself when I put it on.  However, the staying power is terrible and fades within an hour or two.  I find the cost of this perfume outrageous and think that if they're going to charge that much, it should at least last a while. 

    • 1 comment
    • 70 views
  7. Cherie Blossom

    Brand: Harvey Prince Purchase Date: 10/11/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Sillage, Longevity, Unique, Gorgeous! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $55 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I bought Harvey Prince's Cherie Blossom a few weeks ago and have fallen in love with it. I am not one for overly sweet scents, but the mix of cherry blossom and pink grapefruit with cool musk and vanilla makes it the best sweet smelling perfume for women I have tried in a long time. It is simply an awesome scent!! Moreover, it is a terrific value for $55 for 50ml and the longevity is amazing. One spritz literally lasts all day long. Best of all, my man loves the way it smells on me and is always leaning in closer to get a whiff. He loves the sexy sweet vanilla and cherry blossom combo. I can't recommend this scent enough! Harvey Prince -- you're the best! Can't wait to try your new scents coming out this month!!!

    • 1 comment
    • 485 views
  8. Yogini

    Brand: Harvey Prince Purchase Date: 09/16/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Fresh, Sillage, Sophisticated Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $55 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description: Yogini is one of my favorite scents by Harvey Prince. It is one of those few "Holy Grail" scents that work equally well for daytime or a night out. The deceptively simple packaging and soothing scent might surprise one should they find out the amazing combination of ingredients...from sandalwood, to incense, Egyptian myrrh, blackcurrant buds, star jasmine, lily of the valley, ylang-ylang, rose petals, and a bit of tempered warmth from cardamom and vanilla....It is an amazingly sexy women's fragrance, with notes unfolding like a journey before you as you wear it through the day or evening. Best of all, it is such a relaxing scent! I find it calms my mind when I am stressed and I have been known to spritz it on some nights before bedtime! Whatever your need, it is the perfect scent for anyone. Light and airy, yet complex and sophisticated. Another home run from Harvey Prince...
    • 2 comments
    • 539 views
  9. Bulgari Rose Essentielle - Eau de Parfum

    Brand: Blvgari Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ 63 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I completely love this perfume. The bottle is simple and with a pretty combination of pink and gold. Its sophisticated with a good balance to the scent. It seems to be in a wonderful rose garden. It is very feminine fragrance and it is something you can wear for special occasions as a first date and also every day. This scent describes elegance, grace and beauty and it will make you feel delicate and feminine.

    The fragrance is not heady or sweet and extremely long lasting. The top notes are not completely floral, it is quite a mix of fruity and floral scents. On the other hand the middle notes are more fruity and give a depth to the fragrance. The base notes are woody, powdery with a fruity/floral kind of fragrance. I love this fragrance because it brings all feeling of spring and first love.

    I think it is suitable for both morning and evening hours.

    • 0 comments
    • 437 views
  10. Hello

    Brand: Harvey Prince Purchase Date: 08/02/2014 Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Sophisticated, longevity, gorgeous Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $55 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Harvey Prince's Hello is such a gorgeous, sunny uplifting scent. I usually hate "fruity florals" but this is totally sophisticated. Gorgeous notes of the Hawaiian Plumeria flower, rich succulent fruits...it is light and fresh but also sensual and sophisticated. Sillage and longevity are remarkably good!

    • 0 comments
    • 413 views
  11. Chance Eau Fraiche

    Brand: Chanel Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Nice refreshing scent Cons: cost Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $75 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love Chanel Chance and was looking for a summer version. Chance Eau Fraiche fits the bill. It's fresh and lemony while being very complex and elegant at the same time. Highly recommend for a summer fragrance or for any time you are looking to wear a sporty fragrance. This would be also perfect for the gym.

    • 0 comments
    • 443 views
  12. Fresh and luxurious at the same time

    Brand: Hermes Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: office-appropriate, mood-lifter, unique Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I am on bottle # 3 of this perfume and cannot get enough. It's unassumingly beautiful. I have to admit, the top on this perfume is quite mediocre, however about 10 minutes later when the middle notes set in it turns into a swirl of positivity and tenderness. The flower that dominates this perfume is a lotus (water lily) and it is reminiscent of the quaint little pond that gives away its humid mildness amidst a summer day. On the fresher side, you have lemon and tomato, although together they give out something closer to a cucumber. 

     

    In any case, go smell it, and don't make your judgement fast. Let it sit on your skin for 10 mins or so. 

    • 1 comment
    • 475 views
  13. Enchanting

    Brand: Marc Jacobs Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Touch of whimsy, elegant and enchanting Cons: The vintage violet is a little throwback and not for everyone Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Sophisticated, with a touch of whimsy, violet captures the eclectic, timeless flavor of Marc Jacobs'  feminine designs. Always elegant, always enchanting but not too serious.

    • 0 comments
    • 336 views
  14. My Signature Scent

    Brand: dior Purchase Date: 12/25/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Long lasting, unique Cons: reformulated Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I remember smelling the classic Dior Addict for the first time when I was 17 years old. There was something about the intense, smokey vanilla scent that struck me like no other perfume ever has. It felt really seductive and feminine when I wore it, and I always received compliments wherever I went. However, the first bottle I received was a gift, and after it ran out, I found it very difficult to spend $100+ dollars on another bottle.

     

    I found out that the reformulated Addict not too long ago, so I was curious to test out the scent now and see how much it had changed from the original formula I fell in love with. The change is not as noticeable as some people might think. I still find this to be one of the most seductive perfumes on the planet. I practically fall in love with myself whenever I wear it. The scent is very strong, and would probably work best worn in the evening. It also makes an excellent winter scent, as it's very deep and heavy. This stuff will linger on clothing and in hair for days. There are times I spritz it in my hair and when I hop in the shower the next day I can smell it!

     

    The bottle is beautiful and looks amazingly high-end on my vanity. You simply turn the little gold knob on the top of the bottle to open the spritzer, and then press down on the knob to spritz.

     

    Notes:
    Silk Tree Flower, Mandarin Leaf, Orange Blossom, Queen of the Night Flower, Bulgarian Rose, Bourbon Vanilla Absolute, Mysore Sandalwood, Tonka Bean.

     

    I think the most prominent scents in Addicts are the Bourbon Vanilla Absolute, Mysore Sandalwood and Tonka Bean. the Queen of the Night Flower is the other major player. When you first spritz this on, you smell what I like to call a "dirty vanilla" which smells kind of like the sexy woman at the bar. A little smokey, a little sweet. Then you get that sandalwood that really warms up the scent. The dry down has the vanilla lingering with the Queen of the Night Flower, which can sometimes smell a bit like baby powder on the wrong skin, so make sure you test this perfume to get a better idea of what it smells like on you.

     

    I don't think any of the other scents are prominent, but only help to make up the incredibly unique and alluring scent that is Dior Addict. I think this is one that everyone needs to smell the next time they're in a Sephora. It's incredibly unique, and if it works with your skin's chemistry, I can guarantee it will become your signature scent!

    • 0 comments
    • 375 views
  15. Classy Versace

    Brand: Versace Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Classic, Warm, Floral, special occasion, evening, gardenia, Cons: Can be over powering Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Following in the footsteps of it's brand, the Versace Crystal Noir fragrance is all class. A stronger gardenia and incense scent is best worn as an evening/special occasion fragrance as it might be a bit too much for a day at the office. Season wise I see this being used more during the fall and winter season as it does have a warmer type of smell. A very classy scent that might be a bit more mature for the younger crowd but definitely a beautiful bottle to add if you are a perfume enthusiast as it shines beautifully next two it's counterparts on this Versace Crystal/Diamond collection. 

    • 0 comments
    • 356 views
  16. Diamonds are a girls best friend..... especially nicely scented ones ;)

    Brand: Versace Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Stay's on all day, citrus, light floral, beautiful packaging Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Just like it's counterparts on this Versace Crystal/Diamond collection this is definitely a gorgeous Bottle that i proudly display on my collection. A scent perfect for spring/summer as it has a very citrus top note and settles into a beautiful light floral smell of one of my favorite flowers the neroli. It lives us to the femininity that bright crystal has but definitely beats it on the staying power. This smell lingers on you all day long (once again this might be different on everyone based on body chemistry) . Definitely a must try

    • 0 comments
    • 338 views
  17. Femininity in a Bottle

    Brand: Versace Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Sheer, Subtle, Every day fragrance, Feminine, Beautiful Bottle, Cons: Staying power Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    This Versace fragrance is the epitome of femininity. Based on the packaging alone this fragrance should be given five stars as this bottle would look beautiful on any woman's vanity. The scent is a perfect blend of the freshness of the pomegranate with a touch of a floral note. Making this scent perfect for any event that one might be going to as it will not be overwhelming to anyones nose. Classy enough to be dressed up but subtle enough to become someone's every day signature fragrance. The only Con I have found to this Versace scent is the staying power. Of course this will be very different for everyone based on their body chemistry but I myself found the need to carry a travalo (atomizer) with me for touch up purposes making that the reason why I only gave it Four stars. 

    • 0 comments
    • 332 views
  18. Nothing short of vile

    Brand: Les Senteurs Gourmandes Purchase Date: 02/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: I'll let you know if any come to mind Cons: Cloying, synthetic, lacks depth, considerably overpriced Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: 25.00 Packaging Quality: 2.5 - Terrible Packing Description:

    Les Senteurs Gourmandes products are a textbook example of creative marketing (read: BS) in the United States. I first encountered them on b-glowing.com, where they were promoted as a luxury French product and priced at around $45.00 for a 1.7 ounce bottle. That same bottle in France is more a drugstore product than department store, often found in supermarkets; when price and exchanges are worked out, it's actually cheaper than a bottle of Charlie or Emeraude.

     

    I didn't actually buy it until I saw a set on Hautelook--lotion, shower gel and cologne, for around $25.00. At the time, it looked like a great deal. In reality, Les Senteurs Gourmandes Vanille Bourbon was a harsh lesson on disappointment, disgust, and why one should never buy unfamiliar fragrances on a site like Hautelook. It smells neither like vanilla, nor bourbon; the best description I can provide without profanity is that it's more of a synthetic, overly-sweet cheap caramel flavoring with a heavy dose of chemical butterscotch concentrate. It is noxiously cloying, yet at the same time thin, lacking the depth and grounding that a spice or wood base note can provide. The lotion was more similar in formula and texture to a baby lotion, sitting on the surface of the skin like a foul-smelling oil slick. The scent was on the whole nauseating enough to wake me up, literally sick to my stomach, and make me take a shower at 1 AM to get it off me, thankfully not with the shower gel that came with the set.

     

    Learn from this sad experience, and never blind-buy if you can help it. I wouldn't scent my garbage with Vanille Bourbon--not without running the risk of being fined for hazardous materials. Save yourself some money, and save your nose from emotional trauma; insist on samples first and remember that just becasue something's a deal, it doesn't mean it's a GOOD deal!

    • 0 comments
    • 328 views
  19. The sexiest thing ever

    Brand: chanel Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: everything, lol! Cons: It can be strong Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I love this so much...it's musky and sexy and strong and just plain hot. It is a stronger fragrance, so a wee bit goes a looooooooong way. 

    • 0 comments
    • 360 views
  20. Love it...during certain moods, lol!

    Brand: clinique Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: smells great Cons: scent can change depending on ones mood Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Seriously, the scent can change. If I'm happy, it smells light and fresh. If I'm sad, tired, grumpy, irritable, or anything other than happy, this smells like old man musk on me. It's not just me...other people can notice it. Maybe it's my chemistry, but it happens only with this fragrance.

     

    However, on a good day it smells nice and fresh. I haven't noticed any alcohol-scent issues with the spray version, but I have with the rollerball version.

    • 0 comments
    • 371 views
  21. Love it!

    Brand: Marc Jacobs Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: long lasting, not overly alcohol-scented Cons: Can come off as strong to some Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I love this. I'm not a big floral-scent fan, but I think this smells great. It can come across as a strong fragrance, so if you're super sensitive nose-wise, be careful.

    • 0 comments
    • 305 views
  22. Smells like a day at the beach!

    Brand: Demeter Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: fresh scent, relaxing Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I really love this scent. It really does smell like a day at the beach - to me, it smells like saltwater, sun, and a bit of sunscreen. It's a nice fresh scent and completely different from anything I currently have.

    • 0 comments
    • 219 views
  23. Wonderful product

    Brand: Pacifica Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: smells great, lasts a long time, not overbearing Cons: a little greasy Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    AThis scent is amazing! A light vanilla sugar smell that lasts a long time and is easy to apply. Its also good for an on the go item for your makeup bag. Only downside is it is a little greasy, not bad though.

    • 0 comments
    • 185 views
  24. Very okay perfume

    Brand: Marc Jacobs Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: smells good at first, lasts long Cons: expensive, stinks after a while Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    AAt first I thought this perfume smelled good but after a few times wearing it, I lost my interest. I'm not gery good at switching my perfume but its a nice soft scent that's sweet and lasts a while.

    • 0 comments
    • 215 views
  25. long lasting

    Brand: Marc Jacobs Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    one of my favorite scents! Long lasting, sexy, fresh smell. i love it. everytime i wear it i get compliments of smelling so nice. i have been wearing it for years. 

    • 0 comments
    • 183 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×