Jump to content

Makeup Palettes

Sign in to follow this  

254 reviews in this category

  1. Naked is the best

    Brand: urban_decay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is one of the best Palettes I have every bought. I use it almost everyday depending on the look I am trying to go for. It has a variety of different shades, so you can easily go from a day to night look. A little pricey for your average makeup palette but you get your money's worth.

    • 2 comments
    • 523 views
  2. Laroc 120 Summer Eyeshadow Palette

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: A lot of shades, VERY cheap Cons: Very poor quality, not long lasting, most shades don't work properly Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    Not sure if that's allowed but I made a video about this palette:

    (If not that's okay just delete the link)

    Basically don't buy it for all the crazy neon colours, etc -- they don't work at all! The pigmentation is a real problem, it's mostly just talc. They don't blend and don't show up on the eye. The only good shadows are the normal ones like dark shimmers, bronzes, dark purples and blues- colours that are very common in other palettes. So buy at your own risk, knowing that most of these shades won't work too well or even at all!

    • 1 comment
    • 155 views
  3. I<3MAKEUP Chocolate Vice Palette

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: cheep, easy to blend, pigmented Cons: there are some useless colors Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $7.28 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    So hello everyone, I bought this palette few weeks ago, so I decided to make a review on it!

    I bought it on PinkPanda page, here's the link: https://www.pinkpanda.hr/

    and it costed like 50 kunas, that's like 6,58EUR because it was on a sale, usually it costs 10,79EUR so yeah it was pretty cheap.

     

    Unfortunately, I didn't take a picture of box in which comes palette, but it's okey, nothing special.

    Here's a link where you can see how it looks on the outside. Black color and design as chocolate are amazing, every time when I do my make up I want to eat chocolate haha :lol: http://i64.tinypic.com/wlat07.jpg

     

    And on the inside pictures are on this link: http://i67.tinypic.com/313n248.jpg

    I really love that shadows have its names, so you can easily orient with colors in the palette. My definite favourites are Treat, Persuade and Maleficence. Shadows are really easy to blend and those brown shadows are pretty good pigmented. Some of them aren't, like Vice, Must and Fancy, but it's not like you use this colors very often.

    Also you get this brush-sponge with the palette, it's okey but i don't usually use those brushes you get with palettes because I have my own brushes ( I get them on Ebay, so if you want me to make a review on them just message me or comment on this post)

     

    So that's it. I'm really happy and pleased with this palette, because it's so good and it was really cheap. Definitely recommend it. If you want me to make tutorial with this palette, feel free to message me or to comment on this post!

     

    Thank you, I hoped I helped you!

     

    xoxo

    MeowLook :wub:

    • 0 comments
    • 302 views
  4. Must-own Smokey Palette

    Brand: urban_decay Purchase Date: 12/10/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: buttery and pigmented eyeshadows, travel friendly, good color selection Cons: mostly satin/shimmer finish to the eyeshadows Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 49.00 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I've only had this palette a short time, but I am already in love with it. As a person whom often wears neutral makeup on a daily basis, this was a nice switch from my usual palette purchase. You get 10 eyeshadows, a step-by-step guide to 12 smoky eye looks, a FULL SIZE 24/7 eyeliner in Perversion, and a travel-size eyeshadow primer potion...all for only $49! Other than being a great product, this set is also a great value. If you are looking for a great way to try out some smokey shadows without spending a ton of money I would definitely say go for this! You have everything you need to create a smokey eye. You could even do an everyday neutral look with this palette as well. The shadows are buttery soft and extremely pigmented. I have experienced little to no fallout with these and they last all day as long as you use a primer. I also like that it is closed by a zipper. That way, you don't have any worries that it'll open in your bag or suitcase. The only reason I gave the palette 4 1/2 starts instead of 5 is because there is a lack of matte shades in the palette but the shadows in the palette aren't overly glittery or anything so it's not too big of an issue for me. This has definitely become one of my favorite UD palettes!  

    • 1 comment
    • 543 views
  5. Color My Life

    Brand: Sephora Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Lots of colors, both matte and metallic! Very vibrant Cons: Mirror is awkward Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $20.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I got this on my first (and so far only :() trip to Sephora around January or February - and it was on sale for $20! Overall, I really love this. It has lots of great colors that are vibrant and smooth. Even the metallics aren't chunky or clumpy. I do get some fallout, especially with the metallics, but nothing that isn't easily cleaned up (it could be that I have cheapy brushes too lol). The far right side is lip gloss, which I don't think I've even touched to be honest. I really appreciate that there is a separate plastic shield that sticks over the glosses and doesn't slide around! It also has an easy guide on how to apply the colors for different looks. The mirror is a little small and the placement is funny, but it's a cute idea to have it fold up like an iPad. Great and fun product, especially for beginners like me!

    • 1 comment
    • 442 views
  6. Cute, great quality palette for an excellent price!

    Brand: the_balm Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: cute packaging, pigmented, smells good, healthy, american, natural colors Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 30.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    this is from blog + more pics there

     

    balmbini-1.jpg

    My palette after almost 3 months of use.

     

    PACKAGING

     

    The palette's retro/vintage inspired design is fresh and feminine and reminds me of Benefit Cosmetics and Buxom. Interesting to note: all three are based in San Francisco.

     

    The product comes with a large built-in mirror, and separated by two magnetic-flap compartments - one for eyeshadows/blushes and the second for lipstick/gloss. As you can see, the amount of product provided is very generous for the price of $28 USD.

     

    balmbini-thebalm-10.jpg

     

     

    CONTENT:

    The palette is Made in U.S.A. - hurray! - it includes some of theBalm's best-selling and popular products.

     

    Down Boy shadow/blush - 3.5 g / 0.12 oz - this blush is a pretty matte pink perfect for the apples of my cheeks. It looks natural when you don't over do it. It's also soft and easy to apply.

    balmbini-downboy-thebalm-2.jpg
    Down Boy by theBalm

     

    Hot Mama shadow/blush - 2.8 g / 0.13 oz - this blush reminds me of Orgasm by NARS. It's peachy pink with a subtle highlighting effect. I find it to be perfect for spring/summer, and especially on bronzed skin - it looks stunning!

     

    balmbini-hotmama-thebalm-2.jpg
    Hot Mama by theBalm

     

    Mary-Lou Manizer the Illuminizer - 1.5 g / 0.05 oz - is versatile silky smooth pressed powder that can be used as a highlighter to add a subtle glow or as a shadow. I think it's a must have for fair or slightly bronzed skin.

     

    Shady Lady eyeshadow in Insane Jane and Jealous Jordana -  each 4.2 g / 0.15 oz - these shadows are buttery smooth, highly pigmented, long-lasting, and blend easily! I am in love!

    balmbini-thebalm-7.jpg
    theBalm Shady Lady in Jealous Jordana

     

    Lipstick in Wanted - 2.6 g / 0.09 oz - is perfect for an everyday look. It's sheer cherry red, highly pigmented, moisturizing, smells good and tastes delicious! yumm

     

    Special Edition Tinted gloss - 3.1 g / 0.11 oz - is moisturizing and not very sticky. I use it as a lip balm.

     

     

    Overall, I am very happy with the quality of this palette and the fact that the majority of products are paraben and talc free. I hope it won't be discontinued. It is perfect for everyday/office look, and I can easily pack it in my purse!

     

     

    • 1 comment
    • 148 views
  7. Smoky-i for Blues

    Brand: Almay Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Lovely colors Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $7.79 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    Shimmery eyeshadow trio with instructions to create a smoky look that goes great with blue eyes.

    • 0 comments
    • 552 views
  8. Petal Pusher

    Brand: Wet N WIld Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Nice colors that blend easily. Cons: Maybe I'm just too pasty, but the white looks basically non-existant Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $4.99 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    Nice darker earthy tones, three matte and five shimmery.

    • 0 comments
    • 353 views
  9. Beauty Journal Smoky Look

    Brand: E.L.F. (Eyes - Lips - Face) Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Nice colors, comes with a primer and eyeliner. Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $5.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    The eyeliner is probably the best product in this little journal. The colors are nice, but I don't find myself using them too often. The primer's not bad, but you have to be precise because it doesn't blend with the skin so it can leave a very noticeable line.

    • 0 comments
    • 384 views
  10. The Life Palette in Valentine`s Day

    Brand: em cosmetics Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Great Colors, Provided Brush, Gorgeous Packaging Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $34.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I completely adored the bundling of the case in which the palette came in. It is super exquisite with roses secured on top of it and pictures of Michelle Phan wearing the palette on the case. This palette has everything: eyeshadows, become flushed, and lipsticks. Additionally an adorable brush that accompanies it with two heads, one on every side for application which makes it less demanding, and when you convey it with you, you don't need to convey a brush with you, on the grounds that there is one in the minimal. The lipsticks that are in the palette are super smooth and strong and did keep going throughout the day. Every eyeshadow gave my eye a radiant shine to the tops. A like the lip items, they every endured throughout the day, and I did combine a couple of shading and they mixed in truly well and made a novel shading! Likewise around evening time when I did rinse the eyeshadows off, they did fall off effortlessly. With the brush gave, the shadows were anything but difficult to apply to my covers and there was no chaos. For the duration of the day, the eyeshadows did not feel overwhelming on my tops, but instead delicate. The redden that accompanied it is extremely remarkable and did give a smooth sparkle, not the irritating sparkle, yet the smooth reflexive one to my cheeks. I connected the become flushed with the brush that accompanied it, and it did stay on throughout the night, so I didn't need to reapply later on. I adore this palette and the beautiful bundling of the case, and the smaller than normal brush that accompanied it, which is awesome so you dont need to put a brush in your cosmetics sack!

    • 0 comments
    • 428 views
  11. anastasia beverly hill contour kit

    Brand: Anastasia Purchase Date: 01/22/2015 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: This product is so universal, it comes in three different shades and I honestly have not found a skin tone that this doesnt compliment! Cons: This is suprer pigmented, just make sure you go in with a light hand! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $40 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    First off, wow this product is amazing, I have fought with myself over this product for a long time and finally i caved (as always) and i am so glad i did, I use the light to medium shades. I have a fair skin tone with yellow under tones so this is perfect for me, all six shades compliment my skin tone beautifully. The price is fair for the quality you get and the packaging is sturdy.

    • 0 comments
    • 520 views
  12. SparkleBaby Palette

    Brand: Sugarpill Cosmetics Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Unique, shimmery & pastel Cons: fallout Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $34 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This palette is a one of the kind palette, manufactured by Sugarpill. If you are a modern Marie Antoinette character, then you would definitely enjoyed this palette.

     

    swatch2sparklebaby-copy.jpg

    • 0 comments
    • 563 views
  13. Love this palette and definitely an HG item!

    Brand: urban_decay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Lots of options to create different looks; easy to build, pigmented shadows, can go day to evening Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I absolutely love this palette!! With 12 different shadows, ranging from matte to glittery, it's very versatile and can easily take you from day to night. The options for looks are endless and the palette can work for all skin tones. The pigment payoff is great and easy to build. The dual ended brush is nice quality, with soft bristles to help with application and blending. The case is a sleek metal and sturdy, perfect to toss in your bag on the go. I'm really happy with this palette and find myself reaching for it daily! 

    • 4 comments
    • 133 views
  14. Nice daytime color wardrobe

    Brand: E.L.F. (Eyes - Lips - Face) Purchase Date: 01/17/2014 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Palette well-constructed; good variety of shades Cons: Brushes are very small; could use another shadow applicator or two Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 2.5 - Terrible Packing Description:

    I cannot tell a lie: this isn't UD Naked 3. But then, I didn't expect it to be. ELF products, in my hoarded makeup wardrobe, are like my favorite pair of soft, comfortable, serviceable jeans: they're great, they work and I love them, but they're for neither the boardroom or a fancy night out. What a great ELF product lacks in flash is made up for with dependability.

     

    The ELF Cosmetics Studio 56 Piece Natural Makeup Palette is one of those great products that stands out and slaps ELF's bad reputation for cheapness in the mouth. The palette itself, consisting of sliding trays that reveal 32 shadows, 16 lip colors, and four blushes, is solidly constructed, and despite everything in it is compact enough to fit into a relatively small purse. The shades are natural, but hardly neutral; among the obligatory browns are shades of peach, wine, rose and soft gray-blue that are wearable on most complexions. However, if your tastes tip the balances in favor of heavy shadows with very rich color payoff, this might not be your best bet. They go on pretty light (although to be fair, I have not tried them yet with a primer.) Un-primed lids aside, the shadows are still wearing well (as of right now I've had them on a few hours) without getting creasy, or fallout from the modest shimmer. If you prefer a more casual or muted look, however, you cannot go wrong with this palette. The lip colors run a variety of shades as well, from a very sheer pink to brown to burgundy. So far all seem to go on as a nice light glaze, and blend well if you like to mix. The blush so far is wearing very well, without getting blotchy or streaky.

     

    The palette comes with a lip blush, blush brush, and two shadow applicators, all on the small side. The blush brush is especially small to the point of ridiculousness. even so, at $15.00 it's still a decent value for those who prefer a softer and more subtle face.

    • 1 comment
    • 482 views
  15. Most under-rated palette ever

    Brand: urban_decay Purchase Date: 07/30/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Rich, buttery jewel toned payoff, great for smoky looks, contains some of UD's Greatest Hits Cons: Mostly satin/shimmer, only three are matte. Only a couple neutrals so not ideal for day looks for some Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 59.00 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    This is the palette that sent me down the path of addiction. A year+ and 9 more Urban Decay palettes later, I'm hooked but this, my first hit, is still my favorite. As someone with hooded eyes, I find no point in wearing neutrals or doing elaborate shading with multiple, distinct colors since most of it can't be seen and I don't have the real estate to play with.  These colors are therefore perfect from my point of view. Two of these shadows and I'm done but it looks all complicated and professional-like due to the beautiful blend-ability and texture. Good visual impact but not of the Oh My Goth kind. (That kind is good too but not what 38 year old me is going for anymore.)

     

    The case is great for travel too, very impact resistant and with the security of a zip instead of those stupid magnets.

    This set also introduced me to the love of my life, UDs eyeliner in Perversion. Basically, any one of these shadows and some Perversion on your waterline and voila, instant starlet/reality TV star/Lindsay Lohan/most recent train wreck of an ex-Disney girl. It actually comes with a handy little booklet to help you achieve those looks and more. So, also useful for those just starting to explore the smoky eye thing.

     

    My standout favorites are: Mushroom (shimmery greige. best. neutral.ever), Barlust (warm dark brown metallic shimmer), Rockstar (shimmery smoky aubergine), Evidence (intense blue with shimmery/metallic finish) and Loaded (blackened  emerald shimmer with metallic foil effect).

    Yes, I would even go so far as to say that fully half the palette comprises my most favorite eye shadows ever, making this my HG palette.

    Basically, if you're interested in more than two of the 10 shadows included, you'll likely appreciate the others, given that it's a very aesthetically cohesive and well-curated selection. For the price it makes more sense to just get this than to buy the insanely expensive eyeshadow singles.

    Do it!

    • 0 comments
    • 449 views
  16. Good for halloween

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 11/20/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:


     I can absolutely say this would be a perfect gift for someone Dark in your life.I tried everything except the eyelashes in this kit (I'm saving them for a special occasion.) I absolutely adore the cream eyeliner and plan on buying more once this is gone. This has been in my purse all week and I just cant get over it. I would recommend using a primer and normal foundations before putting on the makeup to help make it last and cover any imperfections you may have as this powder won't cover them by itself.

     


    I am sad that the black lipgloss seemed to be dried out and didn't provide the coverage  I expected.

    • 0 comments
    • 382 views
  17. Perfectly Purple

    Brand: AB Purchase Date: 03/21/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Three different 'look' card guides, inexpensive, all-inclusive Cons: faint purple eyeshadow, eyeliner dries quickly Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 25.00 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    I bought this earlier this year, mostly for the guides.  The guide cards are fantastic, and most of the make-up included holds up as well as can be expected.  I was disappointed that the eyeliner palette dried out so quickly, but given the nature of the packaging, it's not surprising.

     

    The brushes and lip liner that come with it do their job, but are also fairly small.  Think "Travel-sized" or "compact".  Good to have in a pinch, but not easy to use if you're used to longer handles. 

     

    A plus for me was the foundation that came with it.  Labeled "Anemic" in the official Manic Panic Collection store, it's the *exact* shade I've been looking for!  The lip and eyeshadow, however, were a little less so.  Still, this was a good, inexpensive way for me to figure out what I liked and what I didn't.  Plus, there are compact refills available for $4.00 on the website that will fit easily in the slots if one doesn't like the ones that come with the set. 

     

    A con for me was that the purple eye shadow wasn't nearly as dark as it looks on the card.  More of a pale, light purple than a dark, dramatic one. 

     

    Still, I recommend this set, or any of the other sets from MP, if you're thinking of trying out a new look.

    • 0 comments
    • 370 views
  18. this palette is fabulous

    Brand: Z Palette Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: helped me organize and now I use my eyeshadow collection more Cons: I wish the cover were a little more substantial. Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    AI love that I can see all my eyeshadows now that they are out in the "open" for me. I do wish that the top/cover were a little more substantial, though. I am a little afraid to travel with it. I get a lot of compliments on it, though. :)

    • 0 comments
    • 438 views
  19. Pretty Good for the product.

    Brand: NYX Cosmetics Purchase Date: 07/22/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Various options, Good color pay off, inexpensive, easy to use, blends well Cons: Some are chalky, a few colors are less pigmented Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 19.52 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    SANY1719.png

    • I've included swatches of this palette (shadows and lips) as well as a photo of use of some of the shadows. [Please note that these swatches were done without a primer. I plan to add some more pictures using a primer to compare.]
    • I purchased this palette off of Amazon. I think you can still also get it in Ulta stores and on ulta.com.
    • I think the shadows have pretty good color payoff. A few of them could be a bit more pigmented and feel a bit chalky but all in all I think they're actually really good quality. There is a good mix of matte shades as well as shimmery satin shades.

     

    SANY1714.png

     

    SANY1716.png

     

    • The lip products included in this palette, I'm not so crazy about. I don't personally like lip products that are in a pot, but that's just my preference. I'm favorably to lipsticks in a tube and lip glosses. The palette does come with lip and eye shadow applicators though so that helps. For anyone who doesn't really care much whether its in a tube or a pot, this shouldn't bother you much. As far as the quality of them, I think they're nice. They don't feel sticky on my lips and they go on very well both with a brush and your finger. There are a few shades that are more of a balm in my opinion, because you can't see the color payoff very well, but for the most part they show up nicely.

     

    SANY1717.png

    • All in all I'd give this palette an A- strictly because of the few shades of both eye shadows and lip product that could be more pigmented. 

    SANY1723.png

     

    Also check out http://disorderlyxperfections.blogspot.com/ for this review and others!

    • 0 comments
    • 461 views
  20. I love Matt(e)! :D

    Brand: The Balm Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: cute packaging, great texture, perfect size Cons: do not like included brush Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    AI picked matt(e) up from HauteLook and I already love him lol there are 9 pans of matte eyeshadow ranging from a light nude to a dark blue. The colors really compliment eachother resulting in many different looks and combination possibilities. I absolutely adore the texture of theBalm's eyeshadows, they are super silky and blendable. This palette is smaller than most which makes it perfect to stash in your purse! These matte eyeshadows are a must have! If you want to add shimmer, theBalm's MaryLou Manizer looks amazing swept over top! Very versatile, good quality palette with great packaging! Only downside is the brush that was included is not very useful and does not apply the eyeshadows well, except I do like the thin side to use for eyeliner. So happy I purchased, especially on sale but wouldve gladly paid full price! Matt(e) is definitely a keeper ;)

    • 8 comments
    • 115 views
  21. OMG THIS IS AMAZING

    Brand: Z Palette Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    i was SOOO excited when i bought this palette and i absolutely am obsessed with it! it has all the colors possible for any look u are trying to go for and its easy to go from a day to night look instantly with the color choices that come in this shadow palette  THIS IS AMAZING

    • 0 comments
    • 403 views
  22. Rock My World

    Brand: Z Palette Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Love the patterns, great way to organize Cons: Wish magnets were stronger Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    In an effort to revamp my makeup routine, I started visiting makeup blogs and YouTube channels. The first thing that really caught my attention were Z Palettes. I loved the idea of consolidating all of my palettes into one spot. I ordered my first Z Palette and promptly filled it with my Mac and Lorac eyeshadows. It has made organizing my shadows such a breeze and I find that I play with the colors more. It's much easier to mix and match with them all in one spot. I seriously LOVE this product and plan on buying several more!

    • 0 comments
    • 386 views
  23. No more neglected makeup

    Brand: Z Palette Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Easy to see contents, sturdy construction, limited edition cherry blossom print is gorgeous Cons: none that I can find Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 20.00 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Created with Vignette for AndroidFilter: NoneFrame: No frameScene mode: AutoWhite balance: AutoSensitivity: AutoFocus distance: AutoMetering mode: CenterAnti-banding: Auto

     

    Created with Vignette for AndroidFilter: NoneFrame: No frameScene mode: AutoWhite balance: AutoSensitivity: AutoFocus distance: AutoMetering mode: CenterAnti-banding: Auto

     

    Created with Vignette for AndroidFilter: NoneFrame: No frameScene mode: AutoWhite balance: AutoSensitivity: AutoFocus distance: AutoMetering mode: CenterAnti-banding: Auto

     

     

    I am short on space in which to store my ever expanding makeup collection so when I saw this beautiful limited edition Cherry Blossom Z-Palette, I ordered it without hesitation. When it arrived I went about de-potting some of my favorite eyeshadow singles using methods I found on the internet. Z Palette is kind enough to supply metal stickers to affix to pots that are not made of magnetic materials so I was able to put all of the shadows in the palette with ease.

     

    I love this palette! No more searching for a particular shade in a drawer full of singles! No more fumbling around with multiple shadow pots while getting ready in my tiny bathroom! I had been mostly using one large shadow palette I own because it was easier than digging around finding colors I wanted to use, but no more. Now I can return to using some of my old forgotten favorites. I will definitely be buying a few more of these. I have big plans for my collection of blushes & my small shadow palettes. My only problem? What am I going to do with all of the space I'm going to free up by putting everything in Z Palettes? wink.gif

    • 0 comments
    • 428 views
  24. Organzing loose pans is a breeze

    Brand: Z Palette Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Clear top to see products, large enough to hold lots of pans without bending pans Cons: Lack of color variety Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    1000

    I have a few Z-Palettes and a DIY version. While I like my DIY version because it was only a few dollars there's no way to view the contents of it. Right now in my DIY I have old ELF pans which are not magnetic so I had to use the DIY on making pans magnetic for them to stick.

     

    What I like about the ZPalette is that it has the see-through top so you can see what's in it. You can arrange items by company or by color.

     

    700

    Each large palette comes with a package of metal round stickers so if you have round pans that won't magnetize to the palette you apply the metal sticker and make it magnetic. If you have square pans you'll need to either purchase the square stickers or DIY it. ;)

     

    These are made of cardboard so you do have to take care of the palettes to ensure these don't get too wet. While it can take being wiped down with a Wet One or an alcohol swab of course you're not going to be able to get it really wet to clean.

     

    Overall I do like the Z-Palette large palettes. I only wish they had more core colors than black, hot pink, zebra and leopard. While there were and are limited edition prints I would love to see Z-Palette expand the core palette colors to include a plain white, dark blue and bring back the red palettes.

     

    I do have a warning about the Z-Palettes. These may cause you to become a bit addicted to organizing your products. lol So you may become a depotting expert in no time if you get a Z-Palette. lol ;)

     

    700 700

    • 1 comment
    • 439 views
  25. FAVORITE PALETTE

    Brand: urban_decay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: great pigment, amazing colors and textures, useful Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is my favorite natural palette to use on myself and my clients. It goes with me everywhere! I highly recommend this to anyone and everyone! I also have the original NAKED palette and love it as well. The packaging of the NAKED2 palette is amazing!

     

    • 0 comments
    • 340 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×