Chanel Beauty Advisor Interview :)

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hi everyone!

So I have an opportunity to be considered for a position at Chanel cosmetics and I would like to ask for some advice! First of all, what kind of questions do they ask? It is only my second interview, but I got interviewed by 2 different people at my first interview and I received a call informing me that I was going to be considered for a Chanel position!

What should I prepare for this interview? Is there any hands on makeup application for this type of interview? I know this is kind of personal, but what is the starting pay for working at Chanel? Is there any discounts for buying Chanel products? Are there certain sales questions they ask? I know it's different for locations and I am living in CA. 

I have no previous retail experience so it would be great if anyone can give me any advice at all. Thank you everyone :D /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

I have a question for you, actually. How long did it take for them to get back to you? I submitted an application for beauty manager a few weeks ago and haven't heard anything yet. I want this job more than anything.

And yes, I hear Chanel is generous with their employee discount.