??? Regarding MMU in Summer or warmer weather

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I am new to MMU only since the fall of 06 anyway my question is because 1 summer is coming and 2 I am going to AZ for 2 weeks in May. How does MMU work in warm weather? Do you still use it? Does it stay on? REally curious plus woith my trip coming it will be warm, warmer than my state WA so I need to know to plan LOL. Any summer time tips are welcome~~:tocktock:

MMU is even better in summer in comparison to regular MU in my opinion. There are a couple of tricks that help. If you have oil/humidity issues, apply setting powder then your foundation, then another light layer at the end. MMU will stay put as long as you using blotting action rather than wiping. It will even stay on after being in water if you don't rub the MMU off.

My one SIL got hooked on MMU because I had applied some to her hand to show her how it feels and she forgot about it all day- including swimming. She was doing dishes and noticed it was still there.

It definitely FEELS so much better.

Hoozey, another questions do you use different color foundations or do you go with different bronzers??

I am searching for my new foundation color right now. I used BE and would mix Light and Tan to match my summer skin but got the dreaded itch. So I found Lumiere. The l-m golden is perfect for winter but the m golden was too olivey. Got M. Warm and it's a good intermediate color but I think I'll even need the next darker warm shade.