Jump to content

Makeup Remover

Sign in to follow this  

221 reviews in this category

  1. Horrible

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 07/27/2012 Rating: 0 Pros: None Cons: Doesn't remove waterproof makeup Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 7.29 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Don't waste your money - this stuff is horrible - it doesn't remove waterproof mascara as the label claims.  I kept wiping and wiping and there was still eye make up on my eyelid.

    • 0 comments
    • 292 views
  2. Not For Me

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Cons: Greasy Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 7.00 Packaging Quality: 2 - Needs Help Packaging Description:

    I do not like this product AT ALL! It was greasy and it just sits on top of your skin. Will not buy again, don't waste your money.

    • 0 comments
    • 182 views
  3. Eyeball Remover

    Brand: Walgreens Purchase Date: 09/30/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Cheap Cons: Burns eyes, Too Watery, Takes a lot to remove waterproof mascara, is NOT gentle OR safe! Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 5.49 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    Bought this because I thought it was the same as any other eye makeup remover.  I was gravely mistaken.

     

    Do not buy this unless you hate your eyes.  It burns something awful, which an eye make-up remover should NOT do.

    • 0 comments
    • 346 views
  4. Lancome BI-FACIL Double-Action Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: lancome Purchase Date: 09/01/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Cons: Price Price Value: 1.5 - Not Good Value Purchase Price: 42.00 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    This is an OK remover, however it's purely oil based. I found that it left residue on my skin, and for heavy duty makeup like waterproof MUFEs it doesn't do the job. If you are prone to breakouts this will probably add to your troubles. I didn't even finish the bottle, I returned to Shiseido eye and lip mu remover. Also oil based but it feel like when you use that, you're putting nutrients back into your skin.

    • 1 comment
    • 463 views
  5. Best sponge on the market

    Brand: Silenz Beauty, Inc. Purchase Date: 04/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Easy to use, easy to clean, portable Cons: Needs water or it won't work right Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: 40.00 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I purchased the duo Beauty Blender set with the cleaner after going back and forth over whether or not to buy it.

    I don't usually use sponges to apply my liquid or cream foundation, I use my fingers, or a brush. The problem with using my fingers is that I feel like I'm spreading oils onto my face, and I tend to break out when I use my fingers.
    To use the Beauty Blender, you need to soak it in water, get it to about twice the size as it is when it's dry, then squeeze the water out, and towel-dry it. It should still be damp, but not wet, and you're good to go. I've used mine for a few weeks, and I've learned that in order to get it really clean with just the Beauty Blender cleanser, I don't completely clean it right away.
    I rinse it out with warm water once I'm done, but then I squeeze it out, towel-dry it, and let it sit for the day while I'm at work. I come home, then put the cleanser on it (by now, it's mostly dry and back to a smaller size). When it's smaller, it soaks up more of the cleanser, so you use less. I then clean it out really well, making sure the water runs clear before I squeeze it and put it away. I let it sit on the top of the container it came in, and I don't close it. A sure-fire way to destroy your sponge is to let it stay wet and in an enclosed space; you'll get mold.

    If you buy this product, make sure you get the pack with 2 blenders, and the cleanser; it'll be worth the money.

    • 0 comments
    • 352 views
  6. It is really good eye makeup remover

    Brand: lancome Purchase Date: 03/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: removes any make up and doesn't dry skin Cons: leaks after seal is broken Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 26.00 Packaging Quality: 1.5 - Bad Packaging Description:

    I love Lancome in general. I used to sell Lancome for 5 years and I know products well. This makeuo remover removes everything in one nice stroke. Make sure to shake it before use. If need to remove waterproof makeup - soak it first. I love the smell and how gentle it is, the only thing is that you can't take it to the trip with you as it will leak in your makeup bag. As soon as seal is broken, there is a chance of it leaking if tilted

    • 2 comments
    • 470 views
  7. My Preferred Make Up Remover

    Brand: Kose Purchase Date: 10/28/2012 Rating: 0 Pros: very effective, no scrubbing Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    As someone who plays with very heavy eye make-up and who is also a model, this stuff is just amazing. It removes everything without scrubbing. All I have to do is massage it in, then wipe it off with a damp towel. I do generally use a foaming cleanser afterwards, but if I am careful to wipe it all off it does not leave a residue. It can be a bit drying, but I always apply a moisturizer and such afterwards anyway. What is important to me is that it removes all sorts of make-up without me having to scrub my face and that it does. So far it has effortlessly removed everything from mascara to liquid eyeliner to stage make-up.

     

    I also like the pump. I use one pump for my eyes and then another for the rest of my face. Sometimes I do one more for my eyes if I have very heavy eye make-up on.

     

    This is one of my favorite products and I intend to keep repurchasing it for as long as it is available.

    • 0 comments
    • 297 views
  8. Awesome product

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 09/01/2010 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Use it for anything Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This make-up remover is the #1 Selling product on the market. It will take off anything from waterproof mascara to gum off your carpet. Amazing!!!  It also was given the "Good Housekeeping" Seal

    • 0 comments
    • 29 views
  9. Clean and Not Oily

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/16/2010 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Not Oily Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    Think it works well to get rid of eyeshadow and liner. A little extra work does go into the mascara. I end up taking the last bits of mascara off the next morning. But I like that I can remove the makeup and not have to wash the greasy feeling off!

    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  10. Neutrogena Makeup Removing Lotion

    Brand: neutrogena Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Good Price Cons: Doesn't do it's job Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 13.99 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    Neutrogena All in One MakeUp Removing Lotion is a decent priced product and very gentle on your skin. It can be used on all skin types, is fragerence free and easily dispenses.

    The only problem is that it is a very weak product.

    It does not remove makeup very well at all, and won't do a thing to help remove waterproof makeup.

    • 0 comments
    • 52 views
  11. Burns the eyes

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Inexpensive Cons: Burns the eyes Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 1.99 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    I owned this but only used it a few times and could never get over the burning sensation my eyes felt each time I used it. It's best suited for facial makeup but not to be used around the eyes.

     

    Would I recommend this? No.

    Would I buy this again? No.

    • 0 comments
    • 313 views
  12. Hate it

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: price Cons: it burns the eyes Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 1.99 Packaging Quality: 1 - Horrible Packaging Description:

    I really really hate this eye makeup remover. It burns my eyes so bad. I would not ever buy this again. Sometimes you just have to spent more to get a good product.

     

    • 0 comments
    • 319 views
  13. Love it!

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: It removes waterproof mascara, and tough-to-remove eyeshadow. It doesn't leave my skin feeling oily. Cons: Like any other eye make up remover I've ever used, it does tend to sting the eyes a little. Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 0.99 Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    I bought this products when WnW had it on promotion for 99 cents. To be honest, I didn't have very high expectations. I was just looking for a liquid eye make up remover to remove bold eyeliner and eyeshadow. I generally use make up remover wipes and they don't always get everything off. Anyway, this worked great. One cotton ball soaked with this stuff was all it took (one cotton ball per eye). And I didn't have to scrub my eyes. It loosened and took off all the make up easily. I would definitely buy it again.

    • 0 comments
    • 326 views
  14. Zen Society Make Up Remover

    Brand: Zen Society Purchase Date: 08/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Great to use, moisturizing Cons: None Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 0.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    In late August, MUT staffers were asked to reach out to Kaitlyn at Zen Society to test products and give feedback. After a brief chat with her, I received the ZS Coconut Lip Balm and ZS Make Up Remover.
     
    The make up remover is my favorite product of the two I received. A couple drops on a tissue paper or cotton ball takes care of all my eye make up. Best of all, any excess oil is easily absorbed into the skin, leaving it feel moisturized and soft. I have a great time putting my make up on and as cheesy as this sounds, I have a good time taking it off as well. 
    • 0 comments
    • 306 views
  15. Biafine Emulsion

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Biafine Applications and Uses 

    Biafine cream is utilized by a tremendous percent of French individuals and it's expanding in prominence around the world for its interesting properties. Biafine has non-lethal fixings and is alright for use by individuals all things considered. It is in a cream emulsion shape, and its producers say it very well may be utilized day by day without unfavorable responses. Therefore, nearly anybody can utilize Biafine with the exception of in uncommon cases noted underneath. 

    Biafine Ingredients 

    Refined water, fluid paraffin, stearic corrosive, ethylene glycol, paraffin wax, propylene glycol, squalane, avocado oil, Trolamine/sodium alginate (a functioning fixing), triethanolamine, cetyl palmitate, methylparaben (sodium salt), sorbic corrosive (potassium salt), propylparaben (sodium salt), and scent. Biafine is non-comedogenic, on the grounds that it animates tissue debridement, hydration, recovery.

     

    For more info : https://www.biafinecream.com/Buy-Biafine-Direct-186g-w-Free-Shipping-and-Tracking-3400932857012.htm

    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  16. Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: The Body Shop Purchase Date: 11/23/2013 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Easy makeup removal, gentle, effective Cons: Can be a little expensive Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $12 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I originally got this item as a bonus to an order I made during black Friday. Once I tried it, I was hooked. It didn't burn my eyes like normal makeup removers do, and it actually removed the makeup easily! I wear a lot of eyeliner, eyeshadow w/primer, and false lashes- and this got rid of every trace of makeup sans scrubbing my eyeballs off or burning them. I highly recommend this product, and suggest grabbing it during sales (when the price is comparable to a drug store remover).

    • 0 comments
    • 660 views
  17. White rain makeup remover

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 10/02/2016 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $1.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    You guys so I purchased a couple months ago and I love it! I found this product in dollar tree ! I wanted to try a liquid remover because I usually use wipes! I can honestly say that this product for the price is awesome! I'm on my second one! If you're on a budget i def recommend this product!

     

    https://youtu.be/R2A9atHY4MQ

    • 0 comments
    • 288 views
  18. rimmel Gentle Eye Make-up Remover

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Love this! It's cheap and gets all of my makeup off! What more could you ask for?

    • 0 comments
    • 39 views
  19. Avon Eye makeup remover lotion

    Brand: avon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This comes in a small bottle (1oz). It doesn\'t remove waterproof mascara very well, so i have to wash my eyes and then use this again. I got this for 1.99 on sale online so i thats okay, it removes the shadows and eyeliners great, but not so good with mascaras.
    • 0 comments
    • 52 views
  20. rimmel Gentle Eye Make-up Remover

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    I didn\'t really like this at all. it said that it wasn\'t supposed to sting your eyes, but it stings mine, and I don\'t even have sensitive eyes. And I don\'t wear that much eye makeup at all and it takes quite a bit to get off what little I wear. It\'s Ok, but I think I will get Neutrogena next time.
    • 0 comments
    • 46 views
  21. jADE gentel eye makeup remover

    Brand: jade Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    125 ml

    this non-irritating, gentle oil-based makeup remover easily eliminates eye makeup,even waterproff makeup&mascara,while it protects and smoothes the eye contour area.

     

    \"\"

     

     

     

     
    • 0 comments
    • 13 views
  22. Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    this remover is not great, but not bad. it gets rid of eyeshadow with one swipe and eyeliner with two, but as far as mascara goes, not even non-waterproof ones come off easily with this. i have to wipe it about 4 times, wash my face, and then wipe again about 2 times. fine if it was like, $3, but $14? give me a break. i definitely WILL NOT be repurchasing.

    \"\"


    march \'05 review challenge
    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  23. Clinique Rinse-off Eye makeup Solvent

    Brand: clinique Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    So disappointed! It hurt my eyes so much! I\'m beginning to wonder if I will ever find a product that doesn\'t sting. I was wearing contacts and my eyes were burning. It is very good for cleaning up stray bits of eye shadow that fall on my cheek, but I have to keep it away from my eye lids.
    • 0 comments
    • 38 views
  24. Lady Speed clean glide-powder soft

    Brand: Lady Speed Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    i dont udrestend what soft in thid product its hard like a rock

    its smell nice like a powder

    but its not soft and not stay more then 2 howers

    sorry mennen

    this product is garbagh
    • 0 comments
    • 24 views
  25. Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    I love this product! It takes everything off and you don\'t have to
    tug or pull your skin. I love that its oil free...just give it a little
    shake before you use so the properties will mix together, and it leaves
    your skin soft afterwards. Definite repurchase (I\'m on my 3rd bottle as
    we speak). 
    • 0 comments
    • 28 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×