Jump to content

Nails

Sign in to follow this  

407 reviews in this category

  1. CND vinylux weekly polish

    Brand: CND Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Cons: Do not last a day when doing house work also lighter colours leave streaks Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: $87.95 Packaging Quality: 0.5 - Very Horrible Packaging Description:

    I recently purchased 8 colours of Cnd vinylux weekly polish

    #134 Pink Bikini

    #191 Lost Labyrinth

    #148 Silver Chrome

    #131 Midnight Swim

    #112 Electric Orange

    #174 Crimson Sash

    #160 Night Glimmer

    #151 Studio White

    I purchased via eBay from elitenailsupplies and I have been very disappointed they do not last one day if you are washing dishes or doing housework (I use dish washing stick plus live in a 1bedroom apartment do not have huge housework to do) so they shouldn't be chipping the day I apply. The White is so bad it leaves streaks no matter how many applications are applied and the nail polish starts to get glumpy. I am not sure wether I received fake or faulty items but from what I have bought they are very bad and I do not recommend purchase. I have wasted 87.95 on these and wouldn't want anyone to waste their money on bad products as I know how it feels and to get a refund is not easy process if bought via Internet.

    Hope this helps a little with your decision on purchasing theese products.

    Thank you

    • 0 comments
    • 540 views
  2. NYC

    Brand: N.Y.C. Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: SO cheapp Cons: a few coats Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $2 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    OKAY so this nail polish is amazing! Has anyone ever tried it? I seriously would promote this nail polish forever! First let's talk about price, it is like 2 dollars at walmart and sometimes they have a deal where it is even cheaper! It dries sooo fast so it is the best when you are a hurry, and it honestly last just as long as my OPI nail polish. NEGATIVE, sometime takes a few extra coats then your basic OPI nail polish but honestly, if it is cheaper and way more accessible do the extra coat girls! SOO everyone check this nail polish. I honestly, should do a youtube video about my favourite nail polishes!

    • 3 comments
    • 664 views
  3. Revlon Parfumerie Spun Sugar

    Brand: Revlon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 2 Stars Pros: Lovely color Cons: Horrible smell Price Value: 1.5 - Not Good Value Purchase Price: $1.66 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I bought almost the entire line of Revlon's Perfumerie polishes on clearance at Target. Spun sugar was the color I was most drawn to. It's a metalic that is halfway between silver and platinum. It is absolutely stunning on nails, although I did notice a bit of streaking, as some bloggers have pointed out. This is not a deal breaker for me, as I don't think anyone but the person wearing the polish is ever close enough to notice brush marks.

     

    The big draw back is the fragrance of this particular color. You would think that a color called Spun Sugar would smell like sugar cookies or vanilla frosting. Instead it is an overpowering floral smell. Think grandma's perfume. I made the mistake of putting it on before heading into the office. My hands smelled so bad even ruined my lunch. An Italian sub, tasted like it was made of potpourri. I can't say anything about chipping because as soon as I got home from work I switched to a different color. Right now I am sick with a cough and runny nose. This has made me crabbier than usual, so once I am feeling better I will give Spun Sugar another go.

    • 0 comments
    • 399 views
  4. Fifty Shades of Grey

    Brand: OPI Purchase Date: 02/20/2015 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Variation, Good quality polish, pigmentation Cons: two of the colours are very similar Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $30.91 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I recently visited the cinema to watch the highly anticipated Fifty Shades Of Grey, Mr Grey wasn't my cup of tea, but, the FSOG inspired set from the gods over at OPI definitely is!

    I'm a huge fan of nail varnish, and have a reasonable collection, OPI has to be my current favourite, the polishes cover so well, have great pigmentation and the collection of colours is so immensely varied. You can appreciate my excitement when I found this little set of beauties!

    The themed box contains 6, 3.75ml varnishes

     

     

    smaller1

     

     

     

    OPI have created 6 gorgeous colours, and they have 6 equally great names -

     

    Embrace The Gray - 'Let this chic, moody gray crème become one with you,'

    ~

    Dark Side Of The Mood - 'This brooding, stormy charcoal is dangerously gorgeous.'

    ~

    Shine For Me - 'The shimmering silverwith subtle blue sparkle really turns me on!'

    ~

    My Silk Tie - 'This silky, gleaming silver has got me all tied up.'

    ~

    Romantically Involved - 'I'm in a deep relationship with this luscious crème red.'

    ~

    Cement The Deal - 'I'd sign anything to get my hands on this stony, cool gray.'

     

    As always with OPI products, in my opinion, they paint really well and give great coverage. They dry in a reasonable time and always last well on my nails, and I'm a busy mummy of two!

     

     

    smaller

     

     

    The only Issue I have with the set is that the two crème grey colours are sooooo close to being the same once dried, when I was taking the pictures I actually got myself confused......but to be honest, that really isn't that hard!

    Overall I highly recommend the set, its a great way to experiment with different colours at a very reasonable price. The set retails at around £19.95, for 6 OPI products I think that's great.

    If you like what you've read, check out my blog at

    www.allaboutjemma.blogspot.com for more product reviews and to see what I've been up to!

     

    Much Love

     

    Jemma

     

    xxx

    • 0 comments
    • 443 views
  5. Trout Pout

    Brand: Butter London Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: easy to apply, long lasting Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is my go to summer color. It's a great bright color but it's not too orange or too pink. Just the perfect bright salmon color. Long lasting, easy to apply, perfect coverage. Love Butter London polishes.

    • 0 comments
    • 566 views
  6. Perfect alternative to nude nails

    Brand: dior Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Makes nails look healthy, long lasting Cons: Does not make tips whiter as advertised, expensive Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I paint my nails a lot, and I really hate to have naked nails. Sometimes though, I need to let them breathe for a few days. I use Dior Nail Glow for that-it makes my nail beds pinker and look all around healthier. The price point is too high for my taste, but I am really glad I bought it. 

    • 2 comments
    • 461 views
  7. Good but takes ages to dry

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 11/26/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Good price, nice quality, nice brush, lasts for long Cons: Took forever to dry completely Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 7.00 Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    I bought this polish a few days ago. I have 295 "Fancy Fushia". It's a reddish pink (it looks red under low light or yellow light). It was cheap-ish (not the cheapest but also not as expensive as OPI and so).

    Something I can say about this is that it's actually very long lasting. I applied a base + one coat of polish + top coat (Revlon Extra Life) and it's lasted from Thursday to Tuesday with barely noticeable chipping on the tip of two fingers. I chew my fingers so it's probably because of my chewing, and I also do the dishes without gloves.

    Another thing I can say is that it takes AGES to dry. It took like an hour to "somewhat dry so I can apply top coat". But still, I accidentally pressed a nail tip against another nail and it left a mark. It's a good thing it's so long lasting, because I wouldn't use it if I had to apply it more than once a week.

    • 0 comments
    • 398 views
  8. Makes nail polish last long :)

    Brand: julep_brand Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Long-wearing, Easy application Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I received this Julep Freedom from one of my previous boxes (I forgot which one. LOL)

    I do my own manicure, though I am not really good at it I can say I am satisfied with what I do.

     

    One midnight I decided to change my nail polish color and ended up choosing Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure 530 Please Sea Me.

    I had three coats of the green nail polish and waited for about 5mins to completely dry. I did the same with Julep Freedom.

    I just made a booboo when I accidentally touched my thumb fingernail and messed it up. As the topcoat was drying it smudged a little but not a big deal.

     

    Four days and going, my nail polish is still looking good, despite of the minimal chipping around the edges of the nails because of my frequent hand washing and typing chores. Just like the typical top coat, it's not much lustrous as day 1, but not a problem neither.

     

    This is my first time to use Julep nail polish and might be thinking of trying the subscription.

     

    700

    • 0 comments
    • 378 views
  9. Don't waste your time and money on Orly's Won't Chip topcoat

    Brand: orly Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Love the grippy, rubberized top Cons: Takes off nail polish Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is the worst topcoat EVER! Not only does it not extend the life of your polish, it takes off a layer when you apply it over top.

    I gave this many chances, thinking that perhaps I did not wait long enough before applying it over top. But it still did the same thing. I am only one third through it, and it has become purple/pink tinted in the bottle.  The only good thing about it is the awesome grippy brush handle.  FAIL.

    • 0 comments
    • 362 views
  10. I love this polish!

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: sparkle,color, dry time Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I love this color1 I only have it in a mini though and I would love to find a full sized one but It hasn't crossed my path yet. It makes me think of wizard of OZ and I love owning anything that shares my name!

    • 1 comment
    • 396 views
  11. Great bang for your buck

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: color choices, price, dry time Cons: some stain Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this polish! I have several colors from this collection and adore them all. With the blues a base coat is necessary (don't be lazy like I used to be.) because this will stain your nails bad.

    I am very figity so a fast drying polish is a must! 

    • 1 comment
    • 393 views
  12. Nice color

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: nice color and shine Cons: takes to long to dry tends to smudge Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I wouldnt pay more than 99 cents for this polish and don't do it when you only have a small amount of time because it will take forever to dry. 30 mins later I went to do something and it smeared right off. I did 3 thin coats and the first 2 dried fine but the final 3rd never did.

    • 1 comment
    • 387 views
  13. A great staple to a collection

    Brand: orly Purchase Date: 09/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Shiny Cons: Takes 2 coats Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 4.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love Orly, its one of my favorite brands but there is 2 other blacks I prefer to this.

    One is the black from the moon candy from Revlon as it only takes one coat. The con to it is its not shiny to then I am stuck adding a top coat so I am back to 2 coats again!

    The other is the black milani that I used in high school. It was a one coat shiny black but I cant find it anymore.

    So if I am doing nail art I go with the Revlon so its less steps but if I am going for plain black nails I go to Liquid Vinyl.

    • 0 comments
    • 300 views
  14. Stunning Bronze Glitter

    Brand: Butter London Purchase Date: 08/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Looks Stunning, Gold/Bronze color, Glitter Cons: A pain to remove Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This was one of my first Butter London polishes. It is a part of their Summer 2013 collection. It is a Gold/Bronze glitter polish. It has a clear base. It takes only 2 coats for this polish to be opaque and the application is smooth. It has a rough finish and I usually apply two coats of top coat to make it smooth and shiny. I have worn this for 4-5 days and experience minimum chipping.

    • 0 comments
    • 348 views
  15. happy

    Brand: opi Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: happy Cons: more colors Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    happy

    • 1 comment
    • 384 views
  16. OPI Not Really a Waitress

    Brand: opi Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    Let\'s just say, I\'m on my 2nd bottle of this nail polish, so it\'s obviously my favorite. The shade is \'I\'m not Really a Waitress\'....OPI really comes up with some weird shade names. That is a plus, for silliness, but a downfall, because it doesn\'t always describe the color.

     

    This red is a perfect match for Dorothy\'s Ruby Red Slippers (in Wizard of Oz). There is a slight red shimmery glittery which is very finely ground or mixed into the polish. High shine, long wear, great quality. Applies smooth & rich. Once you try this color you\'ll love it.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 1 comment
    • 48 views
  17. Rouge Noir by Chanel set the standard for me...

    Brand: chanel Purchase Date: 05/27/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Great formula, Amazing Colors, Highly Pigmented Cons: LE's sell out fast and they discontinue colors without any notice Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 28.00 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I know that at $28.00 US these polishes are on the higher end and in this day and age when there are dupes out for just about everything it can be tempting to stray when a "nearly" the same color comes out with a cheaper price tag but for me... and for specific shades no one does polish like Chanel.   

     

    The formula is creamy and glides on like a dream.   The depth of color when they get it right is unequaled.   I have moved on and my collection is a scary mix of polishes but I have moments when nothing will do but a Chanel Red or a Deep Dark Plum with the depth that only Chanel has.   

    • 0 comments
    • 329 views
  18. My Go-To Black!

    Brand: orly Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Well pigmented, easy application, shiny, readily available Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is the black I grab for when doing a manicure. It covers completely in one thick coat or two thin ones. It is easy to remove. It is great as a base color for nail art as well as adding designs. I definitely recommend this one.

    • 0 comments
    • 312 views
  19. Great color from a great brand!

    Brand: KB Shimmer Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Beautiful unique color, long lasting Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is one of my favorite polishes that I own. It is perfect for springtime and very feminine. It has a beautiful lilac base with mixed shapes and colors of glitter. Try using at least two layers to add depth.

    • 0 comments
    • 346 views
  20. The original Christmas polish

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: beautiful color, great formula, easy to remove Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Ruby Pumps is a classic color. It is the original Christmas red. It has sparkles in it but they aren't chunky or hard to remove. The perfect red.

    • 1 comment
    • 401 views
  21. HG Top Coat

    Brand: Seche Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Fast drying, super shiny, lasting Cons: stinky Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is my favorite top coat. It dries lightening fast and it is so much shinier than any other top coat I have tried. There is one trick to it. After you put on your final coat of polish you should wait a minute or two and then put this on before your polish sets. If you wait until it is completely dry it chips easily. If you use it within a couple of minutes it will stay set for days, especially if you use Seche Clear Base.

    • 0 comments
    • 339 views
  22. None better

    Brand: Seche Purchase Date: 01/17/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Fast, shiny Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 8.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I bought 2 of these on Amazon for $8.95 after a friend of my raved about it.

     

    This is the absolute best top coat I've ever used.  It dries hard really fast.  It makes doing your nails so much easier.  I wouldn't do my nails without it.

    • 0 comments
    • 214 views
  23. Not what I expected.

    Brand: Seche Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Does not do the job "fill ridges". 

    • 0 comments
    • 205 views
  24. My HG top coat

    Brand: Seche Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This dries my polishes completely in about 3 minutes.  HG.  Need I say more?

    • 0 comments
    • 191 views
  25. Go-To for Christmas!

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Love the formula.  

    • 0 comments
    • 186 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×