Jump to content

Nails

Sign in to follow this  

407 reviews in this category

  1. CND vinylux weekly polish

    Brand: CND Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Cons: Do not last a day when doing house work also lighter colours leave streaks Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: $87.95 Packaging Quality: 0.5 - Very Horrible Packaging Description:

    I recently purchased 8 colours of Cnd vinylux weekly polish

    #134 Pink Bikini

    #191 Lost Labyrinth

    #148 Silver Chrome

    #131 Midnight Swim

    #112 Electric Orange

    #174 Crimson Sash

    #160 Night Glimmer

    #151 Studio White

    I purchased via eBay from elitenailsupplies and I have been very disappointed they do not last one day if you are washing dishes or doing housework (I use dish washing stick plus live in a 1bedroom apartment do not have huge housework to do) so they shouldn't be chipping the day I apply. The White is so bad it leaves streaks no matter how many applications are applied and the nail polish starts to get glumpy. I am not sure wether I received fake or faulty items but from what I have bought they are very bad and I do not recommend purchase. I have wasted 87.95 on these and wouldn't want anyone to waste their money on bad products as I know how it feels and to get a refund is not easy process if bought via Internet.

    Hope this helps a little with your decision on purchasing theese products.

    Thank you

    • 0 comments
    • 533 views
  2. Milani anail Lacquer- totally cool

    Brand: milani Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    You will need at least 4 coats to achieve bottle color. It is a very nice color- deep purple with pinkish and gold glitter, but it just isn\'t worth the effort. The polish is very watery and you\'ll need at least an hour to devote to your nails. Plus you will need a top coat. And it tends to clip within a few days anyway. I will not repurchase

    • 0 comments
    • 21 views
  3. Sally Hansen Nail Prisms Golden Cinnabar

    Brand: sally_hansen Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Went to the store and tried some of these on my finger nails. Kind of like a mix between a pink and orangey gold color. And, it applies really well and looks really cute on my finger nails and next to my skin tone. It's really shiney. All of this brand of nail polish is shiney. It sort of does change color when reflected in the light but who would really notice?

    • 0 comments
    • 20 views
  4. Sally Hansen Prisms Fire Opal

    Brand: sally_hansen Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Went to the store and tried on as many of these as I could. 7 of them. Fire Opal, just like a shiney pink color. Not really all too prismatic, yes when you put in the the light and move your finger around, the light catches different colors. Applies okay. Doesn't look quite as good as some of the other colors.

    • 0 comments
    • 26 views
  5. Rimmel 60 Second Nail Polish in Twinkle Toes

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Twinkles Toes is a gorgeous orangey coral laced with red, green, and gold shimmer. It's a very unique color! I like to use it over other nail polishes to add dimension, but it's also very pretty alone if you layer a few coats. I only wear this in the summer, but I'd repurchase.

    • 0 comments
    • 44 views
  6. Stunning Bronze Glitter

    Brand: Butter London Purchase Date: 08/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Looks Stunning, Gold/Bronze color, Glitter Cons: A pain to remove Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: 15.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This was one of my first Butter London polishes. It is a part of their Summer 2013 collection. It is a Gold/Bronze glitter polish. It has a clear base. It takes only 2 coats for this polish to be opaque and the application is smooth. It has a rough finish and I usually apply two coats of top coat to make it smooth and shiny. I have worn this for 4-5 days and experience minimum chipping.

    • 0 comments
    • 343 views
  7. Sally Hansen Natural Nail Growth Activator

    Brand: sally_hansen Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    this really made my nails grow! it\'s just a clear solution (not polish)that you dab onto your nails, bed, and cuticle and it makes them grow really fast! i love this product. it works so well and stops me biting if i can see my nails looking nice.

    • 0 comments
    • 18 views
  8. Markwin Light Pink

    Brand: Markwins Beauty Products, Inc. Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This nailpolish is a light pink in color. Extremely sheer. I like how it has a pearl like quality to it. Shines a little violet when put into light. Perfect for an over coat of another nail polish.

    • 0 comments
    • 6 views
  9. Wet 'n' Wild Totally Rad

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This lime green color really looks pretty and has a yellowish shimmer to it. I think it's really pretty on me. And, it dries pretty quickly, which I like.

    • 0 comments
    • 58 views
  10. China Glaze Peachy Keen

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is the perfect shade of pale peach. Usually peachy tones bring  out the pink  undertones in my skin, but this peach actually did the  opposite.  

    • 0 comments
    • 39 views
  11. Essie Nailpolish in Mademoiselle

    Brand: essie Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is the perfect light pink shade for me. Mademoiselle is a sheer, natural looking pink color. Would be a great color for french manicures. I think this color is more wearable than the popular Ballet Slippers shade. Like all Essie polish, it is reasonably priced and long-wearing. And since this is a natural looking shade, you won't notice chipping as much either. One of my favorite everyday nail colors!

    • 0 comments
    • 6 views
  12. Bourjois So Lacque! Vinyl Polish

    Brand: Bourjois Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    this is the peeliest, chippiest drugstore polish i\'ve ever come across. its only plus is that it is very very shiny but that dulls quite quickly. waste of money, i would not buy this again.

    • 0 comments
    • 16 views
  13. Milani Nail Laquer Hawaiian Flower

    Brand: milani Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is the color I used when I did cherries on my nails. Though not red it was the perfect color for them. This a hot pink color with a purple shine when reflected in the light.

    • 0 comments
    • 26 views
  14. OPI Nailpolish in Venus di Violet

    Brand: opi Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is one of my favorite OPI colors for my fingernails. Venus di Violet is a pale, iridescent lavendar color. It's a sheer color with some shimmer, but no glitter. Great color for spring and summer. Looks natural, and isn't much darker than my normal nail color. I also love that OPI nailpolishes are long-lasting, and don't chip as fast as other brands.

    • 0 comments
    • 25 views
  15. China Glaze Fairy Dust

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is not intended to be a stand alone color, but a holographic top coat.  Awesome on top of almost any solid color.

    • 0 comments
    • 13 views
  16. Trout Pout

    Brand: Butter London Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: easy to apply, long lasting Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is my go to summer color. It's a great bright color but it's not too orange or too pink. Just the perfect bright salmon color. Long lasting, easy to apply, perfect coverage. Love Butter London polishes.

    • 0 comments
    • 563 views
  17. Sally Hansen Prisms Lavander Pearl

    Brand: sally_hansen Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a whitish color with a pinkish tint in the light. It looks somewhat like a N.Y.C polish I got. It's basically a white but you can see the pink at certain angles and lightings. It's really shiney and pretty. Pearlesque. Cheap.

    • 0 comments
    • 15 views
  18. Essie Nailpolish in Ballet Slippers

    Brand: essie Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a very popular color, and you've probably seen it mentioned in magazines. Ballet Slippers is a creamy, pale pink color. It is a natural looking color, and would probably be nice for french manicures. This is a very pale color, so I think it would look best on fair skin. It is a little light for me in the summer, when my skin tans. Essie polish is about the same price as OPI and is also long-wearing. They have many natural looking colors, so if Ballet Slippers isn't the right shade for you, you can probably find another color that works better.

    • 0 comments
    • 14 views
  19. Color Club lazer pink

    Brand: Color Club Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a surprisingly very wearable barbie pink color. I can\'t pull off many pinks on my nails, but this one is very flatteringly. Even if you\'re not a huge fan of pink, try this one out. I\'ve had it on my toenails for 3 weeks now and they don\'t have any chips! It goes on smoothly too and you get the bottle color in 2 coats

    • 0 comments
    • 8 views
  20. Maybelline Express Finish Nail Color in Pink Shock

    Brand: maybelline Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a super fun color. It's bright rose pink. It's really cute for summer and has a pretty shiny finish even without a top coat. With a base and top coat, it lasts a good amount of time too!

    • 0 comments
    • 32 views
  21. MAC Nail Lacquer Sunny Tan

    Brand: MAC Cosmetics Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a sheer neutral color with a nice shine. It adds a hint of color to the nails. It's easy to apply and dries up quickly. It comes with UV protection so your nails won't turn yellow in the sun.

    • 0 comments
    • 46 views
  22. China Glaze Re-Fresh Mint

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a really unique shade of green! Its like a pastel minty green. I love it, it looks great on fingers and  toes. Not streaky.  

    • 0 comments
    • 55 views
  23. Sally Hansen Nail Growth Miracle

    Brand: sally_hansen Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a product that actually does what the company says it will do! I started using it after I had my acrylic nails removed. My nails were paper thin, in really bad shape. All you do is put a coat of this on every other day or so. It's clear and shiny, like a topcoat. I found that it protected my fragile nails from further damage ie: peeling, splitting or breaking. I really did notice that all 10 nails had grown at the end of only 1 week. After that, I actually had to cut them back every 2 weeks or so, since I don't like my natural nails long. With this product I am able to keep my natural nails at a short but feminine length and they are in great shape! I wholeheartedly recommend this product! Review Challenge 2005

    • 0 comments
    • 25 views
  24. Cover Girl Creme

    Brand: covergirl Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a pink creamy color. I really like it. For some reason it makes me think Marylin Monroe. Although I don't know if she ever wore pink nail polish. But, it's almost light pink but a little darker than such. It chips easily (most nailpolishes I own chip easily).

    • 0 comments
    • 43 views
  25. China Glaze Lemon Fizz

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is a pastel  yellow shade. I\'m usually impressed with CG\'s wearability, but for some reason whenever I wear this particular shade, I find it to chip in less then 2 days. Great colour though.  

    • 0 comments
    • 34 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×