Jump to content

Face & Cheeks

Sign in to follow this  

3464 reviews in this category

  1. Bahama Mama Bronzer

    Brand: The Balm Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Delicate yest effective Cons: None Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $19.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love The Balm products in general and this bronzer was just what I needed. It's light, you don't need to apply match and highlights my face beautifully, I use it with and without contouring and it's great. I got it from faceandbodyshoppe.com with free shipping.

    • 0 comments
    • 539 views
  2. hello

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    hello 
    come here
    https://www.mzagyat-net.tk/

    • 0 comments
    • 21 views
  3. Luminess Air Reviews

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 10/02/2018 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Wonderful application Cons: A little pricey and can't user other foundations Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $120 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I bought the luminess air brush system back in October and I've been using it ever since!

    I really like it. I've been craving the airbrush look for ages and I think it's best I can get without photoshop. 

    You can read my full review on my blog: Luminess Air System Review - Little Miss Dream

    • 0 comments
    • 26 views
  4. Rainforest of the Sea Foundation

    Brand: Tarte Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: sheer coverage, lightweight Cons: break outs (?) Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $60 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Hey! i left a full review of this foundation on my blog, i would really appreciate some feedback!

    Overall though, this product 

    • 0 comments
    • 32 views
  5. Sparklicity Shimmer Dust in shade Bronze

    Brand: Tarina Tarantino Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Product Image: Rating: 3 Stars Pros: It is what it says it is— great bronze shimmer. Cons: It doesn’t do as much as you’d think it could. Nobody can see it unless you point it out Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: $25 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Above is link to my full video. I reviewed the Tarina Tarantino Shimmer Dust, as well as the Revolution Rainbow Highlighter and the MUA Liquid Glow in shade Oyster.

     

    Other than the video... I actually mixed the Shimmer Dust in with my foundation and that was a total waste. It didn’t sabotage my foundation but it simply didn’t show up at all. I then sprayed (way too much) on my not yet powdered foundation. It was... not so great. Like you could see it on my face but it wasn’t a cute look. My mum could see it on my face but only when I pointed it out. I wasn’t blown away.

     

    On hair it’s useless. It doesn’t show up, it’s just blows away as you brush thru your hair or fix it. On clothes it’s the best deal. It can show up if you put quite a lot of it. But I just don’t think it’s so great.

    • 0 comments
    • 177 views
  6. Shape Tape Concealer and Laura Mercier Setting Powder

    Brand: Tarte Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: They work well together, combat dark under-eyes AMAZINGLY, both easy to blend Cons: wear time isn't really ALL day. By the end of a very long day I had problems. Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $49 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    This is the full video of my whole day.

    Basically those two products together are VERY popular online and since I have extreme dark circles under my eyes I had to test them.

    The Tarte Shape Tape is the most opaque under eye concealer out there, and the Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Loose Powder has a yellow tint to it to help matters even further.

    Both applied beautifully and gave me fabulous coverage. But my day was very long - 10h hours of wear including 2 hours of intensive workout. At the end of the day, my under eyes looked pretty horrid. See for yourself in the video. X

    • 0 comments
    • 181 views
  7. Great!

    Brand: smashbox Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Silky skin, long coverage Cons: Price for some Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    AI like this product! Been using for a week now. Smoothes skin and my foundation seems to last longer. Skin feels smooth. The price may be a drawback for some. I paid 36 USD in duty free. For younger makeup enthusiasts, this may be a bit steep.

    • 1 comment
    • 74 views
  8. All-in-One BB Cream

    Brand: The Body Shop Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Matches any skin tone perfectly, very natural finish, feels like you're wearing nothing Cons: small tube when regular price Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $20.00 (frequently 50% off though) Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I really like how light this is on my skin. The finish was so natural, that it looked and felt like I wasn't wearing any makeup. It's hydrating without being thick at all, so it's impossible to cake up. I love how the "pigment filled capsules burst when they hit the skin" (thebodyshop.com) bc it literally matches your skin tone flawlessly. I do wish the bottle was a bit bigger for the regular price, but for the sale price of $10? Great value, It's usually on sale, and right now it's only $10, and of course the package is done in The Body Shop style and looks really cool. I applied it with a damp beauty blender and it took seconds to look great, but natural for an everyday look.

    • 1 comment
    • 339 views
  9. Pro longwear Nourishing Foundation

    Brand: MAC Cosmetics Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Pros: Good coverage Cons: Very unnatural Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: 30$ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    It's a good coverage foundation, you can apply it with your fingers but the texture is horrible it's too obvious on skin, the available shades are poor, pretty hard to find a shade that matches your skin plus it's so unnatural and If you apply it under your eyes It will be a disaster It really looks like a low quality foundation

    • 0 comments
    • 250 views
  10. Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

    Brand: Clinique Purchase Date: 07/03/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Reliable, Lightweight, Smooth Moisturizer Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $26 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Clniique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion is my go-to moisturizer. While I have tried more expensive brands, I always, always come back to the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion. This is a constant staple in my skincare routine.

     

    **Hint: I prefer the moisturizer without the pump as, for some reason, it seems like there is always wasted product when I use the pump.

    • 1 comment
    • 482 views
  11. Hello Flawless! Oxygen Wow

    Brand: Benefit Cosmetics Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 3 Stars Pros: Good Coverage. Blendable Cons: Can look oily. Not Buildable Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: £26.50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    About a month ago, my skin was really bad- I had really bad acne flare ups and my usual foundations of Loreal True Match and Revlon Colourstay was just not working. Either it wasn't helping conceal the appearance (alongside my concealer) or it would just look cakey.

    So quite defeated, I went to the Benefit counter and asked the assistant 'what can I do?'.

    She basically recommended this foundation and the shade in honey- which is a medium shade.

    Personally, I think she may have colour shaded me wrong, but I'm still undecided. sometimes, I think she did shade me correctly, sometimes I think it's too dark).

    Overall, the product does give me a decent coverage however it can be so oily. After applying I have to blot several times with a tissue and apply a powder.

    Now the assistant did say this foundation is buildable however, I feel that if I keep applying then it would just look greasy.

    I barely apply any product and already my skin looks fairly oily

    • 0 comments
    • 395 views
  12. Eh, Not bad

    Brand: Benefit Cosmetics Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Good Coverage, Great Color Selection For Pale Beauties Cons: Left me oily, Bad staying power Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I bought this foundation because Benefit was doing a promotion for a free primer, which was a little baby size!  I have combo/oily skin throughout most of the year but always get dry, flaky patches on my cheeks. This foundation has good coverage, very easily blended and buildable. The color Ivory was perfect for my pale skin, but it was light enough that a little bronzer helped improve the overall look. I noticed that this foundation does not set, ever! It felt wet right after application and still felt greasy even with powder set on top. I was able to easily wipe away the foundation with my fingers even after a few hours. I used my trusty Hourglass MIneral Veil primer which never steers me wrong! 

    Overall, if you have the slightest bit oily skin, I would pass on this foundation. There are many other better foundations for a cheaper or similar price that have better staying power for those oily beauties.

    I would not repurchase this foundation bt recommend it for anyone with dryer skin.

    :)

    • 1 comment
    • 161 views
  13. Revlon colorstay makeup foundation

    Brand: Revlon Purchase Date: 11/11/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have been using Revlon colorstay makeup for more than a month and i must say this is one of the best foundation I've used so far. This comes in so many shades and blend with the skin very well that you don't need to worry about flaky or cakey looking skin. if you don't believe in my words look out for other reviews about this foundation. I can recommend you an article where you can get a detailed idea about this product,

    Let me tell you another secret, i bought this product at a cheaper rate because there is an online shop where they give discounts on every makeup products, you guys should have a look at the store, its named Order and Save. Happy shopping. XOXO

    Love,

    Claire :luv:

    • 3 comments
    • 986 views
  14. Dior Airflash Foundation

    Brand: Dior Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lightweight, buildable coverage, nice scent Cons: shades run slightly pinker in undertone Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $68 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Dior Airflash Foundation is so lightweight, that it feels like you have no makeup on at all. It really creates a flawless airbrush finish, with a slightly dewy glow to it. It makes your skin look fresh, clean and youthful by covering large pores, blemishes and pigmentation.

     

    Due to acne marks, I built up this foundation using three thin layers and it covered beautifully without looking cakey and thick.

     

    I wear it through 8-9 hour shifts at work and don't even need to touch up the foundation within those hours. I get so many compliments on my skin recently and i owe it all to this foundation.

     

    Although the price of $68 dollars is a little high, you are getting over 2 oz of product in the bottle - double the amount of almost all other foundations. So i would say this is a very good value for the quality of the product and the quantity as well.

     

    The scent is amazing, it doesn't have that typical foundation smell. It's fresh and airy, cooling down the skin when applied.

     

    I'd recommend applying it with a brush for more coverage verses spraying it directly on your face from the can.

     

    Check out my beauty and fashion blog at www.editionnoir.com for more beauty and skincare reviews!

    • 0 comments
    • 460 views
  15. Fit Me Concealer

    Brand: Maybelline New York Purchase Date: 07/29/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Good Coverage, Long Lasting Cons: Darker Than You Expect Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: Budget Buy Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I bought this concealer on a mad dash to the drug store on my lunch break, there wasn't a whole lot of thought put in to it as I was so desperate and didn't have much time.

     

    My first impressions where that it is darker than I expected it to be. I normally go for a medium in most foundations and concealers, but when I tested the medium colour of this it was much darker than I was expecting. I ended up getting 01 which is states that it is fair, so I wouldn't advise people who are very fair to look at this product!

     

    Other than this, I have really liked the coverage that this has given me, both for blemishes and red patches as well as the dark circles round my eyes. It can be hard to find one that covers both!

    It has been long lasting throughout the day at work, even though I am not one to refrain from touching my face - most of the time without even realising I'm doing it!

     

    Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase, but it is not something I would recommend to be an online purchase, you do need to check how the colour suits you!

    • 0 comments
    • 442 views
  16. Mary Kay Matte Wear Liquid Foundation

    Brand: Mary Kay Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Stays Matte Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $22 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Check out my review on youtube about this foundation!

    • 0 comments
    • 512 views
  17. Lauren Brook Cosmetiques Pressed Cheek Colours

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Not Heavy, Smooth, Not Shimmery or Glittery, Cleanses off Easily Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I think of this cheek colour as a high quality! It is a very natural color on my skin (somewhat fair, but not super pale). The blush doesn't have any glitter or shimmer in it, so you don't look ridiculous when the sun hits you. It goes on pretty sheer, so you can build as much coverage as you want and it looks incredibly natural. This shade is very pigmented so a little goes a very long way. I'm talking one tap with my brush and that's it, otherwise you put too much product on your brush. It blends in easily and beautifully and looks so natural on your skin. It doesn't look powdery at all or cakey. It lasts for hours, and I`m talking the whole day. And when I come to cleanse it off at night, it comes off easily and does not seem to sink into my pores like many other blushes and cheek colours I have tried before. It comes in a variety of shades to enhance most any complexion tone. The small compact is easy to put in a travel bag and go! It is not very heavily scented. It isn't glittery and so heavy like the Tarte one I own. Will be a spring/summer staple! Looks great with a little contouring bronzer! Check out some of the natural ingredients:

     

    Key Ingredients in this blush:

    • Orange Peel Wax: Excellent emollient properties, provides a protective barrier for skin, anti-microbial.
    • Lecithin: Rebuilding, restorative agent. Supplies Vitamin B and reduces cholesterol build-up in the skin.
    • Jojoba: Nourishing and hydrating.
    • Broccoli Seed: Rich in Vitamin A & Essential Fatty Acids, Moisturizing.
    • Allantoin: Stimulates new and healthy tissue growth & a skin cell proliferant.
    • Zinc: Natural UVA & UVB protection. Protects against free radical damage.

    Read about Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques:

     

    Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques is a new and innovative approach to makeup. We use the finest, natural and certified organic plant oils and extracts, soothing flower essences, plus beautiful minerals and pigments from the earth to create the most exquisite, healthy makeup available for your skin. Combined, these opulent ingredients have exceptional skin-softening, moisturizing and anti-aging abilities that help revitalize, rejuvenate, and restore your skin's vibrant glow. Why organic? Our skin absorbs up to 60% of what is applied to it. Most products today contain toxic chemicals, petroleum-based ingredients, artificial colors and fragrances, and harmful preservatives that are absorbed into your skin, clog the pores, and actually cause your skin to age faster! Organically grown plants have been found to contain greater amounts of vitamins, nutrients, and anti-oxidants than plants grown with pesticides. We believe your skin deserves the very best that Nature has to give. Our line of cosmetics and skin care products are purely natural and organic. No parabens, chemicals, or unnecessary fillers are used in the creation of our products.

     

    www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com

     

    Buy here: http://www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com/products/pressed-cheek-colours

    • 0 comments
    • 563 views
  18. Lauren Brook Cosmetiques Pressed Cheek Colours

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Not Heavy, Smooth, Not Shimmery or Glittery, Cleanses off Easily Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I think of this cheek colour as a high quality! It is a very natural color on my skin (somewhat fair, but not super pale). The blush doesn't have any glitter or shimmer in it, so you don't look ridiculous when the sun hits you. It goes on pretty sheer, so you can build as much coverage as you want and it looks incredibly natural. This shade is very pigmented so a little goes a very long way. I'm talking one tap with my brush and that's it, otherwise you put too much product on your brush. It blends in easily and beautifully and looks so natural on your skin. It doesn't look powdery at all or cakey. It lasts for hours, and I`m talking the whole day. And when I come to cleanse it off at night, it comes off easily and does not seem to sink into my pores like many other blushes and cheek colours I have tried before. It comes in a variety of shades to enhance most any complexion tone. The small compact is easy to put in a travel bag and go! It is not very heavily scented. It isn't glittery and so heavy like the Tarte one I own. Will be a spring/summer staple! Looks great with a little contouring bronzer! Check out some of the natural ingredients:

     

    Key Ingredients in this blush:

    • Orange Peel Wax: Excellent emollient properties, provides a protective barrier for skin, anti-microbial.
    • Lecithin: Rebuilding, restorative agent. Supplies Vitamin B and reduces cholesterol build-up in the skin.
    • Jojoba: Nourishing and hydrating.
    • Broccoli Seed: Rich in Vitamin A & Essential Fatty Acids, Moisturizing.
    • Allantoin: Stimulates new and healthy tissue growth & a skin cell proliferant.
    • Zinc: Natural UVA & UVB protection. Protects against free radical damage.

    Read about Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques:

     

    Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques is a new and innovative approach to makeup. We use the finest, natural and certified organic plant oils and extracts, soothing flower essences, plus beautiful minerals and pigments from the earth to create the most exquisite, healthy makeup available for your skin. Combined, these opulent ingredients have exceptional skin-softening, moisturizing and anti-aging abilities that help revitalize, rejuvenate, and restore your skin's vibrant glow. Why organic? Our skin absorbs up to 60% of what is applied to it. Most products today contain toxic chemicals, petroleum-based ingredients, artificial colors and fragrances, and harmful preservatives that are absorbed into your skin, clog the pores, and actually cause your skin to age faster! Organically grown plants have been found to contain greater amounts of vitamins, nutrients, and anti-oxidants than plants grown with pesticides. We believe your skin deserves the very best that Nature has to give. Our line of cosmetics and skin care products are purely natural and organic. No parabens, chemicals, or unnecessary fillers are used in the creation of our products.

     

    www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com

     

    Buy here: http://www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com/products/pressed-cheek-colours

    • 0 comments
    • 495 views
  19. NYX BB Cream

    Brand: NYX Cosmetics Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lightweight, Good Coverage Cons: Not too many shades Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $13 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I love this BB cream. I hate the feeling of a heavy product on my face, but this doesn't do that at all. It provides good coverage (for a BB) and looks natural. I always get compliments when I wear this.

    • 0 comments
    • 343 views
  20. Fergie Brush With Destiny Blush

    Brand: Wet N WIld Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Very pretty color with a little bit of shimmer Cons: Makes a big ol' dusty mess of the compact! Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $4.99 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    Lovely color that is smooth on the face, but crumbles so easily when I touch a brush to the compact.

    • 0 comments
    • 388 views
  21. Palladio Beauty Herbal Liquid Concealer

    Brand: Palladio Beauty Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Soft and Smooth, Applied Only Once, Cleansed Off Easily at Night, Covered Imperfections Very Well Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $6.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    If there`s anything I have learned from my cousin who is a cosmetologist, it is that calming plants, like Aloe Vera, are perfect to calm pimples, and reduce them in size, and their red color. In this Herbal Liquid Concealer from Palladio Beauty, of the ingredients is the soothing Aloe Vera. It also has extracts of chamomile, which is beneficial to your skin too. The ingredient list for this concealer is also packed with Vitamin C & E, Kaolin Clay, Bentonite, Ginkgo Biloba extracts, and Ginseng. All play an important roles on your skin, and one of them is to protect skin against free-radical damage and to soothe the skin. I just love how this product is packaged like a lip gloss tube. It makes the product a whole lot easier to apply to the skin, without having to use your fingertips to apply the concealer. When I first applied this concealer to my skin, it was soft and spread easily to where I wanted it to with my wand. I find that you can conceal pimples very well with this product, also under eye bags/circles. A perfect pair to follow this product is the Herbal Oil-Free Liquid Foundation also from Palladio Beauty. I only had to apply this concealer once on my imperfections, and it did the job well and kept them covered. At night, when I went to cleanse it off with my foaming cleanser, it came off easily, very easily I should say, and I would say: this concealer did its job very well! The price is very affordable: $6.00 a tube that goes a long way!

    Read about Palladio Beauty:

    Palladio Beauty Group is a leading manufacturer of herbal and vitamin enriched color cosmetics and skincare products. Palladio`s unique ability to deliver high quality products, rapid innovation, and exceptional customer service, all at a value price point, is the foundation of the company`s success.

    www.palladiobeauty.com

    https://www.facebook.com/PalladioBeautyGroup

    https://twitter.com/palladiobeauty

    https://www.pinterest.com/PalladioBeauty/

    https://instagram.com/palladiobeauty/

    • 0 comments
    • 408 views
  22. Palladio Beauty Herbal Oil-Free Liquid Foundation

    Brand: Palladio Beauty Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Covers Large Pores, Pimples, and Blackheads, Soft, Lots of Shades to Match Your Skin Tone, Oil-Free!, Natural Ingredients like Cucumber and Chamomile Extracts, Fast Shipping! Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have large pores, pimples that are often red, and blackheads on my nose that I hate, and with just one squirt of Palladio`s Herbal Oil-Free Liquid Foundation, my pores were minimized in appearance, and my pimples were totally covered, and best of all: my nose does not have any more black spots on it from oil which we call blackheads. The best thing about this foundation is that it is oil-free. As an oily-skinned person, the best thing anyone can do for their skin is avoid oily cosmetics. Just like if you are trying to lose weight, you avoid oily foods like fries and greasy foods, you avoid oily ingredients to be put on your face. This foundation is light, which is what I love about it. I like the consistency of it, not very heavy to make you feel that you have foundation on, but rather a light coverage to let you know that you don't have imperfections showing. Honestly, I love some of the ingredients in this, like cucumber, Aloe Vera, and chamomile extracts. A great pair to go with this foundation is the Herbal Liquid Concealer also from Palladio Beauty. While this foundation does a better job at covering blackheads and large pores, I like the concealer more for acne. Compared to other foundations I have used, this is great at staying soft and smooth, and when I need to cleanse it off at night, it comes off easily, and does not seem to be “rolled” off my skin. The shade in which I got mine in was nude and it matches my fairly light skin well. Overall, this is a good oil-free foundation that provided protective coverage.

    Read about Palladio Beauty:

    Palladio Beauty Group is a leading manufacturer of herbal and vitamin enriched color cosmetics and skincare products. Palladio`s unique ability to deliver high quality products, rapid innovation, and exceptional customer service, all at a value price point, is the foundation of the company`s success.

    www.palladiobeauty.com

    https://www.facebook.com/PalladioBeautyGroup

    https://twitter.com/palladiobeauty

    https://www.pinterest.com/PalladioBeauty/

    https://instagram.com/palladiobeauty/

    • 0 comments
    • 493 views
  23. Blush and Brighten Face Palette

    Brand: Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Brightened Cheeks, Natural Looking, Matches my Skin Tone Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $28.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I loved how this palette came with two blush colors so you can do many looks, one with the first color, one with the second color, or a popping combination of both! I like how the blush swept onto my cheeks very easily and it did not feel too heavy or oily on my skin. The color was very long lasting too and I loved the natural look and effect! The price is very good, too! :) ;) :D

    • 0 comments
    • 471 views
  24. Illusion Hyaluronic Skin Tint Oil Free

    Brand: Hourglass Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: great coverage Cons: thick consistency Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I received a sample of this foundation and was eager to try it. It made my skin look flawless. I used the Ivory which was a perfect much for my fair skin. The only drawback for me was the smell of sunscreen. I really don't like the smell of sunscreen and I think I might be allergic to the chemical sunscreens because this made my skin itch after wearing for a long time. I felt like I wanted to wash it off. The consistency is really thick so you don't need that much and it takes some blending but the result is a flawless look. I won't be buying a full size of this because of the sunscreen not being compatible with my skin and I can't get passed the sunscreen smell.

    • 0 comments
    • 498 views
  25. Smooth Finish Flawless Fluid

    Brand: Laura Mercier Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: light weight, natural coverage Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $48 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have a deluxe sample size of this foundation in color Vanille. I've used it about 5 times now and really like it. The color seems to be great for my fair/medium skin. I like how light the foundation feels. The coverage is also light which is great for days when you are not looking for full coverage. I layer this with a powder foundation if I want more coverage. Most of the time I just finish with a powder and the makeup looks natural. I really like this foundations for days when I'm just looking for light coverage.

    • 0 comments
    • 527 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×