Making Care Packages for the YWCA Women's Shelter

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
HI!

(Mods, if this post in anyway violates any terms of service, please let me know, this was just an idea I've been kicking around in my head, and this seemed a place to start..)

At the end of the year, I have a TON of extra subscription boxes and foil packets/odds and ends samples, so I decided to put them to use and make care packages for the local YWCA Domestic Violence Shelter  Working loosely with their wish list and what I'd use in an overnight bag, I came up with something like this:

3-4 each of tampons, pads, pantyliners and individually wrapped wipes

Hand sanitizer with carrier (about $1 ea on sale at B&BW with a coupon!)

razor

travel toothbrush/toothpaste

shampoo/conditioner

body wash

face wash

make up item

piece of chocolate

Some things were foils, tried to have one full/deluxe size per box,  all boxes are crammed so full they hardly shut. But I only have 12, can maybe get 14 if use this month's boxes, and it's a 28 bed facility.

Would anyone on here have unloved samples (here's the chance to dump those body washes, shampoo/conditioner foils, dry shampoos, face washes, hair oils and eyeliners!) or spare empty birchboxes they'd be willing to donate? I am honestly only looking for 14 more total boxes, and will add your name to the card as a donor. :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

JLMK if you are interested, and I will send you my address via PM.  I would even be willing to pay for shipping on boxes if you can get me a weight/box size and can print out a pre-paid paypal shipping label.

Thanks so much guys!