Jump to content

Makeup Remover

Sign in to follow this  

221 reviews in this category

  1. Avon Eye makeup remover lotion

    Brand: avon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This comes in a small bottle (1oz). It doesn\'t remove waterproof mascara very well, so i have to wash my eyes and then use this again. I got this for 1.99 on sale online so i thats okay, it removes the shadows and eyeliners great, but not so good with mascaras.
    • 0 comments
    • 52 views
  2. Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    this remover is not great, but not bad. it gets rid of eyeshadow with one swipe and eyeliner with two, but as far as mascara goes, not even non-waterproof ones come off easily with this. i have to wipe it about 4 times, wash my face, and then wipe again about 2 times. fine if it was like, $3, but $14? give me a break. i definitely WILL NOT be repurchasing.

    \"\"


    march \'05 review challenge
    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  3. Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    I LOVE this product and will never use any other ever again...
    • 0 comments
    • 71 views
  4. Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Not only is Mary Kay Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover effective when removing make-up, I used this to remove single false eyelashes that I had glued on.  Wonderful product!

    • 0 comments
    • 37 views
  5. Nivea Nivea Visage Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: nivea Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This is by far my favorite eye makeup remover. It is the consistency of a lotion, so it stays where you put it instead of seeping into your eye. It takes off all types of make up, including waterproof. It has no fragrance to irritate the eye area. Definitely will purchase this again, I\'ve already repurchased a couple of times.
    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  6. PartyLite 3-wick Raspberry/Mulberry

    Brand: PartyLite Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    The 3 wick candles are lovely and last forever. I feel they give off the most scent because of their size. When Partylite candles burn, they liquify and this is what gives off the scent. I like that they also evaporate, so no clean up (except the 3 wick you have a small flat pancack of candle left). There is no soot like black burning to make black marks on your walls or ceilings. The raspberry was my favorite scent....among others....oh so many others. Partylite candles are top notch in candles!!! I think these last 6-800 hours of burn time.
    • 0 comments
    • 16 views
  7. Dermalogica Soothing Eye makeup remover

    Brand: dermalogica Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a nice makeup remover. It removes eye makeup easily, and it doesn't irritate my eyes. However, Dermalogica products are expensive. You get 4 oz for about $20. I would recommend this for people with sensitive eyes. Otherwise, you can probably find something cheaper to remove your makeup.

    • 0 comments
    • 62 views
  8. Neutrogena Eye Makeup Remover Lotion

    Brand: neutrogena Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Removes makeup really well Cons: It got in my eyes Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is an amazing makeup remover, I have to admit. It does not give you that weird "gross, there's still chemicals on my face" feel after using a regular makeup remover. Waterproof mascara is really my weak point but the stuff actually works to get it off! However, it got into my eyes (this stuff + eye makeup = sting city) and it didn't feel good. Oh well, at least it got the makeup off!

    • 0 comments
    • 309 views
  9. Zen Society Make Up Remover

    Brand: Zen Society Purchase Date: 08/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Great to use, moisturizing Cons: None Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 0.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    In late August, MUT staffers were asked to reach out to Kaitlyn at Zen Society to test products and give feedback. After a brief chat with her, I received the ZS Coconut Lip Balm and ZS Make Up Remover.
     
    The make up remover is my favorite product of the two I received. A couple drops on a tissue paper or cotton ball takes care of all my eye make up. Best of all, any excess oil is easily absorbed into the skin, leaving it feel moisturized and soft. I have a great time putting my make up on and as cheesy as this sounds, I have a good time taking it off as well. 
    • 0 comments
    • 306 views
  10. Burns the eyes

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Inexpensive Cons: Burns the eyes Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 1.99 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    I owned this but only used it a few times and could never get over the burning sensation my eyes felt each time I used it. It's best suited for facial makeup but not to be used around the eyes.

     

    Would I recommend this? No.

    Would I buy this again? No.

    • 0 comments
    • 313 views
  11. Hate it

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: price Cons: it burns the eyes Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 1.99 Packaging Quality: 1 - Horrible Packaging Description:

    I really really hate this eye makeup remover. It burns my eyes so bad. I would not ever buy this again. Sometimes you just have to spent more to get a good product.

     

    • 0 comments
    • 321 views
  12. Shu Uemura Cleansing Beauty Oil - Light

    Brand: shu_uemura Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    I was given a sample of the Original Cleansing Oil and I really loved it despite having combination-oily skin (Light is recommended for my type of skin). So I bought the Pink (light) cleansing oil (the Sakura one with Cherry Oil extract) and it does a good job of removing my eye make-up and stubborn mascara. In the past, I used to have sore under-eyes because eye make-up removers really stung my skin and cold cream just could not do the job for me. With the Cleansing oil, all traces of make-up are gone and my skin does not feel tight. The Brand Manager of Shu Uemura said that the tight feeling after washing your face is old school clean and any feeling of tightness means that our skin has been stripped dry! This is an amazing product and I would really spend money just to buy my next bottle!
    • 0 comments
    • 13 views
  13. White rain makeup remover

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 10/02/2016 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $1.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    You guys so I purchased a couple months ago and I love it! I found this product in dollar tree ! I wanted to try a liquid remover because I usually use wipes! I can honestly say that this product for the price is awesome! I'm on my second one! If you're on a budget i def recommend this product!

     

    https://youtu.be/R2A9atHY4MQ

    • 0 comments
    • 288 views
  14. Origins Dr. Weil Plantidote Eye Makeup Remover Pads

    Brand: origins Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    These make up remover pads are perfect! I use them in the shower to remove my eye makeup, and they work like a charm. They don\'t irritate my skin, and they aren\'t rough with the skin around my eye. I have very sensitive skin around my eyes, and I don\'t like most makeup removers-- but Origins definitely has a good product. 


    • 0 comments
    • 34 views
  15. PartyLite Pear

    Brand: PartyLite Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    The candle itself smells good but it doesn't give off much of a scent. It burns well and for long period of time for a tealight candle.

    • 0 comments
    • 9 views
  16. PartyLite Spiced Cookies

    Brand: PartyLite Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    They burn well and these ones give off a little more of a scent as compared to the pear scented tealights. They also burn for a long time for being tealight candles.

    • 0 comments
    • 16 views
  17. PartyLite Grape

    Brand: PartyLite Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    The scent could be stronger than it is. The candle itself smells really good and grapey. And, they burn for a long time.

    • 0 comments
    • 9 views
  18. L'Oreal Gentle eye makeup remover

    Brand: L'Oreal Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    It\'s a very good product! I have senstive eyes, and i rarley find aneye MU remover that doesnt react badly to my eyes, it\'s oil free and it takes off my waterproof eye pencil very good, doesn\'t smell, and doesn\'t itch the skin either.
    • 0 comments
    • 31 views
  19. Clean & Clear All in one oil free make up remover

    Brand: clean_clear Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    WOOOW the absolute best foundation mascara oil dirt and everything remover in one easy pleasantly foamy step! 

    • 0 comments
    • 43 views
  20. L'Oreal Gentle eye makeup remover

    Brand: L'Oreal Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    overall speaking it is a good remover, gentle and clean, what\'s more, cheap. But sometimes it takes my eyelash off.
    • 0 comments
    • 20 views
  21. BodyShop Cammomile Eye Makeup Removing Gel

    Brand: bodyshop Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a gel eye makeup remover that is definitely the best i have ever tried! It's dirt cheap firstly (5 in the UK) and comes in a squeezy tube. The gel is cooling and calming and doesn't irritate the eyes. Its not greasy or oily like some eye makeup removers and yet it gets rid of WATERPROOF mascara! It even leaves your eye area feeling lightly moisturised and in a better condition than it was previously. If they ever discontinue this i will scream i think. Everyone should go and try this!

    • 0 comments
    • 28 views
  22. Biafine Emulsion

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Biafine Applications and Uses 

    Biafine cream is utilized by a tremendous percent of French individuals and it's expanding in prominence around the world for its interesting properties. Biafine has non-lethal fixings and is alright for use by individuals all things considered. It is in a cream emulsion shape, and its producers say it very well may be utilized day by day without unfavorable responses. Therefore, nearly anybody can utilize Biafine with the exception of in uncommon cases noted underneath. 

    Biafine Ingredients 

    Refined water, fluid paraffin, stearic corrosive, ethylene glycol, paraffin wax, propylene glycol, squalane, avocado oil, Trolamine/sodium alginate (a functioning fixing), triethanolamine, cetyl palmitate, methylparaben (sodium salt), sorbic corrosive (potassium salt), propylparaben (sodium salt), and scent. Biafine is non-comedogenic, on the grounds that it animates tissue debridement, hydration, recovery.

     

    For more info : https://www.biafinecream.com/Buy-Biafine-Direct-186g-w-Free-Shipping-and-Tracking-3400932857012.htm

    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  23. SHOULD BE #1

    Brand: avon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This should be the #1 makeup remover for everyone! It removes waterproof and regular mascara, eyeshadow, and eyeliner. I wear a lot of eye makeup and this remover leaves NO traces of my products. It has a light smell and a little goes a long way!

    • 0 comments
    • 168 views
  24. Clinique Take Off the Day Eye Makeup Remover

    Brand: clinique Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    i love this product my skin is on the dry side so i didn\'t notice the oiliness
    • 0 comments
    • 41 views
  25. Handy file for nails

    Brand: tweezerman Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love my Filemate. It goes with me everywhere in my purse because of the handily slide out case. It files my nails just perfectly and you can't beat the price. This is a must have for the makeup bag. Don't walk but run to get one!

    • 0 comments
    • 164 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×