Benebaby's "Brows Across the Universe" Campaign

Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews

Help Support Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews:

Reaction score
Ladies and Gents... I have officially started a campaign to make our Universe more beautiful. No this isn't a campaign about recycling or using one square of toilet paper....It's all about the brows!!

This may seem rant-like but I am TIRED of seeing the World filled with bad brows. We're talkin tweezed until one inch of life brows, overly arched brows, comma brows, no brows...it's a Universal Epidemic. Being a self-proclaimed Brow Expert I have decided to take matters into my own hands. Here are some of my tips....

-I know mistakes are made, shoot I've been overtweezed before! But grow those bad boys out for at least 3 weeks...don't touch, and have them shaped professionally. I know the pros aren't always right so communicate your wants and needs to your waxer.

-When it comes to brows More is better than less. I'd rather see a unibrow than 3 hairs floating above your eyes. When in doubt about a hair..don't tweeze it.

-If you have sparse brows or brows significantly lighter than your hair, look into tinting or a brow product like Benefit Browzing...it makes an amazing difference. When your brows are in check you look more polished and your eye makeup looks sooo much better.

-Never try to change the shape of your arch/brows you were born with. It will always look artifical and not quite right.

Questions??? Concerns??? Wanna be part of my campaign???

Reaction score
I've come a long way with my brows, IMHO... They're much better, and I'm a lot happier. They've always been sparse, but I feel like my brows look too drawn on if I use wax/powder or a pencil. MAC Show-Off Brow Set has been working good for me I think... They're still a bit thinner than I'd like, but definitely thicker w/ a more uniform shape than when I joined MuT. LOL!

Reaction score