Jump to content

Bath

Sign in to follow this  

1046 reviews in this category

  1. Weleda Citrus Creamy Body Wash

    Brand: Weleda Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Soft, Smooth, Citrus Smell, Refreshing, Cooling Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $9.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love how the scent of this body wash stays on for a long time! It is great to take a shower at night and use this cream, and wake up to it. It is kind of like body perfume but it is all natural and does not have any chemicals in it. So when I use it, it lathers up pretty nicely and when I rinse it off, my skin feels smooth and hydrated. I just love the smell- like key lime and lemon pie, it`s just great! Other body washes and gels I have used before are somewhat harsh on the skin and strip your skin, but I like that this does not and it leaves skin silky soft. The best thing about this product besides smell is the fact that it is all-natural. You would not want sulfates or chemicals on your skin, so this is a great body wash. Most body washes use sulfates and as such to make the products lather, but this one does not. Overall, this makes a wonderful natural creamy and citrus-scented body wash!

    • 0 comments
    • 343 views
  2. Nice Exfoliator & Great For All Skin Tones

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: exfoliating, creamy, cheap, moisturizing Cons: may be harsh Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I think this face scrub is PERFECT for teens. This was the first have wash's I've bought when I was in high school, and I really enjoyed it. If you have sensitive skin, I do recommend that you lightly exfoliate your face with this. The granules in this wash isn't like other exfoliants. The grains are bigger and can be a bit harsh on the face. It's an affordable face wash and it leaves your skin feeling smooth. If it's too rough for your skin, I suggest using it once or twice a week.

     

    A downfall to this wash is that this doesn't provide much benefits as other washes may give you. It doesn't have salicylic acid, or any ingredients that can help acne. It also doesn't have any anti-aging benefits as well. So if you do use this wash, make sure to have a nice moisturizer and toner that will give you the benefits you need.

    • 2 comments
    • 535 views
  3. sweet cinnamon pumpkin sugar scrub body wash

    Brand: Bath And Body Works Purchase Date: 10/03/2013 Product Image: Rating: 2 Stars Pros: smells nice, does scrub body Cons: way too oily, poor packaging quality Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: $3.50 Packaging Quality: 2.5 - Terrible Packing Description:

    So I got this on clearance and was stoked to use it. Was horribly let down. When I opened it, the lid broke off- note, I did not open this like a caveman with a rock. It does smell nice and does scrub like it should, but it's incredibly oily. It made my shower dangerous as I kept slipping due to all of the oil. It does NOT leave your body feeling soft or clean...it leaves you a gross, oil-slicked mess. To make this product even slightly usable, I have to cleanse thoroughly before and after using it, and use very little (which inhibits body exfoliation...) and prepare myself to not fall in the shower. Its a giant pain in the butt. I hope they've discontinued this product or reformulated it if they still have it. Although I'm glad I got this on clearance, I'm still irked I wasted my money...even if it was only $3.

    • 1 comment
    • 625 views
  4. Arbonne Herbal Bath Soak

    Brand: arbonne Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This was an enjoyable product, smelled decent. My only qualm is about their animal testing.
    • 1 comment
    • 32 views
  5. my HG atopic skin moisturizer

    Brand: La Roche-Posay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: super moisturizing, lipid replenish, antibacterial, unscented, reall y works Cons: not so clean ingredients Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I bought it for the First time two years ago following my doctors advice after being diagnosed with atopic dermatitis / eczema. It Works wonders! No flare ups, or at least rare, no itching, peaceful sleep ! In these two years I have tried various emmolients for atopic skin like Mustela, Avene, A-Derma etc. I also tried to switch to more natural products like shea butter lotions. I always come back to this one it's my HG emollient  at least until I found something more safe and natural that really works! It's extremely moisturizing and replenishing lipids and also contains natural antibacterials. It is of course unscented as it is for people with atopic skin but there is a discrete milky fresh smell.

     

    I put 4 and not 5 stars only because it contains some not so innocent ingredients.

    • 1 comment
    • 482 views
  6. Great product!

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Pros: Smells fantastic, exfoliates well, leaves skin looking fresh and healthy, gentle is used correctly, just a really nice product :) Cons: Can scratch your skin if you rub really hard. Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I got this product recently, but I already think I'm going to love it! So far it has been super gentle, and I honestly think my skin has been glowing since I used this. I find when I use this that it gets rid of all dead skin leaving the new, healthy, skin behind to give you a great complexion. I haven't yet had any issues with it causing breakouts, redness, or any kind of reaction, so I'll keep using it and I hope it won't break me out! I gave this 4 1/2 stars because there has been some dispute about this product being bad for your skin, and that the grains are too harsh. Apparently they create teeny tiny tears and cuts in the skin and allow bacteria in. While I can imagine if you are scrubbing and rubbing this into your skin with the force of King Kong, you will damage your skin. But I think that's something that would happen with any exfoliate, given you bring out the rage of your hulking Popeye muscles on your precious skin. Your skin really doesn't need to be rubbed raw to get rid of dead particles. But if you use the gentlest of touches, like caressing a young dove, I see no reason why you would be slicing your face with some mild walnut shell grains. All in all, I think it's a great product, completely affordable, and it's really worth a try! Just remember to be gentle!

    • 1 comment
    • 471 views
  7. Not for Wimps

    Brand: estee_lauder Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Rich, long-lasting, double-use Cons: Oil may drip down side when adding to tub Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    AYouth-Dew has an undeserved reputation of being something Grandma wears to church for special holidays, or when having brunch afterward with the Reverend's wife. Little do its detractors know--Grandma and the Reverend's wife wear this to go clubbing, in search of sin.

     

    Youth-Dew bath oil is a deceptive little bottle of rich spicy goodness. It's small at two ounces, but it takes very little to turn a bathtub into a steaming pool of Oriental decadence. (As an example, I have used mine about six times just in the bath, and my bottle is still over half full.) It doubles as a perfume, and when dabbed on the pulse points and between the cleavage, the fragrance explodes in an opulent burst of sweet ambery spice that lasts for hours. It is a shockingly sexy fragrance, assertive and confident, not for the faint of heart. Luxuriate in a Youth-Dew bath, and let the scent become part of you as you breathe it in.

     

    It takes so little to scent a bath, and works as a perfume, so at $40 a bottle it is an affordable little decadence. Enjoy it as a private indulgence, or wear it out. Enjoy a night at the club, smelling sexy, and say hello to the Reverend's wife for me!

    • 0 comments
    • 371 views
  8. Positively Flawless works on me.

    Brand: Flawless Cosmeceuticals USA Purchase Date: 07/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: It works and my age lines have vanished. My skin also smoothen and looks like constantly moisturized. Cons: If I use it on my neck, which I have to since age lines are also prevalent in that area, I have to order it more frequently. Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 34.25 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I'm a woman of advanced age but I look 10 to 20 years younger than my contemporaries.  In fact, in our last class reunion, my former classmates are envious.  The downside is that my husband gets some funny (or not so amused) looks from some people when he shows some affection on me in public.  But I just tell him that people think you are rich, because you got yourself a young trophy wife.

    • 0 comments
    • 546 views
  9. I love Dr. Bronner's Castille Soap and this one is no exception!

    Brand: Dr. Bronner's Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: all natural, fair trade, organic, versatile Cons: May be a bit strong as a shampoo if you have fine hair. Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Dr. Bronner's Magic Pure-Castile Eucalyptus Soap serves a variety of uses including body wash, shampoo, face wash, facial pack, and body rub.  I typically use it as a body wash on days I need an invigorating boost in the morning.  If you aren't a fan of eucalyptus, then this product may not be for you (no need to fret as Dr. Bronner's also offers lovely fragrance free, lavender, and peppermint versions).  I try not to use this soap on my hair as I find it can strip oil, leaving my hair a little too squeaky clean.  This is a great versatile all-natural soap to have around the house.

    • 2 comments
    • 466 views
  10. Natural, effective sunscreen with mineral protection.

    Brand: alba_botanica Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Effective, mineral protection, natural, fragrance free, relatively inexpensive Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Alba Botanica's Natural Very Emollient Sunscreen SPF 30 with Mineral Protection is one of my favorite sunscreens.  I really like that the protection is mineral-based (with zinc oxide and titanium dioxide) as opposed to chemical-based.  The cream is thick and goes on white initially, but it eventually fades away in minutes.  I have not been burned yet while properly using this sunscreen.  The SPF 30 is adequate for my needs - I just have to remember to occasionally reapply when I'm out.  When compared to other natural mineral-based sunscreens, this one is very reasonably priced.

    • 0 comments
    • 338 views
  11. Relaxing bath salts that naturally smell great!

    Brand: aromafloria Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Calming, soothing scent, natural, reasonably priced Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Aromafloria's Stress Less Lavender Chamomile Sage Ocean Mineral Bath Salts are perfect after those hard days at the office.  The fragrance is naturally lovely - the standout scent is Lavender.  I feel very relaxed after using these bath salts.  I love that the product is 100% natural - so much better than the harsh, synthetic products commonly found in the local supermarkets and drug stores.  Would gladly purchase again.

    • 0 comments
    • 382 views
  12. Origins Ginger Souffle

    Brand: origins Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I love Origins Ginger Scent! Smells like ginger ale, the right blend of ginger and citrus. Not too spicy or too sweet. This is a "whipped body cream" and feels moisturizing. Nice texture and soaks in pretty well. Not too greasy. The scent isn't overpowering, and you could layer it with the matching body wash or fragrance. It is expensive though, since Origins is a department store brand. I have a squeeze tube, which is nice. But I believe the bigger sizes come in a jar. I prefer having a squeeze tube, since it seems more sanitary. Great for dry skin, and if you like the scnet of ginger ale!

    • 1 comment
    • 36 views
  13. Great For Dry Skin, Sweet but not overpowering scent

    Brand: The Body Shop Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: Thick, long lasting, great ingredients, effective Cons: expensive, doesn't soak in quickly Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I Love The Body Shop!  I love their philosophy and ingredients. The body butter worked miracles on my parched winter skin.  I use their body butter 9 months out of the year!  The butters retail at $20, but frequently go on sale for $10 each.  Be sure to check out which is the right butter for you.  Products range from normal to dry, or dry to very dry skin.  

    • 0 comments
    • 342 views
  14. Lush big blue

    Brand: lush Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    ABig blue was also my first item i bought from lush and i loved it form day one amazing and also the pink comfort bubble bar is also amazing.

    • 0 comments
    • 313 views
  15. Essential Oils New Zealand

    Brand: Firmosa Skincare Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    We the human beings are surrounded by different elements of nature. In the very early stages of human life they use to live in the core of nature. The different elements of nature are very useful in human life. In the early days different medicines were prepared by different herbal plants and their body parts. From these plants different oils were extracted which were used not only as medicines but also different beauty products. These oils are known as essential oils. In the modern age though the medical science become much more developed theses herbal essential oils are still very useful. From these essential oils many health and beauty products are prepared. As these products are herbal they have no side effects. Much difficult disease which cannot be cure by normal medicines can be curable by these herbal medicines. Beside medicine many beauty products are prepared by these essential oils which enhance a person’s beauty much more. The demand of these herbal products is increasing day by day all over the world. Many health and beauty clinics like beauty parlors and SPAs are now using these products. Due to the huge demand of these essential oils many companies are making these kinds of products. Like other countries of the world the essential oil manufacturer in New Zealand is also increasing. Beside big organizations many home based organizations are also manufacturing these herbal products. They collect different herbal plants and bring them in the factory. In the factory the essential oils are extracted by different techniques.

    • 0 comments
    • 309 views
  16. Great product!!!

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This product is honestly amazing! After I use it my skin feels smooth and so so clean. Doesn't scratch my skin and my skin has improved a lot since I've been using this product. (I used to have oily skin with a few spots here and there) If you have dry skin you will definently need to use a moisturiser after.

    • 1 comment
    • 397 views
  17. Wonderfully scented

    Brand: shea_terra Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Wonderful scent, ultra moisturizing, natural ingredients, good for sensitive skin Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Shea Terra Gingered Pumpkin is a wonderfully scented, rich moisturizer. It is perfect for fall and holiday seasons.

    • 0 comments
    • 310 views
  18. Cheap yet effective

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Pros: Inexpensive, effective Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 8.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I had been using this scrub for more than 5 years. I bought a tub of this in CVS last October and put some in a travel sized one. I have tried some expensive scrubs from the samples I receive from sub boxes but I keep on going back to this one.

     

    It's best to use this 3-4x a week. I got addicted to it the first few weeks I was using it and I know, it's not good but the feeling of smooth skin makes me use it everyday.

     

     

    • 1 comment
    • 363 views
  19. St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 10/31/2012 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Pros: Smells Great, Works Well, Inexpensive Cons: Runs out too quick! Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 3.59 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    I seriously can't live without this stuff! I've been using it since high school and have yet to find a better exfoliant for face & body. It's cheap, gentle, and they have different formulas for sin clearing, sensitive, etc. I honestly buy in bulk whenever it's on sale!

    • 0 comments
    • 284 views
  20. Shea Butter

    Brand: loccitane Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I found their consistency to be a bit thick; but the product is an absolute MARVEL! The smell is not over powering, and it doesn't leave the skin feeling oily. One of the BEST butters out in the market!

    • 0 comments
    • 287 views
  21. St Ives Invigorating Apricot Scrub

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This stuff is terrible for your skin! the apricot shells are sharp and jagged and cause micro tears in your skin. you can\'t see them but they cause tiny little cuts all over your face, which leads to pollution and bacteria to get into your skin which rapidly ages your skin! stop using it!

    you need to find a scrub with spherical particles that won\'t tear your skin!

     

    good luck!

     
    • 1 comment
    • 67 views
  22. great stuff

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 08/10/2012 Product Image: 333de6c8_StIvesApricotScrub Rating: 0 Pros: nice smell, good size of exfoliating particles Cons: packaging could be bigger Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: 3.50 Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    AI like it and use it all over my body and on the face too. It has nice smell and exfoliates really well and doesn't leave skin dry, it is exfoliating and moisturizing at the same time. Just have to buy several because it finishes fast

    • 0 comments
    • 302 views
  23. kkell

    Brand: St. Ives Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Great product! The product works really well for me.

    • 0 comments
    • 286 views
  24. Smells AMAZING.

    Brand: Tree Hut Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 5.08 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I absolutely love this body butter. At $5.08, it's much more affordable than places like The Body Shop, etc. It has the buttery texture similar to all body butters, and it melts into your skin very quickly. It also smells exactly like almond tile cookies, delicious! My dogs always try to lick it every time I put it on.

    • 0 comments
    • 203 views
  25. Best body moisturizer

    Brand: Gold Bond Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Everything! Cons: Nothing Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Goldbond is by far the best body moisturizer I have used.  It makes my skin super soft and the price is great! 

    • 0 comments
    • 139 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×