Mineral make up help

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I've never tried the mineral foundations before, but i really want to now, so can someone advise me on good brands?
wassatt.gif
wassatt.gif

If it helps, I'm looking for a foundation that will look glowy and illuminated, not 100% matte, my current liquids are hyper real and Rimmel's recover, and i'm a hopeless strobe cream addict
whistling.gif

So can anyone help me? Or point me in the direction of related threads?

Thanx muchly
g.gif

I've never tried any mineral makeup. There are so many threads on it, I can't easily come up with links for you, but I'll do some digging.

Bare Escentuals id and Jane Iredale both use Bismuth Oxychoride, which is not a mineral and many users have problems and skin reactions to it.

I'd recommend Studio Direct Cosmetics All Natural Bare Mineral line and their Shimmer Glow Finishing Powder.

Originally Posted by coconut_cutie I've never tried the mineral foundations before, but i really want to now, so can someone advise me on good brands?
wassatt.gif
wassatt.gif

If it helps, I'm looking for a foundation that will look glowy and illuminated, not 100% matte, my current liquids are hyper real and Rimmel's recover, and i'm a hopeless strobe cream addict
whistling.gif

So can anyone help me? Or point me in the direction of related threads?

Thanx muchly
g.gif

I currently use Bare Escentuals and LOVE IT (you can check my attachments in my profile to see how BE looks on me).My very first mineral foundation was sheer cover and it was very good as well, had awesome coverage, but BE matches my skintone better.

Thais

I'm using BE ( bare escentuals ) mineral foundation and i just love it. tehre is a certain glow that my skin looks after i put on the foundation, then just orderd my everyday minerals sample.