Jump to content

Hair Conditioners

Sign in to follow this  

372 reviews in this category

  1. Creo Originals Hair Conditioner for Dry/Damaged Hair

    Brand: CREO CARE Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Shine, Reduced Frizz, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The best thing about this conditioner is the fact that it leaves your hair with a glossy shine and brings out the color of your hair! After shampooing with the Hair Cleanser and using the Therapeutic Masque from Creo Originals on my hair, I apply this conditioner throughout my hair and finger detangle. As I am detangling, I do not find any knots or tangles. Then when all is rinsed, my hair has a glossy shiny effect to it which I love! My curls are detangled, and I did not have a hard time doing that which is very unusual! The scent is great! It smells like vanilla with a hint of oranges and leaves my shower and hair smelling great! There are 3 different conditioners you can get specifically for your hair. I have the one for Dry/Damaged hair, but you can also choose from Thin Hair and the one for Medium/Coarse Hair. I have noticed that my hair didn't frizz as much as before when I use my regular shampoo and conditioner which is awesome! When my hair dried, I had beautifully defined curls with no shrinkage! This is really affordable for a silicone free conditioner and I highly recommend it for your precious strands!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://creooriginals.com/conditioner-for-dry-damaged-hair-featuring-red-vase-by-brianna-deveraux/

     

     

    Read about Creo Originals: Creo Originals makes fine hair care and skin care products. On the hair care products you will find beautiful paintings and not your boring labels! They are made with no sulfates, no silicones, and no harmful ingredients! The skincare products are also very gentle! The products are affordable and are great for your body!

     

     

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/creooriginals?fref=ts

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/CreoOriginals

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/creocare/

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/creooriginals/

    • 0 comments
    • 470 views
  2. Shiseido TSUBAKI

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.25 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    here you go. probably the BEST conditioner I've ever used in my Life.

    • 0 comments
    • 67 views
  3. Nick Chavez Traditions Yucca Root Conditioning Cream

    Brand: Nick Chavez Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lasts a Long Time, Thick and Creamy Cons: A Bit Expensive, Using too much might over-correct the hair and make it a bit dry Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $22 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Yucca_Cond_Web__01139.1434515624.500.659.png?c=2

     

    This is the matching conditioner that goes with the shampoo. It's very thick and has the consistency of toothpaste, so it's going to look and feel different from other conditioners.

     

    Try not to use too much though or it will over-correct the hair and dry it out. At least, that's what happened to me when I used too much.

     

    It's 8 fl oz. and comes in a tube. To me, it smells like a hint of light peppermint candy. It's nice and thick, so it'll last awhile.

     

    Even though it's $2 more than the matching shampoo, I'm giving it 5 stars for the price value simply because it lasts even longer than the shampoo.

    • 0 comments
    • 181 views
  4. Mighty Roots Moisture Stuffed Conditioner

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 07/23/2016 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: moisturizing, hydrating, natural, no-silicones Cons: none Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    After trying out the “Mighty Roots Hair Retention Shampoo”, I was really excited to try out the conditioner that came with it. After I shampooed, I conditioned my hair with it. The first thing I wanna say is that this condish is silicone-free- yay! It`s pretty light, but it does leave my hair moisturized and hydrated. I used this as a deep conditioner and a rinse-out conditioner. I applied some to my scalp and throughout my hair, and then some to my ends. I flipped my hair over and scrunched my curls a bunch. Then, I detangle with a wide-tooth comb. I comb through my curls pretty easily, and I barely had any knots. Once rinsed out, I can see that the conditioner has brought out my natural hair`s color & give it a glossy shine. It was also SO incredibly soft and smooth. After my shower, I didn't apply any leave-in products, since my hair felt pretty moisturized. I let my hair air-dry, and after about 2 hours, my hair had literally no frizz. It was curly and super defined and full. I am really digging this conditioner and will be purchasing once this runs out. :)

    Check it out here :P : exoticglobalproducts.com/products/fountain-mighty-roots-moisture-stuffed-conditioner-13oz

    • 0 comments
    • 402 views
  5. 3 Minute Miracle Moisture Renewal Deep Conditioner

    Brand: Pantene Pro-V Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Easily works through hair evenly, not greasy Cons: Daily use requires clarfying shampoo 1x week Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $5.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Works really great for the price. I have fine/dry winter hair that has been breaking off and matting in my sleep. This conditioner stopped that.

    It has dimethicone but so far no skin/scalp breakouts or excessive build up. Perfect if your hair keeps tangling and you need an affordable quick fix conditioner. Does not weigh my hair down at the roots. I apply as directed but work the conditioner to the roots line. Fresh clean scent. I can use this about every other day to keep up with the dry winter air. I will repurchase.

    • 1 comment
    • 401 views
  6. OKAY Black Jamaican Castor Oil Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/07/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Softer Hair, Great Scent, Affordable, Bouncier Hair Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I will definitely be purchasing a second bottle of this after this one is finished because this is heaven for your hair! So first, the smell kind of reminds me of pineapples- delicious! Second- the texture is perfect! It`s not too light, yet not too heavy to weigh your hair down, but the perfect consistency to actually “condition” your hair! I used this as a co-wash and it worked great! It cleansed my scalp and hair and left it super moisturized. I also used it as a conditioner after shampooing. It left my hair super soft, and didn't weigh it down. Though if you have fine hair, don't use too much of it at once, or it will make your hair feel heavy. This is perfect for wavy, curly, kinky, and coily females because it provides the moisture and hydration that thick hair needs! I suggest you give this big boy a try if you want to add life and softness your your hair! :)

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/black-jamaican-castor-oil-moisture-growth-conditioner-12oz-355ml/

     

     

    OKAY Pure Naturals sells all natural hair care, skincare, and bath & body products. http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/

     

     

    Follow OKAY on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/OkayPureNaturals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/OKAYPureNatural

    Instagram- instagram.com/okaypurenaturals/

    • 0 comments
    • 316 views
  7. BWC Rosemary-Mint-Tea Tree Conditioner

    Brand: Beauty Without Cruelty Purchase Date: 11/18/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Conditiones Hair, Leaves Hair Bouncy, Shiny and Soft Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love how this conditioner left my hair feeling soft and manageable! After shampooing with the BWC Rosemary-Mint-Tea Tree Shampoo, I apply this to the lengths of my hair and massage it in. Then I rinse it out, and my hair is crazy soft! I love how this conditioner does not weigh my hair volume down. Also, I noticed a lot less breakage after using both the shampoo and conditioner for a week. I enjoy washing my hair with this! It is very rich and creamy and it leaves my hair moisturized perfectly! It's smells is fine unlike many other tea tree conditioners, and it is great at controlling itching and flaking! I will definitely be purchasing another bottle after I`m done with this conditioner and the Sonoma Soap Co. one I`m using!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.beautywithoutcruelty.com/aromatherapy-hair-care/aromatherapy-hair-care-rosemary-and-mint-and-tea-tree-conditioner-16-oz.html

     

     

    http://www.beautywithoutcruelty.com

     

    About Beauty Without Cruelty: Beauty Without Cruelty has a full line of cruelty-free, vegetarian skin, body, and hair care products made with the finest natural ingredients and aroma-therapeutic essential oils, and a full line of colour cosmetics to meet the needs of every woman.

     

    Follow BWC on social media:

    Facebook-https://www.facebook.com/BeautyWithoutCruelty/?fref=ts

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/bwc.usa/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/bwcusa/

    • 0 comments
    • 301 views
  8. Max Green Alchemy Scalp Rescue Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/05/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Conditiones Hair, Leaves Hair Bouncy, Shiny and Soft Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this conditioner! It leaves my curls hydrated and SO soft! After shampooing with the MGA Scalp rescue Shampoo, I apply some of this conditioner onto the lengths of my hair and let it settle in for 15 minutes. It is silicone free so there is no hesitation to try it! It also has no mineral oil, no parabens, no SLS, and is vegan. It is enriched with Shea Butter, Jojoba Oil, Macadamia Seed Oil, and Neem Oil. After rinsing it out, I feel my hair, and it is silky soft! It also feels very hydrated and moisturized. Besides using this as a conditioner, I also use it as a co-wash cleanser. To co-wash means to use your conditioner as a shampoo. It worked perfectly and left both my hair and scalp moisturized. It is pretty lightweight and doesn't make your hair feel weighed down. When I detangled my hair with the conditioner in my hair, I finished detangling quickly! Overall, I really like this conditioner and will definitely be purchasing another bottle after his one runs out!

     

    View and buy here:http://www.maxgreenalchemy.com/Scalp-Rescue-Conditioner_p_44.html

     

    www.maxgreenalchemy.com

     

    Read about MGA:

    “Max Green Alchemy has now created over 20 personal care product solutions for your face, hair and body. These have been recognized as the finest available by a wide range of associations including Elle Magazine (Green Stars Best Conditioner 2009) and PETA (Proggy Award for Best Cruelty-Free Personal Care Product 2008). We strive to create the finest quality personal care products. We pledge to use only ingredients of pure plant origin. And our packaging will incorporate the highest recyclable content from safe and renewable sources. Max Green Alchemy is about honest natural products, combining value with great performance. It’s the best that you deserve.” Find out more here: http://www.maxgreenalchemy.com/About-Us_ep_49-1.html

     

    Follow MGA on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/maxgreenalchemy/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/maxgreenalchemy

    • 0 comments
    • 302 views
  9. Sonoma Soap Co. Citrus Mendley Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 10/28/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lightweight, Citrus Scent, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    After using the Citrus Mendley Shampoo, I was excited to try the conditioner. The shampoo left my hair and scalp feeling clean and refreshed, and now the conditioner really conditioned and softened my curls! With no silicones in the formula, this conditioner has a bunch of hearty oils and extracts which are beneficial for your hair. After shampooing, I apply some of this conditioner to my curls and scrunch a bunch. It is super lightweight but is still able to “condition”. I rinse it out after 5 minutes. My hair is very soft! I have long curly hair, so I experience a lot of frizz, though my hair dried frizz-free and had a citrusy scent to it. I also tried using this product as a co-wash, and it worked perfectly since it is lightweight. Looking at the ingredient list, I see Grapefruit Oil, Orange Oil, Tangerine Extract, and Grape Seed Extract. After this bottle is finished, I will be buying another one!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.shop-sonomasoapcompany.com/item.php?item=126731

     

    www.sonomasoapcompany.com

     

    About Sonoma Soap Company: Sonoma Soap Company captures the essence of the romance, imagery and lifestyle of Sonoma Wine Country. Sonoma Valley's unspoiled beauty and healthy lifestyle are captured in every refined Sonoma Soap Company product. In the late 1990s, exceptional natural soaps were carefully hand-crafted in the beautiful wine country region of Sonoma Valley, California. Those unique soaps were the precursor to today's Sonoma Soap Company, makers of premium quality all-natural body care products including shampoos, conditioners, liquid hand soaps, bar soaps, bath and shower gels, and body lotions.

     

     

    Follow Sonoma Soap Co. on social media:

    Facebook-https://www.facebook.com/SonomaSoap/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SonomaSoap

    • 0 comments
    • 354 views
  10. JustNatural Thicker Hair Conditioner

    Brand: Just Natural Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, No Silicones Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $21.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Looking for a super lightweight conditioner that still manages to detangle and give shine to your hair? Well you've finally found it! The Thicker Hair Conditioner from JustNatural detangles my curls very well the the point where I don't have to apply a detangler afterwards so after I shampoo with the Thicker Hair Shampoo also from JustNatural that leaves my hair clean, I apply this onto my curls and sectio my hair. Then I finger-comb and detangle. I did not find my knots or tangles in my hair, which is very unusual! I love the scent of this conditioner! It smells refreshing- almost minty. Now as for the shine. I did notice that my curls were glossy. I usually apply argan oil or a serum after the shower to my curls to add shine, but I didn't find it necessary since my hair is already shiny. The ingredients are the best! It is formulated with no alcohols or silicones. It has avocado oil, aloe vera, coconut oil, and olive oil.My hair felt very hydrated and the moisture was sealed in so this is perfect if you have dry hair. It does not contain silicones as I said before, so it does not dry out the hair. I also used this as a co-wash, and it was very good at hydrating and refreshing my scalp. And you don't need to worry bout what you are putting on your scalp since all the ingredients are natural and organic! It is also very cheap compared to other natural conditioners!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/hair-thicker/thicker-hair-conditioner.html

     

     

    Read about JustNatural:

    Just Natural makes all organic and natural skincare and haircare products. They are made with no sulfates, no alcohols, no chemicals, no parabens, and they are cruelty free. JustNatural provides all natural and organic personal products that will work for you! http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/

     

     

    Social medias for JustNatural:

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JustNaturalProducts

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/justnaturalproducts/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/JustNatural1

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/justnatural/

    Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/JustNaturalHairSkin

    • 0 comments
    • 332 views
  11. Tru Moroccan Repair Conditioner

    Brand: True Moroccan Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Soothing, Soft, Clean, Refreshing, No Harsh Ingredients Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.77 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I absolutely love a good conditioner that keeps my hair hydrated and frizz-free. That is exactly what this conditioner does. With 100% Pure Argan Oil, this conditioner leaves my locks soft and feeling smooth. First, I start off by cleansing my scalp with the Tru Moroccan Repair Shampoo. Then I apply this conditioner throughout my curls and smooth it. Then after 3 minutes, I rinse it out. My curls are hydrated and VERY soft! When I went to comb and brush my hair, I had almost no tangles and encountered no knots which is heaven if you have thick hair like mines. I love the ingredients of this conditioner! It has no silicones and no harsh ingredients. It has Argan Oil, Coconut Oil, Aloe Vera, Olive Oil, and Shea Butter. My hair had a luminous shine and was frizz free for a long time! I highly recommend this conditioner because of its ingredients and the benefits!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/New-Label-Best-Hair-Conditioner/dp/B00HDL5VA8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1439561434&sr=8-1&keywords=tru+moroccan

     

     

    Social media for Tru Moroccan:

    Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/pages/Tru-Moroccan/301882560000790?fref=ts

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/TruMorocca

     

    Again I received this for my honest opinion from Tomoson

    • 0 comments
    • 369 views
  12. Hemp + Argan Oil Nourishing Conditioner

    Brand: Nature's Gate Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Conditiones Hair, Leaves Hair Bouncy, Shiny and Soft Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $11.52 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The difference. Oh my goodness the difference this conditioner has made. My hair has always been rather curly with a TON of frizz, just applying this conditioner to it is in a word, rich. My hair has now got that bouncy curls, luxurious, super model shine and texture. My hair isn't weighed down the least bit, compared to other conditioners I have used. The Argan Oil made my hair SUPER soft! l'm experiencing less tangling throughout the day, easier time styling due to the lack of frizz, and no dryness. Whoo! definitely worth a try for all ladies!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Nourishing-Conditioner-Natures-Gate-Liquid/dp/B00016WRHC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1438610902&sr=8-2&keywords=natures+gate+hemp+conditioner

     

    http://www.natures-gate.com/

     

    Read about Nature's Gate:

    “Inspired by the eco-conscious consumer and influenced by Mother Nature. Nature’s Gate offers a cohesive line of holistic beauty products from hair to toes, economically-sound without sacrificing substance or quality. Nature’s Gate products are trusted for their safe, wholesome and responsible formulas, appreciated as part of a holistic beauty regimen. Nature’s Gate prides themselves in honesty and integrity. We strive to maintain a transparent brand, in that we confidently share all of our ingredients with our consumers; providing them with the facts. We believe in living a clean, healthy lifestyle. At Nature’s Gate we believe it is not only essential what you put in your body but what you put on it as well. Our mission and responsibility is to continuously educate ourselves in research, trends and safety to create the path to be a better, ever greener brand while embodying the holistic lifestyle.”

     

    Social medias if you are interested:

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Natures-Gate/123975724320085

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/naturesgateofficial/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/NaturesGate

    • 0 comments
    • 345 views
  13. Hemp + Argan Oil Nourishing Conditioner

    Brand: Nature's Gate Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Conditiones Hair, Leaves Hair Bouncy, Shiny and Soft Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $11.52 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The difference. Oh my goodness the difference this conditioner has made. My hair has always been rather curly with a TON of frizz, just applying this conditioner to it is in a word, rich. My hair has now got that bouncy curls, luxurious, super model shine and texture. My hair isn't weighed down the least bit, compared to other conditioners I have used. The Argan Oil made my hair SUPER soft! lm experiencing less tangling throughout the day, easier time styling due to the lack of frizz, and no dryness. Whoo! definitely worth a try for all ladies!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Nourishing-Conditioner-Natures-Gate-Liquid/dp/B00016WRHC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1438610902&sr=8-2&keywords=natures+gate+hemp+conditioner

     

    http://www.natures-gate.com/

    Read about Nature's Gate:

    “Inspired by the eco-conscious consumer and influenced by Mother Nature. Nature’s Gate offers a cohesive line of holistic beauty products from hair to toes, economically-sound without sacrificing substance or quality. Nature’s Gate products are trusted for their safe, wholesome and responsible formulas, appreciated as part of a wholistic beauty regimen. Nature’s Gate prides themselves in honesty and integrity. We strive to maintain a transparent brand, in that we confidently share all of our ingredients with our consumers; providing them with the facts. We believe in living a clean, healthy lifestyle. At Nature’s Gate we believe it is not only essential what you put in your body but what you put on it as well. Our mission and responsibility is to continuously educate ourselves in research, trends and safety to create the path to be a better, ever greener brand while embodying the wholistic lifestyle.”

    Social medias if you are interested:

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Natures-Gate/123975724320085

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/naturesgateofficial/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/NaturesGate

    • 0 comments
    • 321 views
  14. NAAT Garlic Magic Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Conditiones Hair, Leaves Hair Bouncy, Shiny and Soft Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.86 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Want frizz-free hair? Well then this conditioner is for you. My hair is curly and long and is prone to frizz. Usually in the shower when I am about to condition, I use a lot of conditioner- and I am talking half the bottle! The more I condition, the less frizz I get later on when I style and throughout the day. But with this conditioner, a little goes a long way. It cancels out a lot of frizz. First, I start off by shampooing with the NAAT Garlic Magic Shampoo which leaves my hair and scalp clean. Then I treatment my hair with the Garlic Magic Hair Mask which provides moisturization. I apply 2 squirts of this

    conditioner to my hands and then onto my curls. I scrunch for 5 minutes and leave in the product for 10 minutes. Usually, I use 4-6 squirts of my regular conditioner when I am conditioning, but this product does a fantastic job with little amount. The product is creamy, rich but yet light. It is not very heavy to strip moisture from your hair, but just the right consistency to actually “condition” your hair. After I rinsed it out and scrunched my curls a little bit, the result was fabulous! I had bouncy curls with zero frizz!

     

     

    View here: http://www.nunaat.com/products/naat-garlic-extreme-force-conditioner/?cat=331

     

     

    Buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Nunaat-Garlic-Magic-Conditioner-Ounce/dp/B00FP1SKXI/ref=sr_1_sc_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1438092431&sr=8-1-spell&keywords=naat+garlic+hair+consitioner

     

    Brand`s website: http://www.nunaat.com/

    • 0 comments
    • 365 views
  15. Culisto Bio-Curl Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Detangler, Moisturizing, Soft, Reduces Frizz, Freshens Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $24.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love a good conditioner that defines my curls and leaves them frizz-free after the shower which is exactly what this Bio-Curl Conditioner does. I apply this right after I shampoo with Bio-Curl Shampoo also from Curlisto, then comb and rinse, apply this to mid-curls to end and scrunch for about 3 minutes. Finally, I rinse out with cool water and finger-comb. Usually when I comb my curls after conditioning, I have a few curls that are stuck with each other, and it forms a knot, but this time all my curls were tangle-free and defined in their own way. Which simply means that this conditioner is good at detangling hair. After I combed my curls, they were soft and had a nice shiny luster. Then I put my hair in a braid, and in the morning when I took it out, my hair still had a good light scent to it and still felt soft and smooth. This conditioner is perfect for detangling your curls and making them soft and lustrous!

     

    Read about Curlisto, the brand:

    Curlisto is a complete product line specialized by the King of Curls, Christo. Curlisto products focus on first nourishing the hair with ingredients that specifically remedy curly hair challenges. Our philosophy is that not one product can complete the job in terms of taking care of curly hair. www.curlisto.com

     

    Buy here: http://shop.curlisto.com/products/Bio_Curl_Conditioner-55-35.html

    • 0 comments
    • 324 views
  16. Organic Root Stimulator Replenishing Conditioner

    Brand: Organic Root Stimulator Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    Moisturizing, strengthening, softening,
    detangling, and it smells like oranges (I <3 oranges)! I freakin love this
    stuff!
    Good with just a shower cap, better with a shower cap and heat. This is
    one of the best conditioners I have ever used. It\'s a staple that I will never,
    NEVUH! be without. No mineral oil, or petrolatum. Contains Soybean Oil, Glycerin,
    Olive Oil, Hydrolyzed collagen, Silk amino acid, Panthenol, Orange Oil, Aloe
    Vera gel and a whole bunch of other good stuff. This is very moisturizing,
    gives fantastic slip, and smells amazing
    . You can get the 23 oz bottle for $12 - $15 or the small 1.7 oz packets for about $1.20 each.

    • 1 comment
    • 36 views
  17. Replace Shampoo and Conditioner with Flawless Cleansing Conditioner?

    Brand: Macadamia Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: leaves hair soft, easy to use, cuts down blow dry time Cons: strong smell that lasts, pricy Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    So here are the claims that Flawless says it will give you. According to the description on the bottle it says "Flawless reinvents the art of shampooing. This revolutionary product cleanses, conditions, reduces blow dry time in half, detangles, enhances volume and eliminates frizz in ONE product."

     

    Here is my take on it. I received the smaller size from Ulta as a free gift with any purchase. I have the 3oz bottle, and after using it once, it sounds about 3/4 of the way full. I really enjoy the product, however, I'm not sure I would spend the full price on it. 

    The texture reminds me of shaving cream. You're supposed to use Flawless on wet hair and massage it through hair instead of using a shampoo and conditioner.

     

    I looked this item up on Macadamia Hair's website just to see if they had more of a demo on how to use it. They had a short video, and they also had more directions on how to use it. It says to leave it in your hair for up to 5 minutes. Don't be alarmed! I'm pretty sure this product is not supposed to lather and foam up. 

     

    I have color treated hair and this product definitely did leave my hair clean, shiny, smooth, and soft. I won't say that this cuts blow dry time in half. It cuts down blow dry time a little bit, but not in half. 

     

    I'm not sure if I would repurchase, because it's 33$ for 8oz, and I don't think I would get many uses out of it. I'll use up my free 3oz of it, and see how I feel then. :)

    • 0 comments
    • 346 views
  18. Fantastic

    Brand: C.O. Bigelow Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: Lightweight, sulfate and soap free Cons: Only one scent! Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Absolutely all I'll use.

    • 0 comments
    • 314 views
  19. Favourite Conditioner

    Brand: Mane N Tail Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: Cheap Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Mane N' Tail is one of my favourite brands. I've been using their shampoo and conditioner for three years now. My hair is really healthy. I'm not necessarily saying that it is because of these products or anything. It's just all I use. I also use their hand lotion! Anyway back to the conditioner, I love that it is sort of a multi-use product. You can rinse it out, or use it as a leave in. It leaves my hair nice and soft, and I always follow washing my hair with the Mane N' Tail Hair Strengthener, and Detangler. Products are mostly personal, because while Mane N' Tail may work for me, it may or may not work for you. I suggest trying it out. My one issue with Mane N' Tail, is that the giant bottles don't have pumps. I feel that pumps would make these bottles much more convenient. And that is all.

    • 0 comments
    • 339 views
  20. Amazing for damaged hair!

    Brand: ojon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This product is the best one I've tried on my hair. I found it at eBeauty.ca, the Canadian beauty site and actually just ordered another one because of their free shipping promo that's on right now. My hair has been dyed more times than I can count and the ends were just awful. This balm is super smooth and silky and smells great. I tend to leave it in my hair overnight for SUPER silky locks but for a quick fix you can put it on before shampooing. Plus it's nice you only have to use it once a week and that you see results right away, unlike a lot of other hair repairing products.

    • 0 comments
    • 362 views
  21. Silky Hair

    Brand: Aussie Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: None Cons: affordable, very moisturizing, smells great Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    This is my go-to hair conditioner. Inexpensive and works great icon_cheesygrin.gif

    • 0 comments
    • 332 views
  22. Well it smells good

    Brand: joico Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: smells great Cons: runny, doesn't condition hair well, expensive Price Value: 1.5 - Not Good Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    I really wanted to like this stuff. Especially after paying almost $20 for a mid size bottle. But it just came out runny and I have to use almost two handfuls to properly coat my hair. And it does not condition it at all. My hair is still frizzy and dry. I love the shampoo by Joico, but for a conditioner, I go for the Aussie 3 Minute Miracle.

    • 0 comments
    • 333 views
  23. It's a Ten Miracle Leave In Product

    Brand: It's a Ten Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This stuff is amazing! It softens hair, repairs damage and protects against frizz. Luv it!

    • 2 comments
    • 393 views
  24. I love AG Fast Food

    Brand: AG Purchase Date: 05/01/2011 Rating: 0 Pros: Works great Cons: can be expensive if you don't get it on sale Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 23.00 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I recently noticed a friend's hair looked more shiny than usual, and asked what she was using. 'Fast Food' was her answer. She brought some for me to try,and it was great. I have long, color processed, middle-aged frizzy/curly hair.  My hair is now soft and in better condition than it has been in a long, long time. It's a leave in cream that you put on freshly washed, towel dried hair. It smells like cotton candy, but not overpowering. I got the liter from a beauty outlet for about $23,  and since you don't need to use much,  the liter will last me at least 6 months or longer.  I had previously been using Fekkai's Glossing Cream, which did a good job, but this is even better, and not at all greasy. Overall, it's a great product.

    • 0 comments
    • 253 views
  25. ZOMG my dry hair is soft WHUT!?

    Brand: Hask Placenta Purchase Date: 05/11/2011 Product Image: Rating: 2 Stars Pros: fun to do, soft soft healed hair Cons: have to do it once a week to keep it up, weird name Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 2.00 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    OK OK, so this stuff has a ridiculously weird name, and it doesn't dye your hair like other hennas. It's really a repair kit and it's AMAZING!!! I don't know how I made it this long without this repair step. This is like LIGHT YEARS better than Vo5 hot oil your mom used to use. And there we are again with that placenta reference, but I digress....It's cheap, and great. I swear by it if you have dry damaged hair that tangles easily like mine. wub.gif

    • 0 comments
    • 245 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×