Jump to content

Hair & Scalp Treatment

Sign in to follow this  

237 reviews in this category

  1. CarmaCare Hair Souffle

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $20.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Despite the smell of this butter product, it has pretty good results! It smells like pen ink- and it`s not even that bad! I really like the texture though. It's whipped and super creamy. I take a bit of this product and massage it throughout my hair. It gave my hair shine, and it didn't leave my hair feeling oily or greasy. Though if you have fine hair, I don't recommend using a lot of this at once because it may leave your hair feeling weighed down. But if you have thick waves, curls, kinks and coils, by all means go ahead and use as much as you want! It left my long curl hair very soft! It is enriched with shea butter, coconut, jojoba, castor, and olive oils. It also has Vitamin E. If you have thick hair and would like to add some moisture and softness to your hair, this souffle is for you!

     

     

    CarmaCare has all natural hair products that provide optimal moisture & conditioning for all hair types. They are designed to make your hair smile!

    http://www.carmacare.net/

     

     

    Check out CarmaCare on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/carmacare1/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/CarmaCare1

    Instagram- instagram.com/carmacare/

    Pinterest- pinterest.com/carmen0020/

    Youtube- youtube.com/channel/UC-3Ax9E2gguuXbsQVs6T4pg

    • 0 comments
    • 444 views
  2. Nick Chavez Velvet Mesquite Serum

    Brand: Nick Chavez Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Makes the hair very soft, Not greasy, sticky or oily, Don't need much. Cons: A bit expensive on Nick's site, but can be gotten for a lower price on QVC. Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $38 for 2 oz. , $48.50 for 4 oz. Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    VM_Serum_Web__07520.1434522624.500.659.png?c=2

    4oz_VM_Serum_Supersize__09489.1449773131.500.659.jpg?c=2

     

     

    NOTE: This is meant to go on the ends on the hair, NOT the scalp.

     

    This is Nick Chavez Velvet Mesquite Serum is very good for making my hair soft. I love that it's not sticky, greasy or oily. I also love that it absorbs into my hair quickly. It smells fresh and clean to me, and it has no dyes, so that's a plus.

     

     

    The 2 oz. bottle is a pump bottle and the 4 oz. bottle is a squeeze bottle. Also, the 2 oz. bottle can be refilled with the 4 oz. bottle.

    • 0 comments
    • 550 views
  3. Pre-Poo for Hair

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    blogger-image--1963042336.jpg

     

    Products Claims:

    1.It's is a deeply restorative Pre-Shampoo treatment.

    2.It's a proprietary blend of coconut oil, amla oil, extra virgin olive oil, lavender oil, grapeseed oil, garlic, antioxidants and essential oils.

     

    3. It's formulated to ultimately transform your hair from dull and damaged to luxurious and healthy.

     

    4. It works with all hair types and regimens because you use it PRIOR to your cleansing routine.

     

    INGREDIENTS: Coconut Oil, Amla Oil, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Lavender Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Rosemary Leaf Oil, Lemon Oil, Canola Oil, Garlic, Henna Leaf Extract, Neem Leaf Extract, Terminalia chebula Extract, Terminalia belirica Extract, Centella asiatica Plant Extract, Hedychium spicatum, Rhizome Extract, Tocopherol acetate (Vitamin E), Aqua (soft water), Milk (lac), Palm Glycerides, Paraffinum Liquidum, Isoeugenol, Geraniol, Limonene, Citronellol, Coumarin eugenol, Citral, Linalool, Amyl Cinnamal, Soya Lecithin, Fragrance, Benzyl alcohol, Benzyl salicylate, BHT, Colors D&C Yellow No. 11, Green No. 6, Red No. 17

     

    I've always been a huge advocate for prepooing, which is just a "Natural Hair Term" for Pre-Shampooing. Pre-Shampooing/Prepoo (for short) is just using a cheap conditioner and/or oils to pre-condition your hair to help protect it from shampoos. Shampoo strips our hair from its natural sebum(oils) that our scalp produces. Which can make our hair become dry, brittle, and cause breakage. That's why we deep condition after we use shampoo, well, some of us do. I know that it's a must for me. Before I came across this amazing Prepoo For Hair, I just always used a cheap conditioner and an oil such as, Almond Oil, Castor Oil, Olive Oil, or just any oil I have in my hair cabinet. I love that this product is a prepoo in a bottle! You don't have to put 2 or more products together and get all messy, thanks to Prepoo For Hair. This is simple, the directions say to heat the oil in the microwave(I poured it in a small glass bowl to heat it up in) for 10-15 seconds then apply to your hair. I sectioned my hair into 6 twists and applied it starting from my ends, then up to my roots. Lastly, I applied the rest to my scalp. I put a shower cap on my head and let it sit in my hair for 15-30 minutes. I loved how I felt the oil penetrating throughout my hair and scalp. It has a very herbal scent to it that I actually enjoyed. After using this product and shampooing my hair, I can tell that it helped a ton with not letting the shampoo strip my hair of its natural oils. It also helped with loosening knots to help aid in detangling. I would recommend this product to all my fellow naturalistas. If you are interested, you can sample this product for free or order a full size from their site, www.prepooforhair.com

    • 0 comments
    • 269 views
  4. Cassandra’s Hair Potion

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 04/18/2016 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: moisturizing, conditioning, gentle ingredients Cons: really thick butter Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $19 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Love the packaging!! L to R: Cassandra’s Hair Potion Extreme Moisturizing Cream & Hair Mist

     

    oerh0vjns1cpeyw1-ulspwxxqhmksuucbatefxeotvo.jpg?w=281&h=300

    po6brcphhmvvamnink7kz_uj1t4v7du5jjnewyalwrq.jpg?w=232&h=300

     

    Extreme Moisturizing Cream Ingredients:

     

    Shea butter, Kokum butter, Cocoa butter, Coconut oil, Glycerin, Olive butter, Essential oil, Fragrance oil.

     

    Scent:

     

    Got it in Strawberry Delight.. smells a bit like strawberries & chocolate (because of the cocoa butter).

     

    Texture:

     

    Thick!

     

    I like this butter but not enough to purchase. :[

     

    Cassandra’s Hair Potion Moisturizing Cream is hella thick! I mean, so thick that when you lightly glide your finger on the surface of it, and rub it between your fingers, you can feel how thick it is. So scooping up a dime size and rubbing it in my palms kinda feels like paste.:\ Not only is it thick it’s also heavy. This is perfect for those who likes their hair weighed down when it’s in twist-outs/wash n go. In order for me to use this in my wash n gos (I too like my wash n gos weighed down), I would have to melt the butter over some heat, apply in a spray bottle and lightly mist the tresses. I do the same for my oldest daughter but this butter is waayy too heavy for super fined hair’d curlies.

     

    CHPMC claims it’s moisturizing but in order for a product to apply moisture to your hair/body, it has to contain water in it. And must be high on the list, first or second ingredient. Now, I can say it holds in moisture really nice! Hair doesn't look dried out when the day ends. As for skin, it’s too thick to apply on my entire body. Kind of makes me feel like my pores are fighting to breath but it will definitely keep the ashiness at bay! Apply on the knees, elbows, EVEN on the lips and you’re good to go.

     

    Let’s talk about the scent. I got it in Strawberry Delight and it does smell absolutely delightful! Very light scent of chocolate covered strawberries. Mmmmm

     

    3xmhops4x4s7gnyqjmboampy9kkjrpstwetoud_6z7m.jpg?w=268&h=400

     

     

    Hair Mist Ingredients:

     

    Distilled water, essential oil, fragrant oil

     

    Scent:

     

    Light scent of strawberries

     

    wjvofqsk3js5zetwwki1x-uclxqqfkawnpptfnxjfig.jpg?w=268&h=400

     

     

    I like this spray and love the scent. The scent is Strawberry, which is very light by the way and it’s not meant as a hair perfume. Looking at the ingredients, it’s pretty basic and the Hair Mist is pretty much there to moisturize your hair before you add the Moisturizing Cream.

     

    Earlier I told you in order for me to use the Moisturizing Cream, I had to melt it down and apply it in a spray bottle. This is said spray bottle. I have also used the Hair Mist alone and really like it but the combo to me is heaven.

     

    Also the problems I have is with the labels. Although the labeling is hella cute, too cute infact, it’s not water proof. It falls apart, lettering is missing but the bottle/jars are sturdy and durable.

     

    One thing I would like to include, this Hair Mist is even better when you leave it in the fridge for a couple of hours or overnight, whatever!

     

    Cassandra’s Hair Potion is currently having a sale! 50% OFF EVERYTHING on the site. Use code: LovelySunday

    Website: http://cassandrashairpotion.gostorego.com/

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hairpotioncassandras

    • 0 comments
    • 233 views
  5. OKAY African Shea Butter Yellow Smooth

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/07/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Shiny Hair Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Makes a great moisturizer for the skin, and as a sealant for hair. So I love shea butter- and I'm sure you do too, if you have thick hair! This main ingredient of this butter is shea butter, most shea butters are hard, but this one is creamy! Maybe because other ingredients and oils are in this haha. The product itself has a strong smell , but it`s pretty tolerable. The product itself is whipped- and I love that~ I apply it to my hair- and it immediately smoothed my hair and gave it shine! The smell wore out, because my hair still smelled like my shampoo. This butter product has shea butter (duh), coconut oil, argan oil, jojoba oil, and eucalyptus oil. I am in love with this hair butter and will definitely be purchasing another tub after this one is finished- which won't be long!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/shea-butter-yellow-smooth-deep-moisturizing-16-oz/

     

    OKAY Pure Naturals sells all natural hair care, skincare, and bath & body products. http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/

     

     

    Follow OKAY on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/OkayPureNaturals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/OKAYPureNatural

    Instagram- instagram.com/okaypurenaturals/

    • 0 comments
    • 615 views
  6. OKAY Pure Coconut Oil

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/07/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Shine, Reduced Frizz, Easy Application, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $9.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The best remedy for dry hair- drumroll- is coconut oil! Coconut oil has long been credited as the best oil for dry hair. Its ability to give shine and softness to hair is amazing! I begin by finger-detangling my long hair. Then, I apply some of this OKAY Coconut Oil onto my scalp and massage it in. Then, I apply some of it onto the lengths of my hair down to the ends. Prior to using, I suggest you melt the oil by letting it settle in hot water for 3 minutes. That is if you like to use it liquidy, but if you like it solidified, don't melt it. Also, this doesn't have any crazy ingredients like “Cyclomethicone” or mineral oil, the only ingredient is Pure Coconut Oil. After I`m done spreading it throughout my hair, I take a step back and admire the results. My hair has incredible shine! It is so so shiny and super soft! It doesn't seem rough and tough like how it was before. If you're struggling with dry hair, or simply want to give your hair shine and softness, I suggest you give OKAY Pure Coconut Oil a try! ;)

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/okay-100-pure-coconut-oil-4oz-118ml/

     

    OKAY Pure Naturals sells all natural hair care, skincare, and bath & body products. http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/

     

     

    Follow OKAY on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/OkayPureNaturals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/OKAYPureNatural

    Instagram- instagram.com/okaypurenaturals/

    • 0 comments
    • 309 views
  7. OKAY Honey Leave In Deep Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/07/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $2.50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This leave-in makes a great product to leave your hair extra soft- and very bouncy! After shampooing and conditioning my hair with the OKAY Black Jamaican Castor Oil Shampoo and Conditioner, I apply a bit of this leave-in onto my curls and let it settle in. The first thing that I noticed was that this doesn't leave my fingers sticky- big pro! Second, the product itself has a great texture: not too heavy, not too lightweight. It smells similar to honey, but not quite making it there yet. Next, I'd like to acknowledge the fact that this is paraben & sulfate free, and those are damaging, and can be drying to the hair. This leave-in conditioner is made with shea butter (moisturizer), avocado (hydration), and honey (shine). After my hair dried (6 hours total- pheeww), it felt so soft, and not crunchy! It was also very bouncy. You can take a curl, and it would stretch about a foot long! Talk about good results!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/okay-honey-moisturizing-nourishing-leave-in-conditioner-1-5oz/

     

     

    OKAY Pure Naturals sells all natural hair care, skincare, and bath & body products. http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/

     

    Follow OKAY on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/OkayPureNaturals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/OKAYPureNatural

    Instagram- instagram.com/okaypurenaturals/

    • 0 comments
    • 301 views
  8. OKAY Mango Revitalizing Anti Breakage Hair Masque

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/07/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Hydrating, Moisturizing, Natural, No Mineral Oil Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $7.20 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    My hair feels very hydrated and moisturized after using! Moisture is key to maintaining healthy hair! But first comes cleaning your hair. So after shampooing my scalp and hair fresh with the Black Jamaican Castor Oil Shampoo also from OKAY, I massage some of this mask onto my scalp and throughout the lengths of my hair. it has a pretty thick consistency, and smells like mangos- so good! After leaving it in for 15 minutes (ideal time for a deep conditioner), I rinse it out. My hair feels very hydrated, and remains hydrated even after the shower and even when it's all dried, which causes me not to put in a leave-in conditioner in my hair afterwards. I love how this doesn't leave my scalp or hair sticky or feeling stripped! I will definitely be checking out some of the other scents this masque is available in!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/okay-mango-reviatlizing-anti-breakage-hair-masque-2oz-59ml/

     

     

    OKAY Pure Naturals sells all natural hair care, skincare, and bath & body products. http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/

     

     

    Follow OKAY on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/OkayPureNaturals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/OKAYPureNatural

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/okaypurenaturals/

    • 0 comments
    • 287 views
  9. OKAY Black Jamaican Castor Oil with Ylang Ylang

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/07/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Liquidy, Good Smell, Hair Growth Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Very rich and smooth experience for your scalp and hair! I massage my scalp with this oil every night before washing my hair out the next morning. It has a pretty good consistency, unlike many other castor oils that have a pretty thick texture. It has a pretty good smells compared to other castor oils, especially the dark Egyptian ones that you can't even stand the smell of. I applied this the night before washing my hair I massage my entire scalp with it. It is kind of runny, which made it easier to massage in. Then the next day, I washed it out with the OKAY Black Jamaican Castor Oil Shampoo. My roots feel a bit strong. Like not harsh, but not light, they just look and seem better! This oil doesn't have many Mineral Oil or silicones in it- thank God! The only ingredients are Castor Seed Oil and Ylang Ylang Oil. I will continue using this oil to see if I see any growth, and will keep updating with my results! :)

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/okay-extra-dark-100-natural-black-jamaican-castor-oil-with-ylang-ylang-oil/

     

     

    OKAY Pure Naturals sells all natural hair care, skincare, and bath & body products. http://www.okaypurenaturals.com/

     

     

    Follow OKAY on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/OkayPureNaturals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/OKAYPureNatural

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/okaypurenaturals/

    • 0 comments
    • 362 views
  10. Argan Oil Mango & Lime Leave-In Conditioner

    Brand: Blue Magic Hair Care Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Very Soft, Cooling to the Scalp, Argan Oil Enriched, Incredible Shine Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 5.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love how this cream cooled my scalp. After I showered and cleaned my hair, I have applied this to my scalp, and it felt very refreshing and cooling-- I love that feel! It does not feel heavy or greasy on my hair which is a big pro! But if you do put too much on your hair in one use, then it would weigh down your hair. The smell is great too. It gave my roots and hair an incredible shine! It has mango enriched in it which is good for making your hair soft. Lime refreshes the hair, while Argan Oil helps with hair growth and softness. I have coarse dry hair, so softness comes in handy! Overall, I highly recommend! :);):P:D

    • 2 comments
    • 369 views
  11. Mielle Organics Mint Almond Oil

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/30/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lightweight, Minty, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $13.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Made with pure ingredients, this mint almond oil makes a perfect sealant! First of all, it is light, compared to other oils. And second of all, it doesn't leave your hair smelling weird, like how castor oil and jojoba oil tend to leave hair smelling. And third of all, it doesn't leave your hair greasy or sticky. It has only three ingredients: Sweet Almond Oil, Soybean OiI, and Peppermint Oil. It doesn't have mineral oil or any silicones, so you can be assured that you're only putting natural ingredients on your scalp and hair. This product can be used on both dry and wet gar. When used on wet, it helps lock in moisture. When used on dry, it gives life to hair and makes it softer. I like the smell of this oil- minty fresh. I highly recommend this to anyone out there looking for a good oil for their hair!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.mielleorganics.com/products/mint-almond-oil

     

     

    Mielle Organics is the #1 Hair Care and growth products formulated by nature. Clinically tested, and trusted non-toxic ingredients for hair and skin.

     

     

    Follow Mielle Organics on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/mielleorganicsllc

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/MielleOrganics

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/mielleorganics/

    • 0 comments
    • 400 views
  12. Mielle Organics Babassu Oil and Mint Deep Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/30/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Hydrating, Moisturizing, Natural, No Mineral Oil Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This deep conditioner leaves my hair feeling super hydrated! After shampooing my hair, I apply some of this onto my scalp and massage it in. I then apply some onto the lengths of my hair and let it settle in for 20 minutes. If you have more time, you can leave it in for a deeper conditioning treatment. While leaving it in, I detangle my curls. The product itself is lightweight and fluffy, and after rinsing it out, it left my hair smelling like fresh lemons. Looking at the ingredient list, there are a lot of ingredients that are beneficial to your scalp and hair. Among those are Babassu Nut Oil, Acai Pulp Oil, Sage Leaf Oil, and Peppermint Leaf Oil. Also, it is easy to wash out and doesn't leave that “product” sticky feel that many conditioner tend to leave. I love how this doesn't a lot of fragrance in it, too! This mask is perfect for anyone looking to have more moisturized and hydrated hair!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.mielleorganics.com/products/babassu-oil-and-mint-deep-conditioning-protein-moisture-replenisher

     

     

    www.mielleorganics.com

     

    Mielle Organics is the #1 Hair Care and growth products formulated by nature. Clinically tested, and trusted non-toxic ingredients for hair and skin.

     

     

    Follow Mielle Organics on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/mielleorganicsllc

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/MielleOrganics

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/mielleorganics/

    • 0 comments
    • 361 views
  13. Scruples Complete Recovery Treatment Masque

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.03 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This masque leaves my hair perfectly moisturized! After shampooing my scalp and hair with the Scruples Total Integrity Ultra Rich Shampoo, I apply some of this product onto my scalp and hair and massage it in. It is pretty lightweight and after I`m done, I put my hair into a braid. After 15 minutes, I rinse it out. My hair feels VERY hydrated! I love how this mask is sulfate-free so it's not going to cause any frizziness. This masque is formulated with Almond Oil, Apricot Kernel Oil, and Keratin. It is gluten-free, paba-free, and is not tested on animals. Also, I like how this masque doesn't leave my hair sticky or feeling dry. This mask is great at moisturizing my hair perfectly, and definitely is affordable! Try this mask out if your hair is thirsty for some moisture!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Complete-Recovery-Treatment-Masque/dp/B00HQXVJV8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448565279&sr=8-1&keywords=scruples+complete+recovery

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 342 views
  14. Soultanicals Can`t Believe It`s Not Butta

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/02/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Smooth, Soft, Light Scent, Organic Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Enriched with Coconut Milk & Jamaican Black Castor Oil, this hair butter from Soultanicals makes my hair SUPER soft! It smells like cherry pie and is super lightweight! It makes a good moisture sealant- which is what I use it for. After washing my curls, I apply some of this product onto my curls to help seal in the moisture. I also apply to my ends. After a while, my hair is moisturized and very hydrated. I like how this butter smoothed my hair a little and made it feel very hydrated. Also, it makes my hair very soft, even though my hair dried. This butter is packed with Mango Butter, Coconut Milk, Shea Butter, Jamaican Black Castor Oil, and Honey. It has no Mineral Oil or any silicones. If you're going to put your hair in some sort of braid, apply some of this onto the ends to seal and protect from outside elements. Make your hair extra soft and moisturized with this yummy hair butter from Soultanicals!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://soultanicals.com/cant-believe-its-knot-butta/

     

    www.soultanicals.com

     

    About Soultanicals: Soultanicals is an earthy, self-love collection of hand-crafted, soul-infused, melanin-inspired, body/hair love products made with a unique blend of organic, plant-based, herbal, and African botanical ingredients. Learn more about Soultanicals here: http://www.soultanicals.com/about-us/

     

     

    Follow Soultanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/Soultanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Soultanicals

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/soultanicals/

    • 0 comments
    • 362 views
  15. Soultanicals Afrotastic Curl Elastic

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/02/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Great Scent, Soft, Moisturizing, Lots of Good Ingredients Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Loving the ingredients! And this truly is a “treat” for your hair! After washing my scalp and hair with the Mango Dip-Poo And `Fro, I apply some of this cream onto my scalp and massage it in. I also apply it to the lengths of my hair and let it settle in for 25 minutes. It has a mild texture- not too light, yet not too heavy, yet just enough to moisturize. It smells like strawberry ice cream and I love that! Looking at the ingredient list, I spot Avocado Oil, Olive Oil, Aloe Juice, Rosemary and Chamomile extracts, and Shea Butter. After rinsing the conditioner out, my curls are bouncing! I also like how my ends are curly and not straight like how they usually are. I also noticed that my curls were well defined and had a spring to them! This is the product for you if your curls or kinks are thirsty, or just need a little bounce! :)

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.soultanicals.com/afrotastic-curl-elastic/

     

     

    www.soultanicals.com

     

     

    About Soultanicals: Soultanicals is an earthy, self-love collection of hand-crafted, soul-infused, melanin-inspired, body/hair love products made with a unique blend of organic, plant-based, herbal, and African botanical ingredients. Learn more about Soultanicals here: http://www.soultanicals.com/about-us/

     

     

    Follow Soultanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/Soultanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SoultanicalsInstagram- https://www.instagram.com/soultanicals/

    • 0 comments
    • 441 views
  16. Starwest Botanicals Certified Organic Vegetable Glycerine

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/03/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Frizz-free hair, Nice consistency, Good smell, Does not harden hair Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $9.67 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love mixing this glycerine in some of my original products for a lighter texture and a little more frizz control! This all natural organic vegetable glycerine is very liquidy and leaves my hair smelling like apricots- YUM! After washing my hair and drying it a little so it's damp, I apply some of this product along with my moisturizer. It gives my curls a glossy look. Throughout the day, my hair stayed in place, and I did not experience a lot of frizz. It also makes a good edge sealer. Also, if you put your hair into a ponytail or a half up, half down style, a few hairs may stick up. You can use this product to get them down and have sleeky hair! It has a warm, sweet taste and I will be using it in cooking and see how that goes!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.starwest-botanicals.com/category/vegetable-glycerin/

     

     

    www.starwest-botanicals.com

     

    About Starwest Botanicals: Starwest Botanicals started as a small retail herb shop in 1975 in Sacramento, California. Then, they grew rapidly on the strength of their commitment to provide value through a combination of quality products, excellent customer service, and fair prices. Today, Starwest is one of the largest suppliers of organic herbs in the United States.

     

     

    Follow StarWest Botanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/StarWestBotanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SW_Botanicals

    • 0 comments
    • 337 views
  17. Starwest Botanicals Shea Butter

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/03/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight, No Silicones, No Mineral Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.42 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This shea butter is really good at locking in moisture! After shampooing, conditioning, and moisturizing my hair, I apply some of this shea butter onto my hair and massage it in. It has a mild consistency- not too heavy and not too light. I love how it doesn't smell too ashy because I have tried some shea butters before that tend to have a smell similar to ash. The butter made my hair very soft, and made my hair feel moisturized and VERY hydrated. Looking at the ingredient list, there is only one ingredient which is all natural shea butter, with no other ingredient! Also, this makes a great sealer. Like sealing your ends after braiding your hair, or the edges around your hair, is they tend to stick out, or baby hair or flyaways. This product is the one for you if you have dry hair that needs moisture!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.starwest-botanicals.com/category/shea-butter/

     

    www.starwest-botanicals.com

     

    About Starwest Botanicals: Starwest Botanicals started as a small retail herb shop in 1975 in Sacramento, California. Then, they grew rapidly on the strength of their commitment to provide value through a combination of quality products, excellent customer service, and fair prices. Today, Starwest is one of the largest suppliers of organic herbs in the United States.

     

    Follow StarWest Botanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/StarWestBotanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SW_Botanicals

    • 0 comments
    • 313 views
  18. Starwest Botanicals Coconut Oil

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/03/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Softer Hair, Great Scent, Affordable, Bouncier Hair Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.42 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this coconut oil! It makes my hair so soft and shiny! At night, I massage some of this product into my scalp. Coconut Oil is known for making hair strong and is a good oil for hair growth. I also apply it to my lengths of hair, and it makes my curls so soft! They're really smooth and silky. This coconut oil also makes a great detangler. I usually detangle my hair before washing my hair because it's easier to wash my hair when it's all combed through. I apply this product to the lengths of my curls and start combing through with a wide-tooth comb. Having the oil in my hair makes it a lot easier to comb my hair through. I love how this product is all natural and organic. And how StarWest did not put in Mineral Oil or Petrolatum. Overall, I really like this coconut oil and will buy another jaur after this one is done!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.starwest-botanicals.com/category/coconut-oil/

     

    www.starwest-botanicals.com

     

    About Starwest Botanicals: Starwest Botanicals started as a small retail herb shop in 1975 in Sacramento, California. Then, they grew rapidly on the strength of their commitment to provide value through a combination of quality products, excellent customer service, and fair prices. Today, Starwest is one of the largest suppliers of organic herbs in the United States.

     

    Follow StarWest Botanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/StarWestBotanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SW_Botanicals

    • 0 comments
    • 327 views
  19. Shea Terra Organics Egyptian Henna & Watercress Hair Oil

    Brand: Shea Terra Organics Purchase Date: 10/22/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Bouncy & Full Ends, Stronger & Healthy Hair Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $18.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Looking at the ingredients of this hair oil, I`m really excited to try it! It is packed with healthy oils for your scalp and hair! It has olive oil, chemical-free henna, lettuce seed oil, watercress oil, and henna seed oil. And those are the only ingredients! I used this 30 minutes before I showered. I applied the oil, which is not that oily and somewhat runny, to my hair and scalp and massaged it in. it smells like natural herbs. My hair, which is thick and coarse curly hair down to my mid-back, was instantly softened! It was so soft, and was still soft even after I shampooed it out with a clarifying shampoo and that shampoo does not make hair softer. My hair was also looking very healthy afterwards, especially my ends, which were bouncy and full. I will continue using this oil because it has henna in it which helps create thicker and longer hair! I will keep updating this post about my results with this Shea Terra product :)

     

    View and buy here: http://www.sheaterraorganics.com/Egyptian-Henna-Watercress-Hair-Oil_p_683.html

     

    www.sheaterraorganics.com

     

    About Shea Terra Organics` Ingredients: Shea Terra Organics sources the most potent, organic and wild harvested ingredients from across Africa. This pristine environment, little tainted by modern pollution, grows some of the safest, unchanged botanical ingredients on earth. Unwilling to compromise, Shea Terra Organics uses whole herbs for its potent, synergistic benefits. Read more here: http://www.sheaterraorganics.com/natural-skin-care-ingredients-recipe.html

     

    Follow Shea Terra Organics Social Medias:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/sheaterraorganics/

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SheaTerra

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/sheaterra/

    Instagram- https://instagram.com/sheaterraorganics/

    • 0 comments
    • 414 views
  20. Shea Terra Organics Hair Repair Herbal Butter

    Brand: Shea Terra Organics Purchase Date: 10/22/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $18.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love hair butters! My hair especially loves them! I especially like the ones that are all natural and packed with natural butters and oils. Like this Hair Repair Herbal Butter from Shea Terra Organics. It has Shea Butter, Baobab Oil, Mafura Butter, Yangu Oil, Argan Oil, Mongongo Oil, and Egyptian Carrot Seed Oil. It has no silicones and no mineral oil. There are 2 ways in which you can use this product as . You can use it as a deep conditioner or as a leave-in. I used it as a leave-in. After I shampoo and condition my hair, I leave it to dry, then I apply this butter to the lengths of my curls. It smells like Castor Oil and Olive Oil combined. Its consistency is not that light, but not too heavy- just perfectly in the middle. I feel that this product works great on dry hair, because it's very moisturizing and gives curls a little bounce when it is applied to wet hair. I also used it as a deep conditioner. I massage the product onto my scalp before shampooing my hair and left it on for 20 minutes. After I rinsed it out, my curls were moisturized and felt very hydrated afterwards. It also brings out the natural hair color. I highly recommend this butter to anyone looking to give their dry, thirsty hair some moisture!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.sheaterraorganics.com/Hair-Repair-Herbal-Butter_p_301.html

     

    www.sheaterraorganics.com

     

    About Shea Terra Organics` Ingredients: Shea Terra Organics sources the most potent, organic and wild harvested ingredients from across Africa. This pristine environment, little tainted by modern pollution, grows some of the safest, unchanged botanical ingredients on earth. Unwilling to compromise, Shea Terra Organics uses whole herbs for its potent, synergistic benefits. Read more here: http://www.sheaterraorganics.com/natural-skin-care-ingredients-recipe.html

     

    Follow Shea Terra Organics Social Medias:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/sheaterraorganics/

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SheaTerra

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/sheaterra/

    Instagram- https://instagram.com/sheaterraorganics/

    • 0 comments
    • 261 views
  21. Shea Terra Organics Egyptian Black Castor Oil

    Brand: Shea Terra Organics Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Stronger Hair, Shinier Hair, Hair Growth Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $18.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love castor oil! It has so many benefits, like hair growth and healthy hair overall. What's so unique, though, about this castor oil from Shea Terra Organics is the fact that the only ingredient is Pure Egyptian Black Castor Oil. There are no preservatives, silicones, or mineral oil. Now I've used castor oil before in my life, but the kinds have used were Jamaican Black Castor Oil. and they were kind of thick and hard to shampoo out. This one though, was not that thick, and shampooing it out was a breeze! I applied this one night when my hair was dry, the night before I washed my hair. I massaged the oil, which the color of it is like dark honey. The smell is not that bad, and it reminds me of a bakery. In the morning when I went to shampoo this out, it was super easy! I have been using this oil for a good 2 weeks now, and I love the good shine my curls have been showing from using this product! My hair strands at the root feel strong, and I will continue using this oil in hopes I will see hair growth, and I will keep updating this post!

     

    Read more about the Egyptian Black Castor Oil from Shea Terra Organics: “Ancient Egyptians were marveled for their invention and discovery of a myriad of beauty enhancements. Black Castor Oil was one of their most valued by far. Castor beans produce a thick, emollient oil excellent for dressing wounds, soothing the scalp and conditioning hair. Ancient Egyptians discovered by first roasting the beans and creating ash the oil was even more effective at regenerating hair and increasing hair growth. This all natural oil can be used as a pre-conditioning oil or a stay in oil for certain hair types. Our Egyptian Black Castor Oil is made using an ancient method. First naturally grown castor beans are first roasted and then ground into a paste. The paste is then cold pressed to produce the highest quality oil. Our oil is never produced by boiling the beans which actually adds water with potential for fungal growth.”

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.sheaterraorganics.com/Egyptian-Black-Castor-Oil-ORIGINAL_p_677.html

     

    www.sheaterraorganics.com

     

    About Shea Terra Organics` Ingredients: Shea Terra Organics sources the most potent, organic and wild harvested ingredients from across Africa. This pristine environment, little tainted by modern pollution, grows some of the safest, unchanged botanical ingredients on earth. Unwilling to compromise, Shea Terra Organics uses whole herbs for its potent, synergistic benefits. Read more here: http://www.sheaterraorganics.com/natural-skin-care-ingredients-recipe.html

     

    Follow Shea Terra Organics Social Medias:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/sheaterraorganics/

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SheaTerra

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/sheaterra/

    Instagram- https://instagram.com/sheaterraorganics/

    • 0 comments
    • 504 views
  22. Mixed Chicks Deep Conditioner

    Brand: AG Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, No Silicones, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This deep conditioner delivers! Adds intense hydration and moisture to dry and thirsty curls! I have a thick head of curls on my scalp that tend to be dry more of the time. After I shampoo my scalp with the Mixed Chicks Sulfate Free Shampoo, I take some of this hair treatment and massage it throughout my scalp and throughout the lengths of my hair, focusing on the parts that tend to be dryer. It is not lightweight but not very heavy. It does not have silicones- yay! And it is enriched with Safflower seed oil. After it is applied throughout my whole scalp, I take my wide tooth comb and begin to detangle my hair. I get many knots and tangles when I am detangling my curls, as you can imagine with thick hair, but this time it was a bit easier, and I think it is because of this deep conditioner. After my hair is fully detangled, I rinse the product out. My curls were very bouncy! They were really hydrated and felt very soft! The smell is very pleasant too. To wrap things up, this is the product for you if you have dry thick waves, curls, or coils!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.mixedchicks.net/curly-hair-conditioner.html#

     

    Mixed Chick`s website: www.mixedchicks.net

     

    The Mixed Chicks story:

    For years, multi-cultural people with hard to manage hair traveled from store to store, trying to blend products in a hopeless attempt to tame their locks. Wendi LEVY and Kim ETHEREDGE, two "mixed chicks", created a product line because they needed it. Then, something happened...friends and family started encouraging them to package it, and soon they had a full blown business running out of the garage. After a little door to door hustling, a few celebrity endorsements, and a ton of online customer support, MIXED CHICKS is bringing their products to the world. View more here: http://www.mixedchicks.net/wendilevykimetheredge.html

     

     

    Social Medias for Mixed Chicks:

    Facebook-https://www.facebook.com/Mixed-Chicks-130072230355586/timeline/

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/mixedchicks

    Instagram- https://instagram.com/mixedchickshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/mixedchickshair/

    Youtube- https://www.youtube.com/user/mixedchickshaircare

    • 0 comments
    • 353 views
  23. JustNatural Pre-Wash Hair Treatment

    Brand: Just Natural Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Refreshing, Great Scent, No Chemicals, Big Jar Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $31.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love a good ole hair treatment that leaves my curls soft, shiny, and manageable. Most hair masks are to be used after you shampoo, and before you condition. But with this one, it is to be used before you shampoo and condition. I feel that that makes more sense because then you can shampoo out all the excess residue rather than just rinsing it out. Shampooing a treatment off will guarantee that you scalp will be cleaner. The texture of this masque is not heavy, yet not too light. So, I start off by wetting my hair till it is really wet. Then, I scoop some of the cream cream out with the plastic scoop that comes along with the product. I apply it to my scalp and kind of massage it in, and then apply some more throughout my curl. It smells like roses and apricots. As I am looking at the ingredient list, I love them! The first and main ingredient is Aloe Vera which soothes the scalp. There is Avocado Oil which is a deep penetrating oil. All the ingredients are organic and natural and you can be assured there is no Demithicone. After 20 minutes of having the mask in my hair, I rinse it out. My hair feels more refreshed and very hydrated. After shampooing and conditioning and leaving my hair to dry, my curls feel really bouncy and look healthier. The jar is really big, and a little goes a long way!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/hair-products/pre-washed-hair-treatment.html

     

     

    Read about JustNatural:

    Just Natural makes all organic and natural skincare and haircare products. They are made with no sulfates, no alcohols, no chemicals, no parabens, and they are cruelty free. JustNatural provides all natural and organic personal products that will work for you! http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/

     

     

    Social medias for JustNatural:

    Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/JustNaturalProducts

    Instagram:https://instagram.com/justnaturalproducts/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/JustNatural1

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/justnatural/

    Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/user/JustNaturalHairSkin

    • 0 comments
    • 308 views
  24. Creo Originals Therapeutic Masque

    Brand: CREO CARE Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Softer Hair, Great Scent, Affordable, Bouncier Hair Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This hair mask made my thick and dry hair feel really soft! Ever since I started using this hair mask, I have noticed that my hair felt a lot more bouncy and hydrated. After I shampoo my hair with the Hair Cleanser from Creo Originals, I apply this to my scalp and throughout the lengths of my hair and leave in for 5 minutes. After I rinse it out, my scalp feels cooled down and the lengths of my hair feel very soft! Even after my hair is dry, it still feels moisturized and hydrated and I love that feeling! It does not feel greasy or heavy yet it has a perfect consistency to provide intense moisture. After rinsing this treatment off, I follow with the Conditioner for Dry/Damaged Hair and when paired together, I have noticed that my hair is way less frizzy! Overall, I would highly recommend this product to you if you would like softer and healthier hair!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://creooriginals.com/therapeutic-masque-featuring-michelle-by-brianna-deveraux/

     

     

    Read about Creo Originals: Creo Originals makes fine hair care and skin care products. On the hair care products you will find beautiful paintings and not your boring labels! They are made with no sulfates, no silicones, and no harmful ingredients! The skincare products are also very gentle! The products are affordable and are great for your body!

     

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/creooriginals?fref=ts

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/CreoOriginals

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/creocare/

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/creooriginals/

    • 0 comments
    • 275 views
  25. JustNatural Grow New Hair Treatment

    Brand: Just Natural Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Thicker Hair, Made Ends Fuller, Not Greasy, Organic and Natural Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $42.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This treatment gave me the ultimate shine! My hair was shiny and I loved it! So first, I start off by shampooing and conditioning my hair. Then once my hair is all dry, I apply some of the product onto my fingertips and massage it onto my scalp. Now the oil is not greasy, but a little goes a long way. It has an oily texture but it is not heavy. It smells crispy with a hint of castor oil and coconut oil. I really like the ingredients of this treatment! It has no mineral oil or lanolin oil. All the ingredients in this are organic and natural. There is olive oil, pumpkin seed oil, jojoba oil, coconut oil, grapeseed oil, and a bunch of other beneficial oils and extracts. I had my head down when I was massaging my scalp, and after 4 minutes of massaging the product, I can feel the blood circulating inside my head. After I was done massaging, I left the product in. You can either leave it in or use it as a rinse off treatment. I used it in both ways. It does not over-oil your scalp when used as a leave-in. And when you use it as a rinse-off treatment, it cleans off easily when you shampoo your hair after leaving it in for 3 hours. I have been using this for a week and a half, and I can say I have noticed that my hair looks thicker. My hair is also very shiny and just seems strong. My ends are looking fuller than they have been before, and I will continue using this every other day from now on and hope my hair will grow! This bottle will last you a long time since it is a nice sized bottle and a little is a lot in this case!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/hair-grow-new-hair/grow-new-hair-treatment.html

     

     

    Read about JustNatural:

    Just Natural makes all organic and natural skincare and haircare products. They are made with no sulfates, no alcohols, no chemicals, no parabens, and they are cruelty free. JustNatural provides all natural and organic personal products that will work for you!

     

     

    Social medias for JustNatural:

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JustNaturalProducts

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/justnaturalproducts/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/JustNatural1

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/justnatural/

    Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/JustNaturalHairSkin

    • 0 comments
    • 1,238 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×