Blackheads & whiteheads

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Although I never get acne/pimples, I do occasionally get blackheads on my nose and whiteheads (I'm actually not sure if they are whiteheads...they are bumpy, colorless & closed...). I used Neutrogena's Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub and it seems to work alright. It doesn't eliminate the blackheads completely but close enough. However, I'm now visiting Asia and the air is quite polluted, causing more blackheads then ever, and the scrub doesn't seem to be working anymore. I'd like to find something that is more effective but can still be used as a daily cleanser. Any recommendations? And, does anyone know what to do for whiteheads? Thanks!

Avon correct and fade peel it has made miracle's for my skin. I've been using it for 2 months once a day and have noticed that the blackheads I have are surfacing and there are no new ones. It also makes your face glow and fades any scars.

i am wanting to try clarins. right now i use clinique 3 step but i use a ddf moisturizer instead. it's helped my skin a lot
biggrin.gif

I have the same problem! BUT...it has really become minimal since I started using MD Formulations Facial Cleanser. It's a glycolic acid cleanser that doesn't take of makeup very well, so I just use it in the mornings. I rinse my face off, then apply the cleanser and let it sit for a few minutes. Then, I gently rub a wet cloth over my face and rinse. It really exfoliates well and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. A swipe of benzoyl peroxide lotion under my regular daily lotion keeps the acne-prone areas bacteria-free and less oily during the day. Although it took a few weeks to notice, this regimen has REALLY made a difference for me. Good luck!

try to find a moisturizer containing an anti-pollution screen, that definitely helps.