Jump to content

Nails

Sign in to follow this  

407 reviews in this category

  1. CND vinylux weekly polish

    Brand: CND Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Cons: Do not last a day when doing house work also lighter colours leave streaks Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: $87.95 Packaging Quality: 0.5 - Very Horrible Packaging Description:

    I recently purchased 8 colours of Cnd vinylux weekly polish

    #134 Pink Bikini

    #191 Lost Labyrinth

    #148 Silver Chrome

    #131 Midnight Swim

    #112 Electric Orange

    #174 Crimson Sash

    #160 Night Glimmer

    #151 Studio White

    I purchased via eBay from elitenailsupplies and I have been very disappointed they do not last one day if you are washing dishes or doing housework (I use dish washing stick plus live in a 1bedroom apartment do not have huge housework to do) so they shouldn't be chipping the day I apply. The White is so bad it leaves streaks no matter how many applications are applied and the nail polish starts to get glumpy. I am not sure wether I received fake or faulty items but from what I have bought they are very bad and I do not recommend purchase. I have wasted 87.95 on these and wouldn't want anyone to waste their money on bad products as I know how it feels and to get a refund is not easy process if bought via Internet.

    Hope this helps a little with your decision on purchasing theese products.

    Thank you

    • 0 comments
    • 537 views
  2. Didn't work

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 10/29/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Contains keratin, dries fast Cons: Wears off nails before 24 hours, did not work Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I had really high hopes for this, since their other nail repair treatment worked great and since it had keratin it it. After using this for awhile, my nails were the in same shape as before I started the treatment. I saw no improvement. My nails still chipped and broke and they were also dry even though I used an acetone free nail polish remover. I would definitely recommend their other products, but not this one

    • 0 comments
    • 25 views
  3. Fifty Shades of Grey

    Brand: OPI Purchase Date: 02/20/2015 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Variation, Good quality polish, pigmentation Cons: two of the colours are very similar Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $30.91 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I recently visited the cinema to watch the highly anticipated Fifty Shades Of Grey, Mr Grey wasn't my cup of tea, but, the FSOG inspired set from the gods over at OPI definitely is!

    I'm a huge fan of nail varnish, and have a reasonable collection, OPI has to be my current favourite, the polishes cover so well, have great pigmentation and the collection of colours is so immensely varied. You can appreciate my excitement when I found this little set of beauties!

    The themed box contains 6, 3.75ml varnishes

     

     

    smaller1

     

     

     

    OPI have created 6 gorgeous colours, and they have 6 equally great names -

     

    Embrace The Gray - 'Let this chic, moody gray crème become one with you,'

    ~

    Dark Side Of The Mood - 'This brooding, stormy charcoal is dangerously gorgeous.'

    ~

    Shine For Me - 'The shimmering silverwith subtle blue sparkle really turns me on!'

    ~

    My Silk Tie - 'This silky, gleaming silver has got me all tied up.'

    ~

    Romantically Involved - 'I'm in a deep relationship with this luscious crème red.'

    ~

    Cement The Deal - 'I'd sign anything to get my hands on this stony, cool gray.'

     

    As always with OPI products, in my opinion, they paint really well and give great coverage. They dry in a reasonable time and always last well on my nails, and I'm a busy mummy of two!

     

     

    smaller

     

     

    The only Issue I have with the set is that the two crème grey colours are sooooo close to being the same once dried, when I was taking the pictures I actually got myself confused......but to be honest, that really isn't that hard!

    Overall I highly recommend the set, its a great way to experiment with different colours at a very reasonable price. The set retails at around £19.95, for 6 OPI products I think that's great.

    If you like what you've read, check out my blog at

    www.allaboutjemma.blogspot.com for more product reviews and to see what I've been up to!

     

    Much Love

     

    Jemma

     

    xxx

    • 0 comments
    • 442 views
  4. Good but takes ages to dry

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 11/26/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Good price, nice quality, nice brush, lasts for long Cons: Took forever to dry completely Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 7.00 Packaging Quality: 3.5 - Crap but ok! Description:

    I bought this polish a few days ago. I have 295 "Fancy Fushia". It's a reddish pink (it looks red under low light or yellow light). It was cheap-ish (not the cheapest but also not as expensive as OPI and so).

    Something I can say about this is that it's actually very long lasting. I applied a base + one coat of polish + top coat (Revlon Extra Life) and it's lasted from Thursday to Tuesday with barely noticeable chipping on the tip of two fingers. I chew my fingers so it's probably because of my chewing, and I also do the dishes without gloves.

    Another thing I can say is that it takes AGES to dry. It took like an hour to "somewhat dry so I can apply top coat". But still, I accidentally pressed a nail tip against another nail and it left a mark. It's a good thing it's so long lasting, because I wouldn't use it if I had to apply it more than once a week.

    • 0 comments
    • 395 views
  5. Nice color

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: nice color and shine Cons: takes to long to dry tends to smudge Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I wouldnt pay more than 99 cents for this polish and don't do it when you only have a small amount of time because it will take forever to dry. 30 mins later I went to do something and it smeared right off. I did 3 thin coats and the first 2 dried fine but the final 3rd never did.

    • 1 comment
    • 386 views
  6. Don't waste your time and money on Orly's Won't Chip topcoat

    Brand: orly Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Love the grippy, rubberized top Cons: Takes off nail polish Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is the worst topcoat EVER! Not only does it not extend the life of your polish, it takes off a layer when you apply it over top.

    I gave this many chances, thinking that perhaps I did not wait long enough before applying it over top. But it still did the same thing. I am only one third through it, and it has become purple/pink tinted in the bottle.  The only good thing about it is the awesome grippy brush handle.  FAIL.

    • 0 comments
    • 362 views
  7. Dupe for Chanel Mimosa

    Brand: revlon Purchase Date: 06/01/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Fast Dry Cons: Takes a couple coats Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 3.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Purchased this in the beginning of June. Its a beautiful shade of bright yellow with a very slight shimmer. Makes a wonderful dupe for Chanel's Mimosa, for a fraction of the cost. Applied with Revlon Base Coat and Sally Super Shine Top Coat... took 2 coats on most fingers... larger nails took 3.  I definitely will purchase Revlon polish again - and this particular color is a keeper for a refreshing spring/summer look.

    • 2 comments
    • 66 views
  8. A great staple to a collection

    Brand: orly Purchase Date: 09/01/2013 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Shiny Cons: Takes 2 coats Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 4.99 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love Orly, its one of my favorite brands but there is 2 other blacks I prefer to this.

    One is the black from the moon candy from Revlon as it only takes one coat. The con to it is its not shiny to then I am stuck adding a top coat so I am back to 2 coats again!

    The other is the black milani that I used in high school. It was a one coat shiny black but I cant find it anymore.

    So if I am doing nail art I go with the Revlon so its less steps but if I am going for plain black nails I go to Liquid Vinyl.

    • 0 comments
    • 300 views
  9. Streaky and gloppy!

    Brand: julep_nail_parlor Purchase Date: 04/27/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Beautiful color when applied successfully Cons: Streaky, too thick, takes many coats to eliminate streaks Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    Everyone seems to love this polish, and all the swatches I've seen make me wonder what I'm doing wrong. I have over a dozen Julep colors, and I've never had problems with any of them until Penelope. I first applied it over my usual base coat (Spa Ritual combo base & top), but it was streaky for the first two coats, and also very thick, so by the time I hit opacity and evenness at coat 3 or 4, it was WAY too thick and got all bubbly and gross. Sooo... I took it all off and started again, this time with no base coat. By the time I had finished - with the same results as my first attempt - I had used up a quarter of the bottle! Sadly, after all that work, I wound up with chips after a day; I've also never had that sort of poor performance from a Julep polish before either. Indeed it is a lovely shade of pink (and in my opinion, even better with Melissa over top), but way too much work to make it look nice.

    • 0 comments
    • 17 views
  10. HG Top Coat

    Brand: Seche Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Fast drying, super shiny, lasting Cons: stinky Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is my favorite top coat. It dries lightening fast and it is so much shinier than any other top coat I have tried. There is one trick to it. After you put on your final coat of polish you should wait a minute or two and then put this on before your polish sets. If you wait until it is completely dry it chips easily. If you use it within a couple of minutes it will stay set for days, especially if you use Seche Clear Base.

    • 0 comments
    • 338 views
  11. Delicious!

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: gorgeous color, applies evenly, not streaky Cons: stains your nails if you don't have a base coat Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I loved this color because well look at the pros and cons. they pretty much sum it up.

    • 0 comments
    • 29 views
  12. Great bang for your buck

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: color choices, price, dry time Cons: some stain Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I love this polish! I have several colors from this collection and adore them all. With the blues a base coat is necessary (don't be lazy like I used to be.) because this will stain your nails bad.

    I am very figity so a fast drying polish is a must! 

    • 1 comment
    • 391 views
  13. Nice to have everything together

    Brand: MASH Purchase Date: 07/20/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: nice grip, easy to use, great control Cons: sizing differences Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 4.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    They arrive in a little plastic pouch. I left mine in because I like everything to be together. But the pouch isn't great to get into when you have wet nails, so I have to pick the dotting tool(s) I'm going to use before I start. The tools themselves are easy to hold with wet/tacky nails and easy to control. I used to use toothpicks and bobby pins and was always putting dots where I didn't want them.

     

    If I have to complain about something then it would probably be my OCD tendencies. I want everything to be in some kind of order, in this case smallest to largest would work great. But the tips seem to be random. I got all kinds of sizes, but a medium size dotter on the end of the largest one the smallest is on the opposite side of a medium one. So there's no way to put them in any kind of order. But I'm just really picky about such things.

    • 0 comments
    • 77 views
  14. Almost as good as it promises

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Shiny nails. Dries fast. Cons: Scent. Price. Brush width. Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 45.95 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    Disclaimer: I received this item for free to do a review.


    Price: $45.96 Canadian

    Size: 0.30 fl. oz / 9 mL each

     

    When I received this I was also sent a bottle of nail polish remover which I loved. My middle daughter did to and ended up swiping it from me but since it's not part of the actual product we were sent to review it's a moot point.

     

    My nails started off with ridges, were flexible (weak) and tended to break easily. How flexible were my nails? Let's just put it this way - paper thin type of flexible. Within a few days of using the product I did notice a slight different in my nails. The ridges weren't completely gone but they were less noticeable. It looked as if the product filled in the ridges to make my nails look smooth as if I had buffed each ridge out.

     

    By the end of the first week I did find that some of my nails felt stronger and looked healthier, some I saw no real changes, nothing dramatic and those nails still felt weaker compared to the rest. My thumb and pinky nails were the strongest while my index and ring finger nails felt weak still and this was one both hands. My middle fingers I saw some improvements on but not as strong as my thumb and pinky nails but not as weak as the other two.

     

    By the middle of the second week my strong nails broke. The thumb nail on my left hand snagged on something right at the edge and peeled right on off at the edge of the bed forcing me to cut it straight and filing it down. Was it due to the product? I don't know. A day later the nail on my right pinky broke when I was opening the car door. I ended up clipping my nails and file that nail as well. By the end of the second weak I still saw no dramatic change in my other nails while my thumb and pinky nails continued to become stronger and looked healthier.

     

    It just occurred to me as I'm typing this that I don't use my thumb or pinky fingers as much as I do my ring, middle or index fingers. I type - a great deal - and so the fingers I use primarily are the center three rather than the outer two. I wonder if this is why I've had problems keeping those nails growing and remaining strong without breaking while typing.

     

    Did I see improvement in all my nails? Yes.

    Was it a dramatic change? No.

    Was I happy with the results? Yes.

    Would I buy this? Maybe.

     

    The downside to this product is the price. At $45.95 (Canadian) it's a very expensive treatment. I know there is a product at Sally's Beauty supply called American Classics which is simply a keratin base and it's not a complete treatment set.



    As for the product itself. The packaging is exactly as pictures and the instructions are easy to read and follow. I love the glass bottle shape, as a nail polish collector it called to me. I love pretty bottle shapes. The Kertain Nail Restorer (step 1, the peachy color liquid) smells nice unlike some other nail treatments I've tried (and come to think of it with other treatments I've had the same problem with my nails - the three middle ones remain weaker than my outer nails). The odor to it is reminiscent of some nail polishes I've had but sweeter smelling. I did read the packaging and it does contain an added fragrance. Other treatments that I've tried in the past were overbearing in the odor while the Kertain Nail Restorer didn't.

     

    Now I admit I didn't follow the directions. I ended up, after removing any residue on my nails with nail polish remover, I partially buffed my nails just as if I were going to apply a base coat for nail polish. I didn't buff it enough to completely remove the ridges on my nails since I wanted to give this product a fair shake. I also applied this product more like a nail polish and didn't rub it into my nails as instructed.

     

    Applying the product was straight forward, brush it on like a polish and allow to dry. Now I do have to say it felt odd the first time I used it. I don't know how to describe it other than my nails felt odd and I think it was because the nail itself actually absorbed the product. As soon as the product dried the feeling went away. The only thing I can think how it felt like was if you ever had painted you nails and the polish peeled off leaving your nails feeling a bit... tingly? That's not the right word I'm looking for but it's an odd feeling. I LOVED how shiny my nails looked after applying the Keratin.

     

    Drying time the restorer dried pretty fast but I used it in thin coats and applied three coats per nail before using the step 2 product - the Keratin Nail Protector. How I applied it was I would put a drop in the center of my nail and brush it down the center then one swipe on each side of the center. I would work nail to nail and once finished with my 10th nail wait a couple more minutes then go back to the first and start over. I did it for a total of three times. I know the instructions said to rub it in gently but I used it as I would a nail polish instead which means I didn't rub it in.

     

    As for the step 2 product - the Keratin Nail Protector. That smelled the most like nail polish (really bad, stinky nail polish) and it was a bit strong and off putting. I applied this after allowing the Restorer to dry and only applied one coat simply because I couldn't stand the smell. Once it dried I did notice my nails looked as if I had shine buffed each one with a six way buffer and the smell did dissipate once dried. If you have a sensitive nose you may not be able to use the Protector.

     

    As for drying time. The product dried pretty fast. I take that back, most like absorbed into the nail more quickly then dried. It dried faster than most of my nail polishes.

     

    The brush I didn't care for. I wish it had a wider brush than the thin one that it comes with. I'm used to wider brushes and felt that applying it would have been faster with a wider brush - fewer strokes - but again I didn't apply this as directed (rub the Restorer in) but even the Protector brush is too narrow. A nice wide brush to cover in the nail in one or two strokes is far better in my opinion.

     

    Would I recommend this? If you have weak, flexible or brittle nails I would say give this a try. It is pricey at almost $46 but salon treatments are just as expensive. Now that my own treatment is over with I might have to track this down and possibly import it from Canada and give it to my eldest daughter to use since she's like me have naturally weak nails.

    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  15. Trind Moist & Shiny Kit review

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 04/18/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Shines nails, helps to strengthen and harden nails Cons: Requires continued use of polish remover Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: 0.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I just finished my 14-day trial of Trind's Mosit & Shiny nail repair kit. Overall I think the product is okay- I love the added shinyness and overall healthy look of my nails. However, I did experience peeling and dryness (most likely caused by the daily application of polish remover, not by Trind products)

     

    I followed the directions each day for 14 days. My nails were not too bad to begin with- I had slight peeling on my nail tips, which often caused nail snags, tears and breaks.

     

    Day 1: I buffed & polished my nails and applied Nail Balsam and Nail Repair as directed. Used as directted for following days.

     

    Day 7: I forgot to take a pic and post my status here (oops!), but I was pleased with how my nails looked- shiny and healthy. I had no peeling, no breaks and just slight dryness (like I stated above, most likely caused by the polish remover)

     

    Day 14: By Day 11 or 12, I started to notice more peeling and dryness around my nails. By Day 14 I had hangnails and very dry cuticles. I did however, smush my nail into the bed hard and thought it would break, but it didn't- points for nail strength! While I was happy with results at Day 7, by Day 14 my nails looked like they did before I started using the product. The shinyness wasn't apparent much anymore so after the trial I used the buffer and polisher again to shine them up.

    *Will update with photos when photo uploader decides to work correctly*

     

     

     

    • 0 comments
    • 45 views
  16. Trind Moist & Shiny Kit review

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 04/18/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Shines nails, helps to strengthen and harden nails Cons: Requires continued use of polish remover Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: 0.00 Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I just finished my 14-day trial of Trind's Mosit & Shiny nail repair kit. Overall I think the product is okay- I love the added shinyness and overall healthy look of my nails. However, I did experience peeling and dryness (most likely caused by the daily application of polish remover, not by Trind products)

     

    I followed the directions each day for 14 days. My nails were not too bad to begin with- I had slight peeling on my nail tips, which often caused nail snags, tears and breaks.

     

    Day 1: I buffed & polished my nails and applied Nail Balsam and Nail Repair as directed. Used as directted for following days.

     

    Day 7: I forgot to take a pic and post my status here (oops!), but I was pleased with how my nails looked- shiny and healthy. I had no peeling, no breaks and just slight dryness (like I stated above, most likely caused by the polish remover)

     

    Day 14: By Day 11 or 12, I started to notice more peeling and dryness around my nails. By Day 14 I had hangnails and very dry cuticles. I did however, smush my nail into the bed hard and thought it would break, but it didn't- points for nail strength! While I was happy with results at Day 7, by Day 14 my nails looked like they did before I started using the product. The shinyness wasn't apparent much anymore so after the trial I used the buffer and polisher again to shine them up.

    *Will update with photos when photo uploader decides to work correctly*

     

     

     

    • 0 comments
    • 43 views
  17. Who'd have thought there could be a Holy Grail Nail Polish Remover?

    Brand: butter_london_brand Purchase Date: 08/17/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Pleasant scent, Powerful, Non-Drying Cons: Pricey, Leaked during Shipping Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 9.00 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    Because I'm the kind of gal who changes my polish on a daily basis, I usually go through insane amounts of store branded polish remover. It seems hard to beat 10 oz. for less than a dollar (unless you're buying wholesale). That said, this polish remover is amazing enough that I may find myself going through more of it than I had ever expected. The non-acetone formula is surprisingly effective: it cut through glitters, flakies, and metallics in no time at all, without the damaged, dried-out feel that I often get from cheaper products. In fact, while it may have been due to the baby powder scent (which does linger quite a while), my nails almost felt soft and powdery after use, rather than ripped up and dried out. HIGHLY recommended, I just wish it were a bit less expensive, so that I would use it EVERY time.

    • 0 comments
    • 44 views
  18. Pretty but dupable

    Brand: deborah_lippmann Purchase Date: 10/01/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Long lasting, well pigmented Cons: Price Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: 16.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I bought this simply because I knew there was a Revlon dupe and had the Revlon dupe polish. I actually like the Deborah Lippmann polish better because it lasted longer without chipping. The only real downside for me is the price. At $16 it's hard to justify spending that much on a single bottle of nail polish.

    • 0 comments
    • 40 views
  19. Not what I expected

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Dries Fast Cons: Peels, Price, Smell Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I had high hopes for this product when I got it. At first trying it out I noticed some improvement. My nails were growing a lot faster and were a tad bit stronger.  The instructions were easy to follow, though I felt that using the polish remover daily was bad for my cuticles. They started becoming dry. I also noticed further into trying out the product that is didn't stay on my nails. It started to peel right off doing my regular mommy/household duties. As of right now I would recommend this.

    • 0 comments
    • 19 views
  20. Very disappointing

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Hydrating Cons: Peeling, spliting Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

     

    When I started using this treatment I had very high hopes that is would be very nourishing for my dry and brittle nails. I've never had acrylic nails but for a long time I was a nail biter. The first day I started I cut and filed down all of my nails, I've never had a problem with the growth of my nails. Within the first week I could see that my nails were greatly improved they were flexible and looked very hydrated and healthy. So I continue to remove and apply treatment every day, around the 9th day I noticed that my cuticles were dry and starting to peeling I started to think that it was because I wasn't using any cuticle oil or butter. I continue using as directed, and then on the 11th day my nails start to peel on a couple of my fingers and one even split straight down the middle of the nail. I have given this treatment 14 days of the recommended usage and it isn't work for me, I believe that the daily use of the polish remover is not good for my nails. I'm still hopeful that the Keratin Nail Restorer and Keratin Nail Protector will improve the health of my nails for the next 2 weeks I just will not be using the remover daily. But as it stands today I would not recommend using this product as directed.

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    • 1 comment
    • 43 views
  21. Good Strengthener!

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Made my nails stronger overall Cons: Noticed increase in peeling of more nails Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I received the Trind set via makeuptalk and Trind for review. I immediately noticed my nails were smoother and shinier after using their buffing tool. Really nice sheen from using the products. After about a week, I noticed my nails were stronger, and one nail that normally grows out with a split, was growing without the split! 

    By day 14 my nails continued to be shiny and smooth. No cuticle problems here, and I did not use the cuticle treatment. I did notice about 4 nails peeling, which they normally don't. But other than that, I believe its a great product ;) 

    • 0 comments
    • 27 views
  22. Good Strengthener!

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Made my nails stronger overall Cons: Noticed increase in peeling of more nails Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I received the Trind set via makeuptalk and Trind for review. I immediately noticed my nails were smoother and shinier after using their buffing tool. Really nice sheen from using the products. After about a week, I noticed my nails were stronger, and one nail that normally grows out with a split, was growing without the split! 

    By day 14 my nails continued to be shiny and smooth. No cuticle problems here, and I did not use the cuticle treatment. I did notice about 4 nails peeling, which they normally don't. But other than that, I believe its a great product ;) 

    • 0 comments
    • 30 views
  23. Good Strengthener!

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Made my nails stronger overall Cons: Noticed increase in peeling of more nails Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I received the Trind set via makeuptalk and Trind for review. I immediately noticed my nails were smoother and shinier after using their buffing tool. Really nice sheen from using the products. After about a week, I noticed my nails were stronger, and one nail that normally grows out with a split, was growing without the split! 

    By day 14 my nails continued to be shiny and smooth. No cuticle problems here, and I did not use the cuticle treatment. I did notice about 4 nails peeling, which they normally don't. But other than that, I believe its a great product ;) 

    • 0 comments
    • 28 views
  24. Good Strengthener!

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Made my nails stronger overall Cons: Noticed increase in peeling of more nails Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I received the Trind set via makeuptalk and Trind for review. I immediately noticed my nails were smoother and shinier after using their buffing tool. Really nice sheen from using the products. After about a week, I noticed my nails were stronger, and one nail that normally grows out with a split, was growing without the split! 

    By day 14 my nails continued to be shiny and smooth. No cuticle problems here, and I did not use the cuticle treatment. I did notice about 4 nails peeling, which they normally don't. But other than that, I believe its a great product ;) 

    • 0 comments
    • 26 views
  25. Trind Perfect Cuticle & Nail Kit

    Brand: Trind Purchase Date: 04/17/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Easy to use, moisturizing Cons: Not a shining star Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 0.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I was happy to participate in the Trind challenge.

     

    My nails were relatively healthy to begin with, so I thought I would be able to give an honest opinion from someone who didnt require too much work on their nails.

     

    I applied the products as recommended by the challenge.  While we were only required to use the file once, I found that I needed to buff my nails (at the minimum) every third day.  I had white build up on the edges of my nails and cuticles. 

     

    My cuticles and nails were otherwise healthy and moisturized and I have no complaints of the product.  However, I also found that the product didn't do anything that wasn't comparable to other products I have used in the past.  My nails grew their normal length and were as strong as they were previous to product usage.

     

    I can say however, that my nail growth was a shade whiter than normal.  Whether or not that represents better growth/harder nails I cannot tell you since on any given day I have nail polish color on. 

     

    (Day 1 Photo TBD)

     

    Day 4 Photos

     

     

    042111 NOTD Trind.jpg

     

    042111 NOTD Trind 2.jpg

     

    Day 10 Photo

     

    042811 NOTD Trind.jpg

     

    Day 14 Photos - First photo is after polish remover/before Trind products and buffing

     

    050211 Before.jpg

     

    After buffing and Trind Cuticle Balm and Nail Balm application

     

    050211 After.jpg

     

     

    • 0 comments
    • 19 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×