Ipsy Subscriber Age Range?

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
So I saw a post recently saying that ipsy subscribers are "all teenagers" and I was curious if that was true or not. I, myself, fall into the teenager category but I am curious about the rest of you. So, answer the poll! What are you waiting for?

What's great about Ipsy is that people from all ages can find something they like in the $10 bag. It's appealing to younger generations because of cost and older because of cost.

What's great about Ipsy is that people from all ages can find something they like in the $10 bag. It's appealing to younger generations because of cost and older because of cost.
I agree completely! As a student I can't afford to be blowing money on loads of new and interesting makeup, not knowing if I will love it or hate it. Ipsy is perfect for me!

I'm just about to be 31 (oh lordy...) and I just signed up. Mostly due to the low cost, but also the range of products I've seen in past bags. I'm new to the makeup scene and could benefit from that range.

I'm 41, and I subscribed because of the variety of things I would not otherwise think about buying at a price low enough that I could justify spending ten bucks on five things that might not work for me. (And I unsubscribed because they sent me black liquid liner, black mascara, and red lip color too many times. When you sign up for the variety, getting the same things over and over is frustrating even if the price is amazing.) ETA: One of my coworkers is also a subscriber. I'm not sure of her exact age, but she's in her 50s. For her, it's all about the value.