Jump to content

Face & Cheeks

Sign in to follow this  

3464 reviews in this category

  1. Bahama Mama Bronzer

    Brand: The Balm Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Delicate yest effective Cons: None Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $19.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love The Balm products in general and this bronzer was just what I needed. It's light, you don't need to apply match and highlights my face beautifully, I use it with and without contouring and it's great. I got it from faceandbodyshoppe.com with free shipping.

    • 0 comments
    • 560 views
  2. Mally Beauty Perfect Prep Poreless Primer

    Brand: Mally Beauty Purchase Date: 01/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Silky Smooth, Easy to Apply, Long Lasting, Makes Pores & Fine Lines Disappear Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $35.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Mally Beauty Perfect Prep Poreless Primer

     

    Though this particular review is for Mally's regular/original primer, it is also available with UV protection & in a shade called Glow. Glow provides skin with a subtle iridescent glow. I have tried all formulas & in my opinion work just as well.

     

    Mally advises applying on the primer after your cleanse & moisturize your skin. The primer helps aid sealing in moisture in your skin. You can even apply the primer after your nightly routine, even though not applying makeup, to help seal in the products/serums, making them that much more effective.

     

    After trying countless other brands, including Too Faced, Smashbox, Laura Geller, BareMinerals, etc., I find Mally's primer is the best & most economical out there, in my opinion.

     

    Mally claims that the primer does eliminate the look of pores & fine lines. I wholeheartedly agree. Though after using using the Clarisonic since it first came out, my skin is pretty much pore-free, I do have 2 chicken pox scars which the primer hides. It also fills in those pesky fine lines around my eyes.

     

    Please keep in mind, as with all primers & especially true with this brand, a little does go a long way. The less applied the better. I've slathered on way too, much on several occasions & not only did it take forever to dry, my makeup seemed to melt later in the day after attempting touch ups. Trust me, less is more :-)

     

    I must admit, after reading the ingredients & discovering hydrogenated vegetable oil was in this product, I initially wanted to take a pass. I pictured myself slathering on a huge tub of Crisco on my face & expected a mass amount of breakouts on my skin. After hearing of so many rave reviews & with the knowledge of many A-list celebrities using this same product (though I can't independently confirm this fact & most of the names are listed on Mally's website, Mally reportedly has worked with Beyonce, Jennifer Lopez, Angelina Jolie (she was not the makeup artist that applied that white powder to poor Angie's face), etc.), I decided to give the primer a try.

     

    Knowing that it takes about 2 weeks for pimples to form, I continued to use the primer. No pimples formed after 2 weeks or after 2 years of use.

     

    I am quite delighted with this primer & hope you give it a try. Mally's products are available at her website, along with QVC, Ulta, and a few other online retailers.

     

    Listed below is a description found on Mally Beauty's site:

     

     

    Mally's Perfect Prep Poreless Primer is the essential first step for any makeup routine. This lightweight primer creates the perfect, seamless canvas for your makeup by minimizing fine lines, wrinkles, and pores. Rich in feel, but not greasy, it hydrates your skin and seals in moisture so your skin feels radiant and your makeup looks morning fresh all day!

     

     

    How to Use:

     

     

    Clean

    face before a applying your primer. If you desire, moisturize.

     

    Smooth a thin layer of Perfect Prep Poreless Primer evenly over your face. TIP: use at night over your skin care to boost performance.

     

     

    Ingredients:

     

    Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Silica, Polymeyhylsilsesquioxane, Cyclomethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Tribehenin, Ceramide-2, Peg-10 Rapseed Sterol, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Dimethyl Silylate, Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate, Atelocollagen, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Bismuth Oxychloride, Phenoxyethanol, Chlorphenesin, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Butylene Glycol

     

    May Contain: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 17 (CI 16035)

     

     

    Good Luck to all of those who give this primer a try. :-)

    • 1 comment
    • 1,162 views
  3. BareMinerals Ready To Go Complexion Perfection Palette

    Brand: Bare Escentuals Purchase Date: 08/01/2014 Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Pros: Great Bronzer Cons: Messy, Super-Small Product Sizes, Did I mention Messy? Price Value: 1.5 - Not Good Value Purchase Price: $49.00 Packaging Quality: 2 - Needs Help Packaging Description:

    I purchased the Bare Minerals Ready To Go Complexion Perfection Palette off of the Bareescentuals.com site on my last "Fab Sale Day". When it finally arrived (Bareescentuals.com sometimes takes forever to arrive), I was surprised by how small the product sizes were. Not one of the products in the palette are anywhere close to being full-size. They claim this palette is portable & convenient for travel or to throw in your purse for touch ups as it comes in a black makeup pouch. It's nice to look at. However, when you actually use the products, it makes a HUGE mess. The palette includes 2 small brushes, one is the angled brush, the other similar to the all-over face brush. I used the angled brush, stroking it gently across the foundation. Powder was everywhere! After using the foundation, I went on to use the bronzer to contour. Again, what a mess! Because the cosmetic portions are so small, when you go to swipe the bronzer, you are also swiping the mineral veil at the same time. Though I love their Ready Bronzer (the kit came with the High Dive shade), I don't like my bronzer being combined with the mineral veil on one side, and the luminizer on the other. Silly me for not reading the fine print located on the bottom of their product listing stating this palette is only a 30 day supply. I would have taken a pass on this palette & purchased full sized versions of the foundation & bronzer. The only good things I can say about this palette are that #1 I discovered that "The High Dive" shade in their Ready Bronzer is my favorite (I used to use "Skinny Dip") and #2 their luminizer in "The Love Affair" is also a new favorite of mine. The luminizer looks very natural on my faux tanned skin. Both, "The High Dive" and "The Love Affair" are available inn full-sized versions. BareMinerals claims that the retail value of the palette is $93.00. I paid $49 less 15% for the palette & do not feel that it is worth it at all. They must be over-inflating the retail value by including the black makeup pouch & tiny brushes at an extremely high price. My advice is to buy the full-sized versions & take a pass on this extra-messy palette.

    • 0 comments
    • 1,161 views
  4. Revlon colorstay makeup foundation

    Brand: Revlon Purchase Date: 11/11/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $16.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have been using Revlon colorstay makeup for more than a month and i must say this is one of the best foundation I've used so far. This comes in so many shades and blend with the skin very well that you don't need to worry about flaky or cakey looking skin. if you don't believe in my words look out for other reviews about this foundation. I can recommend you an article where you can get a detailed idea about this product,

    Let me tell you another secret, i bought this product at a cheaper rate because there is an online shop where they give discounts on every makeup products, you guys should have a look at the store, its named Order and Save. Happy shopping. XOXO

    Love,

    Claire :luv:

    • 3 comments
    • 1,035 views
  5. Lauren Brook Cosmetiques Pressed Cheek Colours

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Not Heavy, Smooth, Not Shimmery or Glittery, Cleanses off Easily Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I think of this cheek colour as a high quality! It is a very natural color on my skin (somewhat fair, but not super pale). The blush doesn't have any glitter or shimmer in it, so you don't look ridiculous when the sun hits you. It goes on pretty sheer, so you can build as much coverage as you want and it looks incredibly natural. This shade is very pigmented so a little goes a very long way. I'm talking one tap with my brush and that's it, otherwise you put too much product on your brush. It blends in easily and beautifully and looks so natural on your skin. It doesn't look powdery at all or cakey. It lasts for hours, and I`m talking the whole day. And when I come to cleanse it off at night, it comes off easily and does not seem to sink into my pores like many other blushes and cheek colours I have tried before. It comes in a variety of shades to enhance most any complexion tone. The small compact is easy to put in a travel bag and go! It is not very heavily scented. It isn't glittery and so heavy like the Tarte one I own. Will be a spring/summer staple! Looks great with a little contouring bronzer! Check out some of the natural ingredients:

     

    Key Ingredients in this blush:

    • Orange Peel Wax: Excellent emollient properties, provides a protective barrier for skin, anti-microbial.
    • Lecithin: Rebuilding, restorative agent. Supplies Vitamin B and reduces cholesterol build-up in the skin.
    • Jojoba: Nourishing and hydrating.
    • Broccoli Seed: Rich in Vitamin A & Essential Fatty Acids, Moisturizing.
    • Allantoin: Stimulates new and healthy tissue growth & a skin cell proliferant.
    • Zinc: Natural UVA & UVB protection. Protects against free radical damage.

    Read about Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques:

     

    Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques is a new and innovative approach to makeup. We use the finest, natural and certified organic plant oils and extracts, soothing flower essences, plus beautiful minerals and pigments from the earth to create the most exquisite, healthy makeup available for your skin. Combined, these opulent ingredients have exceptional skin-softening, moisturizing and anti-aging abilities that help revitalize, rejuvenate, and restore your skin's vibrant glow. Why organic? Our skin absorbs up to 60% of what is applied to it. Most products today contain toxic chemicals, petroleum-based ingredients, artificial colors and fragrances, and harmful preservatives that are absorbed into your skin, clog the pores, and actually cause your skin to age faster! Organically grown plants have been found to contain greater amounts of vitamins, nutrients, and anti-oxidants than plants grown with pesticides. We believe your skin deserves the very best that Nature has to give. Our line of cosmetics and skin care products are purely natural and organic. No parabens, chemicals, or unnecessary fillers are used in the creation of our products.

     

    www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com

     

    Buy here: http://www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com/products/pressed-cheek-colours

    • 0 comments
    • 586 views
  6. Smooth Finish Flawless Fluid

    Brand: Laura Mercier Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: light weight, natural coverage Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $48 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have a deluxe sample size of this foundation in color Vanille. I've used it about 5 times now and really like it. The color seems to be great for my fair/medium skin. I like how light the foundation feels. The coverage is also light which is great for days when you are not looking for full coverage. I layer this with a powder foundation if I want more coverage. Most of the time I just finish with a powder and the makeup looks natural. I really like this foundations for days when I'm just looking for light coverage.

    • 0 comments
    • 555 views
  7. High Lightning

    Brand: Chaos Makeup Artist Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Best highlighter ever made! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $9 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Chaos Makeup is a brand that I have been following for a few years, the creator is a professional makeup artist who originally created mineral highlighting powder for use on clients. She finally started selling them to the public about 2 years ago and I have wanted to purchase them for awhile. Recently I was on the search for a good highlighting powder that would be seamless once applied and look great on fair skin as most companies make champagne based highlighters that do terrible things on fair maidens. I decided to purchase Electric by Chaos Makeup and waited impatiently for it to arrive since she makes all of her products by hand, they are also cruelty free. The color of Electric is incredibly daunting when first opened but my gosh it does wonders for my skin! I absolutely glow when using this product and it lasts all day without budging. Application is great with the loose powder (there is also a hand-pressed pan option) and though it seems like you could make mistakes easily the product is incredibly forgiving. I would suggest this highlighter to anyone and everyone and I will never buy another highlighter besides Chaos. Another amazing thing about this product is that you can mix it right in with you foundation to add subtle overall glow. Plus, there are TONS of colors to choose from and any skintone should be able to find a good match.

    • 0 comments
    • 550 views
  8. Mary Kay Matte Wear Liquid Foundation

    Brand: Mary Kay Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Stays Matte Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $22 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Check out my review on youtube about this foundation!

    • 0 comments
    • 531 views
  9. Illusion Hyaluronic Skin Tint Oil Free

    Brand: Hourglass Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: great coverage Cons: thick consistency Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I received a sample of this foundation and was eager to try it. It made my skin look flawless. I used the Ivory which was a perfect much for my fair skin. The only drawback for me was the smell of sunscreen. I really don't like the smell of sunscreen and I think I might be allergic to the chemical sunscreens because this made my skin itch after wearing for a long time. I felt like I wanted to wash it off. The consistency is really thick so you don't need that much and it takes some blending but the result is a flawless look. I won't be buying a full size of this because of the sunscreen not being compatible with my skin and I can't get passed the sunscreen smell.

    • 0 comments
    • 523 views
  10. Palladio Beauty Herbal Oil-Free Liquid Foundation

    Brand: Palladio Beauty Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Covers Large Pores, Pimples, and Blackheads, Soft, Lots of Shades to Match Your Skin Tone, Oil-Free!, Natural Ingredients like Cucumber and Chamomile Extracts, Fast Shipping! Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $10.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I have large pores, pimples that are often red, and blackheads on my nose that I hate, and with just one squirt of Palladio`s Herbal Oil-Free Liquid Foundation, my pores were minimized in appearance, and my pimples were totally covered, and best of all: my nose does not have any more black spots on it from oil which we call blackheads. The best thing about this foundation is that it is oil-free. As an oily-skinned person, the best thing anyone can do for their skin is avoid oily cosmetics. Just like if you are trying to lose weight, you avoid oily foods like fries and greasy foods, you avoid oily ingredients to be put on your face. This foundation is light, which is what I love about it. I like the consistency of it, not very heavy to make you feel that you have foundation on, but rather a light coverage to let you know that you don't have imperfections showing. Honestly, I love some of the ingredients in this, like cucumber, Aloe Vera, and chamomile extracts. A great pair to go with this foundation is the Herbal Liquid Concealer also from Palladio Beauty. While this foundation does a better job at covering blackheads and large pores, I like the concealer more for acne. Compared to other foundations I have used, this is great at staying soft and smooth, and when I need to cleanse it off at night, it comes off easily, and does not seem to be “rolled” off my skin. The shade in which I got mine in was nude and it matches my fairly light skin well. Overall, this is a good oil-free foundation that provided protective coverage.

    Read about Palladio Beauty:

    Palladio Beauty Group is a leading manufacturer of herbal and vitamin enriched color cosmetics and skincare products. Palladio`s unique ability to deliver high quality products, rapid innovation, and exceptional customer service, all at a value price point, is the foundation of the company`s success.

    www.palladiobeauty.com

    https://www.facebook.com/PalladioBeautyGroup

    https://twitter.com/palladiobeauty

    https://www.pinterest.com/PalladioBeauty/

    https://instagram.com/palladiobeauty/

    • 0 comments
    • 515 views
  11. Lauren Brook Cosmetiques Pressed Cheek Colours

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Not Heavy, Smooth, Not Shimmery or Glittery, Cleanses off Easily Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $14.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I think of this cheek colour as a high quality! It is a very natural color on my skin (somewhat fair, but not super pale). The blush doesn't have any glitter or shimmer in it, so you don't look ridiculous when the sun hits you. It goes on pretty sheer, so you can build as much coverage as you want and it looks incredibly natural. This shade is very pigmented so a little goes a very long way. I'm talking one tap with my brush and that's it, otherwise you put too much product on your brush. It blends in easily and beautifully and looks so natural on your skin. It doesn't look powdery at all or cakey. It lasts for hours, and I`m talking the whole day. And when I come to cleanse it off at night, it comes off easily and does not seem to sink into my pores like many other blushes and cheek colours I have tried before. It comes in a variety of shades to enhance most any complexion tone. The small compact is easy to put in a travel bag and go! It is not very heavily scented. It isn't glittery and so heavy like the Tarte one I own. Will be a spring/summer staple! Looks great with a little contouring bronzer! Check out some of the natural ingredients:

     

    Key Ingredients in this blush:

    • Orange Peel Wax: Excellent emollient properties, provides a protective barrier for skin, anti-microbial.
    • Lecithin: Rebuilding, restorative agent. Supplies Vitamin B and reduces cholesterol build-up in the skin.
    • Jojoba: Nourishing and hydrating.
    • Broccoli Seed: Rich in Vitamin A & Essential Fatty Acids, Moisturizing.
    • Allantoin: Stimulates new and healthy tissue growth & a skin cell proliferant.
    • Zinc: Natural UVA & UVB protection. Protects against free radical damage.

    Read about Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques:

     

    Lauren Brooke Cosmetiques is a new and innovative approach to makeup. We use the finest, natural and certified organic plant oils and extracts, soothing flower essences, plus beautiful minerals and pigments from the earth to create the most exquisite, healthy makeup available for your skin. Combined, these opulent ingredients have exceptional skin-softening, moisturizing and anti-aging abilities that help revitalize, rejuvenate, and restore your skin's vibrant glow. Why organic? Our skin absorbs up to 60% of what is applied to it. Most products today contain toxic chemicals, petroleum-based ingredients, artificial colors and fragrances, and harmful preservatives that are absorbed into your skin, clog the pores, and actually cause your skin to age faster! Organically grown plants have been found to contain greater amounts of vitamins, nutrients, and anti-oxidants than plants grown with pesticides. We believe your skin deserves the very best that Nature has to give. Our line of cosmetics and skin care products are purely natural and organic. No parabens, chemicals, or unnecessary fillers are used in the creation of our products.

     

    www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com

     

    Buy here: http://www.laurenbrookecosmetiques.com/products/pressed-cheek-colours

    • 0 comments
    • 515 views
  12. Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion

    Brand: Clinique Purchase Date: 07/03/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Reliable, Lightweight, Smooth Moisturizer Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $26 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Clniique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion is my go-to moisturizer. While I have tried more expensive brands, I always, always come back to the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion. This is a constant staple in my skincare routine.

     

    **Hint: I prefer the moisturizer without the pump as, for some reason, it seems like there is always wasted product when I use the pump.

    • 1 comment
    • 513 views
  13. Blush and Brighten Face Palette

    Brand: Vintage by Jessica Liebeskind Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Brightened Cheeks, Natural Looking, Matches my Skin Tone Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $28.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I loved how this palette came with two blush colors so you can do many looks, one with the first color, one with the second color, or a popping combination of both! I like how the blush swept onto my cheeks very easily and it did not feel too heavy or oily on my skin. The color was very long lasting too and I loved the natural look and effect! The price is very good, too! :) ;) :D

    • 0 comments
    • 501 views
  14. Aura Multi-Use Blush

    Brand: Vapour Beauty Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Natural Look, Long Lasting Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I totally admire how this blush was packaged in a cute blue box and the insides were pink. I also like how it gives a natural look when you apply it to your cheeks. I am fair skined so alot of blushes that I use either brighten my cheeks too much, or pink them, but this one blended in really well and provided a nice shade. I also love how this is creamy but not too much and it is easy to use because it is a swipe not some ugly shimmery powder blush. Speaking of easy applicable, I also adore how you can dot the place you are targeting and then blending in to create the blush. The customer service for Vapour Beauty is very friendly to corporate with and the shipping was very fast. After I run out, I will purchase one!

    • 0 comments
    • 499 views
  15. Sheer Blushing Powder in Coral Flower

    Brand: Gucci Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Great color saturation and staying powder Cons: price Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is a beautiful coral pink blush that has a great color saturation so you have to apply it with a light hand for more of a natural look. The shade is beautiful for day time wear and doesn't look too pink on my fair skin. The packaging is great too and comes with a small brush.

    • 0 comments
    • 488 views
  16. SKIN79 VIP Gold Super Plus Beblesh Balm BB Cream

    Brand: Skin79 Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: great coverage, kind to skin Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $19.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Those stuff is just great. I'm super pale and it adapts to my skin tone. It is especially useful when my skin is dry (as my choice foundation shows EVERY rough or dry patch) as it seems to hide that and moisturize. Its never irritating or thick feeling on the face. This stuff can provide minimal (but evens skin tone) to nearly full coverage depending on how much you use. If you need more coverage, just pat more on! All in all, I have 0 complaints and would highly recommend.

    • 0 comments
    • 484 views
  17. Dior Airflash Foundation

    Brand: Dior Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lightweight, buildable coverage, nice scent Cons: shades run slightly pinker in undertone Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $68 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Dior Airflash Foundation is so lightweight, that it feels like you have no makeup on at all. It really creates a flawless airbrush finish, with a slightly dewy glow to it. It makes your skin look fresh, clean and youthful by covering large pores, blemishes and pigmentation.

     

    Due to acne marks, I built up this foundation using three thin layers and it covered beautifully without looking cakey and thick.

     

    I wear it through 8-9 hour shifts at work and don't even need to touch up the foundation within those hours. I get so many compliments on my skin recently and i owe it all to this foundation.

     

    Although the price of $68 dollars is a little high, you are getting over 2 oz of product in the bottle - double the amount of almost all other foundations. So i would say this is a very good value for the quality of the product and the quantity as well.

     

    The scent is amazing, it doesn't have that typical foundation smell. It's fresh and airy, cooling down the skin when applied.

     

    I'd recommend applying it with a brush for more coverage verses spraying it directly on your face from the can.

     

    Check out my beauty and fashion blog at www.editionnoir.com for more beauty and skincare reviews!

    • 0 comments
    • 484 views
  18. Laura Mercier Secret Concealer

    Brand: Laura Mercier Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: a2ae8dffc787ead1dc7f6987c0a19692.tif Rating: 5 Stars Pros: moisture Cons: none Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ 23 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Laura Mercier Secret Concealer is a moisture-rich concealer designed specifically for under and around the eye area to conceal discolorations and dark circles.

    It is easy to cover dark circles. I choose #2 color. The creamy texture glides on to cover any dark areas while quickly bringing a youthful, brighter look to the entire face.

    and make more clearly face.

    • 0 comments
    • 476 views
  19. Fit Me Concealer

    Brand: Maybelline New York Purchase Date: 07/29/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Good Coverage, Long Lasting Cons: Darker Than You Expect Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: Budget Buy Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I bought this concealer on a mad dash to the drug store on my lunch break, there wasn't a whole lot of thought put in to it as I was so desperate and didn't have much time.

     

    My first impressions where that it is darker than I expected it to be. I normally go for a medium in most foundations and concealers, but when I tested the medium colour of this it was much darker than I was expecting. I ended up getting 01 which is states that it is fair, so I wouldn't advise people who are very fair to look at this product!

     

    Other than this, I have really liked the coverage that this has given me, both for blemishes and red patches as well as the dark circles round my eyes. It can be hard to find one that covers both!

    It has been long lasting throughout the day at work, even though I am not one to refrain from touching my face - most of the time without even realising I'm doing it!

     

    Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase, but it is not something I would recommend to be an online purchase, you do need to check how the colour suits you!

    • 0 comments
    • 473 views
  20. Benefit Cosmetics Dandelion

    Brand: Benefit Cosmetics Purchase Date: 06/03/2014 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Subtle; Luminescent; Very Pretty Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $28 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Benefit's Dandelion highlighting powder is a lovely blush/highlighter that adds a subtle pink glow.

     

    I have used this product alone or over a darker blush and, either way, it creates a natural "flushed" look.

     

    This product provides very sheer coverage and a nice shimmery effect. It reminds me of a "lighter" version of Nars Orgasm Blush.

    • 0 comments
    • 449 views
  21. Palladio Beauty Herbal Liquid Concealer

    Brand: Palladio Beauty Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Soft and Smooth, Applied Only Once, Cleansed Off Easily at Night, Covered Imperfections Very Well Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $6.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    If there`s anything I have learned from my cousin who is a cosmetologist, it is that calming plants, like Aloe Vera, are perfect to calm pimples, and reduce them in size, and their red color. In this Herbal Liquid Concealer from Palladio Beauty, of the ingredients is the soothing Aloe Vera. It also has extracts of chamomile, which is beneficial to your skin too. The ingredient list for this concealer is also packed with Vitamin C & E, Kaolin Clay, Bentonite, Ginkgo Biloba extracts, and Ginseng. All play an important roles on your skin, and one of them is to protect skin against free-radical damage and to soothe the skin. I just love how this product is packaged like a lip gloss tube. It makes the product a whole lot easier to apply to the skin, without having to use your fingertips to apply the concealer. When I first applied this concealer to my skin, it was soft and spread easily to where I wanted it to with my wand. I find that you can conceal pimples very well with this product, also under eye bags/circles. A perfect pair to follow this product is the Herbal Oil-Free Liquid Foundation also from Palladio Beauty. I only had to apply this concealer once on my imperfections, and it did the job well and kept them covered. At night, when I went to cleanse it off with my foaming cleanser, it came off easily, very easily I should say, and I would say: this concealer did its job very well! The price is very affordable: $6.00 a tube that goes a long way!

    Read about Palladio Beauty:

    Palladio Beauty Group is a leading manufacturer of herbal and vitamin enriched color cosmetics and skincare products. Palladio`s unique ability to deliver high quality products, rapid innovation, and exceptional customer service, all at a value price point, is the foundation of the company`s success.

    www.palladiobeauty.com

    https://www.facebook.com/PalladioBeautyGroup

    https://twitter.com/palladiobeauty

    https://www.pinterest.com/PalladioBeauty/

    https://instagram.com/palladiobeauty/

    • 0 comments
    • 431 views
  22. Hello Flawless! Oxygen Wow

    Brand: Benefit Cosmetics Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 3 Stars Pros: Good Coverage. Blendable Cons: Can look oily. Not Buildable Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: £26.50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    About a month ago, my skin was really bad- I had really bad acne flare ups and my usual foundations of Loreal True Match and Revlon Colourstay was just not working. Either it wasn't helping conceal the appearance (alongside my concealer) or it would just look cakey.

    So quite defeated, I went to the Benefit counter and asked the assistant 'what can I do?'.

    She basically recommended this foundation and the shade in honey- which is a medium shade.

    Personally, I think she may have colour shaded me wrong, but I'm still undecided. sometimes, I think she did shade me correctly, sometimes I think it's too dark).

    Overall, the product does give me a decent coverage however it can be so oily. After applying I have to blot several times with a tissue and apply a powder.

    Now the assistant did say this foundation is buildable however, I feel that if I keep applying then it would just look greasy.

    I barely apply any product and already my skin looks fairly oily

    • 0 comments
    • 421 views
  23. Fergie Brush With Destiny Blush

    Brand: Wet N WIld Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Very pretty color with a little bit of shimmer Cons: Makes a big ol' dusty mess of the compact! Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $4.99 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    Lovely color that is smooth on the face, but crumbles so easily when I touch a brush to the compact.

    • 0 comments
    • 413 views
  24. All-in-One BB Cream

    Brand: The Body Shop Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Matches any skin tone perfectly, very natural finish, feels like you're wearing nothing Cons: small tube when regular price Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $20.00 (frequently 50% off though) Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I really like how light this is on my skin. The finish was so natural, that it looked and felt like I wasn't wearing any makeup. It's hydrating without being thick at all, so it's impossible to cake up. I love how the "pigment filled capsules burst when they hit the skin" (thebodyshop.com) bc it literally matches your skin tone flawlessly. I do wish the bottle was a bit bigger for the regular price, but for the sale price of $10? Great value, It's usually on sale, and right now it's only $10, and of course the package is done in The Body Shop style and looks really cool. I applied it with a damp beauty blender and it took seconds to look great, but natural for an everyday look.

    • 1 comment
    • 386 views
  25. NYX BB Cream

    Brand: NYX Cosmetics Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lightweight, Good Coverage Cons: Not too many shades Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $13 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I love this BB cream. I hate the feeling of a heavy product on my face, but this doesn't do that at all. It provides good coverage (for a BB) and looks natural. I always get compliments when I wear this.

    • 0 comments
    • 371 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×