Hot Rollers VS. Curling iron

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hey guys. :)

I really want some hot rollers because i think they waste less time then standing there curling my hair. I have pretty long hair.

Do you think rollers are better?

Which is a good brand that isn't too expensive?

Do rollers badly damage hair?

Thanks!

I'm no expert but I can tell you about my experience with hot rollers. I have a Conair set (it was inexpensive) and I never use it, every once in awhile I'll pull them out but I'm usually disappointed. My primary reason for trying the rollers was to create volume at the roots and not only did I not gain body but it didn't do great things for the ends of my hair either. And I think it takes close to the same amount of time putting your hair in curlers as it does using the curling iron.

I think I would probably like hot rollers if I had a good set that got hotter and was more effective. For reference my hair is coarse and thick and I think that is part of the problem. Maybe this set would be effective for someone with finer hair, otherwise I wouldn't recommend it. I'd love to hear if anyone knows of a great hot roller set.

Thanks.

:)

My hair curls well, so i really want advice wether i should get hot rollers or not.

I think hot rollers are great & give a longer lasting curl & more volume Depending on What Angle you roll them & I think hot rollers are easier you just roll set & go about your business till its time to remove them.....................BUT All this good stuff is for short hair IMO I have super long hair & it gets super tireing super fast trying to roll long strands into roller after roller & even after im done the heat doesnt reach the roots of my thick layer of hair In my experience curling iron works best for long hair & rollers are best for short