• If you have bought, sold or gained information from our Classifieds, please donate to MakeUp Talk and give back.

You can become a Supporting Member or just click here to donate.

What night cream to use

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello everyone, as the title suggests, I am wondering what night cream I should start using. There are so many products out there, it is impossible to research them all to find out what might work best to try. So I am looking for advice from you girls and open to any suggestions of what works best for you. 

I will begin by saying that I am 20 years old (female) and I have never used a night cream before, but realise it will be a good step to add into my daily routine.

What I am looking for is a product with antioxidants to eliminate the daily stress and toxins that the skin might have picked up.

I also favour products that are enriched with vitamins. 

I need something that works to keep skin clear as sometimes my skin is okay, but other times I can break out badly (not even sure why, my skin is pretty random).

I am concerned that if I overuse a product (i.e get in a pattern of using it every day), that my skin will rely on it to stay healthy. I like the idea of maintaining radiant skin and products being an addition to this that compliment it and my skin won't misbehave if I end up missing it out a night or so.

I have tried a few acne prone treatment products and in some cases found my skin worse - maybe it was too harsh as I have delicate skin - or maybe it was my skin getting used to it, who knows, but it has put me off a bit.

I prefer products with fewer chemicals and that is a lot more natural based. I would choose water-based products because I feel I am less likely to break out over oil-based ones, whilst hydrating my skin.