Jump to content

12114 reviews in this category

  1. Velvet Touch Lipstick

    Brand: GOSH Purchase Date: 07/18/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Long Lasting, Build the Colour Cons: None at all! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: Budget Buy Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have recently bought this new lipstick in Scarlet. I didn't expect much of it as it was only a budget buy, but I absolutely love it!

     

    If I only apply a light layer or just dab it on it gives me a lovely deep pinky red, or for a more bold look I can put a thick layer on which is a gorgeous show stopping red :o

     

    I wasn't expecting it to last very long because it wasn't an expensive purchase, but suprisingly it doesn't come off when I drink, my boyfriend was very pleased that I didn't leave him with lips as red as mine, and even when I ate it didn't come off!

    I did need to reapply throughout a night out but that was just to keep the bright bold look, not once did it all rub off totally or smudge round my face - not an attractive look!

     

    I will definitely be trying other colours by this brand and would recommend it to anyone!

    Great value for money.

    • 2 comments
    • 633 views
  2. Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

    Brand: Too Faced Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Big Volume! Long lasting! Cons: Fall out on bottom lashes. Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $30 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is my new favorite mascara! I am obsessed with this mascara. Long lasting volume all day! The only thing I don't like about it is that it is difficult to put on the bottom lashes but you shouldn't put it there anyways. I found out that when I put the mascara on the bottom lashes I got a lot of fall out during the day, but the top lashes are fine.

     

    The wand is amazing and has a great hourglass shape to it which gently brushes your lashes into place and both lengthen and thickens the lashes without any clumping.

     

    I will definitely be re-purchasing this item and buying the water proof version as well!

    • 6 comments
    • 775 views
  3. BH Cosmetics Lip Kit

    Brand: BH Cosmetics Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Good Value, Long Lasting Cons: Requires 2-3 layers Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.95 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    BH Liquid Lipsticks are full-coverage, liquid lipsticks that don’t smudge or transfer once they’ve dried. I like to apply a few layers to really get the most saturated color possible.

     

    I’ve found that, unlike other liquid lipsticks, the BH Cosmetics Long Wearing Matte Lipstick does not dry out my lips. It feels a little watery going on, but then dries pretty quickly. Once it is dry, I barely notice that I have it on. It’s very light and natural feeling. The color does last several hours, but may require a little touch up later in the day.

     

    This kit is really affordable and it comes in a nice array of colors. As promised, both the liner and lipstick are long-lasting and they feel comfortable on your lips. I’ll be using this lip kit on a regular basis and will most likely purchase even more shades! I currently have it in Serena and Endora.

    • 0 comments
    • 260 views
  4. Too Faced "Glamour to Go" palette

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Too Faced “Glamour to Go” Palette Review

    The "Glamour to Go" palette created by Too Faced is a magnificent makeup palette sold at makeup stores all over the world. I have owned this unique and diverse palette since Christmas of 2014; it was a gift and boy was it a good one. The palette is just what it says on the package, a portable, all in one, glamour to go palette. It is a life saver and one of the handiest things you could possibly equip yourself with. This palette has all you could ever want with a lip gloss, blush, bronzer, and eight eye shadows.

    Packaging of the product is just as important as the actual product. It must be cute, sturdy and durable. The palette came packaged in a small pale pink box. Once unboxed the palettes beautiful designs can be seen. It is shiny and black with a swirl design embossed around the edges. It has an oval pink and gold sticker on the front that reads “Too Faced Glamour to Go”. The palette opens like a book to the eye shadows in the top compartment and a tray slides out from under the palette which holds a bronzer, lip gloss, and blush. This design makes the structural soundness of the palette very sturdy. There is a mirror located in the top compartment of the palette that is firmly in place also giving the palette a durable quality as the mirror will not rattle round and break.

    Every good palette is a good size for the amount of product it holds. This palette is extremely small for all of the products it carries. It is four inches by two inches and one inch thick. It is similar to the size of a standard deck of cards. The design of the packaging and contents of this palette make it a great portable option. It is perfect for carrying in a purse or keeping it in a back pack for school. The size of the Glamour to Go palette in unison with portability makes it one of the best makeup palettes in my opinion.

    Successful palettes encase an array of diversity from finish to color. All of the products in the palette are distinct and different from one another. The palettes eight eye shadows are in many different finishes. The palette has both warm toned and cool toned shadows. Three eye shadows are metallic, three eye shadows are shimmery, one eye shadow is iridescent, and one eye shadow is matte. The color of the eye shadows work well together. This palette can be used to make a dramatic colorful look or a classier neutral eye. There is a variety of three warm colors and five cool colors that all mend well with each other. The warm colors in this palette consist of a matte camel brown (great for blending in the crease), a peachy gold metallic shadow (great for packing on the lid), and a pale shimmery iridescent pink shadow (also great for packing on the lid). The cool toned colors in this palette consist of a shimmery icy white shadow (Perfect for highlighting the inner corner of the eye), a blue toned shimmery plum shadow (Great for deepening the outer corner of the eye), a dark steel blue metallic shadow (An amazing all in one smoky eye shade, don’t forget the bottom lash line), a silver metallic shadow (Great to pack on the lid), and a shimmery black shadow (Good to use as eyeliner or for a dramatic cut crease). My personal favorite combination is the peach color packed on the lid, the icy white shimmery color in the inner corner, and some of the camel matte brown color blended into the crease. It gives a soft and glamourous yet still neutral look.

    In a good palette all of the shadows apply perfectly with little to no issues. I found that in this palette the finishes of the eye shadows correlated with how well they applied. The three metallic shades applied sheer to the eye lid: to fix this I wet my makeup brush and then dipped into the product, it causes the product to be applied more densely (thus a more metallic effect). The shimmery shades were a little powdery but applied beautifully. The one matte brown color in the palette is amazing, it applied perfectly. The only eye shadows that produced fall out were the metallic ones (when applied dry) and the shimmery shadows (you must expect fall out from shimmery shades because they are literally composed of micro glitter, that stuff gets everywhere!). Over all they are all beautiful shades despite the fall out and minor but easily fixable application issues.

    It is clear that the eye shadows in the Glamour to Go palette are meant to be the main focus. While the other elements are more like the accessories of the look. The blush is a standard peachy pink blush with a sheen finish; since it is such a natural color it compliments all of the eye shadows in this palette. The lip gloss is a simple sheer light pinky nude color, which is the perfect lip shade for any eye look. A warm brown bronzer is the last element to this quadruple threat palette. All of the products in the palette when worn lasted longer than six hours, besides the lip gloss (no one will ever get lip gloss to stay on for six hours).

    The Glamour to Go palette is one of a kind simply because I can only find two things wrong with it, one of them might be major for some people. Although this palette is good for my skin color I am fairly light, I don’t think the white shade or the light bronzer would suite a rich dark skin color; however they can use the products in whatever way they find most suiting for their preferences. The second down fall is a flaw in the packaging and depends on the weather. Since the lip gloss is in a pan if it gets heated to the point of melting and the palette is not right side up the melted lip gloss will likely ooze all over the bottom tray of the palette ruining the blush and the bronzer.

    Over all the Too Faced “Glamour to Go” palette is truly one of my favorite palettes. I love all of the looks I can create with this one small tool. When I throw it in my purse on the go I’m always confident that I have everything I need. The elements of this palette are what make it a one of a kind. it is efficient, small, and useful which are in my opinion three of the most desirable qualities in a palette. I hope this review gives you an accurate understanding of the basic elements of the Too Faced “Glamour to Go” palette.

    • 0 comments
    • 325 views
  5. The History of Whoo Gongjinhyang:seol Whitening Intensive Cream

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Excellent whitening and anti-wrinkle effect plus sun protection Cons: Korean herbal scent Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $94.71 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Yes, this cream is one of EXPENSIVE high quality cream in Korea.

     

    It contains rich amount of amazing ingredients

     

    Chilhyangpalbeksan, this means to treat hidden blemishes ingredient.

     

    So many Korean herbal healthy and strong ingredients, used in Oriental Clinics in Korea are contained.

     

    It has whitening and anti wrinkle effect. Also protects your skin from the sun.

     

     

    44.jpg?w=700

     

     

     

    they come with spatula for clean use,

     

    33.jpg?w=700

     

     

     

    as you can see, it has very thick and concentrate texture.

     

    54.jpg?w=700

     

     

    63.jpg?w=700

     

    surprisingly, after applying.. it was smoother and easier to apply than what I’ve thought.

     

    It isn’t very sticky or heavy. Just right

     

     

     

    Review :

    Good) Whitening moisture cream has sun protection function so I didn’t have to use sunblock separately. As a cream, it had better function than primer to shield my skin before foundation. Also after applying my foundation, I could see a slight soft glow (not the oily look), so it made my skin look healthier. Lot of my friends asked what I was using LOL

    I am combination to dry skin, my skin felt comfortable after using this.

    Bad) Since it contains herbal ingredients… Smells like herbal ingredients haha

    I think it’s kind of expensive.

    • 0 comments
    • 341 views
  6. Becca Opal Highlight

    Brand: Becca Purchase Date: 11/03/2016 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Great pigment, long lasting, lots of product. Cons: Too dang pretty! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $46 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I absolutely love Becca highlighters! In my opinion the shade Opal kicks Champagne Pop's butt. Its super pigmented that lasts all day. It is super blendable and compliments my cheeks nicely. It is also very buildable for either a glam night out on the town or you can lightly tap your brush in it and fan across your cheeks softly for an every day look.

     

    The packaging is very nice and sturdy and provides great protection for the product. I have dropped mine several times and it has not broken(thank the makeup gods). It is only 8 grams of product but because of the high pigment you will not be running back to the store at the end of the month for a replacement.

     

    I have had Champagne Pop for a year and just hit pan. Opal I bought in November 2016 and it still looks brand spanking new as if I never even swatched it.

     

    Aside from Opal, this highlight comes in 6 other shades giving you a variety of options for your skin tone.

    • 0 comments
    • 176 views
  7. Clarins Skin Illusion Foundation

    Brand: Clarins Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Everything Cons: I guess the price. Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $44 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I really wanted to talk about this product because after about a year and a half of total foundation failures I have finally found my holy grail. Let me give you a little background first though...

    I moved to Mississippi for a job a little over a year and a half ago. Before that I had lived my entire 32 years in the tri-state area of WV, PA, and OH. I had experienced humidity what with living near rivers my whole life, but never anything like this. I always thought I had combination skin. I wore Revlon Colorstay when I lived up north. It worked pretty well, but it wasn't perfect. I learned what I actually have is dehydrated oily skin. When my skin was tight after washing, I thought it was dry. No. That was the dehydration. I would try dry skin foundations and I loved the glow they would give my skin, but by 2 hours in they were literally running all over my face. Too Faced Born This Way and the Tarte one that comes in the jar (I can't recall the name but it looks like a moisturizer the way it is packaged) looked so amazing but they didn't wear well. I tried the Tarte Amazonia Clay one after that. It looked great too, but made me breakout something fierce. I tried Smashbox. It too, looked amazing but would get these weird dry patches and was difficult to blend. I was literally guilty from the amount of returns I'd made to Ulta. Side note...my Ulta store was great about it. They tried so hard to help me and could tell I was really self conscious about the mess my skin was becoming. I was convinced it was the weather and I couldn't find anything to work. Finally I landed at Estée Lauder Double Wear. I kept it, and I do really like it, but I found myself thinning it out with my moisturizer. I started looking again online for "best foundations for oily skin." Lo and behold...Clarins Skin Illusion.

    It was only available from Ulta online. I took a guess with the color and got lucky. It was a perfect match! It is pricey, but I've been using it two months now and am maybe just under a centimeter down the bottle. It has SPF, which typically breaks me out, and I need that in this climate. The sun is really harsh here. My skin has never looked better and I haven't broken out. It has plant extracts and it seems to be actually good for my skin. As far as the coverage, it's really buildable, not at all cakey, and even though I would call it full, it doesn't make my skin matte, nor shiny. It gives a very subtle, and very natural glow. I set it with Skin Food Peach Sake powder, and it looks like I have on nothing at all. I really recommend this product. I wish it weren't so expensive, but I'd be lying if I said I wouldn't buy it again. It does seem it will last awhile though, so maybe the cost won't be so bad after all. I love it. It saved my face, it holds up to the heat and humidity of south Mississippi, and it's perfect for my skin type.

    • 0 comments
    • 221 views
  8. Nordstrom Rack High End Makeup 50% off Haul & Review!

    Brand: The Balm Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:
    • 0 comments
    • 142 views
  9. Lip Balm in Coconut Lime

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Soft, Cooling, Nice Smell and Refreshing, Organic and All-Natural Cons: NONE4.25 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $4.25 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Honestly I have never heard of coconut and lime together in lip balm- but I love it! The Moody Sisters, Jess & Whitney have created this lip balm in so many flavors, and it is great! For starters, I have scrolled the tube to see how high the balm can go, and WOW it went pretty high compared to other lip balm and chapstick brands who will give you half the amount. The lip balm, which glided easily on my lips, was soft and smooth. I like how the ingredients are organic. I literally love the brilliant shine it gave to my lips- even better than lip gloss! I like the lively scent of this balm which is refreshing and coconut oil has so many benefits for your body and skin. You can still smell a hint of lime even after a few hours of wearing the product. Some brands` flavors last a while then it smells like wax. Moody Sisters skincare is offering a 10% off your order and a free sample of your product choice for new email subscribers! Go here: www.moodysistersskincare.com/coupon-newsletter

     

     

    Read about Moody Sisters Skincare:

     

    It all started with two sisters, 10-years apart in age, who grew up in Central Washington and settled in a small town called Cashmere, WA with their families. The two were quite different in almost all aspects of life, but they shared one common interest; finding organic skincare remedies for their family's moody skin. Older sister Jess had resigned herself to a life of acne and rosacea, deciding it would be better to live as a hermit than to pay such exorbitant prices for skincare. Younger sister Whitney had worked as a beauty skincare consultant for five years, but still found few products that wouldn’t flare up her eczema or cause a severe allergic reaction with her sensitive skin. After hundreds of dollars spent on doctor’s visits and harsh chemicals that failed to calm their skin woes, the sisters had had enough! They turned to nature for their remedy. Thus Moody Sisters Skincare was born. For months the sisters toiled over their stoves and sinks perfecting skin and beauty recipes to handcraft products that would help their moody skin. As they developed and tested their lotions, toners and deodorants they suddenly realized that not only did they enjoy these natural products, but others would too. And the sisters were delighted to realize that since the products were completely chemical and paraben free, they were also safe for their young daughters. Whatever mood your skin is in the Moody Sisters have you covered. The products range from sensitive skin cleansers and moisturizers to blemish and oil control products, from luxurious lip balms to aluminum-free deodorants and scrubs. Each product is carefully handmade to rejuvenate and brighten skin the way nature intended.

    Moody Sisters Skincare is 100% natural, affordable {killer} natural skincare for the whole family. www.moodysistersskincare.com

    • 0 comments
    • 226 views
  10. Lip Balm in Coconut Lime

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Soft, Cooling, Nice Smell and Refreshing, Organic and All-Natural Cons: NONE4.25 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $4.25 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Honestly I have never heard of coconut and lime together in lip balm- but I love it! The Moody Sisters, Jess & Whitney have created this lip balm in so many flavors, and it is great! For starters, I have scrolled the tube to see how high the balm can go, and WOW it went pretty high compared to other lip balm and chapstick brands who will give you half the amount. The lip balm, which glided easily on my lips, was soft and smooth. I like how the ingredients are organic. I literally love the brilliant shine it gave to my lips- even better than lip gloss! I like the lively scent of this balm which is refreshing and coconut oil has so many benefits for your body and skin. You can still smell a hint of lime even after a few hours of wearing the product. Some brands` flavors last a while then it smells like wax. Moody Sisters skincare is offering a 10% off your order and a free sample of your product choice for new email subscribers! Go here: www.moodysistersskincare.com/coupon-newsletter

     

     

    Read about Moody Sisters Skincare:

     

    It all started with two sisters, 10-years apart in age, who grew up in Central Washington and settled in a small town called Cashmere, WA with their families. The two were quite different in almost all aspects of life, but they shared one common interest; finding organic skincare remedies for their family's moody skin. Older sister Jess had resigned herself to a life of acne and rosacea, deciding it would be better to live as a hermit than to pay such exorbitant prices for skincare. Younger sister Whitney had worked as a beauty skincare consultant for five years, but still found few products that wouldn’t flare up her eczema or cause a severe allergic reaction with her sensitive skin. After hundreds of dollars spent on doctor’s visits and harsh chemicals that failed to calm their skin woes, the sisters had had enough! They turned to nature for their remedy. Thus Moody Sisters Skincare was born. For months the sisters toiled over their stoves and sinks perfecting skin and beauty recipes to handcraft products that would help their moody skin. As they developed and tested their lotions, toners and deodorants they suddenly realized that not only did they enjoy these natural products, but others would too. And the sisters were delighted to realize that since the products were completely chemical and paraben free, they were also safe for their young daughters. Whatever mood your skin is in the Moody Sisters have you covered. The products range from sensitive skin cleansers and moisturizers to blemish and oil control products, from luxurious lip balms to aluminum-free deodorants and scrubs. Each product is carefully handmade to rejuvenate and brighten skin the way nature intended.

    Moody Sisters Skincare is 100% natural, affordable {killer} natural skincare for the whole family. www.moodysistersskincare.com

    • 0 comments
    • 280 views
  11. COLOURPOP Ultra matte Lipstick

    Brand: Colourpop Purchase Date: 09/22/2017 Rating: 5 Stars Pros: long lasting / transfer proof Cons: dark shade crumbles Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $8 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:
    • 1 comment
    • 145 views
  12. BY TERRY Crayon Khol Terrybly #13 Voodoo Blue

    Brand: By Terry Purchase Date: 06/02/2016 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: creamy, easy application, high pigmentation, comes with a sharpener Cons: smudging in waterline Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: $25 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is By Terry eye pencil in 13 Voodoo blue. This is the first By Terry product that I've got :) I bought it at Sephora in France. It costs around 25$.

    This is a very nice eye pencil. It's very creamy and highly pigmented. The application is very fast and easy. I prefer how it applies on my upper lash line than in my waterline (it smudges, but I have the same problem with every other eye pencil). It could also be a great base for other eyeshadows when you apply it on your whole eyelid or it could work as a creamy eyeshadow.

     

    This color is a beautiful aqua blue with an extremely metallic finish. It will stand out and your eyes will be so noticeable :) It stayed applied on my upper lash line throughout the whole evening (around 5 hours) and it was very hot outside (36 C°)

    This eye pencil comes with a sharpener (maybe that justifies the price).

    All in all I like this product, I am happy with my purchase but I find this product a little bit expensive. :)

    • 2 comments
    • 250 views
  13. BH Cosmetics Club Tropicana Palette

    Brand: BH Cosmetics Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Variety of Bright and Bold Colors, Great Price Cons: Some Shades Aren't Pigmented, Subpar Packaging Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12.50 Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    This palette has an unbelievable price for the overall quality. I love the rainbow of bright shimmery shades and highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a palette that is affordable and has great mix of bold color.

     

    The super bright and shimmering shades in the Club Tropicana Paletteshow?id=teh6PGOEy28&bids=451576.2835&type=2&subid=0 range from intense jewel tones to saturated pastels to glimmering neutrals. With that much variety you can easily use this palette to create day and night looks that pop. Even without an eye shadow primer, I’ve found most of these eye shadow shades to be bright, bold, and long-lasting. After wearing the purple eye shadow all day at a music festival that was outside, and hot, I did not experience any fade in the color or creasing. It was pretty impressive!

     

    Some shades, on the other hand, do not perform as well. The yellow and orange do not want to stay where I put them. They’re very powdery. The shades are hit or miss in this palette, some are outstanding, some I’m just going to have to leave alone. For the price, that’s okay with me. Quality single shades, like the purple, gray, or blue, can cost $18.00 alone from other brands. While I would like every shade in the palette to be as fabulous as the purple, for $12.50 it’s not surprising that a few shades aren’t up to snuff.

     

    One more aspect of the palette that is lacking, is the packaging. The packaging is plastic and cheap feeling, but I don’t think that a super fancy case is necessary for this palette. I don’t plan on traveling with the Club Tropicana palette and am more interested in the eye shadows themselves, than the packaging.

    • 1 comment
    • 168 views
  14. Smashbox Photo Finish Color Correcting Foundation Primer

    Brand: Smashbox Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 3 Stars Pros: Great Primer, Makes foundation last all day Cons: Does not color correct Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    First thing I have to say about this primer is wow, the name is a mouth full. Second, it is truly a fabulous primer, however, it is a terrible color corrector. Despite being a green color corrector I found that this product did not cover up any redness in my skin at all, so I am going to take points off of the product for that as it was intended as a color correcting primer.

     

    Now if you look at this just as a primer, its amazing. The Photo Finish Primer from Smashbox is not greasy and does not have that silicone feel to it that other primers have. I can see minimal pore coverage as well when using this but I don't believe that it truly has any noticeable effects to the naked eye.(I use a magnified mirror). If I am looking to cover my pores I will use Benefit Porefessional in my areas of need and use Smashbox on the rest of my face.

     

    If you are looking for a product to cover up your redness, I would recommend Nyx Conclealer Wand in Green. I love this conclealer and use it on a daily basis for any redness and it covers it right up, plus its cost effective and Nyx is cruelty free product from the drugstore so its a plus!

    • 0 comments
    • 194 views
  15. Liquid Liptsicks Brown Edition

    Brand: Huda Beauty Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 2 Stars Pros: Beautiful colors Cons: hard to apply, runny, not long lasting Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: $33 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I was so excited to try these for the first time as I have seen many other beauty bloggers rave about these liquid liptsicks, so obi I had to try them out and add them to my collection. I got four lipsticks from the brown edition and you can see the image above from my own swatches I did.

     

    I found the product to be very liquidy and did not dry quickly at all. I had to slowly apply it to make sure that it didn't run off my lips or become streaky. Now the colors themselves are absolutely beautiful, the colors are as followed; Trendsetter, Flirt, Spice Girl and Vixen.

     

    I found after an hour or so of wearing any of the colors it would get roll aways, as I call them, where its almost like dead skin rolling in clumps off of your lips.The outer edges were fine, but I found from talking it would peel off in those gross roll aways.

     

    I really wanted to leave a good review for this brand as so many people love them, but I can't give a good review if it didn't work for me. I purchased these directly from Huda Beauty to make sure I get good formulas versus from resellers as well. I found the shipping to be very frustrating and long and the company that ships for them was very rude and hard to work with. I work from home and they said they were to my house on three occasions and no one was home. One of these days we had a snow storm and there weren't even any tire tracks in my yard. I ended up having to go pick it up from them after even confirming my address.

    • 0 comments
    • 265 views

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×