Makeup schools for professionals!

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm a professional makeup artist but I would love to go on makeup course to learn even more techniques and get some inspiration. I do fashion, beauty,bridal and commercial makeup.  Do you know any good online makeup courses for makeup artists? Or any good makeup schools on London that has that kind of a course.  

(Also what are your favorite makeup videos in youtube? Mine are Lisa Eldridge, Monika Blunder and pixiwoo.)

I'm a professional makeup artist but I would love to go on makeup course to learn even more techniques and get some inspiration. I do fashion, beauty,bridal and commercial makeup.  Do you know any good online makeup courses for makeup artists? Or any good makeup schools on London that has that kind of a course.  

(Also what are your favorite makeup videos in youtube? Mine are Lisa Eldridge, Monika Blunder and pixiwoo.)
Stan Winston has excellent how-to videos for make-up pros on their site, but they are expensive, but at least the content is in great detail.

You can also check out Joe Blasco on MUATV. He's old school, and a bit of a talker about the good old Hollywood days, but he does have some great insights, tips and techniques for the pros.

I've also taken specific make-up courses from various IA locals across Canada. Perhaps if you speak with your Union's Make-up President about them running a specific make-up course? They tend to be open to upgrading members and permits skill sets.

I find these types of make-up seminars invaluable as no make-up school teaches these types of courses, as they are based on set experiences with new make-up technologies and ingredients and how it relates to film lighting.