Jump to content

Hair Styling Products

Sign in to follow this  

592 reviews in this category

  1. Nick Chavez Traditions Aloe Volumizing Gel Whip

    Brand: Nick Chavez Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Alcohol-Free, Non-Aerosol, Smells Light, Not Sticky or Gummy Cons: Press the pump too hard or too long, and WAAAAAY too much product comes out Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $26 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    WHIP__17166.1401674258.500.659.jpg?c=2

     

    I LOOOVE this hair gel! It's alcohol-free, so no stickiness, no gummy-ness (that's probably not a real word), and no little white flakes that most hair gels leave when it dries. Actually, when this dries, it felt like there was nothing in my hair.

     

    Now this isn't a hard-hold hair gel. This is a light-hold and good for light styling. At least, that's how it performed for my hair.

     

    It comes in a 7 oz. pump bottle and to me, it smells like a light fruit cocktail.

     

    Only piece of advice: DON'T press hard on the pump! Otherwise way too much will come out.

     

    The instructions say to rub the product in your hands and it will start to foam. The bottle does say it's for body & volume. For me, because I already have very thick hair, I rubbed the product very gently in my hands. It barely foamed and this seemed to cancel the volumizing action of the product, which is good for me because I really don't need thick hair.

     

    Another thing, the bottle might feel rather light as if there's not much in there. Don't worry, it's full. Just a light-weight product.

    • 0 comments
    • 252 views
  2. Pure Glam Waves Sea Spray

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 09/09/2016 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: organic, seaweed enriched, soft hair & not crunchy Cons: none Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $26.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Okay, so this is probably one of the best sea sprays I have ever used to get nice, flowy wavy hair! The Pure Glam Performance Waves Sea Spray is supposed to give you nice, textured waves. After washing my hair and toweling it till it is damp, I gave my hair a couple of good sprays and scrunched around. It did produce a nice look! It made my hair nicely waved, and really soft too! I already have frizzy waves and I think the spray gave me some shine too. The product is super light-weight and does not have any build-up or stickiness. It also works well on wet hair and gives me more volume when I diffuse it. Lion head lol. When my hair is dry, it does not frizz, which is GREAT! I love how this spray is cruelty-free, vegan, and gluten-free. Definitely one to check out! :D

     

     

    http://www.organicbeautynow.com/

    • 1 comment
    • 369 views
  3. Pure Glam Waves Sea Spray

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 09/09/2016 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: organic, seaweed enriched, soft hair & not crunchy Cons: none Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $26.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Okay, so this is probably one of the best sea sprays I have ever used to get nice, flowy wavy hair! The Pure Glam Performance Waves Sea Spray is supposed to give you nice, textured waves. After washing my hair and toweling it till it is damp, I gave my hair a couple of good sprays and scrunched around. It did produce a nice look! It made my hair nicely waved, and really soft too! I already have frizzy waves and I think the spray gave me some shine too. The product is super light-weight and does not have any build-up or stickiness. It also works well on wet hair and gives me more volume when I diffuse it. Lion head lol. When my hair is dry, it does not frizz, which is GREAT! I love how this spray is cruelty-free, vegan, and gluten-free. Definitely one to check out!

    • 0 comments
    • 203 views
  4. Nokyem Naturals

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 04/17/2016 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: moisturizing, conditioning, natural ingredients Cons: NONE! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $22.98 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I'm really excited to share my thoughts on a few products from a natural hair care line that I have been experimenting with lately. The brand is Nokyem Naturals it's an all natural hair care line made for women & men, and the icing on the cake is that it's a black owned company! I was elated when the creator of Nokyem naturals, Earashea, sent me over some products to try out. I must say that I've been very pleased with all of the moisture, and great benefits that her products offer my type 3b hair which tends to dry out very easily. Here are a few words from the wonderful woman that put these products together:

     

     

     

     

    Leave in Conditioning Hair Silk

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    IMG_4193.JPG

    pin_it.png

     

    The texture of this leave-in conditioner is nothing like I have ever seen before for a leave in. It is very thick and I was kind of unsure how it would smooth into my coils and curl. Little did I know that this leave in would be one of the most moisturizing leave-in's that I've tried in my years of being natural. The texture of this leave-in reminds me of a lotion, but no worries it melts right into the hair strands, and left my hair light and bouncy. Not to mention that this stuff quenches your hair's thirst in seconds! I cannot rave more about this stuff!

     

    Styling Meringue

     

    IMG_4187.JPG

    The Styling Meringue was a pleasant surprise! This styler is great in locking in the moisture that the leave-in hair silk provides, & this styler gets the curls popping. Once again the consistency of this product is different from any other styler that I've used. It's very thick and reminds me of a shea butter creme.

    IMG_4192.JPG

    I'm a wash & go girl, and I wasn't sure how this thick creme would benefit my wash & go, but surprisingly this lovely goodness elongated my natural curls. This styler didn't have the best hold but paired with some Eco styler gel its perfect!

    • 0 comments
    • 356 views
  5. Beija Flor Naturals

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 04/14/2016 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: great ingredients for both products & in love w the results Cons: a little expensive Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $30 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This Creme Brulee is made with:

    Organic Herbal Infusion of Nettle, Burdock, Rosemary, and Marshmallow Root, Distilled Water, organic shea butter, Vegetable Emulsifier, Coconut Oil, organic aloe vera, Organic aloe butter, Grapeseed Oil, Murumuru butter, vitamin E, xanthum, Paraben free preservative, fragrance

     

    Scent: Yummy gingerbread with extra sprinkle of cinnamon

     

    pfnpw-j_lu5pfpbcrq4uctaocuyxvfa9s-ixsr3cjxu.jpg?w=313&h=400

     

    Creme Brulee not only smells good, but moisturizers very well. It has this thick/wet/creamy consistency, I thought that this would be great to rake through soaking wet hair before adding gel on wash n go days. That was definitely a no-no. Curls didn’t pop, got a whole lot of frizz. My hair just looked like a sad looking, damp, coulda, woulda, shoulda been a curly fro. Lol. So I just used it as a refresher and that worked perfectly.

     

    I dampened my hair with water, rubbed some Creme Brulee in my palms, raked it through with some pomade and wallah…. soft hair all day! And the smell lingers for some time too. Don’t be alarmed though, the scent is light but if you suffer from hand in hair syndrome, like I do, you’d catch a whiff every now and then.

     

    This is also perfect for those who style hair when it’s dry. See, I am style challenged so if you catch me out dees streets, you’d see me in one of the three-fast, “aint got time for all-lat” styles. A puff, curly fro, or a roll and pin. There’s a blogger (The Hodge Podge Files) who’s cool peeps and she reviewed a video on this. Her style of choice was a twist out pin up. Super cute!

     

    c8baxd7rnwnto5c47am9ttrplkj8abbvirur_c-cygm.jpg?w=321&h=400

     

    This Agave Aloe Polisher is made with:

     

    Organic Cane Sugar, Organic Aloe Vera, Rice Bran Oil, Apricot Oil, Organic Jojoba Oil, Rosehip Oil, Organic Agave Nectar, Organic Rosemary and Sweet Orange essential oils, Xanthum, letichen, paraben free preservative.

     

    Scent: Rosemary and orange.. smells magical!

     

    I think I have met the next love of my life. This facial scrub is every thang and then some. I must admit though, I was skeptical because my facial products are doctor prescribed, and I wasnt too sure if they would work with this scrub but it does! My face is sooo sensitive and super duper, oil slick city, nothing over the counter worked! So the doctor gave me 4% benzoyl peroxide wash, Duac and Finacea. I would sometimes use these every night or go days without washing my face. I know may sound icky but oily skin keeps you looking youthful! So I didn’t like drying out my skin all the time. Yes, I use moisturizers in between but still! Anyways, back to this awesomeness Agave Polisher.

     

    This stuff cleaned the face very well and guess what, it taste great too. Now, don’t go out and throw this on your bread like it’s some jam. Lol. I made a mistake and tasted and I was super surprised that its sweet. You can use this as a lip scrub too. I definitely do and I assure you it keeps dry lips at bay.

     

    I understand that some of yall may side eye the price and size of this scrub but do you see how much is on my finger in the picture above? That’s how much I apply to my damp face every night. This stuff will last just as long as the St. Ives Apricot Scrub would. Trust. You’ll get your moneys worth with this AND Creme Brulee. A little goes a LONG way folks. :]

     

    Would I purchase: Yes indeedy!

     

    Hol on now!

     

    I got something awesome for you guys!

     

    Beija Flor makers are SUPER nice to give you guys 20% off!!! Ayyeee, today IS a good day *in Ice Cube voice*. So go to the website http://beijaflornaturals.com, throw some goodies in the cart, and put APRILTASTIC in the coupon box!

     

    Facebook: www.facebook.com/beijaflornaturals

     

    Facebook: www.facebook.com/Concept47

     

    Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/CaliBeijaFlor

     

    Tumblr: www.beijaflornaturals.tumblr.com

     

    Instagram: http://instagram.com/conceptfortyseven

    • 0 comments
    • 258 views
  6. Cream and Coco

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 04/14/2016 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: perfect for natural hair, no chemicals, amazing ingredients Cons: NONE! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $47.25 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    From Left to Right: Coco Mallow Co Wash Fluff, Naked Baby Glaze, Lemongrass Verbana and Summer Peach Cobbler (soaps), Gooseberry Aloe Pudding and Lemongrass Verbana Aloe Nectar

     

    ziitq_mtr9wczgurhtlvzmgxcby4rvmm7-mbiscikwsmmq4laccqf1g0lvwwvrifckjjijl0am3tf-w4jadfxk.jpg?w=325&h=400Kinda reminds me of chocolate milk LOL!

    Made with:

    pure water, Behentrimonium Methosulfate (and) Cetyl Alcohol (and) Butylene Glycol, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Acetic Acid (Apple Cider Vinegar), Cetearyl Alcohol (and) Stearalkonium Chloride, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Glycerin, perfume, Cacoa, Cymbopogon Schoenanthus (Lemongrass), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf, Urtica Dioica (Nettle) Leaf Powder, Althea Offinalis (Marshmallow) Root, Phenoxyethanol (and) Caprylyl Glycol (and) Sorbic Acid

     

    Smells like chocolates, marshmellow and perfume..

     

     

    I really like this cowash! It has nice slip, makes the curls POP and hair clean. I don’t think it cleans very well if you applied heavy butters, or simply layering heavy products (thick leave in, thick butter etc.). The texture is creamy, not too thick and not runny. Glides through the hair very well, so detangling is a breeze! The smell, hmmmm, I don’t love it but then, I don’t really hate it. I really smell chocolate and marshmallow but then this scent comes from the background like POW lol. It’s too perfumy. I can deal but I can seriously do without the perfume scent.

     

    Would I purchase?

     

    Yessiree Bob!

     

    hnemkcokjf0r4aomeugde8aeauhx7wkcmcki4ock4ei.jpg?w=325&h=400

    qjpix-3ip0tnoplwvycnpz5l7p7v5fvsw3b6y7luf-o.jpg?w=325&h=400

     

    Made with:

    Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Ternifolia (Macadamia) Seed Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, glycerin, Calendula Officinalis, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Flour, Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile) Flower, fragrance, Phenoxyethanol (and) Caprylyl Glycol (and) Sorbic Acid

     

    Smells like fresh baby powder and candy

     

     

    I have heard so much about this Naked Baby Glazed tincture that I was super happy Vicky (Victoria, owner/creator of Cream & Coco) threw this in the package. Mann, this stuff is awesome! Super light! Makes the skin feel lush and moisturized. I used this on my cuticles every now and then and it makes it look perfect. Don’t be alarmed by the things floating in the tincture, it’s pieces of oats!

     

    I love sniffing my toddlers when I apply it on them too. It smells like baby powder in Fresh scent with some sweetness to it. Sounds like a weird thing right? Sweet smelling baby powder lol but don’t fret! It’s a combo I never thought can work. Very light scent and super yummm.

     

    uuyogj_1msjzzgdcnbhj0pn4ptbnurlfrgxianpnyfayhplbmdmdkpwotvwrolqasa_3wsmvmlgrfqqrdawntc.jpg?w=290&h=300

     

    The Lemongrass Verbana is made with:

    saponified oils of coconut, soybean, olive & soy butter, shea butter, fragrance, apple cider vinegar, rice flour, lemongrass, neem, spirulina.

     

    The Summer Peach Cobbler is made with:

     

    saponified oils of soybean,coconut, olive, soy wax & shea butter, apricot kernel oil, fragrance oil, oatmeal, organic clover honey, organic peach powder, cocoa, apricot seeds.

     

     

    I have tried C&C soaps before and I love the scents she comes up with for each and the way it feels on the skin! The lather in these bars are superb. Makes you squeaky clean but no dryness because of the amount of oils and butter in it.

     

    I wish I can tell you guys about the scents but these snack sizes came in a white paper bag and my mistake was I didn’t wrap them each in saran wrap. I just left them in there. Womp city. And I did use both and the smell is non-existent but usually her soaps smell great. But that’s okay, sometimes with folks, performance usually outshine the scent.

     

    lgcin9nybpfn-hsczulgjhfueitgzswdgux1lsmbtki.jpg?w=325&h=400

    Made with:

    pure water, Persea Gratissima (avocado) Oil, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Butyrospermum Parkii (shea butter), glycerin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Cera Alba, xanthum gum, perfume, dl-Panthenol, hydrolyzed oat protein, Equisetum Arvense Extract (horsetail), amla, Ulmus fulva (slippery elm), Phenoxyethanol (and) Caprylyl Glycol (and) Sorbic Acid

     

    xoo_2se_aguagx1pyo2ffnmadiymr0x0yhft7e3ii8ayrjzxd40untw_zjicibjaq_4t12a56evckoi1m_7zzm.jpg?w=225&h=300

     

    Gooseberry Aloe Pudding is a new product on Cream & Coco website in replace of their Curls For Days Hair pudding. I have used the older hair pudding (CFD) before and to tell you the truth, they’re pretty much the same to me. The performance is the same as well as slippage (not enough of that if you ask me).

    pegdptmikprktcpx-5-8ikhztmkxxhjnqtdntpskyhu.jpg?w=325&h=400

    neoyfx_s6aq8cnjhsmbikrfwo58wy49ghkod7flvqtcs_yrr3obci3x2npi0iej9dwqefdbs7b23_0scyjoh_s.jpg?w=325&h=400

     

    As you can see in the pictures, there’s a difference in texture and color. GAP is more off white where as CFD is also off white but a little cloudier. They’re both thick creams, if you were to hold both jars upside down with lids off, they will not budge out of the jar. But CFD is more creamier. The scents are definitely different. CFD smells like sweet vanilla and GAP smells sweeter, like candy.

     

    I’ve mentioned earlier that the performance is the same. Very little slip so I would have to detangle my hair in order to distribute one or both products in my hair. You guys have seen what my hair looks like using the Curls For Days Pudding.

     

     

    Would I Purchase?

     

    Yes. I haven’t come across a curl pudding that weighs my hair down. I love when my curls just hang down, minimizing the shrinkage and having it sticking straight up.

     

    w2oa-nsgynh1zodvsm0rutcif82voeacmlme8otm6fe.jpg?w=325&h=400

    Made with:

     

    spring water, aloe barbadenis leaf juice, behentrimonium methosulfate, cetyl alcohol, butylene, glycol, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter), cetearyl alcohol, ceteareth-20, avocado oil, glycerin, hydroxypropyltrimonium honey, perfume, dl-Panthenol, xanthum gum, propylene glycol, diazolidinyl urea, lodopropynyl butylcarbonate

     

    And OMG it smells like: lemongrass and coconuts.. mmmmmm

     

     

    I really like this product! You can use this for the hair as a refresher and on the body as a moisturizer. I love two in one products. *grins* It’s nice as a fresher. I would spritz my curls with water and refresh with Lemongrass Verbana mixed in with some oil and it would give my curls a “wet” look for most of the day. It doesn’t make my hair dry and can play up with some products I have in my stash. I really like it as a body moisturizer as well! It’s super light, doesnt clog the pores but it’s not enough to tame the ashiness from the dry weather season. My skin is so weird though. In the warmer months, I have oily skin. Moistly on my face but I never have to apply lotion. Well, only a little on the elbows and knees. Lemongrass Verbana is perfect for the warmer months. And even though it doesnt tame the ashiness, I love what it does for my cuticles. I’m a nail polish girl and I change up the colors every day or every two days. The nail polish remover does take a toll on the cuticles but after I remove the polish, I’d wash my hands with hand soap and apply LV. This cream is like a Capt’n save a Cuticle lol. *whispers* I think Vicky should create cuticle creams, seriously.

     

    I wish I can get more of this good stuff, but sadly,this product was limited edition in one of Cream and Coco monthly hot boxes and for the holiday VIP sale. So yeah, she’s no longer selling it but you can ask Vicky if she has any products in stock that is close to or that’s in the works. Doesn’t hurt to ask, right? :]

     

    Looking to get your Cream & Coco on? Check out their Facebook and Website . You won’t be disappointed trust! :D

    • 0 comments
    • 217 views
  7. Natty Naturals Natty Butter

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 01/02/2016 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Whipped Frothy Texture, Love the Smell, Great skin and hair moisturizer and sealant Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $11.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The smell of this butter is heaven on earth! I am simply in love! In love with the texture: whipped, frothy. Also in love with the smell: I got this in Sweet Orange Cream and this smells like sweet orange cake! Yummmmy!!! You can get this in 6 other fragrances, or go fragrance-free. I love how this is enriched with shea butter, castor oil, grapeseed oil, jojoba oil, and a bunch of other hearty ingredients for the hair + skin. I used this on my hair when it was dry. It gave it a bit of bounce and a whole lot of shine! I also used this to seal my hair. After shampooing and conditioning as usual, I apply this to my wet hair to seal in the moisture- and that's what it certainly did! It's not that heavy, and I didn't notice a lot of shrinkage after a while after my hair dried. I also used this on my skin. It made it a lot softer, and works great as a sealant after showering to seal in the moisture from your body wash or the shower gel. Though I liked it better when I used it on my hair. I will definitely be checking out some of the other scents this is available in, and Black Coconut is on my mind, we'll see how that one goes!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.nattynaturals.com/products/natty-butter

     

    Natty Naturals is an all natural, organic, handmade beauty products company owned by a wife and husband team. They've created AMAZING products for the body, skin, and the hair. They are infused with natural ingredients and handcrafted with love. www.nattynaturals.com

     

    Check out Natty Naturals on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/AllThingsonatural?ref=hl

    Instagram- instagram.com/team_aton/

    Twitter- twitter.com/AllThingsONatrl

    Pinterest- pinterest.com/allthingsonatrl/

    Youtube- youtube.com/user/nique1076

    • 1 comment
    • 443 views
  8. Naturalsis72 Red Illusions Satin Lined Beanie

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/28/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Frizz-free hair, Lightweight, Soft, Satin, Keeps Hair Moisturized Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $26.50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Love this beanie! Helps protect my hair and keep some of the frizz away. The inside and outside of the beanie is soft. It`s lightweight and fit me perfectly- that`s a first! My favorite thing about this product is the design. I love all the red colors in it, and that really makes it stick out. So, here is my routine which include this beanie in it: I begin by washing and conditioning my curly hair with a sulfate-free and silicone-free shampoo and conditioner combo. Then I half dry my hair and apply a leave-in. Then I put my hair into french braids (double) and put the beanie on top. It`s sooo cute! Then I seal my ends with an oil like coconut oil or sweet almond oil. Then I go! At night, I tuck my two braids in the beanie, where the satin is located. The satin keeps my hair fresh and moisturized till the next day. Then in the morning (my beanie didn't leave my head- whoo!) when I take my beanie off and unbraid, my hair is super soft! My hair is defined and is curly, and my ends are shiny from the oil I applied the day before, so the beanie did not absorb the product- YAY! I am loving this beanie and it`s a cute way to style your hair while keeping it protected!

    View and buy here: http://naturalsis72.com/product/medium-red-illusions-satin-lined-beanie/

     

    NaturalSis72 makes natural hair styling products and body butter!

    www.etsy.com/shop/Naturalsis72

     

     

    Check out NaturalSis72 on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/Naturalsis72/?fref=nf

    Twitter- twitter.com/naturalsis72

    Instagram- instagram.com/naturalsis72

    • 0 comments
    • 462 views
  9. Naturalsis72 Snow Capped Diva-Satin Lined Beanie

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/28/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Frizz-free hair, Lightweight, Soft, Satin, Keeps Hair Moisturized Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $25.50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Big natural hair and beanies/hats don’t always go together. If it isn’t a fit issue, it’s the legitimate concern that woolen fibers will suck the moisture from your hair, leaving your hair as a matted and dry tumbleweed- yuck! The morning kinks and the annoying tangles that come from friction between your head and a cotton pillowcase are no more with this cute satin lined beanie from Naturalsis72. The satin lining in the inside helps to combat those unwanted knots. Say goodbye to the dryness that comes from cotton pillowcases and headrests absorbing the moisture from your hair! The satin lining helps keep your hair moisturized! I also wore this outside too, with the cold, my hair always gets dried up. But having my hair hidden inside a satin beanie helped my hair stay fresh and moisturized like I left it when I applied my leave-in conditioner. I like how this doesn't come off my and head every minute and annoy the living crap out of me! Naturalsis72 has a huge collection of these beanies in SO many colors and designs! You're sure to find one that you'll love forever <3!

     

    View and buy here: http://naturalsis72.com/product/medium-snow-capped-diva-satin-lined/

     

    NaturalSis72 makes natural hair styling products and body butter!

    www.etsy.com/shop/Naturalsis72

     

     

    Check out NaturalSis72 on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/Naturalsis72/?fref=nf

    Twitter- twitter.com/naturalsis72

    Instagram- instagram.com/naturalsis72

    • 0 comments
    • 436 views
  10. CarmaCare Dream Curls

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Liquidy, Good Smell, Good Ingredients, Crunch-Free Curls, Silicone-Free Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Love how this gel did not leave my curls stiff feeling! Most hair progels leave my hair sticky and hard. But this one didn't! It left them rather soft and crunch-free! After washing my hair, i apply some of this onto the lengths of my hair. It is very liquidy and has a smell similar to lemons. After my hair dried (6 hours- phew), my curls were in place and frizz-free! I shake and bounce my hair around to add volume, and my curls were still curly! I love how this gel doesn't have any sulfate or silicones, which can be damaging to the hair. Even though this is a styling products, it does have some beneficial ingredients like Linseed Extract, Marshmallow Root, and Rosemary Oil. Check out this gel for frizz-free hair!

     

    CarmaCare has all natural hair products that provide optimal moisture & conditioning for all hair types. They are designed to make your hair smile!

    http://www.carmacare.net/

     

     

    Check out CarmaCare on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/carmacare1/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/CarmaCare1

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/carmacare/

    Pinterest-pinterest.com/carmen0020/

    Youtube- youtube.com/channel/UC-3Ax9E2gguuXbsQVs6T4pg

    • 0 comments
    • 478 views
  11. CarmaCare Seal-N-Shine

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Shine, Reduced Frizz, Easy Application, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $7.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This hair sealer smells exactly like candy, especially like starburst! It has a pretty light consistency, and is very runny. In my opinion, that is good because it makes the application easier. I apply this onto my hair after shampooing and conditioning, and using the CarmaCare B` Leave-in Conditioner. It sealed in the moisture the leave-in added, and it gave my curls bounce! You can take a curl, and stretch it to about a foot! That's how much my hair loved this product! Looking at the ingredient list, there is Safflower Oil, Avocado Oil, and Shea Butter to benefit your hair. I also liked how this didn't leave my hair feeling sticky or dried out. I will definitely be purchasing a second bottle of this after this one is finished!

     

     

    CarmaCare has all natural hair products that provide optimal moisture & conditioning for all hair types. They are designed to make your hair smile!

    http://www.carmacare.net/

     

     

    Check out CarmaCare on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/carmacare1/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/CarmaCare1

    Instagram- instagram.com/carmacare/

    Pinterest- pinterest.com/carmen0020/

    Youtube- youtube.com/channel/UC-3Ax9E2gguuXbsQVs6T4pg

    • 0 comments
    • 394 views
  12. CarmaCare B` Leave-in Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this leave-in conditioner for so many reasons! The first is that this has the perfect texture. It's pretty lightweight but it still gives your hair the conditioning it needs. Now to be quite honest, before trying out the product and looking at the ingredient list, I saw PEG-8 Dimethicone, so I was a little frightened to try the product. But after doing some research, I found out that having the “PEG” at the start of the name of the ingredient makes it water soluble, so that was good to know. Plus the ingredient was towards the end of the list, it was the 11th of the 15 ingredients. Now back to the leave-in. This has a smell similar to marshmallows and candy- and I love that! I apply this right after washing my curls, and this leave-in conditioner replenishes the moisture lost and adds a burst of hydration! The ingredient list includes almond oil, castor oil, aloe vera, and this is free of- drumroll- sulfates and mineral oil! Afterwards, I follow up with the CarmaCare Seal-N-Shine to seal in moisture and add shine! I highly recommend this to anyone struggling with dry hair and wants to give their hair moisture! I dare you to try it- you won't be disappointed!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.carmacare.net/shop/bleaveinconditioner

     

    CarmaCare has all natural hair products that provide optimal moisture & conditioning for all hair types. They are designed to make your hair smile!

     

    Check out CarmaCare on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/carmacare1/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/CarmaCare1

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/carmacare/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/carmen0020/

    Youtube- www.youtube.com/channel/UC-3Ax9E2gguuXbsQVs6T4pg

    • 0 comments
    • 429 views
  13. Mielle Organics Avocado Moisturizing Hair Milk

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/30/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this hair milk! This product has easily become one of y favorite moisture givers! It is super light and gives and locks in moisture It can be used on both dry and wet hair. After shampooing and conditioning my hair, I apply some of this to my hair. vIt is really light, and has a smell similar to flowers. My hair feels very soft and moisturized afterwards. This is enriched with Aloe Vera, Avocado Oil, Jojoba Oil, and Sage extract. This makes a great pair with the Mint Almond Oil, also from Mielle Organics. The oil afterwards acts as as sealant. I love how this milk leaves my hair smooth after blow drying it. I apply this before blow drying and it doesn't leave my hair looking like a dry tumbleweed blowing down one of those western streets like you see in a cowboy movie before they count to 3! This is the product for you if you're hair is dry or needs a little touch of moisture. I will definitely be purchasing a second bottle of this after this one is finished!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.mielleorganics.com/products/avocado-moisturizing-hair-milk

     

     

    www.mielleorganics.com

     

    Mielle Organics is the #1 Hair Care and growth products formulated by nature. Clinically tested, and trusted non-toxic ingredients for hair and skin.

     

     

    Follow Mielle Organics on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/mielleorganicsllc

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/MielleOrganics

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/mielleorganics/

    • 0 comments
    • 426 views
  14. Indie Hair Sea Salt Spray

    Brand: Indie Hair Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Nice Volume, Waves, Texture Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $20.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I like to think of this sea salt spray as more of a texturizer. After washing my hair and leaving it to air dry, I flipped my head over, sprayed from several inches away, and made sure I hit every area. I got really nice volume, without looking like a backup singer for the B-52s. I also sprayed some of this on my sisters waves, and it looks like she has careless curls without frizz. It's not sticky, oily, or crunchy at all. The scent is coconut with a fresh sea sell to it… very slight vanilla. This fades to a clean scent after leaving it in your hair for a while. It also improves the look of my hair in another way: my hair can get really oily after sleeping on it so I have to pretty much wash my hair right away each morning, but one night, right after I had slept with a bunch of this in my hair, my curls we SO nice looking and still voluminous! not oily at all! :)

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Indie-Catchawave-Seal-Salt-Spray/dp/B0143IX790/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448636640&sr=8-1&keywords=indie+sea+salt

     

     

    www.http://myindiehair.com

     

    Read about Indie Hair:

    Fantabulous hair products designed to give you the look you want! All products are color-safe, gluten-free, paraben-free, and gentle for all hair types! Each product has its own custom blend of ingredients designed to give hair strength, moisture, shine, or whatever it needs to bounce back back.

     

    Follow Indie Hair on social media:

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/myindiehair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/indiehair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/myindiehair/

    • 0 comments
    • 452 views
  15. Indie Hair Spray

    Brand: Indie Hair Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Tames Flyaways & Baby Hairs, Does Not Weigh Hair Down Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.32 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I guess you could say that this is one of my favorite hair sprays! I tried this on my thick hair and it's like crazy glue for your hair, minus the sticky part! It lasts all day and simply does NOT give out. It has a pretty okay smell, but of the handful of the other hair sprays I've tried, this one is the most tolerable. I also gave this to my mom to try. Her hair is fine, limo, beachy wavy kind of hair. She's always had trouble using hair sprays because all it ever did was weigh her hair down, make it really unmanageable and stuck together, or hard as rock. But this one was pretty light, and she could spray this all day and her hair wouldn't get weighed down! On top of that, it holds whatever style I decide to do very vell. Bottomline: I love this hair spray and will be buying a second bottle!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Indie-Hair-Spray-Superfirm-Fluid/dp/B00B4KPROY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448635876&sr=8-1&keywords=indie+hair+spray

     

     

    Read about Indie Hair:

    Fantabulous hair products designed to give you the look you want! All products are color-safe, gluten-free, paraben-free, and gentle for all hair types! Each product has its own custom blend of ingredients designed to give hair strength, moisture, shine, or whatever it needs to bounce back back.

     

    Follow Indie Hair on social media:

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/myindiehair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/indiehair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/myindiehair/

    • 0 comments
    • 341 views
  16. Indie Hair Foam

    Brand: Indie Hair Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Volume, No Shrinkage, Minimized Frizz Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $19.33 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this foam for many reasons, but the most important one of all is that it works magic with my hair. I have very thick, coarse, unruly curly hair. I have always had frizz and shrinkage. Well this product actually eliminates frizz and minimizes shrinkage! It actually volumizes my hair instead of weighing it down. I have been using this product for quite some time now, and my best friend told me that my hair looks like a “normal person's hair” LOL. Two pumps of this product is just right for thick hair, and one is good for finer hair. I have found that if you don't condition, and/or try to brush through your hair only after applying the foam, you may be ripping through a lot of tangles (and that makes sense- the foam holds your hair in place, and if your hair is tangled to begin with, that's how it will stay!) Highly recommend!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/INDIE-Hair-Foam-Big-6-75/dp/B00KNXY7TY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448635094&sr=8-1&keywords=indie+foam

     

     

    www.http://myindiehair.com

     

    Read about Indie Hair:

    Fantabulous hair products designed to give you the look you want! All products are color-safe, gluten-free, paraben-free, and gentle for all hair types! Each product has its own custom blend of ingredients designed to give hair strength, moisture, shine, or whatever it needs to bounce back back.

     

    Follow Indie Hair on social media:

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/myindiehair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/indiehair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/myindiehair/

    • 0 comments
    • 403 views
  17. Scruples Twisted Curl Defining Creme

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Great Hold, Eliminates Frizzies, Does`nt Shrink Hair Up Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.67 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This creme is great at leaving my curls well moisturized and defined! After washing my hair and drying it a bit so that it's damp, I apply some of this product onto my curls. It distributes throughout my hair well, considering the fact that it is pretty lightweight. It leaves my hair moisturized with a nice feeling to it, and when it dried fully it styled like that and didn't poof out. I love how it doesn't leave my hair greasy or crispy, just nice and soft. I also use, in addition , a flexible hold spray to help keep the flyaways down and in place. It won't leave your hair brittle, and you can run your hands through your curls, waves, or kinks without the “ouch”!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Twisted-Defining-Creme-Fluid/dp/B00H3IA8R2/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448633062&sr=8-1-fkmr0&keywords=twisted+curl+defining+creram%5C

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 399 views
  18. Scruples High Definition Hair Spray

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Tames Flyaways & Baby Hairs Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $11.57 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The best thing about this hair spray is the fact that it's GREAT at taming baby hair and flyaways! I get a lot of flyaways and baby hairs that tend to stick up a lot after I put my hair into a ponytail, or really any look! This hairspray calms them all down with a few light sprays. It puts my look into place, and it doesn't spray on so wet as to ruin my style as many hairsprays do. It kind of does make the areas where you spray it at a little crusty feeling but that it only if you spray on too much. And if that does happen, shale and bounce your hair arbd a bit, and that should break the cast. If you have thick, thin, straight or curly hair, I greatly suggest this product if you want hold and to tame those flyaways!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Definition-Shaping-Spray-Fluid/dp/B00HQXVBSO/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1448632193&sr=8-2&keywords=scruples+high+definition+hair+spray

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 300 views
  19. Scruples High Impact Styling Gel

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Good Scent, Soft, Refreshing, Cooling, Dries Quickly Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This gel leaves my curls feeling clean & fresh, and not sticky or stiff. It isn't drying, and having it being in a small bottle form is definitely a pro, because then you can take it with you, and carry it in your purse! The texture is a little slimy (similar to homemade flaxseed gel), but it goes on smoothly. The hold is strong, but it washes out easily and does not leave flaky residue in your hair. If you decide to leave this in your hair like I did once, you will get great 2nd day hair! My curls remain in shape, and I don't experience, thanks also frizz, thanks also to the Scruples High Definition Hair Spray! Putting this into your hair, and then applying that hair spray will definielty give you frizz-free hair! Makes a wonderful pair!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.beautycarechoices.com/scruples/high-impact-styling-gel

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 299 views
  20. Scruples Hypershine Repair Spray

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Shine, Reduced Frizz, Easy Application Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $13.98 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    OMG, hair loved this! The spray is light, but it actually works and gives shine to my lengths, and protect my ends! My hair is not really that shiny and I've never actually colored it before. Though I do sometimes use Henna of the same color, black, to give shine. But this is a game changer! Once my hair is dry, I apply a few spritz of this, and it instantly makes my hair shiny! I massage it throughout the lengths of my urls and let it settle in. It's like it brings out the color of my hair. Also, after braiding pr putting my hair into a ponytail, I spritz a few drops of this onto my ends to seal them and protect them from outside elements. I highly recommend that you give this product a try, you will jt be disappointed! :)

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Hypershine-Repair-Spray-Fluid/dp/B00HQXVBS4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448630623&sr=8-1&keywords=scruples+hypershine

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 280 views
  21. Scruples Blow Dry Spray

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Cuts Blow Drying Time in Half, Smoothing, Shine, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $11.19 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have a TON of thick hair, so drying my hair takes forever! This blow dry spray cuts that time in half, and makes a huge difference in the way I style my hair! First of all, I didn't find it too greasy. And after blow drying, it doesn't leave a film on my curls, or make them feel heavy like other products can. I find that this can also work as a heat protectant for when you straighten or curl your hair, and it adds an incredible shine. It smells good and is light, but leaves my hair looking smooth and full! And that's amazing because in the winter, my hair tends to be limp and harsh, so having softer in that season will definitely be a change! I will be buying another one of this spray after this one runs out!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Blow-Spray-Fluid-Ounce/dp/B00JV0BIXS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448571025&sr=8-1&keywords=scruples+blow+dry+spray

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 278 views
  22. Scruples Quick Recovery Leave-In Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight, No Harsh Silciones, No Mineral Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.51 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love how this leave-in does not leave my hair sticky feeling! A lot of leave-ins tend to make my hair feel sticky and yucky. After shampooing and conditioning my hair with the Scruples Total Integrity Ultra Rich Shampoo & Conditioner, I apply some of this onto my curls and start detangling with a wide-tooth comb. I get done pretty quickly , and I don't encounter any big knots. It makes my hair seem fuller, and it makes it look thicker, and without the frizz. It doesn't have any harsh silicones, like dimethicone, and no mineral oil . A small amount will go a long way with this, and if you want glossy, shiny hair, apply 2 drops of this!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Quick-Recovery-Leave--Conditioner/dp/B00H0NEPDI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448566076&sr=8-1&keywords=scruples+leave+in+conditioner

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 253 views
  23. Max Green Alchemy Scalp Rescue Styling Gel

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/05/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Good Scent, Soft, Refreshing, Cooling, Dries Quickly Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love how this gel leaves my curls soft and without the hard, sticky, crunchy feel like other hair gels tend to do. After shampooing and conditioning my hair with the Scalp Rescue Shampoo & Conditioner, I apply some of this product onto my lengths and scrunch a bit. It is a pretty light gel, and does not have a sticky feel to it. I leave my curls to air dry, and once that is done, I love how my curls ended up being fizz-free! They also had a slight shine to them , and it was almost as if this gel brought out the natural color of my hair! It is formulated without any alcohols or silicones or sulfates, and has Licorice Root, Aloe Vera, Tea Tree, and Rosemary. It is also certified vegan. It also didn`t make my hair feel weighed down, and cleansing it out was a breeze! I definitely recommend this to all wavy, curly, coily, or kinky woman out there looking to give their hair hold and shine!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.maxgreenalchemy.com/Scalp-Rescue-Styling-Gel_p_53.html

     

    www.maxgreenalchemy.com

     

    Read about MGA:

    “Max Green Alchemy has now created over 20 personal care product solutions for your face, hair and body. These have been recognized as the finest available by a wide range of associations including Elle Magazine (Green Stars Best Conditioner 2009) and PETA (Proggy Award for Best Cruelty-Free Personal Care Product 2008). We strive to create the finest quality personal care products. We pledge to use only ingredients of pure plant origin. And our packaging will incorporate the highest recyclable content from safe and renewable sources. Max Green Alchemy is about honest natural products, combining value with great performance. It’s the best that you deserve.” Find out more here: http://www.maxgreenalchemy.com/About-Us_ep_49-1.html

     

    Follow MGA on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/maxgreenalchemy/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/maxgreenalchemy

    • 0 comments
    • 286 views
  24. Soultanicals Marula-Muru Moisture Guru

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/02/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 16.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This definitely moisturizes my hair! After cleansing, conditioning, and drying my hair, I apply some of this moisturizer onto my damp hair and let it settle in. It smells like a Krispy Kreme doughnut! The cream is pretty moisturizing and lightweight. Also, it makes my curls so soft. I usually put my long hair in a braid to work, but that kinda makes my hair rough, and this moisturizer helps soften them a little. I also like using this product in the Curly Girl Method. Which I start off by co-washing my hair, then when my hair is damp, I apply this to it and scrunch a bunch. It leaves my curls bouncy and defined! Though if you have straight hair, use a little amount of this because your hair may not need as moisture as a curly or kinky haired woman. Looking at the ingredient list, there is Coconut Oil, Castor Oil, Aloe Vera, Marula Oil, and Murumuru Butter. I highly recommend this moisturizer to anyone with dry, thirsty hair!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.soultanicals.com/marula-muru-moisture-guru/

     

    www.soultanicals.com

     

    About Soultanicals: Soultanicals is an earthy, self-love collection of hand-crafted, soul-infused, melanin-inspired, body/hair love products made with a unique blend of organic, plant-based, herbal, and African botanical ingredients. Learn more about Soultanicals here: http://www.soultanicals.com/about-us/

     

     

    Follow Soultanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/Soultanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Soultanicals

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/soultanicals/

    • 0 comments
    • 278 views
  25. Soultanicals Knot Sauce

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/02/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Detangler, Moisturizing, Soft, Reduces Frizz, Freshens Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    To be honest, this is one of the best detangler that I have ever used! I like this for a couple of different reasons. The first is the fact that this smells like doughnuts! The second reason is the fact that this sauce has a nice slip! It detangles well too. The fourth reason is the fact that it has a lot of good plant-based ingredients. After cleansing and conditioning my hair, I apply some of this product onto each section of my curls and comb through each section separately with a wide-tooth comb. Once all the sections are detangled, I bounce my hair around and keep touching it because my curls are SOFT! This has a lot of nourishing ingredients including Coconut Oil, Olive Oil, Chamomile, and Aloe Vera. I highly recommend this detangler to any female out there having trouble detangling their hair, or just wants their hair to be super soft!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.soultanicals.com/knot-sauce/

     

    www.soultanicals.com

     

    About Soultanicals: Soultanicals is an earthy, self-love collection of hand-crafted, soul-infused, melanin-inspired, body/hair love products made with a unique blend of organic, plant-based, herbal, and African botanical ingredients. Learn more about Soultanicals here: http://www.soultanicals.com/about-us/

     

     

    Follow Soultanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/Soultanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Soultanicals

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/soultanicals/

    • 0 comments
    • 268 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×