Dermarolling- Info, Questions and Experiences!

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MissJexie

Rachel
Reaction score
OK, so I'm totally new to the idea of dermarolling. I've read about it a few times but never thought about it too much until I was chosen to review a dermaroller!

It's arriving tomorrow and I'm actually super nervous about it!

I figured I'd start a thread so we could all discuss this idea a bit more and learn from each other since I'm sure I'm not the only one totally new to the idea!

Last edited by a moderator:
I would LOVE to see a review or hear about your dermarolling experiences. I just signed up to review a dermaroller and I'm so confused by how it all works LOL. I'm afraid of using certain products after dermarolling, or how much pressure to use, how long to do it, how often etc. There are so many conflicting reviews on it, I'd feel much better reading the experience of someone I feel like I know rather than someone that could have been paid to write a review or something y'know?
I also got the review for a dermaroller too, but I have been doing it since december iwth my own dermaroller - haha - but you can never have too many on hand!!  thanks to a really nice lady who helped me sort it out a bit, I feel pretty good that I have a handle on it.  She has a youtube channel too  

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Er4is7sDgsg

katiebug :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

When I review that dermaroller, I will explain how I do it, what I use, need, etc.  However, if you have specific questions, just ask me :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

I will say this, you should, before dermarolling, have on hand the following

91% Isopropyl Alcohol to sterilize your dermaroller

A good numbing gel - I use this http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BIO0F8E

cotton pads