Contact Lenses

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
How many of you wear contact lenses?

I wear them and have for 15 years(gosh showing my age) but lately I have been extremely lazy in putting them in.

I wear them myself, and I've been wearing them for about 13-14 years. My mom never wanted me to get them since they were SO much more than glasses years ago, but she finally caved and got me some when I was about 13 y.o. Now, I spend $200+/- on my glasses once a year (if the Rx changes), and only $38 every three months on my contacts! I don't like wearing my glasses that much since I don't like not having the peripheral vision you have with contacts, and the fact that I can never find glasses I'm truly happy with.

I notice too my vision is much better than with glasses.. My mom was the same way about getting me contacts. I finally got off my lazy butt and put mine in this morning.. .whew what a difference!!!!

I have been wearing contacts since 8th grade - so I guess 7 years now...I don't have a problem making sure they get in - it's taking then out at night I seem to forget
wink.gif

I have never really had a problem with them though, I tried colored once, but nothing shows up (and looks half decent) on my eye color!

I've been using contacts for 7 years now. I can't be with glasses too long it irritates me...

I wanted them, but the eye doctor told me there was a chance I'd scratch my eyes and screw 'em up or something like that. I'm suppose to wear glasses but my dog got to them >.<

I wear them. for a long time now and I now have different eye colors. I wear glasses too.
smile.gif

I wear contact lenses and have for almost 20 years. I scratched my eyes a few weeks ago and had to wear my glasses for a week. I definately see better with contacts too.