Jump to content

Hair Styling Tools

Sign in to follow this  

104 reviews in this category

  1. Nick Chavez Easy Styler

    Brand: Nick Chavez Purchase Date: No value Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Swivel Cord, Automatic Shut-Off, 3-in-1 Thermal Hair Tool, Has Two Heat Settings, Comes with One Can of Hairspray and One Bottle of Hair Serum Cons: Very Expensive, So far, can't purchase it separately, Can't Purchase it Anywhere Else except on Nick's Site Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $162.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    278090.002__32355.1403562767.500.659.jpg?c=2

     

    278090.201_Copy__86426.1403562767.500.659.jpg?c=2

     

     

    This 3-in-1 hair tool works wonders for my hair. It comes with one 10 oz. can of Velvet Mesquite Hairspray and one 2 oz. bottle of Velvet Mesquite Serum.

     

    The Easy Styler is a thermal tool that's a hot brush, a curling iron and a flattening iron all in one. So no breaking out all the different hair tools for the desired hairstyle.

     

    It comes with two heat settings, high and low.

     

    It also comes with two nice safety features. It has a swivel cord, so it doesn't get get tangled up and it shuts off after 30 minutes.

     

    I haven't used the high setting, but for the low setting it takes about 1 minute for it to heat up. The light will start flashing and when it's done flashing, that means it's ready to use.

     

    I worked quite well for me. I thought it would take me a good hour to use this. But for me, it only took 30 minutes.

     

    The only downside to this product is the price. It's really expensive and it the Easy Styler tool itself isn't sold separately.

    • 0 comments
    • 242 views
  2. Apalus Brush Hair Straightener, Instant Magic Silky Straight Hair Styling, Anion Hair Care, Anti Scald, Zero Damage, Massage Straightening Irons, Detangling Hair Brush

    Brand: 100% Pure Purchase Date: 12/31/1969 Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $39.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Apalus Brush Review

     

    This styling tool is perfect for hair straightening with ease. I love the fact that you can control the heat temperature. It is also handy for those humid days when you want to control frizz and touch up small sections. I am so happy with it!

    • 0 comments
    • 520 views
  3. ISA Professional Digital Ceramic Flat Iron

    Brand: ISA Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Smooth Hair, Silky Hair, No Burning Smell Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $145.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I received this product in exchange for honest review from: <a href="http://www.tomoson.com/?code=TOP191d7bc42672ff2ec504ee6e35f6bc77" rel="nofollow"><img style="display: none" src="http://www.tomoson.com/images/front/pixel.png" /></a>

     

    My hair went from frizzy and unruly curls to sleek straight hair 45 minutes! Usually, it takes me an hour and a half to straighten my curls. Each curl needs to be straightened 2 times with my regular straightener so that is why it takes me a longer time. But with this hair straightener, it`s just one time for my curls! It leaves my hair so silky and smooth- I love it! I love how there is tourmaline ceramic to help protect from heat damage. Also, there is no burnt smell after you straighten your hair, which is an added pro. It gets heated very fast- 15 seconds and I timed it while my regular hair straightener takes a minute to get warm. The plates don't get warm so I don`t burn my fingers when I touch it. Also, the cord is really long and I just love that. There is a 50 minute auto shut off which is great because you know sometimes you are rushy in the morning and forget to turn off the hair straightener. So I don`t have to worry about burning the house down after I remember that I forgot to turn off the hair straightener! With so many features, this is worth every penny!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/ISA-Professional-Digital-Straightener-Tourmaline/dp/B00CRKHGUS/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8

     

     

    http://www.isa-professional.com/

     

     

    Social medias for ISA Professional:

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ISAprofessional

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/IsaProfessional

    Instagram: https://instagram.com/isa.professional/

     

    Again I received this for my honest review from: <a href="http://www.tomoson.com/?code=BOTTOM191d7bc42672ff2ec504ee6e35f6bc77" rel="nofollow"><img style="display: none" src="http://www.tomoson.com/images/front/pixel.png" /></a>

    • 2 comments
    • 495 views
  4. ISA Professional Digital Ceramic Flat Iron

    Brand: ISA Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: Smooth Hair, Silky Hair, No Burning Smell Cons: NONE Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $145.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    My hair went from frizzy and unruly curls to sleek straight hair 45 minutes! Usually, it takes me an hour and a half to straighten my curls. Each curl needs to be straightened 2 times with my regular straightener so that is why it takes me a longer time. But with this hair straightener, it`s just one time for my curls! It leaves my hair so silky and smooth- I love it! I love how there is tourmaline ceramic to help protect from heat damage. Also, there is no burnt smell after you straighten your hair, which is an added pro. It gets heated very fast- 15 seconds and I timed it while my regular hair straightener takes a minute to get warm. The plates don't get warm so I don`t burn my fingers when I touch it. Also, the cord is really long and I just love that. There is a 50 minute auto shut off which is great because you know sometimes you are rushy in the morning and forget to turn off the hair straightener. So I don`t have to worry about burning the house down after I remember that I forgot to turn off the hair straightener! With so many features, this is worth every penny!

     

     

    View and buy here: http://www.amazon.com/ISA-Professional-Digital-Straightener-Tourmaline/dp/B00CRKHGUS/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8

     

    http://www.isa-professional.com/

     

     

    Social medias for ISA Professional:

    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ISAprofessional

    Twitter: https://twitter.com/IsaProfessionalInstagram: https://instagram.com/isa.professional/

    • 0 comments
    • 382 views
  5. For Good Hair Days!

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: I love the minty smell of the wet products. Cons: the serum is a little oily. Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Using Leimo Personal Hair Laser is definitely a good thing to do. As an experienced user, I would recommend Leimo for people who are suffering from hair loss problem to use it. In the area where I had a bald spot, hair is now gradually growing. My money was not wasted —Leimo is a good investment.


    • 0 comments
    • 333 views
  6. Great Laser Treatment

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: effective treatment for hair loss Cons: costly but above all its worthy Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I am a user of the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit. For 8 months, I’ve seen the improvement in the quality of my hair. At first I thought that the Leimo Personal Hair Laser is dangerous but I was totally wrong since it is safe to use because the lasers are low-powered. Leimo really did help my thinning hair to get thicker and fuller. It’s a safe and effective way to stop the onset of my hair loss problem.

    • 0 comments
    • 347 views
  7. Works best with the laser comb

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 08/11/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: The shampoo keeps my scalp clean and refreshed Cons: When applying the night serum, I do find that it’s a bit greasy Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 1200.00 Packaging Quality: 2.5 - Terrible Packing Description:

    I like the smell, the rich lather and the refreshing feeling after using the shampoo and the conditioner. In addition, I like the stimulating sensation of the laser comb since it helps relax my scalp.
    Though I haven’t regrown new hair strands, my hair loss problem had ceased.
     

    • 0 comments
    • 345 views
  8. Improved the condition of my frail and thinning hair

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: My dandruff problem is significantly reduced Cons: As what I’ve read in various blogs, the product does not work for alopecia areata patients Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Prior to using the Leimo treatment kit, my hair felt fine, thin and frail. Though I haven’t experienced hair regrowth (since it is too early to tell ‘coz I’ve been using it for 11 months), my scalp is feeling healthy and clean. Believe it or not, Leimo has slowed down the amount of hair I shed on a day to day basis. I’m willing to continue with my Leimo program for the next year to see the results.

    • 0 comments
    • 386 views
  9. Works great for thinning hair!

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 11/05/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: It works to stop thinning hair. Cons: It does not work for all types of hair loss. Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 1200.00 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I was suffering from hair loss for years. Luckily, with consistent usage of the Leimo products, I was able to stop it from getting worse. Now, I’ve being taking "before & after" pictures on the condition of my hair, I noticed that the products really work to prevent hair from falling off. But, my balding spot is still there, though.It works to stop thinning hair.

    • 0 comments
    • 375 views
  10. This product is a pro in stoping hair loss

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: easy to used and can be used while you're driving Cons: You need to used the laser everyday Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I have been using the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit for 2 years now. I can definitely say that it has improved the quality and quantity of my hair. Why? My hair has become shinier and healthier. I also feel that my hair loss is diminishing because I have seen improvement in the volume and thickness of my hair.

    • 0 comments
    • 390 views
  11. Incredible Kit Providing Great Results in Just 10 months!

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 10/18/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: his kit is a complete hair growth system that works synergistically against hair loss and at the same time, improves hair quality Cons: Repeated use of all the products every day can be tedious Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 895.00 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    Some people search for different sorts of products in different places to treat hair loss. Luckily, Leimo saved me all the trouble. I have the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit at my disposal and

    I’d say I couldn’t be any gladder to have been introduced to it. This kit is first-rate with a range of organic-based hair care and an innovative medical laser device.
    I’ve been using this kit for 10 months now under Leimo’s continuity program. I love the way it made my hair denser (particularly) in the hairline and softer. It is really godsend since I’ve been

    suffering from thinning hair since two and a half years ago and been searching for a trusted brand to try. I was evening for something organic but not garish. Leimo fits the bill perfectly. Here’s my personal critique of the program. 

    • 0 comments
    • 315 views
  12. Leimo a Special Kit To Help Stop Hair Loss

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: The leimo hair laser device was particularly very easy to use. It’s safe and you can use it in the privacy of your hair or wherever and whenever it suits you. It feels therapeutic on the scalp, you could feel that it’s really doing something deeper down there beneath the skin. The hair care products are gentle on the skin; they made my hair softer, fuller, and less-frizzy now. They all do a really wonderful job at stopping my hair loss. They all smell okay, not to mention they are all well-designed. Cons: The entire program is expensive. But then again, it will all be totally worth it. Another downside about this program is that it could be very time-consuming. The fact that you should use all the treatments in a day could wear you out in the long run. Still, you can’t gain anything without losing something Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I have been battling hair loss for almost 2 years and a half now. At first, I thought that my hair loss condition is just normal; but, ever since I noticed my hair falling off in large clumps every time I comb my hair, I felt alarmed and concerned.

    At that moment, I figured that I need a hair loss solution that would help me stop and prevent the onset of my condition. Luckily, I found the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit right in time. Well honestly, it was pure chance that I got my very own set of the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit thanks mainly to my sister who is very supportive in my quest to find the most suitable traetment to help me achieve healthier and thicker hair strands.

    So far, using the Leimo hair regrowth system not only helped me stimulate healthier hair growth; but, it helped me in numerous ways. First, my flaky, scaly and itchy scalp is gone. Second, the large clumps of falling hair, which I commonly experience during and after my hair brushing routine, had finally stopped. Third, my hair and scalp condition has improved and I began to see that my hair is becoming shinier, fuller and healthier as days go by.
    With that, I can definitely say that I am very happy with the result provided by the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit. In fact, I am proud to say that my hair has never been this healthy and beautiful.

    With the aid of the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit, a combination of hair and scalp care products and laser therapy device, all my hair problems were solved. And what’s more, I am now on the process of regaining the former health and beauty of my tresses.

    I will definitely continue to use the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit in my day-to-day hair regimen. Why? It’s for the simple reason that this hair regrowth system works best to help me stop my hair loss as well as stimulate healthier hair growth.
     

    • 0 comments
    • 368 views
  13. Wonderful curling rod creates multiple shapes!

    Brand: conair Purchase Date: 12/25/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: multiple heat options, cone shape allows for different size curls Cons: glove is useless Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I got this curling rod for Christmas last year and absolutely love it! I have naturally wavy hair, so my hair isn't too hard to curl - nevertheless, this did a really great job! (It also gave my friend with straight hair beautiful curls. They fell out, however, but that's more because she didn't use any hair spray!) The rod expands as you get closer to the base, so if you want smaller curls, you can wrap your hair closer to the end, or you can get bigger curls by using the rod lower down. Now I can very diverse looks with just one tool.

     

    I also like the multiple heat options. My one critique of this curling rod is that the glove the include isn't very useful. It's shape to only cover the fingers and thumb, not very much of the palm. It just felt weird on. And really, I don't know that it protected my fingers from burns that much. I usually just use it bare handed.

     

    I would definitely recommend this product!

    • 0 comments
    • 315 views
  14. Arrojo is the best!

    Brand: Izunami Purchase Date: 12/14/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: 64.99 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    highly recommend this flat iron.. i use it almost daily and it rocks!

    http://www.letstalkaboutyourhair.com/product/arrojo-s125

     

     

    • 0 comments
    • 348 views
  15. regrowing my crown

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: the laser doesn't give side effects at all Cons: slow progress Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

     

    this kit is the real deal. it's amazing how it made my hair thicker around the crown after seven months. plus, it's made my hair smoother and fuller. even my wife already noticed it. this product is great.

    • 0 comments
    • 330 views
  16. Hair It is

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: regrows thinning crown, treats type II of Ludwig, amazing Cons: expensive maintenance, needs a long time every day to apply Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 2.5 - Terrible Packing Description:

     

    I don’t typically go through the hassle of making testimonials for products that I use. But I feel like owe a lot to Leimo; hence, this review. I’ve been using the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit for 9 months now and it’s done nothing but magic for me. I was already Type II in the Ludwig Scale before I discovered this amazing treatment, and now, you could really see the difference in my crowning glory. I am so so glad I listened to my sister about this. Cheers, Leimo!

    • 0 comments
    • 317 views
  17. At Last, a treatment works

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: effective on balding crown, thickens hair Cons: not so effective on receding hairline Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    i've been using different products, from shampoos to rinses -- anything that could speed up hair growth and all. It was such as chore. But when i found about the leimo starter kit, everything was a lot more convenient. this kit has everything i need to stop the hair thinning taking place in my crown. And i couldn't be any happier to know it actually works! My hair is now denser on top plus i've noticed a great improvement on my hair texture and shine in just one and a half months.

    Thank you Leimo.

    • 0 comments
    • 311 views
  18. Regrowing Hair and More

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: no itching, stubble on bald spot, existing hair is healthier Cons: takes a year to take effect Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    My daily hair care regimen using the Leimo Personal Hair Starter Kit is going well.

     

    For a year and a half of undergoing the Leimo program, I have noticed good improvement in the quality of my hair strands. My hair loss had stopped and I don’t suffer from dandruff and itchy scalp. So far, I have noticed that tiny hairs are growing in the area where I have a small bald spot.

     

    I will continue to make use of the Leimo Personal Hair Starter Kit because I believe that I will achieve more healthier and thicker hair strands in the future.

    • 0 comments
    • 319 views
  19. Saved by Leimo

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: regrows hair, user-friendly Cons: slow effects Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

     

     

    I was only 40 when the first signs of hair loss appeared. I’m not typically vain when it comes to my appearance and I just thought I’d let nature take its course.

     

    But the worst thing happened when I was buying grocery and the teenager ahead of me on queue asked me that I go first and called me ‘grandpa’, and I was only 40. My girlfriend was even with me that time and I was completely humiliated.

     

    Good thing Leimo saved me. My girlfriend’s father suggested that I try Leimo and I’m really happy to see that the hair regrowth system worked well for me.

     

    I’ll never have to worry about being called ‘grandpa’ anymore!

    • 0 comments
    • 318 views
  20. Leimo Revived My Scalp

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: effectively regrows hair, easy to use, no side effects Cons: takes time to take effect Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I’m telling you, Leimo is really a great product and of high quality! I thought there was no hope left for my hair loss problem but Leimo changed it all!

    • 0 comments
    • 333 views
  21. Stop Baldness, Regrow Hair, Right at Home

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: convenient, easy to use, effective Cons: takes time to take effect Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

     

    Leimo Personal Starter Kit is the first ever hair loss treatment that has truly addressed my hair loss problems.

     

    It only asks 10 minutes of my time every day, and eventually gave me the much desired results I hoped.

     

    I’ve asked my friends to try it too and will continue to recommend it to others! I love Leimo!

    • 0 comments
    • 311 views
  22. Leimo Laser and Wet Products

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: holistic hair loss regimen, effective, regrows hair Cons: time-consuming Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    After eight months of use, I am starting to see the wonderful results of the Leimo Personal Hair Laser Starter Kit.

     

    I won’t ever trade this for any other hair loss treatment. Way to go, Leimo!

    • 0 comments
    • 223 views
  23. average

    Brand: Spornette International Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: nice volume, easy to use, good for natural looking volume Cons: takes a while to get a really volumized hairstyle, Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I liked this  better than any teasing brush I have bought before however when I am getting ready for a formal event where I want a very volumized look it takes a while to get the hair really teased and I have a tough time getting the hair to look smooth after teasing.  Check out more hair product reviews at agirlsthisandthat.com

    • 1 comment
    • 266 views
  24. A Hair Regrowth System to Recommend

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: effective, easy to use, smells good, conveniently bundled Cons: time consuming Price Value: 1.5 - Not Good Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    I am 36 years old and have mild female pattern baldness. Leimo has been a God-send to me. I've been using the starter kit for nine months already.

     

    Now my scalp feels so clean, supple, while my hair is a lot denser specially in the crown as compared to a year ago. I definitely recommend this product.

    • 0 comments
    • 200 views
  25. Excellent product for hair loss

    Brand: Leimo Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: A must-try for people with incredibly diffuse hair loss Cons: Nothing that I could remember Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    An excellent natural-based solution for thin hair and hair loss. It minimized my split ends and solved the dryness.

    The best of all is that it improved my baldness especially in the hairline. I’ve been diagnosed with pattern baldness at the age of 45.

     

    My hair loss is diffused but since I’ve tried Leimo Starter Kit 4 months ago, I’ve seen a surprising lot of rewards. My hair in the crown has grown thicker and darker. It is not as limp anymore, too. 

    • 0 comments
    • 172 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×