Stick with it, or cut my losses?

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I really need some advice..

I've been going to this school, it's also a business. I'm studying Certificate IV in Beauty Therapy, and it's getting hard beyond belief.

The school does a lot of unsafe practices..

For example, none of the tools are sterilized. and I mean NONE.

We don't even HAVE a sterilizer..

The ventilation in the fake nail tables don't work, even if they did, there aren't enough power plugs for it, and there is NO other ventilation in the building. We're smack bang in them middle with no windows..

The product quality is extremely low, and we're always running out of stock. Even hand soap.. And we don't have access to fill it up..

We have gloves, but hardly ever have the right sizes.

and we aren't warned of all the risks involved in tasks without gloves.

For example, I was informed by my friend, that if you have cuts on your hands, and you wax someone and they bleed. If they have HIV and it gets into your cuts, you can get it -.-' School never mentioned ANY of this in their books.

Their books are of poor quality and full of lots of spelling mistakes.

Yesterday I did my first eyebrow wax. The teacher came, she did one eyebrow and said "that's how you do it" Then left me to my own devices with this model. I was really scared. I managed to do pretty okay. But I had to go find her again afterwards. Twice. the second time I couldn't find her.. she went to lunch and I had to talk to the other teacher instead...

We have to get models in to do things on so that we can reach our targets, only now, they are starting to charge models.

Which actually makes them a paying customer.

But "discounted"