Jump to content

Makeup Remover

Sign in to follow this  

221 reviews in this category

  1. Biafine Emulsion

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Biafine Applications and Uses 

    Biafine cream is utilized by a tremendous percent of French individuals and it's expanding in prominence around the world for its interesting properties. Biafine has non-lethal fixings and is alright for use by individuals all things considered. It is in a cream emulsion shape, and its producers say it very well may be utilized day by day without unfavorable responses. Therefore, nearly anybody can utilize Biafine with the exception of in uncommon cases noted underneath. 

    Biafine Ingredients 

    Refined water, fluid paraffin, stearic corrosive, ethylene glycol, paraffin wax, propylene glycol, squalane, avocado oil, Trolamine/sodium alginate (a functioning fixing), triethanolamine, cetyl palmitate, methylparaben (sodium salt), sorbic corrosive (potassium salt), propylparaben (sodium salt), and scent. Biafine is non-comedogenic, on the grounds that it animates tissue debridement, hydration, recovery.

     

    For more info : https://www.biafinecream.com/Buy-Biafine-Direct-186g-w-Free-Shipping-and-Tracking-3400932857012.htm

    • 0 comments
    • 23 views
  2. White rain makeup remover

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 10/02/2016 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $1.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    You guys so I purchased a couple months ago and I love it! I found this product in dollar tree ! I wanted to try a liquid remover because I usually use wipes! I can honestly say that this product for the price is awesome! I'm on my second one! If you're on a budget i def recommend this product!

     

    https://youtu.be/R2A9atHY4MQ

    • 0 comments
    • 273 views
  3. Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: The Body Shop Purchase Date: 11/23/2013 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Easy makeup removal, gentle, effective Cons: Can be a little expensive Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I originally got this item as a bonus to an order I made during black Friday. Once I tried it, I was hooked. It didn't burn my eyes like normal makeup removers do, and it actually removed the makeup easily! I wear a lot of eyeliner, eyeshadow w/primer, and false lashes- and this got rid of every trace of makeup sans scrubbing my eyeballs off or burning them. I highly recommend this product, and suggest grabbing it during sales (when the price is comparable to a drug store remover).

    • 0 comments
    • 641 views
  4. Eyeball Remover

    Brand: Walgreens Purchase Date: 09/30/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Cheap Cons: Burns eyes, Too Watery, Takes a lot to remove waterproof mascara, is NOT gentle OR safe! Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 5.49 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    Bought this because I thought it was the same as any other eye makeup remover.  I was gravely mistaken.

     

    Do not buy this unless you hate your eyes.  It burns something awful, which an eye make-up remover should NOT do.

    • 0 comments
    • 331 views
  5. Convenient and effective makeup removal

    Brand: almay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Drugstore price, doesn't bother eyes, no oily film, Cons: pads are very thin Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Personally, I don't mind that these pads are thin. Warning: make sure you buy the PURPLE oil free version. I've heard that the other colours are a greasy nightmare.

    • 0 comments
    • 316 views
  6. HORRIBLE

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Cons: doesnt wipe my makeup off Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    i dont know what everyone is raving about but this doesnt work on me whatsoever! for the price im paying for a makeup remover i expect it to completely take off all of my eyemake up and it DOESNT!  not worth the price!

    • 0 comments
    • 343 views
  7. Best sponge on the market

    Brand: Silenz Beauty, Inc. Purchase Date: 04/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Easy to use, easy to clean, portable Cons: Needs water or it won't work right Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: 40.00 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I purchased the duo Beauty Blender set with the cleaner after going back and forth over whether or not to buy it.

    I don't usually use sponges to apply my liquid or cream foundation, I use my fingers, or a brush. The problem with using my fingers is that I feel like I'm spreading oils onto my face, and I tend to break out when I use my fingers.
    To use the Beauty Blender, you need to soak it in water, get it to about twice the size as it is when it's dry, then squeeze the water out, and towel-dry it. It should still be damp, but not wet, and you're good to go. I've used mine for a few weeks, and I've learned that in order to get it really clean with just the Beauty Blender cleanser, I don't completely clean it right away.
    I rinse it out with warm water once I'm done, but then I squeeze it out, towel-dry it, and let it sit for the day while I'm at work. I come home, then put the cleanser on it (by now, it's mostly dry and back to a smaller size). When it's smaller, it soaks up more of the cleanser, so you use less. I then clean it out really well, making sure the water runs clear before I squeeze it and put it away. I let it sit on the top of the container it came in, and I don't close it. A sure-fire way to destroy your sponge is to let it stay wet and in an enclosed space; you'll get mold.

    If you buy this product, make sure you get the pack with 2 blenders, and the cleanser; it'll be worth the money.

    • 0 comments
    • 334 views
  8. Okay

    Brand: lancome Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Removes Makeup Cons: Price Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This makeup remover was okay to me. It did what it was supposed to do, remove makeup. I just have problems with makeup removers you need to shake. They ALWAYS feel oily on my skin, and I feel gross. This is a personal issue, so if you don't mind oily makeup removers, go ahead. I will try to look for some oil free ones. But give this a shot, because although it does not work for me, it may work for you.

    • 3 comments
    • 427 views
  9. My Preferred Make Up Remover

    Brand: Kose Purchase Date: 10/28/2012 Rating: 0 Pros: very effective, no scrubbing Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    As someone who plays with very heavy eye make-up and who is also a model, this stuff is just amazing. It removes everything without scrubbing. All I have to do is massage it in, then wipe it off with a damp towel. I do generally use a foaming cleanser afterwards, but if I am careful to wipe it all off it does not leave a residue. It can be a bit drying, but I always apply a moisturizer and such afterwards anyway. What is important to me is that it removes all sorts of make-up without me having to scrub my face and that it does. So far it has effortlessly removed everything from mascara to liquid eyeliner to stage make-up.

     

    I also like the pump. I use one pump for my eyes and then another for the rest of my face. Sometimes I do one more for my eyes if I have very heavy eye make-up on.

     

    This is one of my favorite products and I intend to keep repurchasing it for as long as it is available.

    • 0 comments
    • 281 views
  10. Nivea Visage Refreshing Cleansing Milk (Cream/leche limpiadora refrescante)

    Brand: nivea Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: removes very good the makeup and your skin feels fresh Cons: greasy feel Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I bought this and i feel satisfied. I can use it up to remove eye makeup!  Soft and refreshing but sometimes give me a  feel grease. Is not Good Because my skin is oily.

    • 0 comments
    • 342 views
  11. Zen Society Make Up Remover

    Brand: Zen Society Purchase Date: 08/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Great to use, moisturizing Cons: None Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 0.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    In late August, MUT staffers were asked to reach out to Kaitlyn at Zen Society to test products and give feedback. After a brief chat with her, I received the ZS Coconut Lip Balm and ZS Make Up Remover.
     
    The make up remover is my favorite product of the two I received. A couple drops on a tissue paper or cotton ball takes care of all my eye make up. Best of all, any excess oil is easily absorbed into the skin, leaving it feel moisturized and soft. I have a great time putting my make up on and as cheesy as this sounds, I have a good time taking it off as well. 
    • 0 comments
    • 285 views
  12. Horrible

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 07/27/2012 Rating: 0 Pros: None Cons: Doesn't remove waterproof makeup Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 7.29 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Don't waste your money - this stuff is horrible - it doesn't remove waterproof mascara as the label claims.  I kept wiping and wiping and there was still eye make up on my eyelid.

    • 0 comments
    • 268 views
  13. It is really good eye makeup remover

    Brand: lancome Purchase Date: 03/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: removes any make up and doesn't dry skin Cons: leaks after seal is broken Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 26.00 Packaging Quality: 1.5 - Bad Packaging Description:

    I love Lancome in general. I used to sell Lancome for 5 years and I know products well. This makeuo remover removes everything in one nice stroke. Make sure to shake it before use. If need to remove waterproof makeup - soak it first. I love the smell and how gentle it is, the only thing is that you can't take it to the trip with you as it will leak in your makeup bag. As soon as seal is broken, there is a chance of it leaking if tilted

    • 2 comments
    • 444 views
  14. Lancome BI-FACIL Double-Action Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: lancome Purchase Date: 09/01/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Cons: Price Price Value: 1.5 - Not Good Value Purchase Price: 42.00 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    This is an OK remover, however it's purely oil based. I found that it left residue on my skin, and for heavy duty makeup like waterproof MUFEs it doesn't do the job. If you are prone to breakouts this will probably add to your troubles. I didn't even finish the bottle, I returned to Shiseido eye and lip mu remover. Also oil based but it feel like when you use that, you're putting nutrients back into your skin.

    • 1 comment
    • 437 views
  15. Love it!

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: It removes waterproof mascara, and tough-to-remove eyeshadow. It doesn't leave my skin feeling oily. Cons: Like any other eye make up remover I've ever used, it does tend to sting the eyes a little. Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 0.99 Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    I bought this products when WnW had it on promotion for 99 cents. To be honest, I didn't have very high expectations. I was just looking for a liquid eye make up remover to remove bold eyeliner and eyeshadow. I generally use make up remover wipes and they don't always get everything off. Anyway, this worked great. One cotton ball soaked with this stuff was all it took (one cotton ball per eye). And I didn't have to scrub my eyes. It loosened and took off all the make up easily. I would definitely buy it again.

    • 0 comments
    • 308 views
  16. Hate it

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: price Cons: it burns the eyes Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 1.99 Packaging Quality: 1 - Horrible Packaging Description:

    I really really hate this eye makeup remover. It burns my eyes so bad. I would not ever buy this again. Sometimes you just have to spent more to get a good product.

     

    • 0 comments
    • 305 views
  17. Burns the eyes

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Inexpensive Cons: Burns the eyes Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 1.99 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    I owned this but only used it a few times and could never get over the burning sensation my eyes felt each time I used it. It's best suited for facial makeup but not to be used around the eyes.

     

    Would I recommend this? No.

    Would I buy this again? No.

    • 0 comments
    • 300 views
  18. Amazing fresh baby smell!!

    Brand: Mustela Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This product was recommended to me by a friend who uses it on her baby and swears by it. I take care of my nephew a lot and he spends a lot of time at my house. I used to use some generic baby wash/shampoo but tried this and really noticed a huge difference. It's a little pricey to spend on a baby product, but it's well-worth its cost. It doesn't sting their eyes when you accidentally get some in them (oops!) and smells soo yummy! it makes his skin so soft and smooth! Not to mention how convenient it is to only have to worry about using one product for bath AND shampoo. I'm not even sure where to buy this in the stores because I've never seen it anywhere in Canada. I ended up finding it online at www.ebeauty.ca, the Canadian beauty site. It shipped to me for free, which was amazing and now I know I'll never have to worry about finding it in the store!

    • 0 comments
    • 303 views
  19. mac cleanse oil

    Brand: MAC Cosmetics Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: easy to use Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    • 0 comments
    • 320 views
  20. Does exactly what it says and more!

    Brand: clinique Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Removes any makeup easily, moisturises the face! Cons: Oily, have to shake it up, have to wash face afterwards! Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I received this item (Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips)

    as a present from my mum and i was expecting it to be like any other makeup remover. but i was wrong! The packaging is simple with a child-proof lid which can be quite tricky to undo. there is sort of 2 sections to the product in the bottle as the oil part floats above the more watery part. this means you have shake it up  well to get the two parts to  mix. I only use a couple of drops on a cotton woool pad and this is enough for my whole face and neck. I find that even if wearing a lot of waterproof masacara one swipe takes it all off. it even works on dark lipstick, foundation, eyeshadow etc. it leaves the face oily and you have to wash it off, but afterwards the skin feels soft and moisturised! this is great for people like me with dry patches on the face! overall, i think that you pay for the quality of this product (its not that cheap at £16), but if you are looking for an effective makeup remover then you wont be dissapointed!! icon_lol.gif

    • 0 comments
    • 296 views
  21. Neutrogena Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

    Brand: neutrogena Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Removes makeup really well Cons: It got in my eyes Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is an amazing makeup remover, I have to admit. It does not give you that weird "gross, there's still chemicals on my face" feel after using a regular makeup remover. Waterproof mascara is really my weak point but the stuff actually works to get it off! However, it got into my eyes (this stuff + eye makeup = sting city) and it didn't feel good. Oh well, at least it got the makeup off!

    • 0 comments
    • 287 views
  22. Eye Makeup Remover, How I love thee

    Brand: neutrogena Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I have a hard time getting my waterproof mascare off somedays. For a while I was using some eye makeup remover that was oily, I did not really like it because it left my skin feeling gross and it never really got all the eye makeup off, and it kind of irritated my eyes. So I went on a hunt for a decent eye makeup remover. I came across the Neutrogena Hydrating Eye Makeup Remover Lotion, one night at Walmart. So I decided to purchase it and try it out. Can I just say WOW, I LOVE THEE. I use less of this make up remover than the last stuff I had, I apply it to 2 little cotton pads the first over is to remove most of the eye makeup and the 2nd over is to just clean up the makeup that spread out when I did the first wiping. It does not irritate my eyes at all, and it leaves my skin feeling clean and soft, and it doesn't make me breakout. It's silky smooth. I recommend this to anyone who is sick of the same old gross eye makeup remover.

    • 2 comments
    • 351 views
  23. Great!

    Brand: avon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: Price. Gentleness. Cons: Small bottle ! I want more !! =] Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 2.5 - Terrible Packing Description:

    Super, super gentle and gets off waterproof really, really well. Great price as well. Works better than Lancome. I love it. I just wish there was more in a bottle!!

    • 0 comments
    • 192 views
  24. Not For Me

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Cons: Greasy Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 7.00 Packaging Quality: 2 - Needs Help Packaging Description:

    I do not like this product AT ALL! It was greasy and it just sits on top of your skin. Will not buy again, don't waste your money.

    • 0 comments
    • 172 views
  25. best eye makeup remover

    Brand: lancome Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: doesn't burn, not too oily Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is hands down the best eye makeup remover I have used. I have been sticking to it for the past 2 years. I love it! It doesn't burn my eyes and it just wipes off the makeup without any rubbing or tugging.

    • 0 comments
    • 185 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×