Substitute for retin-A

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
hi girlz.. i have developed clogged pores and mild acne. retin-A was doing wonders to my skin. my pores had shrunk totally but sadly my friend asked me to discontinue it because im prone to broken capillaries and retin-A does just that, infact any product which contains derivative of vitamin A causes broken capillaries.

i wanna know is there any other product which gives the same results as retin-A.

The active ingredient in Retin A is Tretinoin. Before you switch to another prescription medication, google it to see if it contains Tretinoin as well.

I haven't used this med, but Differin (spelling?) is prescribed for acne. Not sure what the active ingrediant is.

A word about broken capillaries - I have been using Retin A for close to 20 years.

I don't have any broken capillaries.

Someone else posted that Retin A causes dark circles under eyes.

I am still waiting for them to post the publication that cleary states that info.

Can you please post the publication that cleary states Retin A causes broken capillaries. Thanks.

Originally Posted by cyw1 /img/forum/go_quote.gif The active ingredient in Retin A is Tretinoin. Before you switch to another prescription medication, google it to see if it contains Tretinoin as well.
I haven't used this med, but Differin (spelling?) is prescribed for acne. Not sure what the active ingrediant is.

A word about broken capillaries - I have been using Retin A for close to 20 years.

I don't have any broken capillaries.

Someone else posted that Retin A causes dark circles under eyes.

I am still waiting for them to post the publication that cleary states that info.

Can you please post the publication that cleary states Retin A causes broken capillaries. Thanks.