Jump to content

Hair Styling Products

Sign in to follow this  

592 reviews in this category

  1. JustNatural Frizz Hair Shea Butter

    Brand: Just Natural Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Great Scent, Soft, Moisturizing, Lots of Essential Oils Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $26.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is the first styling product I have ever tried that has no silicones or alcohols! All the mousses, hair sprays, creams, and gels I have ever tried had silicones and alcohols and no good ingredients! This product has all organic ingredients with oils, butters, and extracts! After shampooing and conditioning with the Thicker Hair Shampoo and Conditioner, I smooth this creamy product throughout my curls. It is super lightweight even though it has shea butter which is a bit thick. I love the smell! It smells flowery with a hint of citrus! My hair felt very hydrated after applying this cream onto my curls. I left the cream in and my hair was very very soft. Now usually, my hair shrinks up after a while and I hate that! My hair looks long for a bit, then shrinks up and looks short and kind of poofs up. But with this product in my hair, it did not and I love that! Besides using it to control frizz, I used it as a detangler once after washing my hair and it worked great. I put it throughout the lengths of my hair and finger detangled. It makes a great moisturizer and hydrator when you feel that your hair is dry! Honestly, you can use this in any way you want since the ingredients are great for you hair and there are no bad ingredients!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/hair-frizz/frizz-hair-shea-butter.html

     

     

    Read about JustNatural:

    Just Natural makes all organic and natural skincare and haircare products. They are made with no sulfates, no alcohols, no chemicals, no parabens, and they are cruelty free. JustNatural provides all natural and organic personal products that will work for you!

     

     

    Social medias for JustNatural:

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JustNaturalProducts

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/justnaturalproducts/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/JustNatural1

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/justnatural/

    YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/JustNaturalHairSkin

    • 0 comments
    • 201 views
  2. JustNatural Dry Hair Shea Butter

    Brand: Just Natural Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight, No Silicones, No Mineral Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $28.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    With the fall and winter seasons coming in, your hair will become more dry and brittle. There are so many products out there that do claim to reduce dryness, but they have silicones in them. Silicones are really bad for our hair, and they create a plastic tube around your strands so no moisture can get in, therefore your hair will not receive any moisture. Which will lead to your hair becoming dry. Only way to get silicones off you hair is buy using a sulfate shampoo. But sulfates are bad for your hair and scalp because they strip the scalp from its natural oils and dry out your hair! Why get yourself into all that when you can just use an all natural and organic product?! This shea butter enriched product for dry hair helps add moisture to your hair all while keeping it looking at its best! Formulated without mineral oil, this cream is not thick at all! While you may use mineral oil aka vaseline to keep your lips from drying out, you should not use it on your hair! After I shampoo and condition my hair with the JustNatural Thicker Hair Shampoo and Conditioner that have no sulfates or silicones, I am ready to apply this butter. The consistency of this product is really light, and it has a citrusy scent with a hint of lavender. I apply this cream throughout the lengths of my hair and let it settle in. I feel that this butter acts like a sealer for your hair and seals in the moisture your conditioner gives you. Looking at the ingredients, there is shea butter, avocado oil, aloe vera, and carrot seed oil. All these moisturize your hair. This will be your new fave moisturizer if you have dry hair!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/hair-products/dry-hair-shea-butter.html

     

    Read about JustNatural:

    Just Natural makes all organic and natural skincare and haircare products. They are made with no sulfates, no alcohols, no chemicals, no parabens, and they are cruelty free. JustNatural provides all natural and organic personal products that will work for you!

     

    Social medias for JustNatural:

    Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/JustNaturalProducts

    Instagram:https://instagram.com/justnaturalproducts/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/JustNatural1

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/justnatural/

    Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/user/JustNaturalHairSkin

    • 0 comments
    • 235 views
  3. JustNatural Leave-In Conditioner

    Brand: Just Natural Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $26.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Using this as a detangler is the best use for this leave-in! It is super lightweight and I can count on it to be able to detangle my curls. After shampooing and conditioning my curls with the JustNatural Thicker Hair Shampoo and Conditioner, I squeeze some of the water out of my hair. Now my hair is damp with little water in it. So I take some of this product and spread it throughout my hair. It smells citrusy and coconuty. I smooth the product throughout every curl and then begin to section my hair. I section my hair into 5 sections, and comb each section separately with a wide-tooth comb. Having this cream in my hair while combing made it easier for the comb to glide through my hair easily. After I finish combing and my hair is all detangled, I leave the cream in my hair and it hydrates my hair very well! It keeps my hair feeling very moisturized as well without hardening it. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a hard time brushing, combing, or detangling their hair!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/hair-products/leave-in-conditioner.html

     

    Read about JustNatural:

    Just Natural makes all organic and natural skincare and haircare products. They are made with no sulfates, no alcohols, no chemicals, no parabens, and they are cruelty free. JustNatural provides all natural and organic personal products that will work for you! http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/

     

    Social medias for JustNatural:

    Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/JustNaturalProducts

    Instagram:https://instagram.com/justnaturalproducts/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/JustNatural1

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/justnatural/

    Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/user/JustNaturalHairSkin

    • 0 comments
    • 197 views
  4. JustNatural Herbal Gel for Curly Hair

    Brand: Just Natural Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Soft, Lemonade Smell, Doesn`t Harden or Crunch Curls Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $23.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is the first styling product that I have ever used that didn't have any silicones or alcohols in it! I have used many styling products and gels that have silicones, even the good kinds, and also alcohols that don't harm the hair, but it's safe to know that your product is all organic. So I have been using the Curly Girl Method for a long time now, and it is a great way to get frizz free curls. So you start off by co-washing. I use the JustNatural Thicker Hair Conditioner and massage it throughout my scalp. Then I rinse it out, and condition the ends of my curls. I leave the water running on my hair. Then, I scrunch my curls and get the water out, and just leaving in a little. Finally, I take some of this gel and spread it throughout my hair, and scrunching a bunch. It smells like lemonade, which is my favorite drink! The product itself is light and it does not have a gellish texture, more slushy. Also, when my hair is fully dried, it did not harden my hair and I did not have crunchy curls. Actually, my hair was rather soft. I did not sleep in this though, once I got back from work, I shampooed it out. It came out quickly and my hair felt great, and I loved how my hair was bouncy! Like you could take a curl, stretch it down, and it would come back bouncing up!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/hair-products/herbal-gel-curly-hair.html

     

     

    Read about JustNatural:

    Just Natural makes all organic and natural skincare andhaircare products. They are made with no sulfates, no alcohols, no chemicals, no parabens, and they are cruelty free. JustNatural provides all natural and organic personal products that will work for you!http://www.justnaturalskincare.com/

     

     

    Social medias for JustNatural:

    Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/JustNaturalProducts

    Instagram:https://instagram.com/justnaturalproducts/

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/JustNatural1

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/justnatural/

    Youtube:https://www.youtube.com/user/JustNaturalHairSkin

    • 0 comments
    • 171 views
  5. H.Y. Vitamins Argan Leave-In Conditioner Cream

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Silicone-Free, Thick, Hydrating, Non-Greasy, Rosy Smell Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    To be honest, this is one of the best styling products that I have ever used. It has a thick consistency, almost like butter, but it is not greasy. It has a rosy smell, and I love how it is made without silicones! After shampooing my hair and detangling my curls with the Argan Dry & Damaged Hair Shampoo also from H.Y. Vitamins, I squeeze out the excess water from my hair. I only leave some in some so my hair is “damp”. I apply this product to the lengths of my hair and focus on the parts that tend to be the dryest. After the product is applied to all my curls, I scrunched my hair. After letting my hair dry, I noticed that my curls were very bouncy! They were not hard or crunchy, but rather soft and playful. On the ingredient list as key ingredients are Argan Oil for softness and Rosemary Leaf Oil. I left this thick cream in, and it worked like a charm! I love how it softens my hair and it is VERY hydrating. A little goes a long way and it is very affordable! After I run out, I will be getting a second jar! :)

     

    Read about H.Y. Vitamins-

     

    H.Y. vitamins is a top hair & skin care beauty brand selling Argan based products for more than 20 years to top hairdressing boutique salons.

     

    Brand`s Site: http://www.moroccanpurearganoil.com/

     

    Brand’s Amazon Link: http://www.amazon.com/H-Y-Vitamins/b/ref=bl_dp_s_web_9228152011?ie=UTF8&node=9228152011&field-lbr_brands_browse-bin=H.Y.+Vitamins

     

    Social Medias for H.Y. Vitamins-

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MoroccanArganOilSecrets

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/haircarebeautysecrets

     

    Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/haircaresecrets/

    • 0 comments
    • 247 views
  6. Mixed Chicks Leave-In Conditioner

    Brand: AG Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Hydrating, Tamed Frizz, Affordable, No Silciones, No Mineral Oil Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Made with no silicones or Mineral Oil, this leave-in conditioner is super lightweight and does a great job at taming frizz! After shampooing my hair with the Mixed Chicks Sulfate Free Shampoo and conditioning with the Deep Conditioner also from Mixed Chicks, I am ready to apply this. First, I start off by squeezing out the excess water from my curls till my hair is actually “damp”. Then I apply this leave-in throughout my curls. It is lightweight and the smell is not heavy. It is easy to apply, and I did not have trouble with knots, thanks to the Deep Conditioner. After I am done applying the cream, I let my hair air-dry. After about 5 hours, my curls are completely dry and I love the results! I have frizz-free curls with no friction! My hair also has a nice glossy shine to it! Besides using it as a leave-in, it makes great use as a styler too! So you can have a styler and a leave-in all in one, and that can save you money too! It is a pretty big bottle and has a great value. I used this on my cousin who has tight, mixed curls, and it gave her curls long hold, and she said she would definitely buy this! After I run out, I will be purchasing a second bottle!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.mixedchicks.net/leave-in-conditioner-for-curly-and-frizzy-hair.html

     

    Mixed Chick`s website: www.mixedchicks.net

     

    The Mixed Chicks story:

    For years, multi-cultural people with hard to manage hair traveled from store to store, trying to blend products in a hopeless attempt to tame their locks. Wendi LEVY and Kim ETHEREDGE, two "mixed chicks", created a product line because they needed it. Then, something happened...friends and family started encouraging them to package it, and soon they had a full blown business running out of the garage. After a little door to door hustling, a few celebrity endorsements, and a ton of online customer support, MIXED CHICKS is bringing their products to the world.

     

    Social Medias for Mixed Chicks:

    Facebook-https://www.facebook.com/Mixed-Chicks-130072230355586/timeline/

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/mixedchicks

    Instagram- https://instagram.com/mixedchickshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/mixedchickshair/

    Youtube- https://www.youtube.com/user/mixedchickshaircare

    • 0 comments
    • 239 views
  7. Shea Terra Organics Shea Butter Quenching Hair & Body Oil (Mango)

    Brand: Shea Terra Organics Purchase Date: 10/22/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Softer Hair, Great Scent, Affordable, Bouncier Hair Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $18.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This kinda acts like an organic hairspray, and there aren't many organic hairsprays on the market! Except it is a little bit more thicker than a hairspray, and has no alcohols. This oil is great for sealing ends and giving you glossy hair! After shampooing with the Mongongo & Banana Shampoo also from Shea Terra, I put my hair into a braid and sealed the end with a spray of this product. It smells like mango! Well duh, since it is mango enriched. Besides natural mango as one of the 3 ingredients, there is also shea butter oil and ugandan shea butter. I also used this when I put my hair into a half up half down style. I sprayed the top of my head with this to help smooth down the fly-aways, and I also misted my edges. When I spritzed some of this onto the lengths of my curls and brushed through, it gave me an incredible shine and softness. I will definitely be trying some of the other scents they have it in!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.sheaterraorganics.com/Shea-Butter-Quenching-Hair-Body-Oil-MANGO_p_539.html

    www.sheaterraorganics.com

     

    About Shea Terra Organics` Ingredients: Shea Terra Organics sources the most potent, organic and wild harvested ingredients from across Africa. This pristine environment, little tainted by modern pollution, grows some of the safest, unchanged botanical ingredients on earth. Unwilling to compromise, Shea Terra Organics uses whole herbs for its potent, synergistic benefits. Read more here: http://www.sheaterraorganics.com/natural-skin-care-ingredients-recipe.html

     

     

    Follow Shea Terra Organics Social Medias:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/sheaterraorganics/

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/SheaTerra

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/sheaterra/

    Instagram- https://instagram.com/sheaterraorganics/

    • 0 comments
    • 177 views
  8. BWC Leave-In Conditioner

    Brand: Beauty Without Cruelty Purchase Date: 10/28/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lightweight, Affordable, Plant-Based Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $9.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This light, plant-based leave-in leaves my hair extra soft and glossy! AFter shampooing and conditioning my hair with the Sonoma Soap Company Citrus Mendley Shampoo and Conditioner, I apply some of this leave-in onto my damp curls. It is light and has a minty scent to it. I make sure to hit every spot of my hair, then I start detangling with my wide-tooth comb. I get done pretty quickly, which is a surprise since I have thick, long hair which has a lot of knots and tangles in it. I also notice that my hair was very glossy after using this product. It had a good shine to it, and the product really brought out my hair's natural color. This leave-in conditioner has no silicones and no mineral oil, thank God, and also has a bunch of good ingredients like Sunflower Seed Oil, Lavender Extract, and Aloe Vera. I HIGHLY recommend this product to any women out there struggling with brushing her hair, having knots & tangles, or just simply wants a good shine to her hair!

     

     

    View and buy here:

    http://www.beautywithoutcruelty.com/natural-styling-products/natural-styling-products-revitalize-leave-in-conditioner.html

     

     

    http://www.beautywithoutcruelty.com

     

     

    About Beauty Without Cruelty: Beauty Without Cruelty has a full line of cruelty-free, vegetarian skin, body, and hair care products made with the finest natural ingredients and aroma-therapeutic essential oils, and a full line of colour cosmetics to meet the needs of every woman.

     

    Follow BWC on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/BeautyWithoutCruelty/?fref=ts

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/bwc.usa/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/bwcusa/

    • 0 comments
    • 254 views
  9. Soultanicals Knot Sauce

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/02/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Detangler, Moisturizing, Soft, Reduces Frizz, Freshens Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    To be honest, this is one of the best detangler that I have ever used! I like this for a couple of different reasons. The first is the fact that this smells like doughnuts! The second reason is the fact that this sauce has a nice slip! It detangles well too. The fourth reason is the fact that it has a lot of good plant-based ingredients. After cleansing and conditioning my hair, I apply some of this product onto each section of my curls and comb through each section separately with a wide-tooth comb. Once all the sections are detangled, I bounce my hair around and keep touching it because my curls are SOFT! This has a lot of nourishing ingredients including Coconut Oil, Olive Oil, Chamomile, and Aloe Vera. I highly recommend this detangler to any female out there having trouble detangling their hair, or just wants their hair to be super soft!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.soultanicals.com/knot-sauce/

     

    www.soultanicals.com

     

    About Soultanicals: Soultanicals is an earthy, self-love collection of hand-crafted, soul-infused, melanin-inspired, body/hair love products made with a unique blend of organic, plant-based, herbal, and African botanical ingredients. Learn more about Soultanicals here: http://www.soultanicals.com/about-us/

     

     

    Follow Soultanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/Soultanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Soultanicals

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/soultanicals/

    • 0 comments
    • 270 views
  10. Soultanicals Marula-Muru Moisture Guru

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/02/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 16.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This definitely moisturizes my hair! After cleansing, conditioning, and drying my hair, I apply some of this moisturizer onto my damp hair and let it settle in. It smells like a Krispy Kreme doughnut! The cream is pretty moisturizing and lightweight. Also, it makes my curls so soft. I usually put my long hair in a braid to work, but that kinda makes my hair rough, and this moisturizer helps soften them a little. I also like using this product in the Curly Girl Method. Which I start off by co-washing my hair, then when my hair is damp, I apply this to it and scrunch a bunch. It leaves my curls bouncy and defined! Though if you have straight hair, use a little amount of this because your hair may not need as moisture as a curly or kinky haired woman. Looking at the ingredient list, there is Coconut Oil, Castor Oil, Aloe Vera, Marula Oil, and Murumuru Butter. I highly recommend this moisturizer to anyone with dry, thirsty hair!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.soultanicals.com/marula-muru-moisture-guru/

     

    www.soultanicals.com

     

    About Soultanicals: Soultanicals is an earthy, self-love collection of hand-crafted, soul-infused, melanin-inspired, body/hair love products made with a unique blend of organic, plant-based, herbal, and African botanical ingredients. Learn more about Soultanicals here: http://www.soultanicals.com/about-us/

     

     

    Follow Soultanicals on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/Soultanicals/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Soultanicals

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/soultanicals/

    • 0 comments
    • 281 views
  11. Max Green Alchemy Scalp Rescue Styling Gel

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/05/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Good Scent, Soft, Refreshing, Cooling, Dries Quickly Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love how this gel leaves my curls soft and without the hard, sticky, crunchy feel like other hair gels tend to do. After shampooing and conditioning my hair with the Scalp Rescue Shampoo & Conditioner, I apply some of this product onto my lengths and scrunch a bit. It is a pretty light gel, and does not have a sticky feel to it. I leave my curls to air dry, and once that is done, I love how my curls ended up being fizz-free! They also had a slight shine to them , and it was almost as if this gel brought out the natural color of my hair! It is formulated without any alcohols or silicones or sulfates, and has Licorice Root, Aloe Vera, Tea Tree, and Rosemary. It is also certified vegan. It also didn`t make my hair feel weighed down, and cleansing it out was a breeze! I definitely recommend this to all wavy, curly, coily, or kinky woman out there looking to give their hair hold and shine!

     

    View and buy here: http://www.maxgreenalchemy.com/Scalp-Rescue-Styling-Gel_p_53.html

     

    www.maxgreenalchemy.com

     

    Read about MGA:

    “Max Green Alchemy has now created over 20 personal care product solutions for your face, hair and body. These have been recognized as the finest available by a wide range of associations including Elle Magazine (Green Stars Best Conditioner 2009) and PETA (Proggy Award for Best Cruelty-Free Personal Care Product 2008). We strive to create the finest quality personal care products. We pledge to use only ingredients of pure plant origin. And our packaging will incorporate the highest recyclable content from safe and renewable sources. Max Green Alchemy is about honest natural products, combining value with great performance. It’s the best that you deserve.” Find out more here: http://www.maxgreenalchemy.com/About-Us_ep_49-1.html

     

    Follow MGA on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/maxgreenalchemy/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/maxgreenalchemy

    • 0 comments
    • 287 views
  12. Scruples Quick Recovery Leave-In Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight, No Harsh Silciones, No Mineral Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.51 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love how this leave-in does not leave my hair sticky feeling! A lot of leave-ins tend to make my hair feel sticky and yucky. After shampooing and conditioning my hair with the Scruples Total Integrity Ultra Rich Shampoo & Conditioner, I apply some of this onto my curls and start detangling with a wide-tooth comb. I get done pretty quickly , and I don't encounter any big knots. It makes my hair seem fuller, and it makes it look thicker, and without the frizz. It doesn't have any harsh silicones, like dimethicone, and no mineral oil . A small amount will go a long way with this, and if you want glossy, shiny hair, apply 2 drops of this!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Quick-Recovery-Leave--Conditioner/dp/B00H0NEPDI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448566076&sr=8-1&keywords=scruples+leave+in+conditioner

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 268 views
  13. Scruples Blow Dry Spray

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Cuts Blow Drying Time in Half, Smoothing, Shine, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $11.19 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have a TON of thick hair, so drying my hair takes forever! This blow dry spray cuts that time in half, and makes a huge difference in the way I style my hair! First of all, I didn't find it too greasy. And after blow drying, it doesn't leave a film on my curls, or make them feel heavy like other products can. I find that this can also work as a heat protectant for when you straighten or curl your hair, and it adds an incredible shine. It smells good and is light, but leaves my hair looking smooth and full! And that's amazing because in the winter, my hair tends to be limp and harsh, so having softer in that season will definitely be a change! I will be buying another one of this spray after this one runs out!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Blow-Spray-Fluid-Ounce/dp/B00JV0BIXS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448571025&sr=8-1&keywords=scruples+blow+dry+spray

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 280 views
  14. Scruples Hypershine Repair Spray

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Shine, Reduced Frizz, Easy Application Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $13.98 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    OMG, hair loved this! The spray is light, but it actually works and gives shine to my lengths, and protect my ends! My hair is not really that shiny and I've never actually colored it before. Though I do sometimes use Henna of the same color, black, to give shine. But this is a game changer! Once my hair is dry, I apply a few spritz of this, and it instantly makes my hair shiny! I massage it throughout the lengths of my urls and let it settle in. It's like it brings out the color of my hair. Also, after braiding pr putting my hair into a ponytail, I spritz a few drops of this onto my ends to seal them and protect them from outside elements. I highly recommend that you give this product a try, you will jt be disappointed! :)

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Hypershine-Repair-Spray-Fluid/dp/B00HQXVBS4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448630623&sr=8-1&keywords=scruples+hypershine

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 282 views
  15. Scruples High Impact Styling Gel

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Good Scent, Soft, Refreshing, Cooling, Dries Quickly Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This gel leaves my curls feeling clean & fresh, and not sticky or stiff. It isn't drying, and having it being in a small bottle form is definitely a pro, because then you can take it with you, and carry it in your purse! The texture is a little slimy (similar to homemade flaxseed gel), but it goes on smoothly. The hold is strong, but it washes out easily and does not leave flaky residue in your hair. If you decide to leave this in your hair like I did once, you will get great 2nd day hair! My curls remain in shape, and I don't experience, thanks also frizz, thanks also to the Scruples High Definition Hair Spray! Putting this into your hair, and then applying that hair spray will definielty give you frizz-free hair! Makes a wonderful pair!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.beautycarechoices.com/scruples/high-impact-styling-gel

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 303 views
  16. Scruples High Definition Hair Spray

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Tames Flyaways & Baby Hairs Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $11.57 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The best thing about this hair spray is the fact that it's GREAT at taming baby hair and flyaways! I get a lot of flyaways and baby hairs that tend to stick up a lot after I put my hair into a ponytail, or really any look! This hairspray calms them all down with a few light sprays. It puts my look into place, and it doesn't spray on so wet as to ruin my style as many hairsprays do. It kind of does make the areas where you spray it at a little crusty feeling but that it only if you spray on too much. And if that does happen, shale and bounce your hair arbd a bit, and that should break the cast. If you have thick, thin, straight or curly hair, I greatly suggest this product if you want hold and to tame those flyaways!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Definition-Shaping-Spray-Fluid/dp/B00HQXVBSO/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1448632193&sr=8-2&keywords=scruples+high+definition+hair+spray

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 301 views
  17. Scruples Twisted Curl Defining Creme

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Great Hold, Eliminates Frizzies, Does`nt Shrink Hair Up Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.67 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This creme is great at leaving my curls well moisturized and defined! After washing my hair and drying it a bit so that it's damp, I apply some of this product onto my curls. It distributes throughout my hair well, considering the fact that it is pretty lightweight. It leaves my hair moisturized with a nice feeling to it, and when it dried fully it styled like that and didn't poof out. I love how it doesn't leave my hair greasy or crispy, just nice and soft. I also use, in addition , a flexible hold spray to help keep the flyaways down and in place. It won't leave your hair brittle, and you can run your hands through your curls, waves, or kinks without the “ouch”!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Scruples-Twisted-Defining-Creme-Fluid/dp/B00H3IA8R2/ref=sr_1_fkmr0_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448633062&sr=8-1-fkmr0&keywords=twisted+curl+defining+creram%5C

     

     

    www.scrupleshaircare.com

     

    Read about Scruples Hair Care:

    Extraordinary hair and body care products in two collections! The Pearl Classic Collection features hair care products for your desired look. The White Tea Luxury Collection contains hair care products to pamper your hair! There is also a White Tea Luxury Body Care Collection for your skin! Exclusively sold in salons.

     

    Follow Scruples on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/scrupleshaircare/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/Scrupleshair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/scrupleshair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/scrupleshair/

    • 0 comments
    • 403 views
  18. Indie Hair Foam

    Brand: Indie Hair Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Volume, No Shrinkage, Minimized Frizz Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $19.33 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this foam for many reasons, but the most important one of all is that it works magic with my hair. I have very thick, coarse, unruly curly hair. I have always had frizz and shrinkage. Well this product actually eliminates frizz and minimizes shrinkage! It actually volumizes my hair instead of weighing it down. I have been using this product for quite some time now, and my best friend told me that my hair looks like a “normal person's hair” LOL. Two pumps of this product is just right for thick hair, and one is good for finer hair. I have found that if you don't condition, and/or try to brush through your hair only after applying the foam, you may be ripping through a lot of tangles (and that makes sense- the foam holds your hair in place, and if your hair is tangled to begin with, that's how it will stay!) Highly recommend!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/INDIE-Hair-Foam-Big-6-75/dp/B00KNXY7TY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448635094&sr=8-1&keywords=indie+foam

     

     

    www.http://myindiehair.com

     

    Read about Indie Hair:

    Fantabulous hair products designed to give you the look you want! All products are color-safe, gluten-free, paraben-free, and gentle for all hair types! Each product has its own custom blend of ingredients designed to give hair strength, moisture, shine, or whatever it needs to bounce back back.

     

    Follow Indie Hair on social media:

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/myindiehair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/indiehair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/myindiehair/

    • 0 comments
    • 406 views
  19. Indie Hair Spray

    Brand: Indie Hair Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Tames Flyaways & Baby Hairs, Does Not Weigh Hair Down Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.32 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I guess you could say that this is one of my favorite hair sprays! I tried this on my thick hair and it's like crazy glue for your hair, minus the sticky part! It lasts all day and simply does NOT give out. It has a pretty okay smell, but of the handful of the other hair sprays I've tried, this one is the most tolerable. I also gave this to my mom to try. Her hair is fine, limo, beachy wavy kind of hair. She's always had trouble using hair sprays because all it ever did was weigh her hair down, make it really unmanageable and stuck together, or hard as rock. But this one was pretty light, and she could spray this all day and her hair wouldn't get weighed down! On top of that, it holds whatever style I decide to do very vell. Bottomline: I love this hair spray and will be buying a second bottle!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Indie-Hair-Spray-Superfirm-Fluid/dp/B00B4KPROY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448635876&sr=8-1&keywords=indie+hair+spray

     

     

    Read about Indie Hair:

    Fantabulous hair products designed to give you the look you want! All products are color-safe, gluten-free, paraben-free, and gentle for all hair types! Each product has its own custom blend of ingredients designed to give hair strength, moisture, shine, or whatever it needs to bounce back back.

     

    Follow Indie Hair on social media:

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/myindiehair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/indiehair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/myindiehair/

    • 0 comments
    • 344 views
  20. Indie Hair Sea Salt Spray

    Brand: Indie Hair Purchase Date: 11/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Nice Volume, Waves, Texture Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $20.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I like to think of this sea salt spray as more of a texturizer. After washing my hair and leaving it to air dry, I flipped my head over, sprayed from several inches away, and made sure I hit every area. I got really nice volume, without looking like a backup singer for the B-52s. I also sprayed some of this on my sisters waves, and it looks like she has careless curls without frizz. It's not sticky, oily, or crunchy at all. The scent is coconut with a fresh sea sell to it… very slight vanilla. This fades to a clean scent after leaving it in your hair for a while. It also improves the look of my hair in another way: my hair can get really oily after sleeping on it so I have to pretty much wash my hair right away each morning, but one night, right after I had slept with a bunch of this in my hair, my curls we SO nice looking and still voluminous! not oily at all! :)

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/Indie-Catchawave-Seal-Salt-Spray/dp/B0143IX790/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1448636640&sr=8-1&keywords=indie+sea+salt

     

     

    www.http://myindiehair.com

     

    Read about Indie Hair:

    Fantabulous hair products designed to give you the look you want! All products are color-safe, gluten-free, paraben-free, and gentle for all hair types! Each product has its own custom blend of ingredients designed to give hair strength, moisture, shine, or whatever it needs to bounce back back.

     

    Follow Indie Hair on social media:

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/myindiehair

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/indiehair/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/myindiehair/

    • 0 comments
    • 455 views
  21. Mielle Organics Avocado Moisturizing Hair Milk

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/30/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this hair milk! This product has easily become one of y favorite moisture givers! It is super light and gives and locks in moisture It can be used on both dry and wet hair. After shampooing and conditioning my hair, I apply some of this to my hair. vIt is really light, and has a smell similar to flowers. My hair feels very soft and moisturized afterwards. This is enriched with Aloe Vera, Avocado Oil, Jojoba Oil, and Sage extract. This makes a great pair with the Mint Almond Oil, also from Mielle Organics. The oil afterwards acts as as sealant. I love how this milk leaves my hair smooth after blow drying it. I apply this before blow drying and it doesn't leave my hair looking like a dry tumbleweed blowing down one of those western streets like you see in a cowboy movie before they count to 3! This is the product for you if you're hair is dry or needs a little touch of moisture. I will definitely be purchasing a second bottle of this after this one is finished!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.mielleorganics.com/products/avocado-moisturizing-hair-milk

     

     

    www.mielleorganics.com

     

    Mielle Organics is the #1 Hair Care and growth products formulated by nature. Clinically tested, and trusted non-toxic ingredients for hair and skin.

     

     

    Follow Mielle Organics on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/mielleorganicsllc

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/MielleOrganics

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/mielleorganics/

    • 0 comments
    • 431 views
  22. CarmaCare B` Leave-in Conditioner

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Moisturizing, Soft, Hydrating, Smooth, Lightweight Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this leave-in conditioner for so many reasons! The first is that this has the perfect texture. It's pretty lightweight but it still gives your hair the conditioning it needs. Now to be quite honest, before trying out the product and looking at the ingredient list, I saw PEG-8 Dimethicone, so I was a little frightened to try the product. But after doing some research, I found out that having the “PEG” at the start of the name of the ingredient makes it water soluble, so that was good to know. Plus the ingredient was towards the end of the list, it was the 11th of the 15 ingredients. Now back to the leave-in. This has a smell similar to marshmallows and candy- and I love that! I apply this right after washing my curls, and this leave-in conditioner replenishes the moisture lost and adds a burst of hydration! The ingredient list includes almond oil, castor oil, aloe vera, and this is free of- drumroll- sulfates and mineral oil! Afterwards, I follow up with the CarmaCare Seal-N-Shine to seal in moisture and add shine! I highly recommend this to anyone struggling with dry hair and wants to give their hair moisture! I dare you to try it- you won't be disappointed!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.carmacare.net/shop/bleaveinconditioner

     

    CarmaCare has all natural hair products that provide optimal moisture & conditioning for all hair types. They are designed to make your hair smile!

     

    Check out CarmaCare on social media:

    Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/carmacare1/?fref=ts

    Twitter- https://twitter.com/CarmaCare1

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/carmacare/

    Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/carmen0020/

    Youtube- www.youtube.com/channel/UC-3Ax9E2gguuXbsQVs6T4pg

    • 0 comments
    • 433 views
  23. CarmaCare Seal-N-Shine

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Shine, Reduced Frizz, Easy Application, Affordable Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $7.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This hair sealer smells exactly like candy, especially like starburst! It has a pretty light consistency, and is very runny. In my opinion, that is good because it makes the application easier. I apply this onto my hair after shampooing and conditioning, and using the CarmaCare B` Leave-in Conditioner. It sealed in the moisture the leave-in added, and it gave my curls bounce! You can take a curl, and stretch it to about a foot! That's how much my hair loved this product! Looking at the ingredient list, there is Safflower Oil, Avocado Oil, and Shea Butter to benefit your hair. I also liked how this didn't leave my hair feeling sticky or dried out. I will definitely be purchasing a second bottle of this after this one is finished!

     

     

    CarmaCare has all natural hair products that provide optimal moisture & conditioning for all hair types. They are designed to make your hair smile!

    http://www.carmacare.net/

     

     

    Check out CarmaCare on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/carmacare1/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/CarmaCare1

    Instagram- instagram.com/carmacare/

    Pinterest- pinterest.com/carmen0020/

    Youtube- youtube.com/channel/UC-3Ax9E2gguuXbsQVs6T4pg

    • 0 comments
    • 397 views
  24. CarmaCare Dream Curls

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/17/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Liquidy, Good Smell, Good Ingredients, Crunch-Free Curls, Silicone-Free Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Love how this gel did not leave my curls stiff feeling! Most hair progels leave my hair sticky and hard. But this one didn't! It left them rather soft and crunch-free! After washing my hair, i apply some of this onto the lengths of my hair. It is very liquidy and has a smell similar to lemons. After my hair dried (6 hours- phew), my curls were in place and frizz-free! I shake and bounce my hair around to add volume, and my curls were still curly! I love how this gel doesn't have any sulfate or silicones, which can be damaging to the hair. Even though this is a styling products, it does have some beneficial ingredients like Linseed Extract, Marshmallow Root, and Rosemary Oil. Check out this gel for frizz-free hair!

     

    CarmaCare has all natural hair products that provide optimal moisture & conditioning for all hair types. They are designed to make your hair smile!

    http://www.carmacare.net/

     

     

    Check out CarmaCare on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/carmacare1/?fref=ts

    Twitter- twitter.com/CarmaCare1

    Instagram- https://www.instagram.com/carmacare/

    Pinterest-pinterest.com/carmen0020/

    Youtube- youtube.com/channel/UC-3Ax9E2gguuXbsQVs6T4pg

    • 0 comments
    • 483 views
  25. Naturalsis72 Snow Capped Diva-Satin Lined Beanie

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 12/28/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Frizz-free hair, Lightweight, Soft, Satin, Keeps Hair Moisturized Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $25.50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Big natural hair and beanies/hats don’t always go together. If it isn’t a fit issue, it’s the legitimate concern that woolen fibers will suck the moisture from your hair, leaving your hair as a matted and dry tumbleweed- yuck! The morning kinks and the annoying tangles that come from friction between your head and a cotton pillowcase are no more with this cute satin lined beanie from Naturalsis72. The satin lining in the inside helps to combat those unwanted knots. Say goodbye to the dryness that comes from cotton pillowcases and headrests absorbing the moisture from your hair! The satin lining helps keep your hair moisturized! I also wore this outside too, with the cold, my hair always gets dried up. But having my hair hidden inside a satin beanie helped my hair stay fresh and moisturized like I left it when I applied my leave-in conditioner. I like how this doesn't come off my and head every minute and annoy the living crap out of me! Naturalsis72 has a huge collection of these beanies in SO many colors and designs! You're sure to find one that you'll love forever <3!

     

    View and buy here: http://naturalsis72.com/product/medium-snow-capped-diva-satin-lined/

     

    NaturalSis72 makes natural hair styling products and body butter!

    www.etsy.com/shop/Naturalsis72

     

     

    Check out NaturalSis72 on social media:

    Facebook- facebook.com/Naturalsis72/?fref=nf

    Twitter- twitter.com/naturalsis72

    Instagram- instagram.com/naturalsis72

    • 0 comments
    • 439 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×