Jump to content

Nails

Sign in to follow this  

407 reviews in this category

  1. CND vinylux weekly polish

    Brand: CND Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Cons: Do not last a day when doing house work also lighter colours leave streaks Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: $87.95 Packaging Quality: 0.5 - Very Horrible Packaging Description:

    I recently purchased 8 colours of Cnd vinylux weekly polish

    #134 Pink Bikini

    #191 Lost Labyrinth

    #148 Silver Chrome

    #131 Midnight Swim

    #112 Electric Orange

    #174 Crimson Sash

    #160 Night Glimmer

    #151 Studio White

    I purchased via eBay from elitenailsupplies and I have been very disappointed they do not last one day if you are washing dishes or doing housework (I use dish washing stick plus live in a 1bedroom apartment do not have huge housework to do) so they shouldn't be chipping the day I apply. The White is so bad it leaves streaks no matter how many applications are applied and the nail polish starts to get glumpy. I am not sure wether I received fake or faulty items but from what I have bought they are very bad and I do not recommend purchase. I have wasted 87.95 on these and wouldn't want anyone to waste their money on bad products as I know how it feels and to get a refund is not easy process if bought via Internet.

    Hope this helps a little with your decision on purchasing theese products.

    Thank you

    • 0 comments
    • 567 views
  2. Zoya Malia

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    \"\" Zoya\'s Malia, is part of the Summer \'09 collection. It\'s a soft lilac colour thats on the pastel side. I did have to apply a good 3 coats before I was satisfied with the outcome, but it did look rather pretty.

    • 0 comments
    • 48 views
  3. Zoya Lola

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    \"\" A cool, bright pink tone. I love Lola, I find that it compliments most if not all skintones and looks fabulous in the summer on tanned skin.

    • 0 comments
    • 41 views
  4. Zoya Lael

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    \"\" Zoya\'s Lael is my absolute favourite shade of purple Lacquer!! Its  not too deep, but not too bright. I seriously cannot get enough of this shade. I wear it all year round. The only downside is the brush applicator; being used to OPI thick brushes, its hard to adjust to a thinner brush.

    • 0 comments
    • 52 views
  5. Zoya Feel Collection got me back into nail polishes!

    Brand: Art of Beauty Purchase Date: 01/11/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: goes on smooth, doesn't chip easily Cons: colors might fade Price Value: 3.5 - Acceptable Value Purchase Price: 48.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    Before getting a sample of Zoya Kirsten from the Feel collection in my birchbox, I rarely painted my finger nails; I hate chips but was always (stupidly) buying cheap polishes which never lasted. However, after getting the sample, I had to buy the WHOLE COLLECTION.

     

    Color

    I LOVE the color. My birchbox called the Kirsten shade a "cool neutral," and while at first I was skeptical that a blue hue could ever be considered a "neutral," I now have to agree. This color is a nice blue with a gray undertone, and it really looks good with anything. I feel like this description meets all these colors; they all act as great neutrals while still introducing color. My one critique in this section is that some of the colors are just too similar to each other.

     

     

     

    Application
    This polish went on really smooth and easily. It wasn't glumpy or too thick (really impressive when you consider that it doesn't have the normal chemicals of most polishes.) I was a little surprised at first, as the colors were all a bit darker than they looked in the bottle - it didn't bother me, however, since I wasn't a huge fan of the bottle color. It dried fairly fast. I was able to use one coat to fully cover the nail.

     

     

     

     

    Wear
    These polishes generally went five to six days with very little chippage, which is impressive for me. (I type notes on a daily basis.) My only concern with wear is that sometimes it seemed like the colors were fading; however, I'm not entirely sure if this is true or if my mind just plays tricks on me, so I can't attest to the fact.

     

    Overall I am IN LOVE with these polishes and a Zoya convert for life. They're simple yet statement making, and the application and wear is great for a polish newbie like myself. Definitely worth buying!

    • 1 comment
    • 59 views
  6. Zoya (beach collection) Lara

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 06/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: goes on with utmost delight! beautiful color! Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    After drooling over the new Zoya summer colors, I received my Zoya (beach collection) Lara in my May 2012 Glossbox!!   Yay, I love this color and I love Zoya!  Always a delightful result and no chipping! 

    • 1 comment
    • 51 views
  7. Yves Rocher nail polish in mauve captivant

    Brand: yves_rocher Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    this nailpolish is really nice, it\'s a shimmery pale purple. but the bottle is really small, and so is the brush. it\'s not really a problem when it\'s new, but after a few uses, it gets hard to pick any product with the brush, and the application is a nightmare. i like the consistency, though of course base and top coat are a must. you can\'t keep nicely done nails more than five days. it\'s good for a night out or a party.

    • 0 comments
    • 39 views
  8. Who'd have thought there could be a Holy Grail Nail Polish Remover?

    Brand: butter_london_brand Purchase Date: 08/17/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Pleasant scent, Powerful, Non-Drying Cons: Pricey, Leaked during Shipping Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 9.00 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    Because I'm the kind of gal who changes my polish on a daily basis, I usually go through insane amounts of store branded polish remover. It seems hard to beat 10 oz. for less than a dollar (unless you're buying wholesale). That said, this polish remover is amazing enough that I may find myself going through more of it than I had ever expected. The non-acetone formula is surprisingly effective: it cut through glitters, flakies, and metallics in no time at all, without the damaged, dried-out feel that I often get from cheaper products. In fact, while it may have been due to the baby powder scent (which does linger quite a while), my nails almost felt soft and powdery after use, rather than ripped up and dried out. HIGHLY recommended, I just wish it were a bit less expensive, so that I would use it EVERY time.

    • 0 comments
    • 57 views
  9. Wet 'n' Wild Totally Rad

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This lime green color really looks pretty and has a yellowish shimmer to it. I think it's really pretty on me. And, it dries pretty quickly, which I like.

    • 0 comments
    • 65 views
  10. Wet 'n' Wild Precious Metals in Diva Red/Red Rose

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This shade is another one of my favorites. It has a silvery glitter, shimmer as well. Its more of a true red and the glitter (very fine glitter) gives it a tint of a pinkish to the red, which tones down the red. Not a pink look at all, but if you add the silver glitter into red, it\'s hard to explain.

     

    I usually use 2 coats of this. Because of the glitter, it takes a bit to take it off (as doesn any polish with glitter). I love this at Christmas time or anytime. Wear power is great for its dirt cheap price. Wear a top coat over it and it lasts pretty well.

     

    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 26 views
  11. Wet 'n' Wild Nail Color Silver Glitter Overcoat

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This is another must have for anyone who would like to spice up their favorite nail enamel. It is a clear polish with silvery glitter, and tons of sparkle.

     

    I like this alone sometimes or on top of my favorite matted nail polishes. This gives an all around silvery glitter effect. Versitile and a must for all nail collections to give spice to old colors or just to spice up your favorite color.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 38 views
  12. Wet 'n' Wild Nail Color in Shiver 439D

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    The color shade name describes the color quite nice. It is a light blue, frosty, shimmery shade. I\'ve only worn this a couple times. Not my favorite shade. Will require 2-3 coats to get an even color, the pigmentations is not as great. Again, wear a base and/or top coat with this to help the polish perform longer.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  13. Wet 'n' Wild Nail Color in Confetti Glitter Overcoat

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This is a must have for anyone who would like to spice up their favorite nail color. It is a clear polish with tons of tiny, sparkly, colorful glitter.

     

    I love to use this alone or on top of my favorite matted finished nail polishes. This gives an all around glitter effect. The more you brush it on, the more glitter you get. Great versitile add to anyone\'s nail collection, and CHEAP.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 46 views
  14. Wet 'n' Wild Nail Color in Bar-B 431C

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This is a sheer pink with pearlescent effects. You will need 2-3 coats to make this look even. A very subtle Barbie looking nail polish or girly girl color. The pigmentation in this one is pretty light. As long as you use a good topcoat with wet -n- wild polishes, they wear average.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 31 views
  15. Wet 'n' Wild Crystalic Nail Color in Golden Pink (483B)

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Golden Pink is a light, yet brighter pink with golden shimmer. I have to do two layers to get the full effect, but it's well worth it. Love this, and it's super cheap!

    • 0 comments
    • 48 views
  16. Wet 'n' Wild Crystalic Nail Color in Bronzeberry (479A)

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Bronzeberry nail polish is nothing like the it's lipgloss counterpart. Bronzeberry nail polish is a deep red/burgandy with golden shimmer. Very pretty, and it's cheap to boot! If Wet N Wild made the lipgloss in the same shade as the nail polish, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

    • 0 comments
    • 98 views
  17. Wet 'n' Wild (434) Ice Blue Pearl

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
     Yuck! This is such a pretty pearly shiney color, but it chipped so quickly. Within 24 hours. This has got to be the worst nail polish I\'ve tried. I am so disappointed!!
    • 0 comments
    • 253 views
  18. Waste Of Money

    Brand: sally_hansen Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Convenient Pen Form Cons: Brush sucks, Streaky, Hard, Polish Washes Off Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: 7.00 Packaging Quality: 1 - Horrible Packaging Description:

     

    The only good thing about this product is the convenient pen form packaging.

    The brush is hard and does not distribute the polish very well at all, the polish is streaky and not only chips but it washes away with soap and water! This polish will literally wash away when you wash your hands. Lastly this colour isn't close to what is says it is, or looks to be on the packaging. 

    A waste of money.

    • 0 comments
    • 57 views
  19. Waste Of Money

    Brand: sally_hansen Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Convenient Pen Form Cons: Brush sucks, Streaky, Hard, Polish Washes Off Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: 7.00 Packaging Quality: 1 - Horrible Packaging Description:

    The only good thing about this product is the convenient pen form packaging.

    The brush is hard and does not distribute the polish very well at all, the polish is streaky and not only chips but it washes away with soap and water! This polish will literally wash away when you wash your hands. Lastly this colour isn't close to what is says it is, or looks to be on the packaging. There is nothing pink or fuschia about it. A waste of money.

    • 0 comments
    • 53 views
  20. Very disappointing

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Hydrating Cons: Peeling, spliting Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    When I started using this treatment I had very high hopes that is would be very nourishing for my dry and brittle nails. I've never had acrylic nails but for a long time I was a nail biter. The first day I started I cut and filed down all of my nails, I've never had a problem with the growth of my nails. Within the first week I could see that my nails were greatly improved they were flexible and looked very hydrated and healthy. So I continue to remove and apply treatment every day, around the 9th day I noticed that my cuticles were dry and starting to peeling I started to think that it was because I wasn't using any cuticle oil or butter. I continue using as directed, and then on the 11th day my nails start to peel on a couple of my fingers and one even split straight down the middle of the nail. I have given this treatment 14 days of the recommended usage and it isn't work for me, I believe that the daily use of the polish remover is not good for my nails. I'm still hopeful that the Keratin Nail Restorer and Keratin Nail Protector will improve the health of my nails for the next 2 weeks I just will not be using the remover daily. But as it stands today I would not recommend using this product as directed.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    • 1 comment
    • 58 views
  21. Ulta shade totally

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Shade totally is a lilac color. I used to love purples, but even then, this had too much gray to it. It made my toes look bruised. Won't be repurchasing.

    • 0 comments
    • 27 views
  22. Ulta Razzberry

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Razzberry is raspberry color with a bit more pink to it. Really pretty! It's a versatile color because it'll work anytime of year with a variety of colors. I would love this if it was a bit glittery, but its nice now too.

    • 0 comments
    • 14 views
  23. Ulta Mango

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Mango is a bright peach color. It looks orangey int he bottle, but somehow looks more like a dark peach with some pink in it when I put it on. It's a very fun color for the summer although I wouldn't wear this year round. It chips pretty easily, but with a top coat, you'll be fine!

    • 0 comments
    • 15 views
  24. Ulta Fuschiamania

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I LOVE this color. It's basically a hot pink, but toned down with a bit more red so it doesn't look cheap or thrashy. It's so much fun for the beach or for the summer. Really pretty and fun color that dries with lots of shine.

    • 0 comments
    • 18 views
  25. Trout Pout

    Brand: Butter London Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: easy to apply, long lasting Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is my go to summer color. It's a great bright color but it's not too orange or too pink. Just the perfect bright salmon color. Long lasting, easy to apply, perfect coverage. Love Butter London polishes.

    • 0 comments
    • 590 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

Follow us

Recent tweets

MakeupTalk Facebook - 911K Likes

×
×
  • Create New...